Swoon Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

50

18 User photos

Swoon Events 1
Swoon Events 2
Swoon Events 3
Swoon Events 4
Swoon Events 5
+ 14
Order by:
  • Kaitlyn J

    Kaitlyn J · Married on 26 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the beginning of the wedding process I was unsure if I wanted to hire a day of coordinator. We hired Alana for month/day of coordination and it was the BEST decision! From day one, Alana was very responsive and attentive. She reminded me that I could ask her questions, gave her professional opinion on decisions I was unsure of, and asked me thorough questions to ensure she understood every detail of our day. Looking back, I emailed Alana almost every day in the month leading up to our wedding and she responded to each one promptly and with genuine care. Alana always had a positive energy and attitude and kept me excited for the big day. She genuinely cared about our wedding and it is great to have someone involved in your big day that is so easy to talk to and just wants the best for you! Alana provided us with a very detailed customized Wedding Guide that helped us, our wedding party and vendors stay organized. She happily updated the guide every time a detail changed- even up to the day before the wedding! On the day of our wedding, Alana was on time and came prepared with a big emergency kit suitcase which we thankfully never had to use. I trusted Alana to set up a lot of our decor and she did a great job, it was exactly what I had envisioned if not better. Alana did a fantastic job of keeping our day on schedule (we actually stayed on schedule!) and everyone raved about how the day went so smoothly. She was great with all of our vendors and happy to recommend some in the planning process. I found my hair & makeup through her recommendation and I was very happy with them. We had an absolutely stress free wedding day thanks to Alana and would highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events!!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you for such an amazing review Kaitlyn! I'm so happy I could be a part of your wedding. Wishing you and Mike all the best.
  • Marley

    Marley Priddle · Married on 19 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was my sanity! Legit, she is amazing! From the beginning her bubbly attitude was exactly what I knew I needed during planning and on the day. I had no idea how much she would go above and beyond, especially she came up with solutions to a special request I had for my dad or just being accessible whenever I had the silliest question. The month leading into the wedding was less stressful because Alana helped by being another set of eyes or giving me her opinion. This really helped me pull the trigger on decisions much much faster. Our wedding day went flawlessly and we credit Alana and Sara for all of their hard work. Ben and I can't thank you enough!!! I'm so happy that we hired you as our coordinator and you can expect the occasional msg from me just to say hello :)
    - Mr. & Mrs. Mazzotta

    Sent on 25/08/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Marley, it has been so great getting to know you. So happy to read this review. It was a beautiful wedding, wishing you and Ben much happiness together. Definitely stay in touch!!
  • Jill

    Jill Lewis · Married on 12 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana and her team at Swoon were absolutely wonderful from start to finish, and ensured our wedding was a stress-free and beautiful day. Her planning resources and guidance was so helpful, don't know what we would have done without it! She also had fantastic recommendations for vendors including hair, make-up, florists etc. that fit our style and budget. The day of, her and team exceeded our expectations, by setting up the venue so beautifully from our guest book table to the dining room tables. They were also incredible problem solvers so we didn't have to worry - I had had a bridesmaid unable to attend the wedding, who then at the last minute was able to fly from the US, and as a result didn't get the flower order in time, and Swoon worked with our venue to get flowers from the garden to create a wristband corsage that matched the other bridesmaids - and we were so thankful they resolved that issue so quickly! Their day of wedding guide with schedule and all the details was so comprehensive and made it such a relaxing and special experience for all of the us and both the families. A huge thank you to Alana, Sara and Swoon for making our day such a perfect one, with memories for a lifetime!!!!

    Sent on 22/10/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Jill - thank you so much for the fabulous review! So happy your day was stress-free and enjoyable! Much love to you and Rod xo
  • D

    Diana Sdrakas · Married on 28 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would DEFINITELY recommend Swoon Weddings & Events! Alana was absolutely wonderful, always on point and made it so easy to work with her. She was so professional, answered my questions quickly, followed up and made sure I had all my details in order before the big day, and made time to speak with me any time I needed her. My wedding day went so smoothly because she was there to make sure it did, and it really would not have been as stress free as it was without her. If I had to redo that day (wish I could go back in time and do it again and again!!) I would 100% work with Swoon again without a second thought. Thank you Alana for all your help and hard work!!

