Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Impresario Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

117 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

27 User photos

Impresario Events 1
Impresario Events 2
Impresario Events 3
Impresario Events 4
Impresario Events 5
Impresario Events 6
Impresario Events 7
+21
Order by :
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Miller , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Zerlene to plan our wedding which was in July of this year. We both have very busy lives so we decided we needed some help, after reading reviews for different wedding planners online and hearing all the great things about Zerlene, my husband and I reached out to Impresario events to set up a meeting. As soon as I met Zerlene I knew she was exactly the kind of person we were looking for and hired her that evening.

    Zerlene made the process of planning our wedding fun as opposed to stressful. She was always ready with suggestions for tried and true vendors so I had the piece of mind that these vendors were not only reliable but at the top of their class.

    About a month and a half before my wedding I found out that the venue we had chosen may not be able to hold our wedding. Without missing a beat she found and alternate venue that had my date available and still fit my theme! Luckily my venue ended up coming through but thanks to Zerlene I had a solid backup plan in place in case it did not.

    My wedding day went off without a hitch and even if there were any problems I was never aware of them! Zerlene and her team at Impresario events did an amazing job and I would highly them to any couple who wants the wedding of their dreams! She truly is the best of the best!

    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 8
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 9
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 10
    The wedding of Alyssa Miller and Impresario Events 11
    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea Corkum , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you to Impresario Events! Zerlene and her team was professional, friendly and provided some great insights and assistance to make our day oh-so-perfect. The logistics of our wedding were a little tricky, but Zerlene handled it with ease. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 25/07/2016
  • Yi Zhang

    Yi Zhang , Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had this borderline crazy idea in February that we're going to have a wedding before September. So in order not to get actually insane ourselves, we decided to hire a profession planner.

    We chose Zerlene mainly because of her literally impeccable tract record on weddingwire. Now our wedding is a month and a half behind us, we still occasionally say, boy didn't we make a great choice for bringing Zerlene on board!

    From the first consultation, Zerlene impressed us as a very organized person (which I think is one of the most important asset of a planner). She has a magic folder that we think contains answers to every possible question a couple might have for planning a wedding. During the planning stage, she will send updates and reminders, and track checkpoints, so that we did not miss any one of the many many appointments and payments.

    Her expertise in the wedding process and industry also saved us much time and money. For example, she volunteered to come with us to meet with the venue coordinators. During the meeting she raised many good points that we don't think we'll ever even be able to think about. She also gave us many practical advises down to the most minute details (e.g., when to send the photographers home to have maximal coverage at minimal cost). Adding to the discounts we got as her client from various venders, I think her service essentially paid for itself.

    On the wedding day, she did a wonderful job coordinating the venders and ensuring that everything is in place and on schedule. With our trust in her that we developed over the preceding months, we were very relaxed on the day and simply spent most of the time really enjoying ourselves.

    In summary, Zerlene in adjectives: professional, organized, experienced, responsive, dependable, recommended. And we would not hesitate to add the adverb "highly" in front of any of these qualities of hers. If you're as lucky as us to be able to book this five star adviser, you shouldn't hesitate, either:)

    p.s., We had a close-to-perfect wedding in early July hosting over 120 guests. We wouldn't have made it without Zerlene. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 28/08/2016
  • Victoria , Married on 24/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is the best!

    Zerlene was wonderful! She helped us with all the nitty gritty details and allowed us to enjoy our special day. She is calm while exuding confidence.. Felt comfortable leaving everything in her capable hands. Super easy to work with, highly recommend. Our best decision was hiring Impresario as our day of coordinator!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Brittany Murphy , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning with Impresario Events

    In February 2018, roughly 8 months out from my big day, I realized that I needed help planning my big wedding. I went on Google, not really knowing what or who I was looking for, and came across Impresario Event's webpage. After browsing the website for a few minutes, I knew Zerlene Mekdeci was the planner for me!

    Zerlene made the planning process so easy for me. She has a wealth of connections with many different vendors which made the dreadful process of finding and selecting vendors, easy and enjoyable for me, the bride! Zerlene has so many great ideas and tips that only someone with her knowledge and experience would know.

