Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

75 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    72 of 75 couples recommend it

  • Tamara Omeally , Married on 05/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I normally don't write reviews but I have to give Zerlene her praises. Zerlene and her assistant was a gift from heaven at my wedding. I had the most perfect wedding. Everything ran so smoothly thanks to Zerlene. My only job on my wedding day was to smile and enjoy every minute of it and I did. Zerlene and her assistant helped with the setup of the wedding, they ensured that my vision come through. She was always so helpful every step of the way. I will forever be grateful to Zerlene, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 24/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was an amazing day of coordinator for our wedding in June 2015! She is extremely organized, and pays attention to every detail. Leading up to our wedding Zerlene was very professional and would reply thoughtfully and quickly. She is also gracious and mature. She also linked us to a florist who was amazing and was a help to our budget. Our wedding was complicated due to rainy weather and at an outdoor facility. She completely took charge and we can't imagine the day without her. This is one cost you will never regret. She allowed us to enjoy our wedding day! We recommend her highly and without any reservations!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • Leanne Yassein, Married on 20/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was absolutely amazing in the planning of my daughter's outdoor home wedding! I was originally impressed with her willingness to tailor exactly what we wanted for our vision of the day and not try to take over the planning. She most definitely managed every single detail before and during the wedding. I would never have ever been able to manage the multitude of details that she did--most important details were not at all on my radar, and she managed them seamlessly. She was completely unobtrusive and professional! I would recommend Zerlene and her team at Impressario for any event !

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • Janice McCracken, Married on 13/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From our first meeting, Zerlene was organized and professional. It was so great to have someone who was always on top of everything – knowing what needed to be done and when. Could I have planned the wedding myself? Of course. Would I have been a 'bridezilla' and crazed right up until the moment I said I do? PROBABLY!! Their fee was worth having ZERO stress leading up to and especially on the day of the wedding. Knowing there was someone managing the vendors, setting up and perfecting all of the details just the way I envisioned made my wedding day that much more enjoyable. My only job that day was to get myself ready to walk down the aisle. I believe having Zerlene was the main factor in our wedding day being such a great success!

    Sent on 23/06/2015
  • Diana Milenkovski, Married on 30/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene at Impresario Events is top notch! Very detailed and easy to get along with. I planned my wedding in Toronto while living in Chicago, and because of Zerlene, I felt stress free during the entire, short 6 month planning process. Friends and family would ask how I was feeling throughout the whole process of planning a wedding outside of the country and my answer was, "great, not very stressed at all because I have a great planner in Toronto." She always made me feel at ease, and I felt 100% confident in her ability to execute in such a short amount time. She had Great vendor recommendations and also had impeccable response times when I would send her any sort of request; that's huge for me, as I am in a business that requires prompt and professional service! The day of our wedding was flawless; there was literally nothing that went wrong, and I give most, if not all, of that credit to Zerlene and her assistant that day, Karen. She also booked our honeymoon for us, recommending Sandals Antigua.....another great decision!!I would highly recommend Zerlene and her team; she is truly amazing!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • Linda Fernandes, Married on 16/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband encouraged me to hire a wedding planner! Best thing ever! It was great to have someone make sure all the little things were taken care of and all things arranged throughout the day. In our case we had to change venues literally 4 days before our wedding!!! Well talk about quick action taken by Zerlene to have 3 options available to us within half a day!!! When your wedding goes smoothly you have a wedding planner to thank and when you have issues to resolve you can also thank your wedding planner for helping you get it done!

    Sent on 03/12/2015
  • Alex Grant, Married on 09/05/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I worked with Zerlene and Karen from Impresario Events for day of coordination services. They were both amazing! I started working with Zerlene 1-2 months before our wedding to go through all the details. Her attention to detail was amazing, as there were so many little things I hadn't thought through on my own. She put together an amazing itinerary and was available anytime we had questions. She also took complete control on vendor relationships leading up to the wedding, which really freed up a lot of time for me. I felt completely comfortable and at ease with everything. Karen and Zerlene were an integral part of our day. Everything went very smoothly and they were a huge help. I would strongly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • Karen DeHaan, Married on 12/10/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Outstanding Exceptional service!
    Couldn't have been prouder of myself for choosing Impresario Events over the others.

    "IMPRESARIO EVENTS: THE ELITE OF WEDDING PLANNING AND COORDINATION!"

    I love Zerlene! I worked with her for 1.5 yrs on my wedding. She's more of a Maid of Honour than an event planner...
    She guided me every step of the way, made appointments for us and attended to all of the vendor meetings and some that I couldn't attend to... She responds promptly to my emails and made sure that we were on track of things.

    She went beyond her responsibilities to execute my vision.
    (Facebook Impresario Events for Karen & Matt's Wedding.)

    She's so personable, honest, genuine, friendly and AWESOME at what she does.
    A true professional and deserves a lot more recognition than what others give her.
    Her rate is competitive, although I think she is too generous with her rate since she did a lot for my what we paid...

    On the Day of our Wedding, Zerlene and Karen were on top of things!
    And they were so caring and attentive towards everything.
    They changed my bridal room at the restaurant to a better suite as they wanted what was best for me.
    They did so much! The list goes on...
    Karen even threw out wedding crashers... Thanks Karen!
    They even helped me change into my dresses and coordinated with my family members in making things go smoothly...

    I can keep on praising them but all I have to say is "We couldn't have been anymore appreciative and thankful for all your help Zerlene."

    Lastly, I met Karen on the day of the event and she didn't feel like a stranger to me at all, since she was exceptionally helpful and caring that day so again, Thanks Karen.

    Thanks Impresario for all of your hard work and for working with us.

    (YES YES YES, I RECOMMEND IMPRESARIO EVENTS TO MY FAMILY & FRIENDS.)

    All the best,
    Karen & Matt

    Sent on 17/10/2014
  • Aziza Valiallah, Married on 14/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my wedding on September 14, 2014 and the besides marrying the love of my life everything was perfect all thanks to Karen and Zerlene at Impresario Events. They made sure I didn't have a single worry for the day of and before. They were professional, friendly and extremely knowledgeable in all things to do with planning my special day. It was definitely the best money I have ever spent for peace of mind. my wedding was flawless all thanks to them!

    Sent on 02/01/2015
  • Mike Berengut, Married on 13/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We can't express how thrilled we are with Zerlene and Impressario Events, the quality and flexibility of her services and absolutely perfect execution and coordination of our wedding day was everything we could ask for. Top notch group of professionals, definitely a must for any big event!

    Sent on 01/10/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info