The Wedding Haven
151 Beecroft Road M2N 7C4 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from The Wedding Haven

14 reviews

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Hawazin Jazzar, Married on 06/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was lovely working with May. We spoke with several planners, but instantly felt at ease with her, as she made a sincere effort from the very beginning to get to know us and understand our vision for the big day. While she is a true professional, she also approached things with a sense of humor and kindness that put a personal touch on the whole experience. To sum it up, the venue looked amazing, guests had a blast and we had nothing to worry about except dancing the night away. Best of all, we made a friend for life.

    Sent on 28/01/2017
  • Manal

    Manal Awad, Married on 06/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    May made our special day truly be the "best day ever"! No words can do any justice to describe how amazing and beautiful this special day was for us and it couldn't have happened without May, her patience, creativity, attention to detail, warmth and care and expertise made us feel like we are dealing with family ❤️ We gained a friend forever and no matter how much we thank you it won't be enough to express the gratitude we have for all the work, effort and planning you put in to make sure everything was as we wanted and more❤️❤️ our special day was "The best day ever!" Thank you May!

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • Ranim Diab, Married on 31/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Impeccable attention to detail, everything done to our liking, very pleasant to work with and trust worthy.
    The Wedding Haven made planning our event a pleasant experience instead of a stressful one! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • Hatem

    Hatem Hammour, Married on 23/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    May was very flexible and open to all suggestions with a continuous positive attitude. We were very picky and specific, but she was able to deliver everything top notch with a smile. I would recommend her to any couple.

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Don't hesitate in contacting them! They made our life so much easier, and we actually enjoyed the planning process. They are on top of things, will keep you up to date, and in terms of flexibility, May will always go out of her way to make sure you feel comfortable.

    Sent on 16/01/2017
  • Yasmine

    Yasmine Karmandarian, Married on 09/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I planned my engagement party with the Wedding Haven and it was absolutely perfect working with May, she maintained a calm and understanding attitude, stuck to my budget and over-exceeded my expectations. Best planner EVER!

    Sent on 21/01/2017
  • Amer Aqqad, Married on 25/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Wedding Haven made our wedding night truly special and unique to us, they went over and above
    To deliver all of our requirements and more, in addition to that, May was not only a planner but most importantly a caring friend during the most stressful time in our lives.

    The Wedding Haven is where design, elegance, professionalism and uniqueness all meet in one place, i truly recommend them for any couple planning a wedding soon regardless of the size of your budget, May will make it Happen and make it beautiful

    Regards,
    A&A

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • Reema

    Reema Habash, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    May was a life saver!

    When I started planning my wedding I had no clue what I wanted and where, I was introduced to May and she was amazing to work with.

    Not knowing what a bride wants can be very stressful for the bride and wedding planner - May took the time to get to know me and my now husband, she paid attention to our interactions, reactions and personalities. She was then able to draw out a plan for us and we fell in love with it.

    When is came to setting up a destination wedding in Mexico, May was able to save us a lot of money but thinking outside the box and using her multilingual abilities to her advantage. She was able to get us great deals and accommodations from flowers to pre-wedding events.

    She worked to not only arrange our wedding day but the entire week - Our guests are still talking about it.

    The sales team for our location was very difficult to deal with and I had submitted complaints but May was very calm and helped to ensure I was - In the end, the wedding was perfect and May had a very large part in that.

    I would gladly recommend May to all my family and friends

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • Ana Lemaitre, Married on 22/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    May is not only a profesional who does her work with lots of passion, she is also sweet and caring with the people she works with. So glad to be part of some beautiful projects Styled by The Wedding Haven.

    Sent on 22/06/2016
  • Tami H, Married on 22/04/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved every minute of working with May of The Wedding Haven. May's attention to detail, friendliness and outstanding vision is like no other. She provided us with countless excellent suggestions and recommendations that proved to be invaluable and just what we had in mind for our wedding. She even personally customized our wedding invitation letters which everyone loved.

    We highly recommend working with May; her personality and high energy assured us that everything will go perfectly, and it sure did. Our special day was flawless and went exactly as planned.

    Sent on 24/06/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info