Jodi Marie Events

50 reviews | Coquitlam (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Jodi Marie Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

50

58 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi is a true professional and we knew right from our first meeting with her that we wanted her to coordinate our wedding. She is always prepared, on-time, and incredibly detail-oriented, reliable, and responsive. She even made sure to check-in with each of our vendors and share our schedule with them as our wedding day approached. During our rehearsal, our musicians didn't show up, and Jodi called them afterwards to brief them on what we went over.
    It was such a relief knowing that she would take care of everything on the wedding day. I was glad that my bridesmaids, friends, and family would not feel stressed out on the day-of and that they could relax and enjoy themselves. My husband and I weren't worried at all because we knew Jodi could take care of anything that came up.
    After the wedding, my husband and I were chatting, and I asked him who his favourite vendor was - and he immediately named Jodi. Honestly, I don't think our wedding day could've gone as smoothly if it weren't for all of Jodi's hard work. We have such great and fun memories from the night because we didn't need to be stressed.
    When you work so hard to plan all the details of your wedding, you do not want to be worried about all those details on the actual day! You've invested a lot in the day so the most important thing is to enjoy it. So a trusted wedding day-of coordinator should be a top priority. We were so impressed with Jodi and would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In the beginning before first meeting with Jodi for planning our wedding, me and my husband were both at a loss at what all needed to be done, how to best plan everything, and how everything should be coordinated. Jodi's guidance, clear organization, and foresight were everything we needed to help make the vision of our special day into a reality. Honestly, our wedding wouldn't have turned out anywhere near as great if it wasn't for all of her hard work and dedication! I would recommend Jodi's services to any of my family and friends getting married looking for a helping hand! :)

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • S

    Stefania V. · Married on 03/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found that during my wedding planning process that tons of brides who hadnt hired a planner regret it - at least for the day of- do you are not running around and doing everything while trying to enjoy your day. Even though our budget didnt really allow for it, we met with Jodi and made it work. She was incredibly affordbale for the amount of work we needed.

    Jodi was a wedding angel in disguse sent to me from the wedding gods. I cannot express how incredibly helpful she was with helping me on my wedding day. I only hired her for day of services but she helped with my timeline and a few other things I needed guideance on.

    On the day of the wedding, she arrived and made sure I was taken care of and there was nothing I needed to worry about. She placed all the cards, guest books, gifts, favours everything for the wedding and made sure I was taken care of. She provided the perfect liason between the venue and myself. Small problems were taken care of with ease and I felt like I didnt need to worry about anything as it was in her very capable hands.

    She made my wedding day way less stressful and I was able to be with my family, friend and new husband. Everything went absolutley perfectly on the day of. We ended up running late (45 mins) due to traffic and she made sure everything was still ok and made time in the schedule and we ended up back on track. Absolutely amazing. There was a small dietary problem I wasnt aware of and she handled with ease with the venue and my guest was more then happy. Everything was taken care of.

    Even after the wedding, we had a discrepancy with the venue and she stepped up once more and helped me resolve this as well.

    Its too bad weddings only happen once becuase I would hire her in a hearbeat. She was professional and incredible to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone who is planning a big event and needs som additional help.

    Sent on 14/10/2015
  • A

    Amy S. · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are on the fence, and unsure whether you should hire a day of coordinator... DO IT. Jodi was amazing, and thought of so many little things that I forgot about for the day of our wedding. We are so glad that we decided to go with Jodi, and we couldn't have been more thankful for all of the hard work she put in. She will basically do anything and everything you need her to do!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • L

    Larissa B. · Married on 09/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi did an absolutely amazing job at setting up my decor on my wedding day, it looked exactly how I had envisioned it! I would definitely recommend her as she is very detail oriented and was excellent at communicating with me to make sure she had all the information she needed to make the decor look exactly how I wanted it to.

    Sent on 23/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although I do event coordination for a living with my work, I knew on my big day I didn't want to have to worry about all the little details. I hired Jodi as my Day-Of Coordinator and I couldn't have made a better choice. Jodi had everything covered from the start to finish. She set up everything that needed to be set up that wasn't part of the wedding decor company without hesitation, she knew my vision and she executed right on point. She made sure that any issues that came up were handled without a snag, including wardrobe malfunctions and hair issues. Her preparation for the event was very professional, meeting several times ahead of the day to make sure all points were discussed and that she had the right idea about the day. Would highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 13/08/2015
  • A

    Anita V. · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We were on the fence about hiring a day of coordinator for our private property farm wedding on July 11/2015.
    We had a caterer, moms and a bridal party that was willing to help with our 80 guest wedding, but we were concerned that our moms may feel like they were working the whole night.

    We decided to go with Jodi, from Jodi Marie Events and we are absolutely thankful we did.
    Before the big day Jodi helped with arranging wedding day drop off with vendors, helped with timing, answered my slew of questions regarding anything and everything! She had complete contact with the vendors the 2-3 weeks prior to the wedding to eliminate my Husband and I from feeling completely bombarded with questions.
    She came to our rehearsal, waking through timing etc with us and made us feel comfortable for our big day. Jodi was not only helpful in regards to wedding organization leading up the the wedding, she also helped me keep level headed and was supportive when I was Stressing!

    On the big day.... She handled it all. From setting up all our table and the contact from our vendors, down to pinning on corsages and boutineers on our bridal party and hunting down grandparents and pinning them! Before we could think of something that needed to get done, Jodi had done it.
    She saved the day. She kept everything running the whole night.
    Jodi prevented a wedding day melt down when I almost walked down the aisle with my bustle done up.

    I truly credit our smooth sailing perfect day to her presence and I am so grateful that we made the decision to hire her for our day.

    If anyone is on the fence with having a day of coordinator, I would highly recommend it. And I have rave reviews about ours :)

    Sent on 29/07/2015
  • M

    Mary H. · Married on 29/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi Campbell of Jodi Marie Events was our day of coordinator, and she also offers full wedding planner services. Jodi is nothing short of amazing. From the first meeting until the last minute of our big day, Jodi was organized, helpful and full of excellent advice and support. She will sit down with you at the start and go over every detail of your day, to ensure she can envision what you are, and make sure she knows the ins and outs of your big day to have the ultimate smooth ride. She will leave you worry free as she is quite experienced with weddings, and can handle any minor bumps on her own, or at your request, she will get on the phone with you so you can be aware of everything going on. She will be your eyes and ears! Jodi is quite personable and a number one pick for handling your most important day! She had to clean the kitchen at our venue (one of the many issues we had) to ensure we got our damage deposit back. She went above and beyond.

    Sent on 29/06/2015

    Jodi Marie Events's reply:

    Thanks Mary! It was such a joy and an honour to be the Day-Of Coordinator for your wedding! Thank you for including me in your day! :)
  • S

    Sarah R. · Married on 24/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great atttention to detail. Extremely satisfied with Jodi and am so happy we went with her.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • S

    Serena M. · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi was very professional and organized. She made our big day go smoothly without any hiccups. We felt extremely pleased with her efforts coordinating our wedding setup and coordinating our reception! Thanks so much for all your work Jodi!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.