Pocketful Productions
1444 Vine Road V0N 2L1 Pemberton (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pocketful Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

40

33 User photos

Pocketful Productions 1
Pocketful Productions 2
Pocketful Productions 3
Pocketful Productions 4
Pocketful Productions 5
+ 29
Order by:
  • L

    Lesli Downham · Married on 17 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Hiring Carlee as our wedding planner was the best decision we made for our wedding. We live in Ontario so trying to organize everything in Whistler was slightly daunting. Carlee was there to recommend services such as table cloth rentals, flowers & décor, time lines, etc. I got the chance to do a site visit three months before the wedding and Carlee came to meet me to help with any questions that popped up after seeing the site. She was always available for questions, phone calls, visits, and even walked us through our Rehearsal the day before. She was there nice and early on the wedding day and set up all our décor, handle the groomsmen, photographer, deliveries and made the day absolutely perfect. I would recommend Carlee to anyone who asks!

    Pocketful Productions 6
    Pocketful Productions 7
    Pocketful Productions 8
    Pocketful Productions 9
    Pocketful Productions 10
    Pocketful Productions 11
    Sent on 17/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this wonderful review Lesli! It was truly an honour to get to know you and work with you to make your wedding day perfect. Thank you again!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 27 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Wedding Planner!

    Carlee from Pocketful Productions is the most kind, caring and hard-working woman. Having her as our ‘Day Of’ planner on our wedding day was a truly memorable experience. She can bring together any vision and execute it with the utmost class. Her continued guidance and reassurance brought us so much happiness and allowed us to float through the day knowing that Carlee had everything under control. Her professional relationship with vendors, venues and clients was evident when we first met, and shone through throughout the whole process. Not only is she making sure that you have everything you need, she manages to split herself into a million pieces and be where everyone else needs her as well. Finally, her genuine passion for people and her work is truly inspiring. We would highly recommend Carlee to make all your wedding day dreams come true.
    Thank you, Carlee!
    Alex + Francesca

    Sent on 21/01/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review Francesca...much appreciated! It was our true pleasure to work with you and get to know you as helped bring your wedding day together. We wish you love and all the best! Thank you again!! Cheers, Carlee
  • J

    Jennifer Blucher · Married on 22 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Carlee is an absolute dream to work with - we used her 'day of' services for our wedding in August and regret nothing. Knowing she was in the background taking care of anything that came up made the day that much more enjoyable. She is professional, calm, collected and she did not miss a beat at all during the day. She made sure that both myself and my husband were okay, kept our stress levels down and just overall looked after us and everything around us.

    Carlee, thank you for everything -you truly made our day that much more special!

    Sent on 19/09/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you so very much for this amazing review Jennifer! It was my pleasure and honour to work with you in the lead-up to and on your wedding day. And, it was lovely to get to know you both! I am glad you were able to relax and enjoy the day fully. Take care and all my best to you both!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Nicole

    Nicole Poelzer · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding coordinator!!

    We had a very good envision of what we wanted our wedding day to look like and wanted to pay close attention to the details. We also knew we wanted someone to guide us with vendors in the pemberton area and someone to make sure the day went smoothly without us having to stress out. Carlee was just a dream to work with. She was professional, knowledgeable and just a joy to be around! From our first meeting we knew we had made the right decision. Throughout the planning she was easy to get a hold of and had opinions when we needed help deciding on something or when we had a problem arise. Then the wedding day came and it was such a breeze! Carlee had setup everything exactly how we imagined and everything was perfect and ran so smoothly. We are lucky to say our wedding day was stress free! We would hire Carlee again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for making our wedding day so perfect!
    Nicole + Brian

    Sent on 10/10/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Nicole for this wonderful review...wow! It was such a pleasure working with you and getting to know you along the way. We had fun making your big day happen and I'm glad you got enjoy the day stress free. We wish you tons of love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • J

    J + B · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fabulous decision to choose Carlee!

    Carlee was awesome – she was consistently calm, kind, reassuring, and efficient. We didn’t meet prior to choosing her to support us with day-of coordination, but a couple phone calls had me so confident that she’d be able to execute our vision! It was so reassuring to have Carlee run through the rental contracts and the way the day would play out in advance. She had a couple quick tips on items to add to our rental reservation that I totally didn’t even consider! She kindly and unexpectedly even met us at the venue the day before to go over the space and upcoming day. Come wedding day, Carlee and her team were fabulous. Carlee was calm, diligent, and tried to keep me out of it! I didn’t hear of any issues throughout the day and everything ran exactly as I’d envisioned. She creatively decorated with lights, candles, and flowers, with little guidance. She repurposed florals and thought of little things – like illuminating some of the big rocks with fairy lights, which turned out to be beautiful and ultimately removed a big liability! I’m sure she problem solved hiccups along the day, and to us and all our guests, the whole wedding day ran perfectly. I was shocked to see how stunning both the ceremony and reception area looked once I walked down the aisle; the forest had been completely transformed into a magical celebration space! I certainly didn’t have a ‘fairytale’ vision, but with Carlee’s help, our wedding day certainly felt like it.

