Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Impresario Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

117 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

27 User photos

Impresario Events 1
Impresario Events 2
Impresario Events 3
Impresario Events 4
Impresario Events 5
Impresario Events 6
Impresario Events 7
+21
Order by :
  • Sabina , Married on 04/11/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team at Impresario Events were incredible! Zerlene was recommended to me by a friend, and I am so glad I booked her for full planning. Zerlene was so attentive and thoughful from our first meeting, and fully trusted her to help with my wedding. Throughout the planning process, she was always available to talk over the phone, and did an amazing job at keeping me organized and on top of all the payments and things to do! As the wedding got closer, her itinerary for the day, and check-lists were so helpful! She follow's up with all your vendors (and even took care of a delivery that didn't show up, and I had no idea it even happened!). She attended my rehearsal, and set up a meeting with Glenda (who was helping out for the wedding day), a few weeks before the wedding, where we all went through every little detail! Which really puts you at ease in the stressful weeks leading up to the big day. Zerlene and Glenda are AMAZING, I cannot thank them both enough for everything they did to ensure the day went so so smoothly! They were on top of everything, and when I showed up to the reception it looked perfect. Please do not hesitate with booking Impresario Events, you will be so happy you did!!

    Sent on 27/12/2017
  • Joyce L , Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and the Impresario team were wonderful to work with! I knew I wanted a wedding planner as my partner and I have busy lives and needed someone to source vendors and negotiate prices on our behalf. I can say without a doubt that Zerlene is very responsive and great in providing her unbiased opinion, which is something I highly value. Her superior organizational skills and pro-activeness to get things done meant that my partner and I barely had to lift a finger.

    On the wedding day, we arrived at the venue and Zerlene and the team were already hard at work putting everything together and making sure that we were satisfied with how everything look. Most importantly, Zerlene was able to manage issues that came up. The flowers were about half an hour late and we were starting to run out of time but Zerlene waited and contacted the vendor and personally delivered the flowers to my room and checked that they were indeed the right flowers. At the reception, my partner found out that the table numbers were not laid out in the way it was provided to us and as a result, would have meant that immediate family members would be sitting all the way at the back. My partner quickly informed Zerlene and she was able to work with the venue to get all the tables, chairs, and seating rearranged. And those were the issues I knew about! I'm sure Zerlene shielded us from other things and in doing so, made sure everything went according to plan.

    Overall, I highly recommend Impresario - 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Bianca Norman-Hills , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Planner!

    First off I have to say, Zerlene was an absolute godsend! My husband and I got married in mid-September of last year (2017) and the wedding turned out to be everything we wanted it to be and more. I am a registered nurse and my husband is in construction; finding the time between us to plan was difficult to say the least. But having Zerlene there every step of the way made what seemed impossible within reach. She was on top of things from our very first meeting and came with everything from a budget, suggested venues to fit our hollywood theme and a timeline. She made herself available via email, telephone and was present in person when we needed her for vendor meetings and the rehearsal. Leading up to the wedding day she helped keep us on track with to do lists and called each vendor to confirm arrivals, drop-offs and final details. She also made the wedding day run smoothly; communicating with vendors and venue staff and handling surprises with ease so we could enjoy our night. Zerlene is extremely organized, pro-active and in-tune with her clients needs. Aside from that she is extremely kind-hearted and passionate. I cannot thank her enough for making our big day such a success.