    Sent on 16/08/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Diana - thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so glad you and Roy were able to enjoy the wedding - it went off without a hitch! Thanks again!
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha Holman · Married on 22 of July of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was fantastic to work with. I knew that I wanted to plan my wedding, but didn't want to have to deal with any issues or stresses day-of. I think month-of-coordination is a HIGHLY valuable service for a wedding. Alana is warm, friendly, has great attention to detail and put the finishing touches on our day. On our wedding day, we didn't have to stress about anything. My husband and I highly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events to anyone.

    Sent on 25/07/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Tabitha! So glad you and Sean were able to have a stress-free day. It was lovely getting to know you both!
  • I

    Irina · Married on 22 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I did most of our own planning, so we didn't realize how much we needed her the day of until the actual wedding day. We thought everything was already arranged, and she was just there for backup. We were very wrong! Alana played a huge role in making our wedding go by smoothly. Without her our wedding would not have been as awesome as it turned out to be.

    Sent on 12/07/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Irina - so happy I could help make the wedding run smoothly for you. It was wonderful to work with you!!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana is such a pro at what she does. She is always such a pleasure to meet with, is always excited about the planning process, and is organized beyond belief. Guests at our wedding came away saying it was one of the best they had ever attended, and I credit it almost entirely to Alana. My husband and I were so busy with our jobs in the year leading up to our wedding, and Alana took care of so much for us! I would highly recommend Alana for any wedding or event planning!

    Swoon Events 6
    Swoon Events 7
    Swoon Events 8
    Swoon Events 9
    Swoon Events 10
    Swoon Events 11
    Swoon Events 12
    Swoon Events 13
    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    I am so happy to hear this Emily! The wedding was beautiful, so thrilled with how everything turned out. I wish you and Dennis all the best as husband and wife!
  • L

    Loren Palumbo · Married on 06 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Alana for her full planning services and I can honestly say it was the best investment we made for our entire wedding. All of her knowledge and expertise was invaluable to planning our wedding. She is so detailed, organized, and just such a nice person too. She always responded so quickly to any questions we had. She was truly there for us throughout the entire process. Our entire family and bridal party raved about her for days after the wedding. I know it wouldn't have been close to what it was without her.

    It was also such a huge relief to know that she was looking after all the details for months and months before the wedding. All the vendors she recommend were amazing too. Her wedding guide that she makes is so detailed and really impressed our entire family. She did an outstanding job planning the whole wedding - it looked absolutely gorgeous and the whole evening went so smoothy. Alana's assistant, Sara, was also so nice and did an amazing job too. I cannot say enough good things about them. It can be really stressful planning your wedding and I would highly recommend using her to plan the entire thing! Anytime I felt stressed I would just call Alana and my worries would disappear - I knew she always had everything under control. She always gave the best advice and it was such a huge help to have her to go to. My husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing the day of the wedding and just really enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much Alana - we couldn't have done it without you!!

    Sent on 08/06/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Wow Loren, thank you so much for this review! It has been amazing working with you, I wish you both all the best :)
  • Alysa

    Alysa Leung · Married on 01 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After speaking to 5 other wedding coordinators, when I first chatted with Alana, she instantly puts you at ease! We hired Alana for month-of-coordination, but she started working right away (about 2 months prior to the wedding). Alana was so easy to talk to, super friendly, professional, replied promptly, and very organized. At our wedding, we put her through name card hell, but she stayed up with her husband the night before to organize them for the wedding day. And even the day of the wedding, I wanted to scrap the name cards because it still was complicated but Alana insisted, and she got the job done! Many of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they've been to, and I know that having Alana as our coordinator helped to make that happen. Alana goes above and beyond, and I truly felt that she had my back during the time we worked together. If you are unsure whether you want to invest in a coordinator (I know I was), Alana's prices were VERY reasonable and her value is WELL worth it!

    Sent on 07/04/2017

    Swoon Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Alysa! It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your special day. I'm so glad you see the value in having a wedding coordinator and that I could help make your wedding the best it could be. I wish you and Thomas much happiness together!
  • T

    Taras Kulyl · Married on 17 of December of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was a pleasure to work with. She brought a great deal of experience and structure to a crazy process. She helped setup the final schedule, finalized vendor details and was a referee on the day of. Her work certainly helped smooth out some wrinkles the day of.

    Sent on 16/01/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.