Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

72 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Dalia Yousif, Married on 16/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After the engagement excitement subsided, we quickly realized we had to plan a huge wedding with over 600 guests. We both have very busy schedules and it would have been impossible to organize a successful event especially without the team at Impresario Events.

    We worked closely with Zerlene and Glenda on every detail. Without them, we wouldn't have been able to execute such an outstanding wedding. I truly can't thank these women enough. Every step of the way they were there to guide me through the wedding process (it is a process lol). They became family very quickly and the day couldn't have been more perfect!
    It was a perfect day. To all you beautiful brides-to-be, Impresario is the best! My husband tells everyone about these ladies, they made his life easier too :)

    Love you so much Impresario!! You ladies make me want to do it all over again!
    Love always,
    Dalia & Ramsin
    08/16/2014

    Sent on 14/10/2014
  • Piotr & Jennifer Czawa, Married on 16/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of working with Zerlene and her team at Impresario Events for our August 16th 2014 wedding. For those of you who are thinking: “Wedding planners are expensive and not within our budget” – PLEASE THINK AGAIN! Hiring Zerlene was a choice we will never regret and not only did she help plan our wedding, we saved money but most importantly left an impression on our guests that they will never forget.
    From our first meeting with Zerlene she was very organized and attentive to our budget, vision and timeframes. Zerlene’s experience made the difference both in the planning process (which was overwhelming) and the execution of the event (which would of been stressful had we attempted this ourselves). Throughout the planning process we felt Zerlene always found the best vendors and always got us the best price (she would keep going back to a vendor until we were satisfied).
    On the actual day of our wedding, Zerlene and her assistants split up and divided all the tasks; from ensuring the bridal party and vendors were running on schedule to setting up the venue. We were impressed during the planning process that started the year before but we were really blown away with how Zerlene consistently went above and beyond for us.
    My wife and I both have demanding jobs especially in July and August and hiring Zerlene significantly reduced our wedding planning stress. We received many compliments on the flowers, centerpieces, the little details in our gifts etc. All of the vendors we used had been screened by Zerlene which ensured we had the best deal and the best service possible.

    Our guests had told us many times that they all felt this wedding was more for our guests then for ourselves and we are glad people enjoyed themselves. We would not have been able to accomplish our vision without Zerlene’s help so truly made the impact not only for us but for our guests.
    This is one choice you will not regret!
    Jennifer & Piotr

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • Danielle Trotto, Married on 09/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I want to take this opportunity to thank Zerlene & Karen.

    From the moment we meet I felt like we had a connection. Zerlene was organized and very professional.

    On the day of my wedding everything ran without a hitch. Impresario made sure all the details I had been planning for month came together.

    It was a perfect day. I was so nervous about a few of my vendors but impresario ensured everything came out just as we wanted.

    I would highly recommend impresario to EVERY bride!

    Happy planning!
    Massimo & Danielle.

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • Vitaly Melnik, Married on 03/08/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional service catered to your every need, within narrow time frames and a specific budget - Zerlene and her team at Impresario Events - sure does impress! Years of experience, coupled with a personalized touch to every detail - our special day went off without a glitch all thanks to Zerlene and her associates. No need to look any further - highly recommended!

    Sent on 20/10/2014
  • Danielle L, Married on 26/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Glenda was so fantastic on the day of my wedding! Glenda arrived at the venue to set everything up and make sure that it looked amazing. If there were problems or things that went wrong, I was blissfully unaware. All I saw when I walked into the room was the beautiful wedding that I had imagined. Glenda made sure that everyone knew what to do and where to go - and how to get there. She kept everything running on time and made sure that we were enjoying ourselves too! I honestly don't know what I would have done had I not been lucky enough to have Glenda for the day. Without her, I would not have been able to enjoy the day because I would have been too worried about everything. If I were to give anyone advice, I would say hire a planner, at least for the day of, because without them you will be taking away from the day that you have spent your whole like dreaming about. Thank you, Glenda!


    I was so happy that I had Michelle throughout my planning to make sure that I was on track and was telling me what to do next. It was such an amazing resource to have someone in the industry give advice about who to hire, and where I can cut back. She knew my budget and was able to stay within it with all of my vendors - who turned out to be nothing short of fantastic as well. I am not sure how I would have pulled everything together had it not been for Michelle to help me out. I cannot express my gratitude to her for helping me to have my perfect day!

    Sent on 23/08/2014
  • Jessica N, Married on 05/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was great to work with and helped us plan a truly memorable wedding over the past 12 months. Her experience in the industry and insightful advice throughout the planning process made it very easy for us to make the numerous decisions needed. The day of the wedding went very smoothly, and was everything we hoped for - we were able to enjoy our wedding without worrying about anything; her and her entire team that helped throughout the day were fantastic. Zerlene was there from 6am to the very end, and helped take care of everything, from vendors (including driving across town to help resolve a small bouquet mishap with the florist the morning of) to ensuring everything went according to schedule.

    We met with many planners before making a decision, and her combination of professionalism, flexibility, the fact that she is extremely easy and friendly to work with, plus the fact that she was able to customize a cost effective package for us made the decision to go with her an easy one. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends getting married in the future!

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin?! Both Zerlene and Glenda were absolutely terrific to work with from the beginning. Their responsiveness and knowledge of the intricate details of the event itself made things so much easier for us. No question too silly, no request too small, no favour too personal, these two professionals helped to make our day one of absolute bliss. Thanks to Zerlene and Glenda, our day was virtually stressless and we were able to enjoy every minute without having to worry about anything that came up. We would HIGHLY recommend Impressario Events to anyone wishing to alleviate stress in order to be able to truly enjoy life's momentous occasions. Thank you Zerlene and Glenda, from the bottom of our hearts! -M and S (two VERY happy clients)!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • Melissa Eldridge, Married on 14/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene Impresario events exceeded our expectations in every aspect. She was always available for our countless questions and made our wedding day perfect

    Sent on 16/07/2014
  • Danielle Gifford, Married on 07/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If we could give Impresario Events more than 5 stars, we would!
    When we started planning our wedding we realized very quickly that we had no idea what we were doing! The best decision that we made throughout the entire process was hiring Zerlene from Impresario. Not only did she go above and beyond for us, but she was always professional and always had an answer for any weird little question we had. When it came to our big day, Zerlene and Karen were on top of everything, leaving us to have a carefree, relaxed, and amazing day.
    We can't thank the Impresario team enough and would recommend them to anyone planning an event!
    Danielle and Chad

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dear Zerlene and Impresario Events,

    We wanted to say a special thank you for your incredible planning services prior to the wedding and especially on the day of the wedding at the Design Exchange on May 24, 2014. We were so blessed to have your help during the stressful planning period and could not have dealt with all the vendors and ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day of without you. Through your assistance and bang on minute for minute schedule, all the vendors were able to work together as a team with not even one mishap! Because of your help, we were able to enjoy our wedding with our family and friends and had the time of our lives!!! You truly exceeded our expectations!

    With love and thanks,

    Laith and Yvonne

    Sent on 15/07/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info