Kimspirations! Weddings & Events

46 reviews | St. John's (Newfoundland and Labrador)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Kimspirations! Weddings & Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

46
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Don't know what we would have done without them. Thank you for making our day even better!

    Sent on 18/07/2012
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great service provided. easy to talk to and wonderful to work with. made everything go smoothly on our wedding day. don't know what we would have done with out the team :)

    Sent on 28/11/2012
  • K

    Krista W. · Married on 30/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin!

    Without a doubt, Kimspirations was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding:

    a. We have to go with their prompt replies to email. This was HUGE! As we live in Ottawa, coordinating with vendors in Newfoundland sometimes proved to be difficult because of the time difference and the inability for us to meet with people face to face. From the moment we spoke to Kimspirations on the phone to the weeks leading up to our wedding to coordinate last minute details, the communication was impeccable and helped alleviate any stress we had.

    b. We needed an officiant and they were able to provide that. Jordan was the perfect combination of laid back and professional for us. He provided a framework for our ceremony but allowed us to make it our own while offering suggestions on improving flow when needed. In the end, we were able to have a ceremony which fully represented us.

    c. The “day of” planning option was perfect for us. We had our vendors booked, but we needed help with making sure everything flowed on the day. We never could have imagined how precise they would be in ensuring that events happened according to the schedule that was made. I continuously saw Kim making sure that things were happening on time. The number of people who asked us who our wedding planners were because they were so impressed with the flow of events was unbelievable.

    d. Finally, the added touch of flexibility. For our wedding, we had McDonald’s for a midnight snack which they picked up for us and brought back to the venue. Not only that, we had made a promise to one groomsmen who liked Wendy’s that we’d have a special burger for him, and Kimspirations let us keep our promise by also going to Wendy’s to get that one burger!

    We could go on! Honestly, if you are planning a wedding call them. We promise your stresses will be minimized and it’ll be more than worth it!

    Sent on 12/07/2012
  • H

    Heather M. · Married on 23/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan did a fantastic job performing our ceremony. Both Kim and Jordan were helpful and professional. They were flexible and knowledgable and were able to give us everything we wanted for a perfect wedding day.

    Sent on 25/07/2012
  • J

    Janet B. · Married on 21/04/2012

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Everything seemed to be going really well with Kimberly and Jordan until the last minute. On the Thursday before our wedding, we dropped off our items to their house as discussed. I felt that Kimberly was giving me a cold shoulder and being a little bit short with me, but I brushed it off. When I arrived at my reception, it looked beautiful, however, the centrepieces were missing a key element: water (there were to be floating baby's breath and candles). I learned from Jordan that the water "didn't work out", as the flowers kept floating to the top of the vase. That would have been fine if I hadn't picked out the centrepieces many weeks beforehand - there should have been more than enough time to test them for such problems and give an appropriate substitution in advance of the wedding day. Instead, I was left feeling that my decor was a rush job. Also, Kimberly was rude to the groom's mother at the end of the night over a broken vase. While I did receive an email apology, it was from Jordan, not Kimberly, in spite of the fact that I copied her on my response to the email, I never heard another word from her. I was taken aback by the unprofessionalism displayed at the end of the night and Kimberly not taking responsibility for her behaviour. So, even though the decor was nice overall, the excuses and obvious lack of planning with the centrepieces plus the rudeness left us with a bad taste in the mouth. All I can say is I hope they work through whatever caused this "off" night and get back to the standard illustrated in the other reviews on this site!

    Sent on 10/05/2012

    Kimspirations! Weddings & Events's reply:

    Unfortunately, this was not our finest hour. There was a couple of things we did wrong, and we will definitely do things differently from now on. We never want to leave a couple, or any of their guests, with any bad memories of their wedding day. We wish Janet and Sean all the best in their marriage, and we hope they will remember the positives whenever they reminisce about their wedding day down the road.
  • K

    Kelly D. · Married on 21/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim & Jordan,

    Thank you! The decor was amazing. Thanks for putting up with all my e-mails. The decorations were above and beyond what I tought. I can't tell you how many people have commented how wonderful the backdrop was in particular.

    Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 26/04/2012
  • A

    Ashley C. · Married on 12/04/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decor was amazing! Brittany was also amazing, meeting with me whenever I needed her to. As well the price was really affordable!
    The only draw back was I was really looking forward to having a spotlight and at the last minute there were a few problems with that. :(

    Sent on 17/04/2012

    Kimspirations! Weddings & Events's reply:

    There was no promise of a spotlight; we had agreed from the beginning that we were going to experiment with the lights we had available at no cost to the couple. We advised the couple over thee weeks in advance that we were unable to provide the service.
  • C

    Claudia B. · Married on 28/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were excellent in helping us get ready for our wedding, we only had 1 week to make things happen and the decorations were one thing I didn't have to worry about, they did a fabulous job!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • S

    Sg Hansen · Married on 15/10/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Kimspirations! easy to work with, and always quick to answer any inquiries or worries we had leading up to the big day. Kimberly really saved the day with handling a last minute venue issue the day of the wedding, and everything turned out perfectly. The only thing that was a bit hard for me personally was that I picked rather unusual colors that were hard to match or find in linens etc, but that was my own fault.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • L

    Lindsay H. · Married on 20/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimspirations! was AMAZING! I cannot say enough positive about this company. We hired them to do both day-of coordination/planning and the decor for the ceremony and reception. Not a detail was missed!! The decor was more amazing than we could have possibly imagined, and everything ran so smoothly, thanks to the help of Kimspirations! This company was extremely pleasant to deal with and went well beyond what was necessary to help make our day so special. No matter what we thought up, Kimspirations! was willing to help us make it happen with a smile. Communication with this company was incredible - they were available via e-mail, telephone and even instant messaging!
    This company is very up-to-date with current wedding trends, and were very willing to help us achieve our hoped wedding theme.
    I would very highly recommend this company to anyone looking for assistance decorating or planning a wedding - they played an integral part of helping make our day perfect!

    Sent on 04/09/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.