KJ and Co.
2080 Appleby Line, P.O. Box 75023 Millcroft L7L 6L5 Burlington (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for KJ and Co.

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

38
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 19/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made!

    My husband and I are so happy that we hired KJ&Co for our wedding! Krista's expertise was incredibly valuable in planning our wedding and I don't know what we would have done without her. Krista's planning documents were amazing, she is super knowledgeable and she is just so sweet and nice to work with! I really have no idea how we would have pulled everything off without her - especially on the day of the wedding. Krista made sure every little detail went according to plan so that my husband and I could just enjoy the day and not have to worry about a thing. Very highly recommend Krista and her team - Thank you so much Krista! :)

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • M

    Megan Wibberley · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beginning planning our wedding, we were overwhelmed. There were so many details to consider, so many questions and so many things we did not want to over look. Our biggest concern leading up to the wedding was to enjoy the wedding planning process and create a day that reflected us and our relationship. The best advice I received from a friend was to hire someone to help us with all those pieces. Looking back at our wedding day, I am so grateful that I took that advice. The initial consultation call we had with Krista made me certain we needed her involved in our wedding. Krista’s attention to detail made sure that no stone was left unturned and in the end we had our dream wedding!

    The best part of having Krista involved in our wedding was that she always advocated for us. Planning a wedding was uncharted territory for us, and in a lot of cases we did not know what to ask for or when to push back on something with our vendors. Krista always stepped up and advocated for us, asking the difficult questions and ensuring that we got the most from all our vendors and venue. This was so wonderful as it removed us having to have sometimes difficult conversations but also helped to make our wedding come together beautifully. Krista helped with more than logistics with our wedding. She had advice when dealing with difficult interpersonal situations that arose, she helped with our rehearsal ensuring everyone knew their role and she always ALWAYS but us at ease - and that should not be overlooked in the months, days and hours leading up to your wedding!

    On the day of our wedding, everything was a breeze. All our vendors were organized and not one issue came up. Looking back on our wedding day, we are so thankful to have the constant support of Krista and her team leading up to and on our wedding day. There was not one issue the entire day, and if there was Krista dealt with it and we never heard about it. I can’t go without mentioning is how Krista helped everyone at our wedding. When an elderly guest needed assistance getting to his car, Krista was on it, when I needed assistance getting my veil out, Krista was on it, when our flowers stained one of my bridesmaids dresses, Krista was on it…I could go on and on!

    One of my favourite moments of working with Krista was right before I walked down the aisle, she was there helping to get my dress just perfect and right before the doors opened she gave me the biggest smile and said “are you ready?”. Without her by my side I would have been more stressed leading up to that moment, but right then I had a smile ear to ear and the only thing on my mind was marrying my best friend.

    Krista - thank you for taking us on as a client, for becoming a friend, confident and always always having our back. You helped us create our dream wedding and we can not thank you enough for everything.

    KJ and Co. 1
    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista of KJ and Co. was the guiding hand and emotional rock I needed to get through the planning process. I was overwhelmed by the sheer amount of planning needed to have the wedding at my family's farm, and turned to Krista for help. She took my vague ideas and turned them into my dream wedding. Always conscious of our budget and our design aesthetic, Krista made our big day into absolute perfection. The day went perfectly under Krista's watchful eye, with a calm professionalism that made it easy for me to be calm and enjoy the day!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista:
    Now that the wedding is over – and the excitement has died down, I want to tell you THANK YOU, again, from the bottom on my heart.
    We have already commented on your expertise in all things design, budget and logistics related - all more than we could have hoped. Your attention to even the smallest details was so keen (color coordinated hand towels and flowers in the washrooms, the beautiful display of family photos, your placement on all the decorative accessories, the perfect table settings – the coordination of “repurposed” flowers from outside ceremony to the tent for the reception, your recommendation for the beautiful dance floor, the list could go on and on. You have a gift for making a space more lovely because of your attention.

    Now I want to thank you for your incredible administration our busy weekend.
    Kimberly’s wedding was everything we hoped and more. The weekend included more details than I could track, all planned with your loving guidance over so many months. When we walked into both Friday & Saturday’s events – they were all perfectly executed.
    Thank you for handling the ‘welcome” boxes. The time to shop, assemble, stuff boxes, sticker and ribbon the boxes was surely not insignificant. They were enjoyed by all.
    The set ups for Friday evening’s party were more perfect than we could have hoped. Your “day-of” decision to move part of the furniture and an extra bar inside the tent in light of the uncertain rain forecast was masterful. This was the most beautiful and “fun” rehearsal dinner we could have imagined.

    The layout and design decisions for the wedding reception were fairy-tale beautiful. Each of the decisions, floorplan, flowers, chandeliers, dance floor, table settings, all came together to create a truly magical setting. More importantly, you made it look easy. Thank you for setting up the holding room upstairs for the bridesmaids and groomsmen and making sure they had cold drinks and snacks before the ceremony. The wedding party felt very pampered. Our guests felt surrounded by love and warmth from the moment they arrived. Thanks for working with Grace to make sure we had cold refreshments available as soon as guests got off the shuttle busses. Thank you for having everything and everybody ready – and starting our ceremony precisely on time. Your attention to the small things for our guests – closing the side drapes of the tent so that the sun was not bothersome until it set, arranging the first charter bus back to the hotel to leave early, and many other acts of kindness were noticed and appreciated. Your enthusiasm for taking the Lehigh group outside for the photo was so fun to watch – several of our guests asked if you too were a Lehigh alumn !!!!

