Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

19 User photos

Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 1
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 2
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 3
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 4
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 5
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 6
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 7
+ 13
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Married on 01/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Melissa and Morgan was outstanding. We started out feeling stressed and unsure of the wedding planning decisions we tried to make on our own. Lustre stepped in just when we needed them and provided a ton of resources, ideas and information that helped create an absolutely perfect wedding for us. Our wedding would not have been nearly as personal or enjoyable if we didn't have Melissa and Morgan on our team. They also helped to create an incredible sweet table for us that looked like something out of a dream. To top that all off, they are incredibly cool, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Hiring them was without question the best money we spent on our wedding. A&K

    Sent on 19/02/2014
  • T

    Tanya Rentz · Married on 19/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mellisa & Morgan are incredible! Hiring them was the best money we spent. These two worked in a way that made the day run with precision, and on time start to finish. Their attention to detail was incredible, and they wanted to stay right to the end to ensure us & our guests were happy, and everything was finished just as well as it had started. I recommend this company to anyone.

    Sent on 01/04/2013
  • C

    Cat Peternel · Married on 20/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met Melissa and Morgan we knew immediately that they were the right fit for us. From the beginning we got along so well that we looked forward to each meeting with vendors! They are thoughtful and full of advice and ideas and made the whole process much more enjoyable.

    On the day, everything went smoothly and we didn't have to think about anything at all - it was the best decision we made and we can't say enough to express how awesome they were. :)

    Sent on 28/05/2013
  • N

    Natashia Iacovino · Married on 07/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I called Morgan & Melissa back in 2011 to help us plan our dream wedding. They delivered that and so much more! Our experience with them was unbelievable - they are professionals to the truest sense of the word. Anything that we needed, throughout the whole process, they took care of. They were diligent, understanding, kind & truly amazing. We could not sing their praises enough. They are a great couple - who truly compliment one another & their work reflects that. We feel very lucky to have had them plan our special day & even luckier to now call them friends. ~ Mark & Natashia

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • K

    Krista Clark · Married on 02/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have pulled off our wedding "day of" coordination without Melissa & Morgan!
    We had a lot of D.I.Y. elements that needed setting up, vendors to sort out, and a timeline to stick to.
    Melissa & Morgan did an excellent job of all of the above and kept everything running smoothly (and got us out the door when we finally had to be!). Morgan also helped us sort out a last minute audio dilemma just in time for the reception.

    I loved that Melissa invited me to see the reception set up just before it was opened up for dinner. It was a nice chance to take it all in for a moment given that the night slips by so quickly.

    As other reviewers have mentioned, they are also hands down the nicest people in the industry. A worthwhile investment that I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • D

    Diane Ring · Married on 28/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend working with Lustre Events (Morgan & Melissa) enough. They took the tiniest craziest idea and made it into a beautiful reality. They knew exactly how to keep us calm and away from the craziness, but still let us feel completely in control. Nothing was beyond their capability or imagination. I would use them for event after event (if possible). They're not only the best people to work with, but have become friends. And not just because Morgan makes the worlds best popcorn!

    Sent on 20/08/2012
  • L

    Lily G · Married on 03/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Lustre Event Coordination as a "day of" coordinator. I couldn't have asked for better service. Melissa and Morgan were professional throughout and put us at ease from the very beginning. They are lovely to deal with (the nicest!), know the wedding industry really well, and do make you feel that they really care about your wedding. They went above and beyond for us, and even ran an errand for us post-wedding which was not included as part of their services. They also ran interference for us with some of our more difficult vendors. Without a doubt, their services was worth every penny. I highly recommend them if you're concerned about having too much on your plate the day of your wedding - they'll take care of everything for you!

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • M

    Ming Hillier · Married on 27/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Morgan are a phenomenal duo! They were extrememly helpful, supportive and professional. Every single question I had was answered with expertise and confidence. From the consultations, rehearsal, research and the actual day, we came away from each point of contact feeling grateful we had Lustre on our side!

    Melissa was integral to my feeling completely stress-free and HAPPY on our wedding day. Honestly, we had our bridal party and families comment how smoothly our day went. Our guests also commented that they've never been to such a fun wedding because they could see the bride and groom having the time of their lives. This was directly due to not having to worry about a thing because of Melissa + Morgan! Thank you so much guys - we are so thrilled to have met you <3

    My husband and I were extremely happy with Lustre Event Coordination and would HIGHLY recommend them to everyone!

