Swoon Events
Toronto, ON M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

41 User photos

Swoon Events 1
Swoon Events 2
Swoon Events 3
Swoon Events 4
Swoon Events 5
+ 37
Order by:
  • C

    Caron Anderson · Married on 08 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just hosted my first baby shower and it was a great success thanks to Alana. I had a lot of ideas but needed help and expertise to execute them. Alana helped bring my vision to life and then some. Any time I started to feel overwhelmed she helped talk me through it. Don't ever host an event without Alana!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • R

    Renee and Rob Wedding · Married on 06 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further! Alana Klein is the BEST wedding planner you could ever hope to find!!! We just got married two weeks ago and hired Alana for her "Day-Of" (really "Month-Of") coordination services. We cannot thank her enough for all her help leading up to the wedding day, and all her running around and fine-tuning on our actual big day.

    Alana met up with us initially, and then kept in close contact through email in the months leading up. She always responds within the day, and sent out useful checklists, timelines, and even did a thorough Internet search for videos and articles on a Chinese Tea Ceremony for us to distribute to our family. She came to the Planning Meeting at our venue and also ran our Rehearsal. On our actual wedding day, she took charge and we did not have to worry about the set-up or fine details of any of our decor. There's actually a TON of things to set-up and perfect: place cards, guest book, card box, flower petals, programmes, amenity baskets, cake display, centerpieces, etc, etc. Alana knew exactly how we wanted everything placed, and we had complete trust in her good taste. We didn't worry for a second, about any of these details, because Alana had it all taken care of. We were told later that our florist still hadn't arrived an hour before the ceremony, but Alana took care of it all. We didn't hear a peep.

    Lastly, Alana is the most organized person! Just wait until she shows you her EPIC personalized wedding guide! It will contain your full day-of schedule, colour-coded and down to the minute, with vendor and bridal party contacts, and all relevant information for your big day. Our bridal party and family members were so impressed when they saw this document. My Aunt works as a Project Manager and she actually showed her staff a copy of Alana's wedding guide as an example of what she wants project proposals to look like!

    Thank you so much Alana! Our day ran perfectly because of you! XOXO

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • D

    Deirdre Quinn · Married on 06 of February of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was there from start to finish and asked the questions that I didn't know to even know to ask. She met with me many times leading up to wedding and ensured that all details were thoroughly ironed out and exactly what I envisioned. Her "wedding day guide" which detailed all of the logistics, contact information and wedding day timeline was extremely impressive and helpful for us, our venue, our families and wedding party. We got a lot of feedback saying how professional and well organized it was. On the day, Alana was there every step of the way. She even gave me the coat off her back when we were taking photos outdoors. Our day went seamlessly and was honestly the best day of our lives. Alana and Swoon Events was a huge reason why. We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • S

    Susie Kempfer · Married on 14 of November of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swoon Weddings and Events was by far the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. We used their full planning services and it was worth every penny. Alana was so helpful understanding our vision for the day and choosing the perfect vendors – they all did an amazing job and we couldn’t be happier with how our wedding turned out. Alana was always available whether it was by phone, email or text. She really helped calm our nerves in the weeks leading up to the wedding. Alana and her assistant did an amazing job on the actual wedding day as well. Everything flowed seamlessly and our family and bridal party all spoke very highly of her. Alana is super organized and really made sure the entire wedding went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend her for any event you are doing, especially her full planning services.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana helped plan a corporate party at my personal residence and was fantastic! She listened to our needs, the desired themes, and then provided the appropriate selection of vendors (that competitively met our needs) as well as providing great suggestions which enhanced the party.
    Alana also arranged the dessert table which was exciting, different, and a great hit with party attendees.
    She was timely, responsive and I would highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 27/09/2015
  • M

    Maria Mironova · Married on 31 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was amazing!
    She eliviated all stress and hassle from our wedding day leaving us free to just enjoy and take in the moment.
    She coordinated all our vendors (and there were a lot!) ensuring everyone is on time, aware of the schedule, and is doing their job right.
    When she saw an imperfection she made sure it was amended as if it were her own wedding.
    Alana pulled together an impeccable schedule in advance and made all the changes we requested promptly and with a smile.
    Her services are worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • J

    Jacqueline T · Married on 12 of April of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would strongly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events' services. Alana's month of/day of wedding coordination services were one of the best vendor investments we made! She was extremely prompt and responsive, punctual, professional and super organized. You need not worry about her forgetting any details - she's exceptionally detail-oriented and proactive. On top of that, she's really a personable and affable person who made both my husband and I feel at ease both in the weeks leading up to our wedding and on the day of, and our bridal party and family all spoke very highly of her as well. After so many months dedicated to planning our wedding, Swoon Weddings & Events was a much-appreciated assurance that everything was under control on our big day, leaving us newlyweds and our friends and family to simply savour and enjoy the day worry-free. Thanks so much, Alana!

    Sent on 15/04/2014
  • T

    Talia Kniznik · Married on 30 of March of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so grateful we hired Alana (Swoon Events) to be our Month Of/Day Of Planner. From the first time we met, I knew we had to have her oversee the details of our wedding. She was responsible, calm and detail-oriented. The exact person you would want taking care of things on the day of your wedding. My first-impression was bang-on because Alana was incredible. Her communication with me throughout the wedding planning stages was bar-none. She always responded immediately and in a helpful manner. She provided me with many details and really helped me to prepare for the big day. I can't imagine the day running as smoothly as it did without her. I would whole heartedly recommend her to anybody who needs an event planner!

    Sent on 07/04/2014
  • L

    Lauren Keast · Married on 29 of March of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana Klein, at Swoon Events, is fantastic! Honestly, I don't know what I would've done without her on our wedding day! I hired Alana to be our day-of coordinator so I didn't have to set-up the venue or worry about logistics of the evening (timing, making sure people are in the right places, holding on to our thank you speech, etc). I wanted to enjoy the evening and spend time with all of our friends and family that came to celebrate with us...I didn't want to be watching the time or tracking down people. The day ran so smoothly, I didn't worry about a thing...I got to the venue and everything was set-up and ready to go! She had a few questions for me because I forgot to tell her about some last minute changes, but once she had the answers she ran with it. She understood our vision and what we wanted and made decisions based on that. She kept us on schedule with the ceremony and speeches...I was stress-free the entire day because I had her to rely on...thank you Alana! If I could go back and change one thing, I would have hired her to be my wedding planner for the whole thing, not just my day-of coordinator!

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • T

    Terry Friedmann · Married on 08 of March of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alana was a pleasure to work with from the get-go. She was very well organized, positive, and flexible. I was able to call her whenever I needed assistance or clarification, and she did a great job communicating with my other vendors prior to our event. Our wedding day went very smoothly. Alana was very helpful, making sure the day went according to schedule and coordinating everything throughout the day. She was smiling and relaxed the whole time, which helped us stay relaxed too. I would highly recommend her to any couple planning their wedding! Thanks Alana!

    Sent on 01/04/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.