Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

98 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Nazanin Rajabi , Married on 10/15/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is incredible!

    My husband and I lived in different countries and she was able to get everything together in just the few weeks of winter holidays. Everything went absolutely beautifully on the day and she even helped us book our honeymoon. We were originally nervous to spend money on a planner but we have agreed from the start that apart from decided to get married, hiring her was the greatest decision we made! We couldn't have done it without her!

    We highly recommend!!!!

    The wedding of Nazanin Rajabi and Impresario Events 1
    The wedding of Nazanin Rajabi and Impresario Events 2
    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Miller , Married on 07/23/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Zerlene to plan our wedding which was in July of this year. We both have very busy lives so we decided we needed some help, after reading reviews for different wedding planners online and hearing all the great things about Zerlene, my husband and I reached out to Impresario events to set up a meeting. As soon as I met Zerlene I knew she was exactly the kind of person we were looking for and hired her that evening.

    Zerlene made the process of planning our wedding fun as opposed to stressful. She was always ready with suggestions for tried and true vendors so I had the piece of mind that these vendors were not only reliable but at the top of their class.

    About a month and a half before my wedding I found out that the venue we had chosen may not be able to hold our wedding. Without missing a beat she found and alternate venue that had my date available and still fit my theme! Luckily my venue ended up coming through but thanks to Zerlene I had a solid backup plan in place in case it did not.

    My wedding day went off without a hitch and even if there were any problems I was never aware of them! Zerlene and her team at Impresario events did an amazing job and I would highly them to any couple who wants the wedding of their dreams! She truly is the best of the best!

    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 3
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 4
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 5
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 6
    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea Corkum , Married on 07/16/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you to Impresario Events! Zerlene and her team was professional, friendly and provided some great insights and assistance to make our day oh-so-perfect. The logistics of our wedding were a little tricky, but Zerlene handled it with ease. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • Yi Zhang

    Yi Zhang , Married on 07/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had this borderline crazy idea in February that we're going to have a wedding before September. So in order not to get actually insane ourselves, we decided to hire a profession planner.

    We chose Zerlene mainly because of her literally impeccable tract record on weddingwire. Now our wedding is a month and a half behind us, we still occasionally say, boy didn't we make a great choice for bringing Zerlene on board!

    From the first consultation, Zerlene impressed us as a very organized person (which I think is one of the most important asset of a planner). She has a magic folder that we think contains answers to every possible question a couple might have for planning a wedding. During the planning stage, she will send updates and reminders, and track checkpoints, so that we did not miss any one of the many many appointments and payments.

    Her expertise in the wedding process and industry also saved us much time and money. For example, she volunteered to come with us to meet with the venue coordinators. During the meeting she raised many good points that we don't think we'll ever even be able to think about. She also gave us many practical advises down to the most minute details (e.g., when to send the photographers home to have maximal coverage at minimal cost). Adding to the discounts we got as her client from various venders, I think her service essentially paid for itself.

    On the wedding day, she did a wonderful job coordinating the venders and ensuring that everything is in place and on schedule. With our trust in her that we developed over the preceding months, we were very relaxed on the day and simply spent most of the time really enjoying ourselves.

    In summary, Zerlene in adjectives: professional, organized, experienced, responsive, dependable, recommended. And we would not hesitate to add the adverb "highly" in front of any of these qualities of hers. If you're as lucky as us to be able to book this five star adviser, you shouldn't hesitate, either:)

    p.s., We had a close-to-perfect wedding in early July hosting over 120 guests. We wouldn't have made it without Zerlene. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • Stefany Velarde , Married on 07/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team were excellent. They helped me finalize the details after months of planning (by brain couldn't work anymore). The day before and on the big day they were on top of everything, it helped me relax and enjoy my day. Excellent team and price.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding at Brighton (June 25th, 2016)

    Zerlene and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding of 500 guests. She made sure that we had our wedding covered from morning till night and with her help we had the most beautiful wedding. Her attention to detail paid off as there were little 'things' that the we did not think of but Zerlene made sure that we had everything covered. We shopped around for a wedding planner just like we did for many of the other vendors and we found someone that was budget friendly and a professional vendor to work with in Zerlene. We hired Zerlene for the day of wedding coordination and we were extremely happy with the results. We highly recommend Zerlene and Impresario to any couple.. Thank you Zerlene and Impresario!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Rachel Vermeulen , Married on 06/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So happy to work with Zerlene and her team. because of her my wedding was stress free and ran smoothly. she was able to meet all of my needs and also was able to deal with any issues that came up. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • Saundra Spooner , Married on 06/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hiring Zerlene was one of the best decisions my now husband and I made shortly after getting engaged. She is very personable, warm, and friendly. We obtained her full coordination service as I felt we needed some expert hand-holding throughout the whole wedding planning journey. Right from the start, she said that working together would be like a partnership. She was full of great advice and suggestions, very organized, professional, and reassuring. My mom met her for the first time at our wedding rehearsal and was impressed with how she took charge to ensure that everyone in the bridal party knew what they were doing, when they were doing it, in what order, etc. Zerlene is also super responsive, which is something that is so important to me. My emails would get responded to same day, and sometimes within an hour or two, even if I wrote her a lengthy novel of wedding related discussion topics to work through and questions that popped up in my head. Very impressive considering I know my husband and I weren't her only clients she was working with at the same time, but it's a testament to her accessibility that it felt like we were her only ones. A good wedding planner does a lot behind the scenes that an engaged couple will never find out about, in order to minimize stress on the couple. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, and was a magical dream day. If there were any problems that day, my husband and I sure didn't know about it! Also, I would be remiss if I didn't mention Zerlene's day-of assistant, Karen, who was so kind and attentive, grabbing me some reserved cocktail hour food in the bridal suite of our reception hall so that I could get in a snack before doing the bridal party grand entrance; and bustling the back of my dress after my mom forgot how to do it. In sum, I would highly recommend Zerlene and her professional wedding planning services to any couple out there that are planning to get married!

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From start to finish Zerlene and her team were incredible! She was always available and honest with us. Her contacts alone saved us a ton of money and she was professional throughout the entire planning process.
    The day of, Zerlene and assistant Karen made sure everything ran smoothly. Even our affiant made a comment about how beautifully organized the day was. It was lovely to just sit back and enjoy our wedding and not have to worry about the little stuff.
    In the end, we created a beautiful wedding that was so above my expectations and we received rave reviews from our guests. It was honestly more than I could have asked for and within budget!
    I am so happy we decided to get a wedding planner (if your doubting it. it's worth every penny) and I am so happy we lucked out with Zerlene.
    One of my bridesmaid's even described her as "fierce!" which pretty much sums it up.

    Sent on 06/27/2016
  • Christine Pelletier , Married on 05/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene, first off, you're amazing! Thanks to you, our day was truly more magical (and stress free!) than we ever expected. You were so supportive and just wonderful to be around. Our guests have all commented on how amazing the whole event was and how they had such a great time. Without you, we would have been lost and in over our heads! You made the whole experience a breeze to go through. There truly isn't one thing we would've changed. You're a great wedding coordinator! Thank you again for making our special day go off without a hitch! xo Christine and Scott

    Sent on 06/16/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.