Spotlight Events Planning + Design
Coquitlam V3B 7R7 Coquitlam (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Spotlight Events Planning + Design

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

20
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • C

    Cassandra Enns · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day of Coordination

    Paige and the team at Spotlight Events made our wedding day absolutely flawless! We used Spotlight's Day of Coordination services. Paige was a dream to work with. She was so helpful leading up to the wedding and took over my planning perfectly. On the day of the wedding, I never stressed once about everything coming together at the venue. We had a large wedding with 250 guests and she placed all the decorations I rented. I received many compliments from our wedding party and family about Paige. We are so thankful we had her to coordinate our wedding - I honestly could not have done it without her!

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Van Stolk · Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with the service we received from Spotlight Events! Paige did our decor (and made it look amazing with a rather small budget) and Jordan did the coordination day of. We absolutely loved Paige and her team and can not recommend them enough! Paige was easy to work with, organized!!!!, timely in her communication with us, had great style to make our vision come to be, and is all around a nice person! Jordan was just as wonderful and did a fabulous job of coordination! Spend a little extra and get yourself a helping hand at least with coordination! Paige and her team offer affordable rates so even someone like me with a relatively small wedding budget can make it happen!

    Sent on 19/07/2017
  • G

    Grant and Amanda Vickers · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized. Stress-Free. Fun. Seamless.

    There are so many words that we could use for our time working with Paige and her team at Spotlight Events, but first and foremost, THANK YOU! You executed our wedding exactly as planned with not one, not even one hiccup during the day. Our family and friends keep talking about our wedding as the perfect day and we can't thank the team at Spotlight enough. We never heard of one problem before the wedding and we were able to continue enjoying ourselves with the wedding party while they took care of it. We'd recommend their team to anyone and we appreciate the sweet, kind and organized approach from Paige to make this planning all so much more enjoyable. Thank you Paige, you can put 5 out of 5 stars down from a very happy bride and groom to you and your team!

    Spotlight Events Planning + Design 1
    Spotlight Events Planning + Design 2
    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Laura

    Laura Watson · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige was everything I needed in a wedding coordinator! She provided many useful tools to help me get started including spreadsheets and recommended vendors. Her recommended deadlines helped keep my planning on track. The day of timeline was extremely beneficial and helped to keep my bridal party and vendors organized. I appreciated knowing she had checked in with everyone and they could contact her directly with questions closer to the date when I was quite busy. Paige has an excellent eye for design and detail. Her set up of my entrance table, guest tables, candy bar, and other decor completely fulfilled my vision for the day! She was diligent and hard working right until the end! I paid extra for take down, a service I would say is essential. My items were packed up beautifully. As an event planner myself, I oversee a team of event coordinators so I would say my expectations are quite high. Spotlight Events exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Spotlight Events to my friends, family and colleagues with help planning and hosting your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • B

    Breanna C · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige and her team at Spotlight were amazing! We hired Paige for design/styling and day of coordination, and it was the best decision! She was professional, listened to everything we wanted, gave us alternative options and kept us on track with our budget. She was responsive to emails and super patient with us (especially since we can be quite indecisive sometimes!) In the end, our vision of what we wanted turned out perfectly! We couldn't have asked for anything better! And throughout the whole day Paige and her team made sure eveything went smoothly and that we kept on track with our timeline. We cannot thank Paige and her team enough for the amazing job they did for our wedding and we highly reccomend Spotlight events to anyone looking for a wedding planner!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • N

    Nicole A · Married on 29/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one Paige was so approachable, professional, personable and proactive to our planning with knowing all the in's and out's for our special day...so it could be exactly that, our special day. Paige was an extension to our wedding party/family, helped alleviate so many details and stress that comes along w/planning any event esp a wedding. She offered understanding, professional resources and referrals, an ear for frustrations and how to deal with any challenges, and offered sound and professional advice. Most importantly her focus was to ensure we were happy and that our preferences met to be able enjoy our wedding to the fullest - which we and our guests more than enjoyed! We would highly recommend Paige and her services for any event planning :) - Nicole Rennie

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding in September 2016, and we are so happy we went with Paige from Spotlight Events! She made our dream wedding come true. She kept myself on track each month, kept me in line of our budget, goals, and vision. She always had ideas and gave great advise towards decor and vendors. On the wedding day Paige and her team handled any obstacle that came up seamlessly, and without anyone noticing. It was perfect! She also thought of all the small things like having to fix a dress she quickly brought out the needle and thread, have a bridesmaid lose a backing to an earring not to worry Paige had those too! I would highly recommend Paige as an event planner. She was professional, prompt, fun, and brought a lot of ideas to the table. She made our wedding very special! Thank you Paige.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • J

    Jill Arcand · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Paige at Spotlight Events for our wedding was the the best decision ever. She made having a wedding so easy and stress free. She had great ideas and referred us to wonderful people (photographer, officiant..etc). She kept us on schedule for the planning. And it was invaluable having her there on our wedding day. She made sure everything went smoothly...the only thing I had to do was enjoy the moment.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • B

    Bryan Vandermeulen · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paige and the team at Spotlight is worth every penny. She ran with our ideas and dreams we had for our big day and when we had a half thought she would brainstorm with us, or sometimes for us into how to bring them to fruition. Very professional, and very approachable. If we changed our mind of something she was right with us in helping make those changes. I was hesitant at first to use a wedding planner because of the cost but it was worth every penny. We have discussed the things we would do differently if we had to do it all over but we would definitely still use spotlight. Nothing but great things to say. We did the full service package.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • P

    Patricia Massy · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better company than Spotlight Events! We are SO grateful for everything Spotlight did!! From putting all the decor together, to coordinating the entire day, to Paige's incredible (calm) personality, they were the best decision we made! Everything was absolutely magical. 5-stars all the way!!

    Sent on 05/07/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?