    Sent on 23/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for this amazing review J&B...much appreciated! We enjoyed working with you and helping to bring your special day to life. Thank you again! I wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Janine

    Janine · Married on 21 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Planner!

    Choosing Carlee from Pocketful Productions was probably the best decision we made in the entirety of our wedding planning process! We hired her for "day of coordination" services, so we came up with the vision and chose all the vendors ourselves, but she ensured that everything was executed on the day itself. However, she did much more than just the day-of execution: she was always happy to give advice throughout our planning process (from the day we first spoke!), made sure there was nothing we had forgotten, was flexible in the months prior when scheduling the few meetings/phone calls we needed, and made us feel confident going in that she had everything covered and could handle any hiccup that might arise. The peace of mind she gave us was beyond our expectations. Not only did our wedding day go off without a hitch, but Carlee made it seem effortless and was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Pocketful Productions without hesitation! Thank you, Carlee!!

    Sent on 04/11/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you for these kind words Janine...much appreciated! It was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you these past several months. I wish you both love and all the best! Thank you again, Carlee
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 20 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional & Easy to Work With

    We enjoyed working with Carlee and her team at Pocketful Productions on our wedding day. We hired her as a day-of coordinator, however she was extremely helpful and gave us advice and recommendations leading up to the big day. Our wedding went very smoothly, Carlee was very flexible and willing to accommodate whatever we wanted to do. She is very familiar with the wedding venues and professionals in the Sea to Sky corridor, which put us at ease. She had previously with all of our vendors and has done many weddings at our venue, so we knew there would be no surprises. Her price was extremely reasonable for the service that she provided. We were in good hands!

    Sent on 24/08/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words Caitlin! It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you to bring your wedding day vision to life. Thank you for inviting us to be a part of it all! We wish you love and all the best!!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Gemma

    Gemma Brown · Married on 18 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Understanding & Awesome!

    Carlee was our wedding day-of coordinator for our wedding in Whistler, B.C. last week. She brought her A Team with her, and didn't miss a beat. No detail too small, she followed our vision perfectly, and everything ran so smoothly. We had a lot of people that wanted to help get ready for our special day, and Carlee was able to gracefully communicate with all of them at the same time as making sure that we had everything in place that we had planned for. We can't thank her and her A Team enough for bringing our vision to life. Also, even though we only hired Carlee for "day-of" coordination, she professionally helped us out with a few rough patches during our planning process that we were ever so grateful for. She made us feel so much better and back on track after her help.

    Pocketful Productions 12
    Pocketful Productions 13
    Pocketful Productions 14
    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • T

    Theresa Lawson · Married on 07 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    We had the most amazing experience with Carlee from Pocketful productions! We were lucky enough to have her as our day of coordinator for our July 2018 wedding and she was worth her weight in gold! Carlee was so organized and easy to work with and she handled any day of curveball (rain!) perfectly. Carlee was easy going, went with the flow and had good ideas to help make our wedding day the best it could be. She coordinated with all our vendors to ensure everything ran smoothly day-of and helped everyone stick to the timeline so that the photographer could capture all our big moments. Carlee set up our décor beautifully and when we came to pick up our décor the next day, everything was neatly packed up ready to go. Thanks to Carlee, our wedding day was totally stress free and we were able to enjoy every minute of it! We would definitely recommend using Carlee and Pocketful Productions to all our friends and family. :)

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Theresa & Jeron for this amazing review and your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and getting to know you! I am so glad you are happy with how everything turned out on your wedding day. Thank you again and I wish you love and all the best!

    Cheers,

    Carlee
  • Brittany

    Brittany Beaupre · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding MVP

    Carlee exceeded all expectations. I like to consider myself expert level organized and a total planner, but I would have been lost without Carlee's calm demeanor, knowledge of the sea to sky landscape and vendors, and passion for what she does. We always felt as if we were her only clients because of the time and detail of her replies. We went with the 'Day of Plus' package so she was with us via email and a site visit for the year leading up, then took over all of our final confirmations and planning a month out. This service was truly priceless. The day of our wedding the weather was a bit crazy and she kept me calm and talked with the venue to hold off setting up our rain plan until the last possible moment. Everything worked out beautifully - all thanks to Carlee. Her and her team even made a trip to McDonalds to pick up orders for 150 people at the end of the night! Then continued to tear down and pack everything up with organization and love. I could go on and on about the things that would not have happened without her. Carlee, we were abundantly grateful to have you help plan and execute the best day (and year leading up!) of our lives.
    Wishing you nothing but the absolute best.
    Thank you again,
    Brittany & Spencer Lawson xo

    Pocketful Productions 15
    Pocketful Productions 16
    Pocketful Productions 17
    Pocketful Productions 18
    Pocketful Productions 19
    Sent on 22/04/2019

    Pocketful Productions's reply:

    Brittany & Spencer, thank you so very much for this amazing review! Wow, I am speechless and a little teary eyed. It was a beautiful wedding and it was so lovely working with you and getting to know you! It was my pleasure and honour to help bring your special day to life. Thank you again and I wish you continued love and all the best!! Cheers, Carlee
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.