Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rad Occasions

Rad Occasions

Rad Occasions

Victoria, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11

3 User photos

  • Bryan
    Bryan V. Married on 04/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best planner on the island. Made everything so easy and came our perfect

    Radhika and her team and by far the best on the island. My wife and I are from the states and planned this destination wedding so her family can come. I was terrified this would turn into a disaster because I've only been to Vancouver Island once for business. Thankfully we had Radhika helping us every step of the way. She made it feel so easy when all of our friends were saying they struggled just to put on a local wedding and all their family lived nearby. Radhika completely understood what we were looking for and made it happen perfectly. We and all of our guests had an amazing time and everyone is still talking about how we had the perfect fairy tale wedding. Radhika is such an amazing, kind, sweet person and we are so grateful that we were able to get to know her and plan a wedding together.

    Rad Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Bryan, the pleasure was all mine! I am so happy that the team and I were able to help in making your wedding dreams come true and made a friend along the way as well! Wishing you both all the happiness life can bring!
  • T
    Tannyce G. Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rad Wedding Review

    Rad is absolutely amazing at her job. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for any sort of coordinator for your wedding. From the beginning Rad was extremely easy to get ahold of - that did not change throughout the whole process. Anytime I had a question Rad was there to answer it or suggest something even better. She is super organized and will ask you questions you wouldn’t even think of but are 100% necessary to make your day perfect. Rad is so good that I even had other vendors reach out to me commenting on how her organization made their jobs that much easier! I was totally stressed out the day before the wedding and Rad jumped in to handle everything and anything that I needed. My wedding day was absolutely perfect with no issues (that I was aware of anyway). I can’t thank Rad enough for making my wedding day such a success.
    - Tannyce
  • T
    T Yu Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding

    Having Radhika help with the planning and coordinating was the best decision we made. She took away all of the stress and made the whole planning process and wedding day enjoyable. I highly recommend having Rad on your team, she is well experienced and the best at what she does. Thank you Rad for all that you did for u

    Rad Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Terry! You and Neisha were a pleasure to work with and the location was wonderful too! I wish you both the best and hope to see you again soon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Olivia L. Married on 28/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have done it without her!

    I had the absolute privilege of working with Radhika Kahn of Rad Occasions, when I was beyond lucky to have won the Victoria Modern Bride package last year. We had Radhika's help for the month leading up to the wedding, but she'd also kept in great communication over the year of- and I am SO grateful we had her help! Honestly I'm not well organized on even my best days, and I'd left so many boxes unticked near the final months, and Radhika kept so cool and gently guided me the whole way. She works incredibly well with others, and has a keen eye for the littlest details. She ensured that absolutely nothing was missed, tied up all our loose ends and helped with so many odd jobs on top of her own general responsibilities. I felt so much less stressed knowing I could count on her to assist with any and all concerns! Our wedding day went way smoother than we'd ever imagined, my husband and I joked about how easy everything was falling into place- and IF anything didn't go to plan, we definitely never knew about it :) She truly made the planning-to-wedding process simple, sweet, and seamless! Will recommend again and again.

    Rad Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Olivia! I am so happy that your day with Rob went off without a hitch and that your guests had such a wonderful time. I wish I could have helped you more in the lead up - I know it can be a lot to juggle so many vendors!
  • A
    Annie P. Married on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rad is the BESST

    Rad was absolutely amazing and professional from day one of working with her. She was our day-of coordinator for our wedding at the Prestige Hotel in Sooke and went above and beyond to make our day easy for us. Firstly, she was so speedy in email correspondence and provided a great complementary first meeting (where of course I knew immediately that I HAD to have her for our day). We also had two other meetings - a month before and two weeks before to iron out all the details. Having her kept me organised in planning the big day (she really does think of all the little details). She set up and took down all our decorations so all we had to do was drop them off and pick them up. On the actual day of she was totally there to take care of everything. We had an incident where one of our entrees for the dinner was missing and I passed it off to her to work with the venue to deal with the situation. As I had her to help sort it out, I got to continue on with my night without stress. Rad's services are worth every penny and she works hard to earn every cent!

    Rad Occasions's reply:

    Thank you Annie! It was a blast being yours and Bryce's month of coordinator and it looked like you really got to rip it up on the dance floor. Wishing you both the best in your future adventures together.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 31/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No stress day

    Radhika made the day so much easier! Nothing to worry about, she made sure everything was on schedule and correct. Having someone who knows the other vendors, as well as all the little things that can be missed, made it a seamless day.

    Rad Occasions's reply:

    Thank you for trusting me with your day Stephanie! I hope you and Colin ar settling into married life nicely :)
  • B
    Bonnie P. Married on 19/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Rad is an absolute must! Radhika was with us every step of the way and her services are priceless. We developed a strong bond with her over the 18 or so months (!) of planning our wedding and we would not have changed a thing. She is a professional in every aspect of wedding planning.
  • K
    Kelsey S. Married on 22/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rad really allowed us to relax and feel assured that everything was going to be okay! Her services are worth every penny. Our parents and us were able to sit and enjoy the day instead of making sure we were on time and had everything in its place. Thank you Radhika!!
  • T
    Taylor W. Married on 03/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't even begin to say how amazing Rad is. She was so attentive from beginning to end; dealing with all of the set up, caterers, rental companies, crazy family, etc. Weddings are stressful, and having someone as professional, kind, attentive, creative, and helpful as Rad around on your special day is so worth it.
    Thank you so much for all of your help Rad. You are an amazing woman :)
  • Chelsey
    Chelsey M. Married on 14/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Radhika is an outstanding wedding planner. Not only did she go above and beyond to make our dream wedding come true without a glitch , but she also helped my mother in law plan our amazing couples shower as well as my Vegas stagette. Radhika will always be there to listen to you in your times of need and will always provide the best solution to any issues you may come across . Thank you Radhika for your outstanding wedding planning services .