Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for McBride Weddings

McBride Weddings

McBride Weddings

Burlington, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 reviews
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • S
    Shannon S. Married on 05/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira and Jeff are rock stars.
    In the planning, Namira asked all the right questions about details I definitely would have missed. Day of, her and Jeff made sure everything ran smoothly and I was able to just enjoy the entire day knowing these two were at the helm taking care of things so no one in my family or myself had to deal with anything. We also hired them for tear down services at the end of the night and this was the smartest decision ever so that we could leave the venue on a high and not have to worry about taking down projectors, laptops, decor etc. LIFE SAVER.
  • T
    Tammy H. Married on 28/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira and her assistant were absolutly without a doubt amazing, not only are they wonderful people who make you feel so comfortable like you have knowen them for years but the work they do is second to none. Our wedding was absolutly perfect and we couldnt have done it without McBride weddings, the day of our wedding we had nothing to worry about but getting ready and being there on time Namira and Jeff took care of everything else! we would highly recommend her! :)

    Thanks so much Kevin & Tammy Hie
  • T
    Tammy R. Married on 07/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring McBride Weddings was easily one of the best decisions I made! Being the coordinator at my venue, I needed someone to step in on the day of an execute set up, liaisons with my vendors etc. Namira and Jeff were my saving graces and executed my requests perfectly and dealt with any behind the scenes issues privately to ensure my day wasn't spoiled. I would recommend them to anyone! Even though I hired them for the day only, Namira was speedy answering questions and offering advice anytime I contacted her. We met up a couple weeks before where I was provided with a custom run sheet template that we completed together - no task was refused, and she was extremely positive throughout and helped put my nerves to rest! Thank Namira and Jeff, we appreciate all you did for us and wish you both nothing but the best! -Jesse & Tammy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca P. Married on 16/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira and Jeff really fulfilled our expectations as our Wedding Planner, your help, advice, and time was very much appreciated!

    So glad we had chosen you to help deliver our vision for our Big Day.

    Well done you two, and many thanks!

    Rebecca & Justin
  • L
    Lynette C. Married on 01/06/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira was very helpful in coordinating our wedding day. She met with us ahead of time and gave us many tips and suggestions, including a template for the wedding day timeline. She was very supportive and approachable on the day. She worked really well with our other vendors (DJ, venue, photographer). She also helped with tidy up at the end of the night and stored our wedding decor until we were back from our honeymoon. She went out of her way to make sure our day was special and we would definitely recommend her to other couples looking for a wedding day coordinator.
  • C
    Christina D. Married on 31/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira services were amazing. I went with the day of planning and after seeing how everything went i wish I would i would have got her to plan the whole wedding. It would have been worth every penny and headache. I am still hearing about little things to she fixed while i had no clue what was going on. If you want to enjoy your wedding day you need to use McBride Weddings. Anytime I had a question about anything she was fast to return any calls or emails with always the right answer or a way to clam me down. The wedding wouldn't have gone off as well with out her. I can't thank McBride Weddings enough for the best day of my life.
  • L
    Lori B. Married on 07/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just wanted to thank you for your help with Stephanie's "Winter Wonderland" wedding, on Friday December 7th, 2012. All of the little personal touches-- like one of your team members being at the church with water for us, and having cameras with you, to capture some extra angles the photographers didn't!!!-- were amazing comforts. It's such a small thing, but you'd be surprised how much it helped out. Not having to carry around a timeline and stress, helped, and always having a member of your team with us (at photos, at the church, etc) to let us know our deadline and times, was such a relief. Even having someone to kick out the wedding crashers and to figure out the bridal room code so that there were fewer things for us to do, helped. We could concentrate on what we had to do for the day, without the 'little things' getting us bogged down. Having been in half a dozen weddings, I can appreciate the difference your service has provided.

    I know I'm just an MOH and not a bride, but I wanted to thank you too, because it really helps out the BRIDAL PARTY, and not just the bride. Not having to stress over a timeline and when to get up for speeches, and always having someone there, cool, calm and collected, telling us the next step, was such an incredible comfort. Thanks again for playing a large part in making my best friend smile, last Friday.
    - Lori Bonari
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 07/12/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira was always available to answer my questions and made me feel at ease when I was worried about how everything would come together. She did a great job setting up the room, and having her assist at the end of the night made a quick job of the "take down" process.

    I'm so happy that I decided to have Namira help me on the most special day of my life. I was able to focus on having fun and enjoying the night, knowing she would take care of all the details. The event ran so smoothly, I couldn't have asked for more.
  • T
    Tierney D. Married on 03/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira was very accomodating even up to the last minute. She made everyone feel very relaxed on the actual wedding day.
  • S
    S P Married on 07/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Namira was amazing! Very warm, funny, easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. We especially loved her insight into the behind-the-scenes aspects of weddings - she reminded us of so many little things we never would have even considered or thought of.

    Her pricing was excellent for 'day-of' coordination. She and her assistants made sure everything was where it should be on our big day, making it much easier for us to just relax and enjoy the event.

    Thanks to Tara & Vanessa for helping out as well!