Party Mood
4831 Golfers Drive V9L 6L3 Duncan (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Party Mood

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

31

16 User photos

Party Mood 1
Party Mood 2
Party Mood 3
Party Mood 4
Party Mood 5
Party Mood 6
Party Mood 7
+ 10
Order by:
  • T

    Tegan Neal · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Party Mood for any event planning you need to do. The help with checklists and ideas leading up to our wedding was extremely valuable, and Anne and her staff ensured the big day went smoothly. The transition to our second venue was seamless and we didn't have to worry about anything! Thank you, Anne!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2016

    Party Mood's reply:

    Hi Tegan,
    Thank you for the valuable feedback, it's much appreciated. Have a wonderful summer. Anne
  • L

    Lisa Takata · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Party Mood for day-of-coordination was the best decision we made for our wedding. Prior to having Anne on board, we were feeling overwhelmed and anxious about everything we needed to do. Anne listened carefully to our ideas and was so excited for us. Her excitement made us feel confident that we could do this and we actually started looking forward to wedding planning! She checked in with us on a regular basis, reminding us of tasks we needed to do. This was a bonus to what we thought was just going to be help on our wedding day. She kept us on track and made sure we didn't miss anything. Even though we knew she was simultaneously working with other couples on their weddings, her memory about all of our little details was so surprisingly sharp -- it felt like we had her all to ourselves. Anne always got back to us promptly and helped us sort through any surprises and hiccups along the way without blinking. Anne's assistant was also very professional and friendly. Party Mood made our wedding such a success and really went above and beyond anything we expected. We can't thank them enough. We would highly recommend Party Mood to anyone planning an event or wedding.

    Sent on 20/07/2016

    Party Mood's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for the kind words. Your wedding was so fun to see come together with all your Japanese touches. You were both a pleasure to work for!
  • J

    Jennifer Kent · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was absolutely delightful and has lots of amazing rental items to choose from!! I highly recommend Party Mood!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    Party Mood's reply:

    Thank you for reviewing us! Enjoy your post wedding relax time:) Anne
  • S

    Stacy Page · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even better than promised! Highly recommend ??

    Sent on 18/07/2016

    Party Mood's reply:

    I am glad you loved the decorating. Thank you reviewing us. Anne
  • L

    lucia barnes · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne was a big help with everything. We hired Anne a few months prior to the wedding and it was a decision we wish we had made sooner. Anne was very good at keeping us on track and being organized by having scheduled phone and giving us a to do lists. Anne really helped with letting us know about all the little things you wouldn't think of. Plus her decor rentals added a beautiful touch to our special day. The day of our wedding everything ran very smoothly! Over all we couldn't have done it without her and wouldn't have wanted to. Anne is a very lovely person and is highly recommended by us! <3

    Sent on 04/08/2016

    Party Mood's reply:

    Hi Lucia,
    Thank you so much for the opportunity to work on your wedding with you. Your Alice in Wonderland theme was perfect for the castle and I really enjoyed getting to know you during the planning and being part of your wedding day. Anne
  • J

    Jenna Conway · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne and her team were absolutely incredible. They continually went above and beyond, proactively anticipating aspects of the day that we hadn't addressed and tirelessly executing to make sure that everything came together flawlessly. Anne is also a pleasure to work with. She brings an energy and enthusiasm that put us at ease, making us feel confident that our day would come together just as we had envisioned. Anne truly wants to deliver nothing short of a perfect event. We unequivocally recommend Anne and the whole Party Mood team for any event or occasion.

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • J

    Jada Forrest · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough nice things about Party Mood. Anne was fun to work with, had a fantastic selection of decor rentals, was prompt to respond to messages and phone calls, had an abundance of knowledge regarding event planning and an eye for staging a beautiful affair. I would recommend her services 1 millions times over.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how grateful I am to have worked with Anne! I met with her when I first got engaged to help with decor & co-coordinating the big day. We wanted a romantic feel to our wedding with a color scheme of black, white & gold. She is very knowledgeable & has lots of great suggestions. The Party Mood website is amazing for viewing everything she has to offer. We kept in touch with Anne throughout our engagement via email & phone calls. A few days before the wedding we did a walk through of the venue & she created detailed timeline for the day of. She helped us with set up & the rehearsal. On the big day she worked with the venue staff and other vendors we had hired. We where blown away with how beautiful everything turned out. Anne went above & beyond, from our amazing white glamorous swags backdrop, to centerpieces & decor. No detail was overlooked! I would highly recommend Anne & her staff! She is very professional, organized, and a pleasure to work with! Big thank you to Anne at Party Mood! Our wedding day turned out better then we could have ever dreamed of!

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • L

    Lindsey-Lea Mercer · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I need to give a huge shout out to Anne Pollack from Party Mood. We were fortunate enough to have Anne help us plan our wedding this past Saturday (August 29th 2015). She did an absolutely fantastic job.
    We certainly put her to work! We had to postpone the wedding 2 hours or more to due to the Malahat closing down and family and wedding party being on the other side. We also had power outages, wind and rain to contend with. Anne handled it all without breaking a sweat. She was professional, courteous and made sure we weren't bothered by any of the details. This meant she made sure that the caterers were able to postpone the meal, that wedding commissioner could come back after the last wedding of the day and that the photographer had all the shots she needed in order to get home to her kids. Anne helped to make it feel like this is how it should have been all along. I highly recommend her for any event you are planning. You won't be disappointed. We had a memorable and fantastic wedding. One of the best days of our lives! Thank you Anne!

    Sent on 13/10/2015
  • B

    Brittany Pham · Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anne is such a pleasure to work with. She was constantly going above and beyond throughout the entire process and made everything so easy for me as an out of town bride. The phone meetings Anne conducted with me always gave me such piece of mind that I was on the right track and her professional opinions and input were a life saver. Party mood has an excellent selection of decor and Anne makes the entire ordering process a breeze with her willingness to email contracts back and forth and accept interact e-transfers . The day of the wedding Anne was an absolute dream . I didn't even have to bat an eye because she had the entire event under complete control and provided us with an extememly detailed time line a week before our event . She was also present and conducted our rehersal which was a dream for the day before the wedding a lifted a huge weight off our chests as bride and groom during a somewhat stressful high anxiety time. I really cannot say enough good things about the services provided by Party Mood for our wedding . Easily the best money spent with any of our vendors . I HIGHLY recommend these services to anyone who wants to have the time to enjoy the planning process and the wedding day stress free with the piece of mind that Anne will literally have it ALL covered . As an out of town bride Anne made everything a breeze and I never had to ask for anything because she is such a natural at what she does and she always knew exactly what to say or what I might need. If you get the privledge to have Anne available for your event reserve her ASAP and take a load off yourself for the entire thing because party mood was the most worth while wedding investment we made .

    Sent on 25/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.