Maguire Events & Co

26 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Maguire Events & Co

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26

10 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kennedy · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner!

    Sloan was a dream to work with! From day one she was so supportive and helpful. When COVID derailed our wedding plans Sloan worked with us. I cannot say enough good things about Sloan and I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 20/08/2020
  • Ricki

    Ricki Adams · Married on 13/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan is a Wedding Fairy Godmother

    To All Wonderful Brides and Grooms,

    Book Maguire Events (aka Sloan) as the first thing you do! My wedding is still one year away and I booked Sloan 2 years in advance, not because I had to but because I wanted to. I hired Sloan for day of coordination and let me tell you she is the most amazing genuine and thoughtful person ever. I have texted Sloan about questions and advice throughout the past year and she literally responds within seconds. She knows exactly what to say when you're having one of those, omg I've taken on way too much and do not know what I am doing, moments and most importantly she feels like a friend.

    Sloan never makes me feel stupid for asking a question and honestly has so much knowledge to share it is insane. I will write a second follow-up review post-wedding as well. I am sure I will have even more amazing things to say about Sloan... if thats even possible cause she is already super awesome.

    Cannot recommend her enough.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • K

    Kristen Fedorowicz · Married on 20/10/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Wedding Planner!

    Sloan was a great wedding planner, we thoroughly enjoyed working with her. She was always available and made sure all of our concerns were addressed. There was a few hiccups the day of that were unexpected, but no ones wedding is perfect. She was very friendly and approachable, which made things much easier to deal with. She helped a lot when I was getting ready and came to the rescue with my corset and getting my shoes on when I made the mistake of getting into my dress first. Overall we were very pleased with her and her services!

    Sent on 19/04/2019

    Maguire Events & Co's reply:

    Thank you Kristen for the review! We were honoured to be apart of your day. I am so glad we were able to work out the unexpected bumps that occurred during the day! Congratulations on your wedding once again!
  • Amanda

    Amanda Marie Melo · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The absolute best!

    Maguire Events & Co, Sloan Moss, are the best in the business! I found Sloan back in 2018 when I was starting my wedding planning, she had posted on a facebook wedding group with a Promo deal and I was like oh wow what a great deal let me send her a message, so glad I did! Initially when planning I didn't actually want a planner, or day of coordinator, I didn't know anyone who ever used one and they all had successful weddings, was it worth the money? SURE WAS! The moment we met I knew I needed to hire her, and I did, first meeting I booked her. She was my 2nd wedding vendor that I had officially booked actually.

    I hired her as a day of coordinator, but the entire year of planning she was always available and willing to help me with anything, all my random questions, needing help picking out engagement photo outfits, getting her opinion on my DIY items. She was always there and gave honest opinions.

    We started OFFICIALLY working together 5 weeks prior to the wedding, when the pressure was on. She was AMAZING! The day of the wedding we got her and her assistant, 2 for the price of 1 woohoo! There was a mishap with centerpieces, and the wedding cake but everything was dealt with without my needing to worry about. My DIY items were displayed perfectly and exactly how I wanted. Everything was absolutely perfect on our day and it was ALL thanks to Sloan and her sister.

    I highly recommend Maguire Events & Co for all your planning needs. Sloan is not only just another vendor, she feels like a friend who genuinely cares about wanting everything to be perfect as if it was her own wedding day.

    Thank you Maguire Events & Co and Sloan for everything you did for me! You are the best!!

    Sent on 20/08/2020
  • M

    Michelle Lee · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding planner!

    Hiring Sloan as our wedding planner was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding! There are so many things that go into planning a wedding that we would never have considered, and Sloan expertly guided us through it all. She is the whole-package in what we wanted in a planner - supportive, resourceful, organized and super attentive to detail. Sloan joined us when our wedding was only a few months away, and still managed to help us find almost all of our vendors: the photographers, videographers, DJ, the band, the decor, and even a stationery vendor on short notice (we made the last minute decision 3 weeks before our wedding that we wanted to hire someone for that). Sloan provided detailed analysis of all the top choice vendors in each category (price comparisons, pros and cons) and walked us through the process - in the end we were very pleased with all the vendors she helped us select. We had a very loose idea of what we wanted, but had very specific requests, and she worked with us to plan out all the logistics to make our dream wedding a reality. Whenever problems came out, she was quick to offer alternative solutions and worked with us to solve every challenge so that we could have our dream wedding. She always made herself available, going above and beyond to meet our needs. On the big day, Sloan was a huge support, ensuring that everything ran according to time and went smoothly. It felt like she cared as much about our wedding as if it was her own. We really appreciated all her support leading up to our big day and would whole-heartedly recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding - Sloan and her team are truly superb!

    Sent on 23/08/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda D'souza · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan is amazing! Hire her.

    Sloan was amazing! She completely exceeded all of our expectations! She was incredibly kind, caring, organized and professional. She listened and provided valuable feedback, suggesting different vendors who could fulfill our wedding day dreams. Most importantly, she made me feel super relaxed and calm on my wedding day, which is quite the task, as I am a very anxious and nervous person. Sloan even got married a couple weeks before our big day, and she did not skip a beat-emailing my vendors and completing our day of schedule. She is an incredible wedding planner and I can't recommend her enough!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Granger · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sloan is the best!