    The timing of evening’s agenda was spot on – until we discovered that photos after the ceremony did not require as much time as expected, and you skillfully moved our entrance to dinner inside the tent 30 minutes early. Only your experienced eye - watching the flow of photos, cocktails and hors d’ouvres would have thought to make that change – and to handle it so seamlessly. The schedule of introductions, toasts and dances was well planned and communicated to the MC, so that the evening was both efficient and relaxed and we completed the “formalities” in time to really enjoy “the party” !

    Both Friday and Saturday’s events required hours of set up and coordination – starting long before we arrived, and continuing after we left. You were tireless and always so warm – not only with Kimberly & Matt and our families – but with all our guests.

    The best part of the weekend was that we knew that we were in your good hands, that our role was to enjoy our family and friends, and celebrate Kimberly & Matt’s marriage. We have never hosted a large event before where we were this relaxed and able to be so “in-the-moment”. This was an incredible gift from you. Again, we cannot thank you enough. I hope that if you ever need a reference for a prospective job that you will send them to me so I can tell your bride or mother-of-the-bride what a truly joyful experience it has been to work with you.

    We hope you enjoy all the success and happiness that you have shared with us.

    Fondly,
    Priscilla Boone


    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • L

    Laurie Hill · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know what we would have done without Krista. She was amazing! She was professional and organized. Her worksheets were helpful with keeping on track planning our wedding. Having her at the venue the day of the wedding was invaluable. Highly recommend!

    KJ and Co. 2
    Sent on 27/06/2017
  • Emilie

    Emilie · Married on 20/05/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We hired Krista for a decor consultation as well as for month of coordination. We picked her because of her expertise in Hamilton - Niagara region weddings which is what we were thinking of by the time we hired her and inevitable what we decided: church in Hamilton, reception in NOTL. She gave us excellent support and great tips to consider when deciding on venues which is what a tough and complex decision for us as we had to balance both church and reception venues. Krista's approach is helpful and supportive with plenty of guidance and tips but with plenty of room for you to share your vision, ask your questions, and make decisions for yourself. She has an easy going personality but not flakey and will give you an opinion if you want one - and not expect you to take hers if you don't agree (a quality I value in everyone!). We also really benefitted from her relationships with other vendors, with her recommendations leading us to great choices with our florist (Mum's Garden) baker (The Dessert Room), DJ (586 Event Group), and decor (Gala Decor) - all super awesome! Krista's decor reco was outstanding and really helped bring our vision to life - which was tough because we didn't completely agree on what we wanted and didn't know all the ins and outs of what to consider. She really helped us boil down to our need to haves vs. nice to haves, what to spend or save on and where to compromise with each other's visions to bring things together in a cohesive way. Our wedding was stunning and not just because my husband is such a stud ;).
    Having Krista through our month-of and ESPECIALLY our day of was a must have. For all you working-brides out there, I can't recommend this type of support enough. I have a demanding job and my wedding month is a busy time of year for my job (what was I thinking?!?!), so having someone help check off all those little details that I could shop out was a MUST HAVE. During our rehearsal and our day of, Krista was running the show and it was amazing. It took the pressure off of the bridal party which we loved because we wanted them to enjoy the day as well. Most importantly though, it took pressure off the two of us, so that we could really enjoy the beautiful day that she helped us put together right down to slipping a tissue in my pocket before heading down the aisle in case of tears. Of course some little things went wrong throughout the day but thanks to Krista no one at our wedding could tell and they'll never know now :)

    Sent on 31/07/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista was beyond amazing!! My husband and I both agree she was by far money well spent!! We couldn't imagine not having her there for our big day. Krista is extremely professional, organized and funny! I highly recommend her!!

    KJ and Co. 3
    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • D

    Deandra Roque · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista and her team were absolute life savers! Krista attended to every detail and left no stone unturned. She was dedicated to making our day perfect, and it came threw in everything she touched, which quite honestly was everything.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • A

    Alexandra Ford · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not the bride who knew what she wanted and Krista helped create an absolutely perfect day for us, one that represented us 100%! I am unorganized at best and when my step father passed a month before the wedding and I had to fly to the states, I was beyond overwhelmed. Krista kept everything organized and handled all the details at home, rescheduling meetings and answering emails. AND DID IT ALL WITH A NEW BABY! She is incredible. 100% WILL recommend.

    Sent on 23/08/2016
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking back we couldn't imagine our day without the help of KJ&Co.

    Sitting down with Krista for the first time was like meeting up with an old friend. She is so easy to chat with, and even easier to work with. She truly gets to know the couple she's working with, and I think that's part of what makes her so great. She was incredibly professional and beyond helpful throughout the entire process.

    When it came to our wedding day, it would not have run smoothly without Jacqui and Jenn there to help us throughout the day.

    From small things like fixing broken bridesmaid dresses before the ceremony to things like moving our cocktail hour out of the rain, having them there put both of us at ease knowing we could enjoy our day to the fullest and not have to worry about a thing!

    We would recommend KJ&Co. to anyone looking to plan their wedding or event. You won't regret it!

    KJ and Co. 4
    Sent on 13/11/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?