Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

48

22 User photos

Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 1
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 2
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 3
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 4
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 5
+ 18
Order by:
  • A

    Arlene A · Married on 12 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were amazing. They provided day of event planning services. The day went smoothly and beautifully! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • K

    Kaili C · Married on 27 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan at Lustre were the best decision we ever made for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier. They helped with the planning and the day-of coordination. We had a barn wedding outside Toronto that was essentially a blank slate. All furniture, seating, catering, washrooms, and so on had to be brought to the venue. So, there were a lot of moving pieces.

    They were always available to meet up or for a phone call. They were always on top of the details, and were a calming, happy-spirited presence during a time that can be very nerve-wracking. For any issue or crisis that arose, they were on top of it immediately, and offered such peace of mind.

    They would think of all the pieces we needed for our vision to come together, and always offered to go the extra mile to make sure we had exactly what we wanted.

    They're both so sweet, organized, and fun-loving and are completely on your side during the whole process. They work diligently on your behalf to make sure you have the best vendors, better pricing, and all the details covered. I HIGHLY recommend this stellar team to anyone who is getting married, they are worth the investment and the smartest decision you'll make for your big day.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • M

    Melissa Mansour · Married on 23 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiancé and I contacted Melissa and Morgan to provide our day of services after our original wedding planner fell through weeks before our wedding. We currently live in Alberta but decided to get married in our home city of Toronto. With our original planner falling through at the last minute and arriving home with only 2 weeks before the wedding we were in a total panic.
    I met with them and for the first time in months, I felt like our wedding was going to happen successfully. It was such a relief! They have a way of really listening to you and making you feel like they care about your vision for your wedding just as much as you do.
    They were consistently there to help me out and keep me on track and sane. They were flexible with their schedule to make it easier for me to meet with them, despite my hectic schedule. They even found the time to just call and check in! Melissa and Morgan were a constant source of calming and reassuring energy. They made it possible for me to let go of the worry and stress and allowed me to finally get excited and enjoy the final planning of my wedding and the wedding day itself.
    When the day finally came, Melissa and Morgan just made everything happen. When we arrived at the venue, the set up of everything was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! It was clear that Melissa and Morgan have a fine eye for detail and I was totally confident in trusting them with the final touches for the big day- I actually don’t think I could have done a better job myself!
    I can't stress the level of service Melissa and Morgan provided for us. The day of the wedding, they literally did ALL of the work, from schedule to set up to clean up! These two truly understand what every bride (and couple!) needs leading up to and on her wedding day and I can honestly say that without this dream team backing me up, I wouldn't have been able to truly enjoy our wedding day as much as I did. My only regret was that I hadn't hired them sooner!

    Sent on 21/10/2014
  • M

    Marina Tarantini · Married on 12 of July of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Morgan were fabulous! We had them do our day-of coordination since we had a very DIY wedding and wanted to be sure all the work we had done was well executed and stress-free for my family and I on the day of. They did so perfectly! I loved that they were totally on board with all my projects and ideas and were so enthusiastic about even my more unconventional aspects. They made us feel so much more at ease and even talked me out of a minor stress fit on our final meeting when I was having some issues with our venue. Love them! Definitely worth every penny, we highly recommend them.
    - Marina & Yuri

    Sent on 26/08/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we met M&M, we knew right away that they are the ones we wanted to work with. We had sky-high expectation for how we wanted our wedding to be. M&M helped turn our vision for a perfect wedding into a reality. The wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be and even more. It was a perfect expression of our personalities and passions, and of our love for one another. I contribute the success to their creativity, meticulous organization, great contacts and excellent reputation with many suppliers. From the very beginning, they were very organized and truly give a genuine effort to understand our vision. We had regular meetings; all of them were very fun and productive. One of our favorite meetings was the proposal day meeting, where they presented us with the run-down of all the creative and design elements of the wedding. They went above and beyond to help us meet our needs. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, they were very good at communicating our needs to the vendors while staying adaptable to unexpected changes/requests that came along the way. They also provide thoughtful recommendations of all the vendors we used (while keeping our budget in mind). As someone who places a lot of emphasis on aesthetics, M&M added so many little extra touches to both the ceremony and the reception, adding creative design elements that we could have never thought of ourselves.
    Most importantly, they made the wedding planning process very pleasant, fun and stress-free. Believe it or not, we truly enjoy our wedding planning process and have made so many great memories along the way. More importantly, we feel absolutely no stress in the weeks leading up to the wedding, as well as on the actual wedding day; It was simply amazing!