    I'm super late on writing my vendor reviews, but we used Maguire Events & Co for our August 2019 wedding. Sloan went above & beyond to help us out and give us the best assistance possible. She was always available when we needed her even in the midst of planning her own wedding! She went to all our vendor meetings with us, and helped us seek out any missing ones or decor pieces we might be missing. Sloan always has great advice & guidance - picking her as our planner was hands down one of the best decisions made in our wedding planning journey. Her team made sure our wedding day ran super smoothly with zero issues, prompting our wedding party for speeches, rounding people up for pictures, etc. I even had people coming up to me throughout the night to let me know how impressed they were with their professionalism. I would 100% recommend Sloan to any couple looking for someone to help with their special day.

    Sent on 24/10/2020
  • Carol

    Carol · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop what you're doing and hire her already!

    There are no words to describe my (our) genuine love and admiration for this beautiful person. As a small business owner, she is doing everything right and I mean EVERYTHING. I hired Sloan as our day-of coordinator for our 08.23.19. wedding at Holland Marsh Wineries. From our very first telephone call, about a year or so prior, I knew she was "the one" and Sloan did not disappoint. She went above and beyond. Every step of the way, Sloan was there for me, both in vendor and in a friend (when you hire her, you'll know why she'll turn into your friend immediately!). There are so many things I can say about her professionalism, superior communication, support, ideas and business structure, but I am going to just say this, HIRE her, because I honestly believe she is the best in the business. My husband and I agree, Macquire Events & Co (Sloan and her amazing husband, Randall) were by far, the best investment we made for our wedding day. And, I wish there were more events in our future so we could hire Sloan again!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Dakins · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Already miss working with Sloan!

    Organized and sweet it as pie. It was a pleasure to work with Sloan as our day of coordinator! She was an EXCELLENT communicator far before her duties began, and I loved the collaborative google documents for planning our day and every call leading up. As a wedding vendor myself, I had a very clear vision of what I wanted our day to look like but since we're from Alberta and got married in Ontario, we wanted to hire a coordinator to help with all the vendor logistics, day of schedule and setup. Well, let me tell you how much every. single. penny. was worth it!! Things I would have never considered. Ease of communicating the entire day with our families and everyone involved. Advice on the best times to do cake cuttings, dances, where the bridal party should stand at the end of the aisle. The list goes on. If you're the visionary and need help seeing it all come to reality - I highly, highly recommend making the decision to hire Maguire Events. I'm truly so grateful for Sloan and her team. Walking into the venue and seeing all my calligraphy, signage and the decor displayed so beautifully for the first time was a surreal moment that I'll remember forever. Her support and professionalism were appreciated by everyone in our party!

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Nhan · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to hire Sloan right now!

    It’s been a month since our wedding and I waited this long to write this review because I wanted to actually have the time and mind space to properly articulate how amazing Sloan is.. cause she deserves it and so much more.

    I genuinely miss her, like I find myself wanting to text her almost everyday to get her opinion on my real life problems that are 100% not wedding related anymore. She is a magical unicorn that I’m so thankful we’re found, literally could not imagine our wedding day without her.

    A little bit about me & my new husband, we are a couple originally from Toronto that now lives & works in San Francisco. We got engaged in March of 2018 and naively thought we’d be able to plan our Toronto wedding on our own from SF. We are Type A/OCD/organized people but by November of 2018 after booking a few things on our own (venue, catering, photography, hair & makeup) we realized we needed help to handle the rest... slash just had no idea how to even begin tackling the rest.. especially from SF.

    I found Sloan through Instagram, she was tagged on a few wedding posts. We met over the holidays December 2018 and it was like an instant yes. She was friendly, sassy, funny, smart and clear a go-getter. Compared to a lot of other “partial” wedding planners, she offers WAY more value at a great price for. A lot of competitors were charging $1000-2000 more for only 10 hours of service between when you sign the contract and your wedding day. Sloan offers a truly personalized and hands on experience from the minute you sign her on. She’s in it with you.. negotiating with vendors, sourcing wedding favors, figuring out paper stock, searching for deals and she genuinely wants to achieve your wedding vision as much as you do. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and it was all because of Sloan.

    In the 6 months we had Sloan on our team, she was probably my 2nd most active text convo... falling only shortly behind my sister (& maid of honor) and probably easily surpassing my now-husband. If that isn’t client service, I have no idea what is.

    There are no proper words to explain how thankful we are to Sloan but I hope this review was able to convince anyone who’s silly enough to be on the fence about hiring her. If you’re thinking about it, stop reading this. Go hire her, now.

    Sent on 28/08/2019

    Maguire Events & Co's reply:

    Emily & Mark!! It was an absolute pleasure to be apart of your special day. We connected so well & I truly think of you as friends now. I am so glad your vision for your wedding came to life & that your dreams came true! Thank you for taking the time to write this out - it truly means the world to me. Hope you are having a wonderful day in San Fran!! Miss you xox
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.