    Zerlene was always available for impromptu telephone calls and via email. Her turnaround time on planning documents and questions was within 24-48 hours OR LESS, which is amazing seeing as she coordinates multiple weddings a year. I always felt comfortable reaching out to Zerlene for any question I deemed as "silly" and sometimes just to bounce ideas off of her.

    On the day of the wedding while I was getting ready, I didn't have to worry about the church set-up because I knew Zerlene was taking care of it. At the hall, Zerlene was on the ball. She kept us, our parents and bridal party in line for the receiving line. Zerlene got us food off of our anti-pasto bar, coordinated with the MC and DJ to ensure our itinerary kept on track, worked with the kitchen staff, and so much more! She checked in with us to make sure we were okay. It was an amazing feeling to know that we had someone else on our team that day.

    Thank you for everything Zerlene. Our guests will be talking about our wedding for years to come!

    Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Adila Yumnu , Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best decision ever!!

    I hired Zerlene after a short conversation on the phone. I got a good vibe right away. She understood my wants and needs for my wedding. She was more organized than I thought, I was always in the loop and never left unanswered. I had a high stress wedding with many expectations that had to be met. Zerlene made everything happen exactly the way I wanted it to. I had no idea which vendor to go to for everything, and everyone has so many opinions on where to get your dress to where to buy your cake. Zerlene made every step easy for me. I would highly recommend any bride to hire her.
    Adila & Kamil

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • Mabel D'almeida , Married on 20/10/2018

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Nicole & Munaf's Wedding - October 20, 2018

    Zerlene is very easy to deal with. She was helping me out every time I needed her assistance. She has good contacts, which helped me breeze through with all my preparations for the wedding.

    I would recommend her to anybody who needs them to plan their wedding.
    Good luck Zerlene and all the best on all your events.

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • Lauryn , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't be happier with Impresario!

    I’m am so beyond grateful that I hired Impresario Events for month of coordination services. As both a budget-conscious and DIY bride, this is something I considered to be an essential cost so that my husband and I could enjoy our big day.

    Zerlene was AMAZING from the moment I started working with her – after our first appointment, I walked away feeling so at ease. While I was a very organized bride, there were so many aspects of the wedding planning process that I was unaware of, especially in the final month leading up to my wedding. Having Zerlene on my team really saved me a lot of time and money in the end, as she was able to flag potential problems early and find cost-saving solutions. She coordinated with my venue and vendors to ensure that everything ran smoothly both leading up to and on our wedding day. Her team also ran our rehearsal, which was SOOOO helpful. There were a million things happening during the week of our wedding, and planning for our rehearsal (which is much more work than it seems) is one less thing that I had to worry about.

    We’re still getting feedback from guests about how well organized and smooth our wedding day was. Our day of coordinators handled everything – all I had to do what show up, get married, and celebrate. We really got to enjoy our day and not worry, which is how it should be.

    I really can’t emphasize enough how awesome the team is at Impresario Events. I highly, highly recommend using them for your wedding!!

    Sent on 01/11/2018
  • Sheel Shah , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just incredible to work with!

    Zerlene was incredible to work with! She helped us with budgeting, figuring out vendors (even when we were being selective) and helping plan out our wedding schedule before the wedding. Almost any question we asked, she had an answer for and she kept us on top of our own planning and scheduling. During the wedding day, she and her team handled everything, including running out and getting more alcohol when we were at risk of running short! As soon as she arrived at the wedding venue, our stress levels completely dropped because we knew she had it under control. We'd highly recommend working with her and her team!

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Ryan Mangotic , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    An excellent experience.

    Our experience was excellent from start to finish. Zerlene is very knowledgeable and helped us with everything from finding vendors to keeping track of our important dates and keeping us on budget. She is also very responsive and flexible when it comes to scheduling. Zerlene exceeded our expectations on the day of the wedding and went above and beyond to ensure our special day was one to remember.

    Sent on 09/10/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.