Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan
toronto M6K 0A1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

19 User photos

Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 1
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 2
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 3
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 4
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 5
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 6
Lustre Events by Melissa & Morgan 7
+ 13
Order by:
  • J

    Jeff Adamson · Married on 27/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We lucked out. Finding Melissa and Morgan changed our experience planning our wedding. We were actually confident at first that we would be able to plan the wedding on our own, and just hire a coordinator. After talking with several planners and sitting down with Melissa and Morgan we decided there was just too much we didn't know and we wanted to enjoy the experience. We were right! After we booked Lustre for Full Planning, the list of questions they had for us, and what we ended up with made us realize we could have NEVER have done this with out them and what they brought to the table made our wedding original and talked about. The way our family and friends discuss our wedding makes us sooo happy. It's almost been a year, and sometimes family members still bring it up and gush over how perfect it was. It makes us feel so good. It was an unforgettable day and we are so grateful. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!

    Sent on 31/12/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan and Melissa were so amazing to work with. We used their "day of" services for our wedding and I honestly don't know what we would have done without them. The day went so smoothly and I know it's all thanks to them. We had no stress at all to deal with as they took that burden off of our shoulders. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who plans to get married.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/08/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were great to work with. They handled all of the details of the wedding that we did not want to handle (or couldn't handle). From planning, through the day of, they were there every step of the way and made sure our wedding day was as low stress and smooth as it could be. They also had great insight into the design of our space and the went above and beyond the day of to make sure everything was perfect. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 28/01/2016
  • P

    Pamela Chan · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were amazing wedding coordinators! While we initially thought coordinators were unnecessary given all the wedding planning had been completed, we later realized that it would be best to have professionals to assist us in the execution of our wedding plans. This was a decision we are so pleased we made as on the wedding day, M+M ensured that our ideas and vision were executed, we were running on schedule, vendors were managed and most importantly, they made it a priority to take care of all concerns in order to allow us to enjoy the wedding and celebrate with our guests. Given the size of the wedding and all its moving parts, M+M efficiently and calmly directed it behind the scenes. Leading up to the day, M+M were extremely helpful with suggestions whenever we were unsure about conventions or etiquette, and they did a superb job directing our rehearsal.

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • S

    Susi Davis · Married on 13/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan coordinated on the day of extremely well especially because the venue we got married at had specific short timelines and limited delivery availability due to the location. They didn't bother me day of at all except to remind me to bring the liquor license that I would have otherwise forgotten.
    Leading up to the wedding they took on all ownership with the vendors and took me out of the conversations so I could relax (bride speaking of course).
    I would have to say that if you're planning you're own wedding I would suggest hiring them as coordinators as it will make your day that much better. Everything went smoothly and we just got to enjoy our day.

    Sent on 16/07/2015
  • E

    Erin F · Married on 18/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired M+M to help us plan our wedding from start to finish. We came to them with nothing more than a general concept of what we wanted and they guided us through the entire process to help make our day a huge success.

    With respect to the planning process, they are extremely organized, dedicated and responsive. You never feel like you're waiting for them to get back to you on anything. They are on top of all of the details and drive things forward so that you never have to feel like you're going to miss anything. They are great at suggesting options yet completely responsive to any preference you may have. They also made sure that our wedding was full of neat personal touches, many of which we would have never been able to dream of executing ourselves.

    With respect to the day-of-coordination, they are actual masterminds. They took care of EVERYTHING - from set up to clean up - so that we and our families could truly relax and take in the day without worrying about any of the logistics. That was honestly the best wedding present we could have ever received.

    M+M approached all aspects of our wedding with such enthusiasm, professionalism and creativity. They have a unique way of working which makes you feel completely at ease. Lastly, they are just amazing people to hang out with!!

    M+M are true experts in their field! Weddings are expensive and you want to make sure that such an incredibly important event is in the best of hands. I would not hesitate to recommend this powerhouse team to anyone!!

    We miss hanging out with you guys and will be forever grateful to you for making our day so incredibly special.

    XO
    E&D



    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were fantastic. We booked them for the day of wedding coordination package and are so glad that we did. Leading up to the event we had two meetings with them where they were extremely helpful bringing everything together and allaying our various worries. Our wedding was very DIY heavy and on the day of they were able to realize our vision flawlessly. Thanks to them we were able to to focus entirely upon our guests, family, and each other. The event went off without a hitch. We can't thank them enough.

    Sent on 30/11/2014
  • A

    Arlene A · Married on 12/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan were amazing. They provided day of event planning services. The day went smoothly and beautifully! Thank you!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • K

    Kaili C · Married on 27/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and Morgan at Lustre were the best decision we ever made for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier. They helped with the planning and the day-of coordination. We had a barn wedding outside Toronto that was essentially a blank slate. All furniture, seating, catering, washrooms, and so on had to be brought to the venue. So, there were a lot of moving pieces.

    They were always available to meet up or for a phone call. They were always on top of the details, and were a calming, happy-spirited presence during a time that can be very nerve-wracking. For any issue or crisis that arose, they were on top of it immediately, and offered such peace of mind.

    They would think of all the pieces we needed for our vision to come together, and always offered to go the extra mile to make sure we had exactly what we wanted.

    They're both so sweet, organized, and fun-loving and are completely on your side during the whole process. They work diligently on your behalf to make sure you have the best vendors, better pricing, and all the details covered. I HIGHLY recommend this stellar team to anyone who is getting married, they are worth the investment and the smartest decision you'll make for your big day.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • M

    Melissa Mansour · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiancé and I contacted Melissa and Morgan to provide our day of services after our original wedding planner fell through weeks before our wedding. We currently live in Alberta but decided to get married in our home city of Toronto. With our original planner falling through at the last minute and arriving home with only 2 weeks before the wedding we were in a total panic.
    I met with them and for the first time in months, I felt like our wedding was going to happen successfully. It was such a relief! They have a way of really listening to you and making you feel like they care about your vision for your wedding just as much as you do.
    They were consistently there to help me out and keep me on track and sane. They were flexible with their schedule to make it easier for me to meet with them, despite my hectic schedule. They even found the time to just call and check in! Melissa and Morgan were a constant source of calming and reassuring energy. They made it possible for me to let go of the worry and stress and allowed me to finally get excited and enjoy the final planning of my wedding and the wedding day itself.
    When the day finally came, Melissa and Morgan just made everything happen. When we arrived at the venue, the set up of everything was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! It was clear that Melissa and Morgan have a fine eye for detail and I was totally confident in trusting them with the final touches for the big day- I actually don’t think I could have done a better job myself!
    I can't stress the level of service Melissa and Morgan provided for us. The day of the wedding, they literally did ALL of the work, from schedule to set up to clean up! These two truly understand what every bride (and couple!) needs leading up to and on her wedding day and I can honestly say that without this dream team backing me up, I wouldn't have been able to truly enjoy our wedding day as much as I did. My only regret was that I hadn't hired them sooner!

    Sent on 21/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.