Swoon Events
Toronto M9C 3K7 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Swoon Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

47 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

Swoon Events 1
Swoon Events 2
Swoon Events 3
Swoon Events 4
Swoon Events 5
Swoon Events 6
Swoon Events 7
+11
Order by :
  • Rebecca and Ari , Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was our month of and day of wedding planner, and we could not have picked a better person to help us make our ideas a reality. Alana is very attentive, warm, responsive, and experienced. From her helpful input to her calm demeanour, Alana is someone we wanted on our team to bring the wedding together. She was always available to meet, chat on the phone or text with any questions that came up, and was such a pleasure on the big day! Alana's ideas were indispensable to our wedding and we couldn't have done it without her. We continue to recommend her to all of our closest friends that are getting married this coming year because we know what a large role Alana played in all aspects of our amazing wedding day. Thank you so much Alana!

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • Andrea Jusek , Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was our day of/month of planner and she was absolutely amazing! Working with her was one of the best wedding decisions we made as we felt totally at ease the day of knowing she was there to handle everything!
    Right from our initial meeting, she totally understood our vision and had tons of suggestions and advice for our non traditional cocktail style wedding (everything from how many drinks to budget per person to the best place to find decor etc). She was incredibly responsive with emails and her detailed wedding guide was amazing and literally captured every single detail you can think of and kept us on track for the entire day.
    She contacted all our vendors to confirm their timing, ensured everything ran smoothly the day of and did a beautiful job setting up our venue.
    We had so much fun working with her and really appreciated how thoughtful she was. We didn’t have our photographer stay the whole evening so she made sure to capture pictures of our dessert table and late night food and also sent us a few videos she had taken throughout the night which were so nice to have the next day!
    Overall, we would 100% recommend Alana – thank you so much for all your hard work!!
    Andrea & Eric

    Sent on 23/10/2016
  • Emily Mudrick , Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I got married a few weeks ago at the Rosewater Room in downtown Toronto. Alana was our day-of/month-of planner and we can say with full confidence that she was the best investment we made for our wedding. The day would not have gone the way it did without her.
    Alana took the time to meet with us before the wedding and gathered as much information as possible about us and about what we wanted for our day. She is very detail oriented, timely and organized which are all qualities you want in a planner. She always made us feel at ease and checked in with the appropriate people on the day to keep our wedding on track. As a bride with an A type personality who likes to have control, I can honestly say that I had no concerns handing over autonomy and control to Alana and I am so happy that I did. I was able to relax and truly enjoy my wedding day because I knew I was leaving the organizing and planning in very capable hands.
    Not only is Alana an amazing planner, she is also a fantastically genuine, kind person. She made my family and friends feel comfortable and reassured at the rehearsal dinner and on the wedding day and we received many comments about how great she was. We couldn't agree more. I would highly recommend Alana and swoon events to anyone ... Even the super organized A type people out there ;).

    - Emily & Jeff

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • Caron Anderson , Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I just hosted my first baby shower and it was a great success thanks to Alana. I had a lot of ideas but needed help and expertise to execute them. Alana helped bring my vision to life and then some. Any time I started to feel overwhelmed she helped talk me through it. Don't ever host an event without Alana!

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • Renee and Rob Wedding , Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Look no further! Alana Klein is the BEST wedding planner you could ever hope to find!!! We just got married two weeks ago and hired Alana for her "Day-Of" (really "Month-Of") coordination services. We cannot thank her enough for all her help leading up to the wedding day, and all her running around and fine-tuning on our actual big day.

    Alana met up with us initially, and then kept in close contact through email in the months leading up. She always responds within the day, and sent out useful checklists, timelines, and even did a thorough Internet search for videos and articles on a Chinese Tea Ceremony for us to distribute to our family. She came to the Planning Meeting at our venue and also ran our Rehearsal. On our actual wedding day, she took charge and we did not have to worry about the set-up or fine details of any of our decor. There's actually a TON of things to set-up and perfect: place cards, guest book, card box, flower petals, programmes, amenity baskets, cake display, centerpieces, etc, etc. Alana knew exactly how we wanted everything placed, and we had complete trust in her good taste. We didn't worry for a second, about any of these details, because Alana had it all taken care of. We were told later that our florist still hadn't arrived an hour before the ceremony, but Alana took care of it all. We didn't hear a peep.

    Lastly, Alana is the most organized person! Just wait until she shows you her EPIC personalized wedding guide! It will contain your full day-of schedule, colour-coded and down to the minute, with vendor and bridal party contacts, and all relevant information for your big day. Our bridal party and family members were so impressed when they saw this document. My Aunt works as a Project Manager and she actually showed her staff a copy of Alana's wedding guide as an example of what she wants project proposals to look like!

    Thank you so much Alana! Our day ran perfectly because of you! XOXO

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • Deirdre Quinn , Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was there from start to finish and asked the questions that I didn't know to even know to ask. She met with me many times leading up to wedding and ensured that all details were thoroughly ironed out and exactly what I envisioned. Her "wedding day guide" which detailed all of the logistics, contact information and wedding day timeline was extremely impressive and helpful for us, our venue, our families and wedding party. We got a lot of feedback saying how professional and well organized it was. On the day, Alana was there every step of the way. She even gave me the coat off her back when we were taking photos outdoors. Our day went seamlessly and was honestly the best day of our lives. Alana and Swoon Events was a huge reason why. We can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • Susie Kempfer , Married on 14/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Swoon Weddings and Events was by far the best vendor decision we made for our wedding. We used their full planning services and it was worth every penny. Alana was so helpful understanding our vision for the day and choosing the perfect vendors – they all did an amazing job and we couldn’t be happier with how our wedding turned out. Alana was always available whether it was by phone, email or text. She really helped calm our nerves in the weeks leading up to the wedding. Alana and her assistant did an amazing job on the actual wedding day as well. Everything flowed seamlessly and our family and bridal party all spoke very highly of her. Alana is super organized and really made sure the entire wedding went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend her for any event you are doing, especially her full planning services.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana helped plan a corporate party at my personal residence and was fantastic! She listened to our needs, the desired themes, and then provided the appropriate selection of vendors (that competitively met our needs) as well as providing great suggestions which enhanced the party.
    Alana also arranged the dessert table which was exciting, different, and a great hit with party attendees.
    She was timely, responsive and I would highly recommend her to others.

    Sent on 27/09/2015
  • Maria Mironova , Married on 31/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Alana was amazing!
    She eliviated all stress and hassle from our wedding day leaving us free to just enjoy and take in the moment.
    She coordinated all our vendors (and there were a lot!) ensuring everyone is on time, aware of the schedule, and is doing their job right.
    When she saw an imperfection she made sure it was amended as if it were her own wedding.
    Alana pulled together an impeccable schedule in advance and made all the changes we requested promptly and with a smile.
    Her services are worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • Jacqueline T , Married on 12/04/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would strongly recommend Swoon Weddings & Events' services. Alana's month of/day of wedding coordination services were one of the best vendor investments we made! She was extremely prompt and responsive, punctual, professional and super organized. You need not worry about her forgetting any details - she's exceptionally detail-oriented and proactive. On top of that, she's really a personable and affable person who made both my husband and I feel at ease both in the weeks leading up to our wedding and on the day of, and our bridal party and family all spoke very highly of her as well. After so many months dedicated to planning our wedding, Swoon Weddings & Events was a much-appreciated assurance that everything was under control on our big day, leaving us newlyweds and our friends and family to simply savour and enjoy the day worry-free. Thanks so much, Alana!

    Sent on 15/04/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.