Simply Perfect

108 reviews | Richmond Hill (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Simply Perfect

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

108

7 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Vitra · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are both originally from Toronto, and live/work abroad. We knew we wanted to have our wedding at home and initially tried planning it on our own. We quickly came to realize that this was nearly impossible due to our lack of knowledge when it comes to planning events, time zone differences, and limited free time we both had. We knew we needed guidance when it came to planning one of the biggest events in our lives and we did not want to go about doing so blindly. We contacted a bunch of planners and Jodi stood out due to her amazing online reviews, prompt replies, and pleasant nature.

    From keeping us on budget, to giving us great vendor referrals, and being an absolute joy to work with, we realized instantly that we made the right investment in Simply Perfect. The bulk of our communication while planning our wedding with Jodi was done through emails and Skype calls, and she was always very prompt and easy to communicate with. She listened to our needs and we felt comfortable taking her advice on decisions when it came to choosing a venue and décor, because we were not present in Toronto at the time to do so in person.

    On our actual wedding day, she made sure our wedding party and vendors knew what to do and during the ceremony/reception and she orchestrated everything like a pro! Her immaculate attention to detail, impressive professional knowledge, and her fun and inviting personality made this whole wedding planning experience so pleasant. Thanks Jodi for everything you’ve done to make our wedding day so special. We’re so lucky to have found you!

    Vitra & Kaashiv

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • J

    Jamie P. · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bride who thought I could do it all on my own - boy was I wrong. Jodi will quickly become your best friend, right hand girl, shoulder to cry on - pretty much anything you need. She is quick to respond, VERY organized, asks all the right questions, and best of all - takes away all of your stress. We were actually able to enjoy our wedding day instead of having to worry about every little thing. It also helped take the worry and stress off of our parents.

    Overall, Jodi is the best at what she does and I cannot imagine planning an event without her! Thank you so much Jodi!!

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • J

    Joanne B. · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't get married without Jodi. Seriously, just don't do it. She's amazing - the ultimate professional. She's personable, organized and completely in control on the day. Jodi is thoughtful in her planning and all my vendors loved working with her. My guests felt taken care of and no detail was left to chance. The very best decision we made regarding our wedding was to hire Jodi and in fact, one of my bridesmaids just hired Jodi for her own wedding in December. I can't say enough about Jodi and I'll always be grateful to her for allowing us to enjoy our Simply Perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • K

    Kelly K. · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi and Matina were the best decision I made other than saying I Do to my husband. They made everything perfect for our day. From answering my many emails to putting together a seamless timeline for the day of, everything came together so perfectly that it truly was a simply perfect wedding. I thought I had everything planned for my wedding and when I met with Jodi initially she added so much value to our day I didn't even realize or think to do. Matina helped with the flow of our day, the execution of everything and made sure we were truly able to enjoy every second of our wedding without worry. It just made it more perfect than we could have ever thought. We were so thankful to have had the chance to work with these two amazing ladies. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • C

    Carol J. · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is the ultimate professional. Easy to work with and we thoroughly enjoyed working with her. As well, we received many comments from our guests regarding her service.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • M

    Masiel · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi was an absolute pleasure to work with and made our wedding vision a reality. From our initial planning meeting, Jodi was organized and thoughtful. Jodi's attention to detail helped us at each phase of our planning process and we could not have had such a successful day without her. Jodi consistently steered us in the right direction when it came time to make important decisions. The week leading up to the wedding was very busy and Jodi put our minds at ease with her perfectly balanced timeline, which was executed without error on our special day. We are so grateful for all of Jodi's hard work and dedication. We truly felt relaxed and enjoyed our day to the fullest. Jodi is one of a kind!

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jodi for our wedding this past summer and we are very happy with our decision to hire Jodi. She is professional, organized and helps make your wedding day run as planned. She is dedicated and makes herself available when you need her. She is passionate about what she does and will work really hard on your day to make it run smoothly. Jodi made our guests, vendors and wedding party feel relaxed on our day and we would highly recommend to hire Jodi, she will help your wedding day be 'Simply Perfect'.

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • C

    Carolyn T. · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a professional singer and bandleader who provides the full wedding band package including DJ, Jazz Cocktail Band and Funk Party Band and I have to say this has to have been the most beautiful wedding I have ever attended. I was blown away by Jodi's attention to detail, professionalism and personality. She is easy to work with, kind, excellent under pressure, extremely organized and gets the job done. Its amazing seeing her in action. I feel like I made a friend and I can't wait to work with her again.

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • C

    C Kwan · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi came highly recommended from one of my colleagues and now I understand why. She recently planned our July Summer wedding in Niagara on the Lake and it was amazing. Jodi came with us for a site visit twice in addition to the rehearsal and wedding day. She understood our vision for our wedding from the beginning. She was supremely organized, detailed and professional. She dealt with our last minute thunderstorm threats among other things and everything turned out beautifully. She is also easy to work with and fun. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of my friends and family who are getting married. Jodi is the best!!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Jodi enough for all that she did in making our wedding day so special. We truly appreciated her planning and organizing talents and skills, all the detail and effort that is involved in creating such a special day and how effortless she made it seem! Her amazing execution of our wedding day allowed both us of, along with our families, to truly enjoy the day knowing that if any hiccup were to arise, we were in confident and capable hands.

    Sent on 11/01/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.