    Ming

    Sent on 16/12/2011
  • E

    Erin Glass · Married on 06/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deciding to hire a wedding coordinator was something that my husband, Trevor, and I decided quite late in the wedding process. We had all of our vendors booked and had a ton of ideas for DIY projects, but we realized that we really needed help to pull everything off on the day of and make our vision come to life. We met with Melissa and Morgan and they totally set us at ease. I felt like we were absolutely on the same page about how we wanted the day to look and feel.

    Melissa and Morgan really made us feel like our wedding was their only wedding, and poured their heart and soul into making our vision come true. There were several decor elements that I had my heart set on and Melissa and Morgan spent countless hours trying to locate each piece for me. Even with bumps in the road along the way, Melissa continued to assure me that they would find something perfect. And in the end - perfect it was!!! Melissa and Morgan also created the homemade toppings for our fabulously delicious ice cream bar. Check out Bucket and Whisk for all of your sweet table ideas!

    Not only did they help in the weeks leading up to the wedding with finding various décor elements and scheduling the events for the day, on the day of the wedding they did everything - and I mean everything!! They set up all of the décor and lighting at both of the venues and made sure everything was absolutely beautiful when we walked in! Because of rain, they had to move our ceremony from outside to inside (getting themselves soaked in the process) - and when the rain stopped right before the ceremony, without hesitation they moved everything back out again, just so that we could have our dream wedding outside as planned :) I can't thank them enough for this!

    Most importantly, they made sure everything flowed smoothly from start to finish. We knew that there was nothing that our family or friends would have to worry about that day. In the end, hiring Melissa and Morgan was probably one of the best investments we made for our wedding. We can’t thank them enough for everything they did and for making our day stress-free and beautiful!

    We wish them all the love and happiness in the world!

    Sent on 28/02/2012
  • A

    Anh Huynh · Married on 28/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lustre was a must have investment.
    I was engaged on April 7th 2010 and we were adamant about getting married Nov 28th that same year. Even with the short planning period my husband took my husband and I procrastinated a bit at the beginning stages of planning. When I finally started to buckle down I couldn't bare being the one making all the decisions/spending all the money because it was such a huge financial spend. The pressure of planning a wedding "on my own" combined with the short time line made it an easy decision to search for a wedding planners.

    When I decided to hire Lustre I had only my venue and catering locked down. There were many others who had to be hired. Lustre had provided a list of about two vendors for every service we needed. The choices they gave were based on our wedding budget and location. They were able to attend all our vendor meetings that I needed their support in. They let me take the lead, ask my questions and get to know the vendors. I could rely on them to ask the not so obvious questions, and afterwards remember details said during the meeting. There was never ever, ever any pressure to use the vendors they suggested. Three of my vendors I had selected for the day were based Lustre's recommendations.

    They provide couple different packages clients can pick from. If you think you have everything under control and don't need full or partial planning services, you MUST have them for the day of service. For our wedding it was so important for us to have them there because we had a small wedding party who couldn't really manage all the little details I would need them to assist with on the day (set up of little decorations here and there, co-ordinating with the bar and catering people when services were supposed to start and end etc). It was such a blessing to have them there on the wedding day because it took a load off of everyone's shoulders. No one had to really think about anything. I remember on the day a couple times vendors had come to me asking questions on my preference and all I did was direct them to Melissa and Morgan. And there were many times throughout the night I remember smiling and asking myself "when did this get set up?" "Who did that?" They were there to worry about the little details so I didn't have to, and neither did any of my friends or family.
    Another saving grace that I never thought about was end of night clean up. I had paid for their services to the end of my wedding night. There were so many little things that needed to be removed from the venue and even returned to other vendors. Instead of cleaning I was able to wind down and have catch up time to chat with remaining guests while they gathered things that needed to be collected.

    These two always went above and beyond. They definitely helped me save money and time by taking on some of the research, providing additional services (Morgan was able to provide ceremony music, and lights at an addition cost of the equipment). As we approached closer to the wedding date there were also some awkward tense moments my husband and I had (disagreements about the wedding) while Morgan and Melissa were there. They were incredibly professional and mediated the differences.

    This young and pleasant couple were amazing to work with. I enjoyed coming out to every meeting with them to plan my wedding but also speaking to them about their relationship and getting to know them. There are so many examples of how exceptional they are.

    I want to mention that wedding planners are not like tv show planners. That is a good thing...leave all that drama for tv. And understand that proper communication is key to getting what you want and need for your day. They play a part in the bringing together the vision, but the bride and groom have to do their homework to have an idea of what they want. And ultimately, make the final decision.

    Let's do it again!

    Sent on 12/10/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.