Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

19 User photos

Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 1
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 2
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 3
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 4
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 5
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 6
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 7
+ 13
Order by:
  • M

    Marina Tarantini · Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa & Morgan were fabulous! We had them do our day-of coordination since we had a very DIY wedding and wanted to be sure all the work we had done was well executed and stress-free for my family and I on the day of. They did so perfectly! I loved that they were totally on board with all my projects and ideas and were so enthusiastic about even my more unconventional aspects. They made us feel so much more at ease and even talked me out of a minor stress fit on our final meeting when I was having some issues with our venue. Love them! Definitely worth every penny, we highly recommend them.
    - Marina & Yuri

    Sent on 26/08/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we met M&M, we knew right away that they are the ones we wanted to work with. We had sky-high expectation for how we wanted our wedding to be. M&M helped turn our vision for a perfect wedding into a reality. The wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be and even more. It was a perfect expression of our personalities and passions, and of our love for one another. I contribute the success to their creativity, meticulous organization, great contacts and excellent reputation with many suppliers. From the very beginning, they were very organized and truly give a genuine effort to understand our vision. We had regular meetings; all of them were very fun and productive. One of our favorite meetings was the proposal day meeting, where they presented us with the run-down of all the creative and design elements of the wedding. They went above and beyond to help us meet our needs. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, they were very good at communicating our needs to the vendors while staying adaptable to unexpected changes/requests that came along the way. They also provide thoughtful recommendations of all the vendors we used (while keeping our budget in mind). As someone who places a lot of emphasis on aesthetics, M&M added so many little extra touches to both the ceremony and the reception, adding creative design elements that we could have never thought of ourselves.
    Most importantly, they made the wedding planning process very pleasant, fun and stress-free. Believe it or not, we truly enjoy our wedding planning process and have made so many great memories along the way. More importantly, we feel absolutely no stress in the weeks leading up to the wedding, as well as on the actual wedding day; It was simply amazing!

    We cannot speak highly enough of M&M and highly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding! They have beautiful personality, and are wonderful to work with. We are forever grateful to have to know them.

    Sent on 22/08/2014
  • M

    Marta Kisiel · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan are a pleasure to work with. They have unique ideas and great taste so I was able to trust them with making decisions when I did not have the time to. They guided me to other reliable vendors that really suited my tastes, which shows how well they understand their clients. Melissa and Morgan were also able to help me bring together my vision with the groom's and our parent's ideas. They are personable, dedicated and I would recommend their services to anyone getting married!

    Sent on 25/08/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 25/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Melissa and Morgan,

    I don't know where to begin...

    Thank you. Thank you for an exceptional, perfect and well executed evening. Your service and assistance from the beginning of our relationship to the night of the wedding was impeccable. I cannot tell you how much we appreciate all of your help, planning and visions. It was a perfect night, thanks to you.

    The moment we walked into the room, we knew it was going to be a spectacular night. You completely understood the vision we were going for and helped us make a bunch of pinterest ideas become and reality. Every little detail was amazing and well thought out. It was amazing/perfect!

    Words cannot express our gratitude for your assistance and time. If there were hiccups during the evening, we had no idea. Everything seemed to run perfectly. It was a beautiful night and a beautiful set-up.

    The evening would not have been as wonderful without all of your help, time and patience. I will recommend you to anyone who will listen. From the bottom of our hearts, the night would not have been the same with out.

    We already miss you!

    Thank you!
    Amanda and Ari

    Sent on 18/06/2014
  • E

    Earl Kim · Married on 24/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were quite simply a pleasure to work with. They were always upbeat and always positive. Within the first five minutes of our first meeting, we knew that they would be the ones to help us plan our wedding. They made us feel so comfortable, as if we were talking about our wedding day with two friends.

    And that is what makes them special.

    While we assume that other coordinators would have been able to reasonably handle the technical responsibilities, we have no doubt that no one would have cared more about us and our wedding than Melissa and Morgan. We realized quite quickly that what they do is more than just a job for them. Their commitment to creating the best possible wedding experience is their promise and their passion.

    We are so grateful for all of their efforts and are proud to call them our friends.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 28/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Melissa & Morgan one week before our wedding (after we had to fire our previous wedding planner for poor service...). I remember calling Lustre, super stressed out and panicked that we couldn't pull it all off. Happily, they were amazing from the get-go:
    - They listened to our needs and concerns.
    - They were supportive and considerate when discussing our wedding preferences.
    - They adapted to our planning style (I am a super A-type organization freak).
    - They hustled hard and helped us pull the event together on an incredibly short deadline.
    - They reached out to new vendors for us and solved problems.
    - They spoke with our venue and caterer to coordinate everything seamlessly.
    - They came to our rehearsal and helped us manage family stresses.