    We cannot speak highly enough of M&M and highly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding! They have beautiful personality, and are wonderful to work with. We are forever grateful to have to know them.

    Sent on 22/08/2014
  • M

    Marta Kisiel · Married on 07 of June of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan are a pleasure to work with. They have unique ideas and great taste so I was able to trust them with making decisions when I did not have the time to. They guided me to other reliable vendors that really suited my tastes, which shows how well they understand their clients. Melissa and Morgan were also able to help me bring together my vision with the groom's and our parent's ideas. They are personable, dedicated and I would recommend their services to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 25/08/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 25/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Melissa and Morgan,

    I don't know where to begin...

    Thank you. Thank you for an exceptional, perfect and well executed evening. Your service and assistance from the beginning of our relationship to the night of the wedding was impeccable. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate all of your help, planning and visions. It was a perfect night, thanks to you.

    The moment we walked into the room, we knew it was going to be a spectacular night. You completely understood the vision we were going for and helped us make a bunch of pinterest ideas become and reality. Every little detail was amazing and well thought out. It was amazing/perfect!

    Words cannot express our gratitude for your assistance and time. If there were hiccups during the evening, we had no idea. Everything seemed to run perfectly. It was a beautiful night and a beautiful set-up.

    The evening would not have been as wonderful without all of your help, time and patience. I will recommend you to anyone who will listen. From the bottom of our hearts, the night would not have been the same with out.

    We already miss you!

    Thank you!
    Amanda and Ari

    Sent on 18/06/2014
  • E

    Earl Kim · Married on 24 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were quite simply a pleasure to work with. They were always upbeat and always positive. Within the first five minutes of our first meeting, we knew that they would be the ones to help us plan our wedding. They made us feel so comfortable, as if we were talking about our wedding day with two friends.

    And that is what makes them special.

    While we assume that other coordinators would have been able to reasonably handle the technical responsibilities, we have no doubt that no one would have cared more about us and our wedding than Melissa and Morgan. We realized quite quickly that what they do is more than just a job for them. Their commitment to creating the best possible wedding experience is their promise and their passion.

    We are so grateful for all of their efforts and are proud to call them our friends.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Melissa & Morgan one week before our wedding (after we had to fire our previous wedding planner for poor service...). I remember calling Lustre, super stressed out and panicked that we couldn't pull it all off. Happily, they were amazing from the get-go:
    - They listened to our needs and concerns.
    - They were supportive and considerate when discussing our wedding preferences.
    - They adapted to our planning style (I am a super A-type organization freak).
    - They hustled hard and helped us pull the event together on an incredibly short deadline.
    - They reached out to new vendors for us and solved problems.
    - They spoke with our venue and caterer to coordinate everything seamlessly.
    - They came to our rehearsal and helped us manage family stresses.

    And, as an added bonus, they're lovely human beings to spend time with. :)
    I would unreservedly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Angie Robb · Married on 24 of August of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I worked with Lustre Events to plan my wedding. For my husband and I, it felt like we were planning our wedding with people we had known forever, even though we had never met before. Until we met with them, planning our wedding seemed stressful and just daunting. I didn't even enjoy thinking about it and often teared up when I did. After our first meeting they put us both at ease and it was FUN from that point forward. We met with a couple other planners before meeting them, we knew right away they were the right fit for us. Hiring planners was sort of the last thing we put in our budget, it should have been first! Everything at our wedding went off without a hitch, even though we completely bombarded them with details. My husband was not too interested in many details of the wedding, so having Morgan to relate to made things fun for him as there was a male perspective.

    The most difficult part for me was the thought of designing my wedding. I had no clue where to start. Enter Lustre Events. Once Morgan and Melissa helped us find the perfect space, they worked with us to find out about our dream wedding, and then let us know what we could pull off with style within our budget. They came up with a perfect plan and really considered what we told them was important to us. I am not good at telling people “no” or turning down their ideas, so I was nervous it wasn't going to end up being exactly what I wanted. But especially as we got to know one another better, there was no pressure from their end and I felt free to speak my true opinion. It made it easy and I can't tell you how many compliments I received about our day. I wanted to take credit for all the details, but all I could say is that I hired amazing planners (who have become friends) that I can’t thank enough for what they did for me and my husband. Don't hesitate to contact them. They are the warmest and friendliest people we met along the way!

    Sent on 30/12/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.