    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 8
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 9
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 10
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 11
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 12
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 13
    Sent on 24/01/2018
  • Alex Scott , Married on 11/08/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Impresario Events helped my fiancé and myself plan and schedule our wedding event, which is just what we were looking for. She was quick, knowledgeable and courteous. Having the contacts needed to make for a reliable experience. I can't recommend them enough. It really helped relieve the stress of getting wedding plans off the ground.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Natasha , Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is everything you would want in a wedding day coordinator - professional, flexible, friendly, organized, efficient, and responsive. She was a big help throughout the planning process and was a pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding, she helped us create a timeline, recommended vendors to us, and helped us organize our decor setup plan. A week before the wedding, she contacted all our vendors to confirm the timeline and other details. On our wedding day, Zerlene handled all of our decor setup and made sure everything ran smoothly. We felt so stress-free on our wedding day in large part to her. We were especially happy when we received several comments from our guests on how well our wedding was organized. We would definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Kailyn Crozier , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Zerlene for Day of Coordination as we were worried about the set up and the take down of our wedding decor at our ceremony space and reception. What we really got from her was so much more. Her experience and connections really help her bring your wedding to a whole other level. My family was so impressed with her detailed timeline for the day, which was amazing for all the vendors/bridal party. She ensured we stayed on schedule all day/night and let us know when we were running behind so that the photographers were able to capture our cake cutting and first dance before they had to leave. She also negotiated with our photographer to come early at no additional cost, she always text/emailed us back really quickly and she decorated our venue so much better then we could have ever envisioned! Overall she was nothing but exceptional! Thanks Zerlene

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • Jade , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is very professional and responsive. she is organized and flexible enough to correspond to every counter parties to get things done on time. She helped to organize everything on the wedding day and it went perfectly.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Ellen San Juan , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At first I was not sure if I needed a wedding planner but it was my MOH that made me get one and really glad that I did! (This was 4 months before our BIG DAY when we decided!) I met with Zerlene not knowing what I wanted between the whole wedding planning or just the wedding day coordination. After our first meet up, we went through everything I had done and everything I still want and need to do on my list and she knew exactly what I needed! – Wedding day of coordination. It as an amazing service with Impresario events, Zerlene and her assistant Gwladys are amazing and worth every penny!!!! Zerlene was our planner and she is natural at what she does since day 1 of meeting her. She is always on top of things, making sure, I am also on top of things I needed to do, and more importantly, I am STRESS FREE! She also responds to text and email really fast- communication was NEVER a problem! The thing that I personally really like about Impresario Events that will definitely recommend is that, Yes, we did hire them for Wedding day of coordination but they go above and beyond and will respond to you if you need help with other things in your wedding! They took care of absolutely everything and on the day of like what they said they would, everything ran smoothly and on time! She had also taken care of the list I have given her that needed to be returned and she made sure it was ALL in the bridal suite before she left and everything was definitely there! Their great personalities definitely put us at ease and we were able to enjoy every second of our wedding!

    Sent on 24/06/2017
  • Chloe Xu , Married on 28/05/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my dream/ideal wedding, better than anything I had expected. Couldn't have done it without Zerlene. She is professional, patient, detail-driven, and is an excellent problem solver! Thank you for all the hard work. 😊

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Danielle W , Married on 26/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was a dream come true, and I can’t give her a high enough recommendation. My husband and I got married while he was living in Boston (the wedding was in King City, Ontario), and I was months away from my PhD defense and interviewing for medical school. I’ve never been so overwhelmed with everything that had to be done, and Zerlene made everything easy, beautiful, and streamlined. I interviewed approximately 10 wedding planners, and Zerlene stood out from the rest. Her individualized touch, kind & level-headed communication style, experience, and ability to work with the whole spectrum of personality types made it an easy choice. Here’s a sample of the hiccups and challenges she helped us meet: a month before the wedding my dress was accidentally ruined by the dry cleaner, the day of the wedding it started to drizzle, and we really wanted a board game café theme. Zerlene was with me every step of the way and pulled off a flawless event. She responded immediately to help me find options for a new off-the-rack wedding dress, she orchestrated a beautiful ceremony and handled our weather issues (i.e. manage whether to set up inside or continue outside) with such grace that no one realized there was a concern, and found AMAZING vendors for our board game café. On that note, so many of the vendors told me Zerlene is one of their personal favourite wedding planners. Everyone loves her personality and working with her. Zerlene was also that perfect mixture in a wedding planner of having plenty of suggestions/opinions to help you when you’re stuck, but never overbearing or dismissive of your ideas. Save your time, your search for the ideal wedding planner is over!

    Sent on 19/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.