    And, as an added bonus, they're lovely human beings to spend time with. :)
    I would unreservedly recommend them.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • A

    Angie Robb · Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I worked with Lustre Events to plan my wedding. For my husband and I, it felt like we were planning our wedding with people we had known forever, even though we had never met before. Until we met with them, planning our wedding seemed stressful and just daunting. I didn't even enjoy thinking about it and often teared up when I did. After our first meeting they put us both at ease and it was FUN from that point forward. We met with a couple other planners before meeting them, we knew right away they were the right fit for us. Hiring planners was sort of the last thing we put in our budget, it should have been first! Everything at our wedding went off without a hitch, even though we completely bombarded them with details. My husband was not too interested in many details of the wedding, so having Morgan to relate to made things fun for him as there was a male perspective.

    The most difficult part for me was the thought of designing my wedding. I had no clue where to start. Enter Lustre Events. Once Morgan and Melissa helped us find the perfect space, they worked with us to find out about our dream wedding, and then let us know what we could pull off with style within our budget. They came up with a perfect plan and really considered what we told them was important to us. I am not good at telling people “no” or turning down their ideas, so I was nervous it wasn't going to end up being exactly what I wanted. But especially as we got to know one another better, there was no pressure from their end and I felt free to speak my true opinion. It made it easy and I can't tell you how many compliments I received about our day. I wanted to take credit for all the details, but all I could say is that I hired amazing planners (who have become friends) that I can’t thank enough for what they did for me and my husband. Don't hesitate to contact them. They are the warmest and friendliest people we met along the way!

    Sent on 30/12/2013
  • A

    A Smith · Married on 04/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan acted as our wedding day coordinators and did a fantastic job. Having them on the big day was such a relief and they inspired confidence in my husband and I so we were able to relax and enjoy our day. Melissa and Morgan definitely know their stuff and were quite helpful in providing guidance up to the actual wedding day by suggesting a couple of quality vendors when we were stuck on finding a hair and makeup artist and also helping us sort out the sequence of events during the reception. I would recommend them to anyone. I'm sure they're absolutely amazing as full planners as well, if we had gone that route, I've no doubt they would have been wonderful.

    Sent on 19/08/2013
  • L

    Lauren Chapman · Married on 26/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were incredibly lucky to have had Morgan and Melissa plan and coordinate our dream wedding in the mountains. A long way from Toronto, Canmore, Alberta was our wedding destination of choice; Despite the distance, Morgan and Melissa were able to assemble a “dream team” of wedding vendors and plan an event that was beyond imaginable. They were with us from the initial stages of planning, including choosing a venue, and they stayed right until the final guest left the venue. They brought our ideas to life and created a wedding that was truly reflective of our personalities and the love we share for the mountains. Their attention to detail, endless creativity, and ability to bring our ideas together seamlessly, set this event planning duo apart from all others.

    Morgan and Melissa not only considered all the details of the wedding day, but they were beyond helpful in creating an all around magical weekend for our guests, who were all from out of town. Their superb communication skills, professionalism, and organization translate into events that are stress-free, beautiful, and FUN for everyone, including the bride and groom! The love that they share for each other and the passion they have for creating affairs that are elegant and tailored to each couple is reflected in the stunning events they create. We would highly recommend Melissa and Morgan of Lustre Events as they are not only the best in the business, but the most fun-loving and genuine couple we know!

    L + J
    xoxoxo

    Sent on 22/09/2013
  • J

    Jennifer Sandler · Married on 14/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had been in the wedding industry for about (10) years before my wedding. I knew I could get the organization of the wedding down packed, but being from Florida and not knowing rules and regulations in Canada plus I do not have a creative bone in my body, I knew I needed someone who could bring those to the table. I searched online and tried to find the wedding coordinator with the most creative wedding which still looked put together and fun. Looking through Blogs, I knew Lustre had that special touch that could really work well with our concept.

    Our wedding thought was that we wanted a party that was "We are here for a party . . . oh yeah - its Jen and jesse's wedding" The fun factor was the first factor. We talked to Melissa and Morgan and fell in love. They are down to earth and understood our concept from the start. They got us in touch with not only fantastic vendors but also vendors who would be best with our wedding concept.

    We loved everything about our wedding and each step we took towards it. They were very understanding if we had concerns and welcomed our opinions. It was memorable and had the cutest original details that even got our wedding published on Style Me Pretty! From the design of the room, to the photobooth to the ice cream station, to the ceremony being original and fun (I think our wedding was the first time no one slept during the ceremony!), the details were original and fabulous! They stepped up to the plate and hit it out of the ball park.

    They made everyone feel comfortable and we adopted Melissa and Morgan into our family! My husband felt great to have a male prospective while I had two people that had experience in the wedding field to back me up to some topics my husband didn't agree to. I've seen a lot of wedding planners in my career and no doubt they are top notch!

    Cheers to you on your fabulous wedding if you pick Lustre Events!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.