Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

91 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Olivia

    Olivia Andrade, Married on 25/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Impresario Events. I had a good idea of what I wanted but Zerlene from Impresario was there every step of the way to keep me on budget and give me good options.
    We wanted to say a special thanks for your incredible planning services prior to the wedding and especially on the day of the wedding. We were so happy to have your help during the stressful planning period and could not have dealt with all the vendors and ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day of without you. All the vendors were able to work together as a team with not even one mishap! Because of your help, we were able to enjoy our wedding with our family and friends and had the time of our lives!!! Impresario Events truly exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Zalona

    Zalona Caruso, Married on 18/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When my husband and I first got engaged, we wanted a destination wedding but wasn't really sure where to start. So, we spent some time online looking for a wedding planner and stumbled upon Zerlene. After reading several pages of positive reviews, we reached out. Zerlene made herself available right away to meet with us and discuss our vision. She did a great amount of work upfront - provided us with destination and resort options, weather forecasts, wedding package and cost comparison charts, etc. She was on top of all the details and always made herself available to discuss them. 


    A few months later we needed to change our plans and keep the wedding local. Although a big change in direction, Zerlene immediately started sending us local venue, vendor, and costing options to get the ball rolling on the new plans.


    Throughout the whole process, we very much appreciated Zerlene's industry knowledge, reference documents, check-lists, check-in calls, reminders, recommendations, and suggestions. It was really great to have someone managing all the details and timelines, as both my husband and I were extremely busy with work.


    We also had Zerlene and her assistant for day-of coordination and everything ran smoothly. We were able to relax and enjoy every second of our wedding day without any worries. 

    Aside from Zerlene’s hard skills, she is such a lovely person and we're so glad to have had her by our side throughout the whole planning process and on our special day. 

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • Megan McIver, Married on 05/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We planned a wedding in less than 2 months and it was exceptional. I would have been lost (and very stressed) without Zerlene. Even under time pressures - no detail was left unturned. My wedding day was awesome because of Zerlene and her team. I had no worries whatsoever -- every brides DREAM :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • Nazanin Rajabi, Married on 15/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is incredible!

    My husband and I lived in different countries and she was able to get everything together in just the few weeks of winter holidays. Everything went absolutely beautifully on the day and she even helped us book our honeymoon. We were originally nervous to spend money on a planner but we have agreed from the start that apart from decided to get married, hiring her was the greatest decision we made! We couldn't have done it without her!

    We highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Miller, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Zerlene to plan our wedding which was in July of this year. We both have very busy lives so we decided we needed some help, after reading reviews for different wedding planners online and hearing all the great things about Zerlene, my husband and I reached out to Impresario events to set up a meeting. As soon as I met Zerlene I knew she was exactly the kind of person we were looking for and hired her that evening.

    Zerlene made the process of planning our wedding fun as opposed to stressful. She was always ready with suggestions for tried and true vendors so I had the piece of mind that these vendors were not only reliable but at the top of their class.

    About a month and a half before my wedding I found out that the venue we had chosen may not be able to hold our wedding. Without missing a beat she found and alternate venue that had my date available and still fit my theme! Luckily my venue ended up coming through but thanks to Zerlene I had a solid backup plan in place in case it did not.

    My wedding day went off without a hitch and even if there were any problems I was never aware of them! Zerlene and her team at Impresario events did an amazing job and I would highly them to any couple who wants the wedding of their dreams! She truly is the best of the best!

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea Corkum, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you to Impresario Events! Zerlene and her team was professional, friendly and provided some great insights and assistance to make our day oh-so-perfect. The logistics of our wedding were a little tricky, but Zerlene handled it with ease. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 25/07/2016
  • Yi Zhang

    Yi Zhang, Married on 10/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had this borderline crazy idea in February that we're going to have a wedding before September. So in order not to get actually insane ourselves, we decided to hire a profession planner.

    We chose Zerlene mainly because of her literally impeccable tract record on weddingwire. Now our wedding is a month and a half behind us, we still occasionally say, boy didn't we make a great choice for bringing Zerlene on board!

    From the first consultation, Zerlene impressed us as a very organized person (which I think is one of the most important asset of a planner). She has a magic folder that we think contains answers to every possible question a couple might have for planning a wedding. During the planning stage, she will send updates and reminders, and track checkpoints, so that we did not miss any one of the many many appointments and payments.

    Her expertise in the wedding process and industry also saved us much time and money. For example, she volunteered to come with us to meet with the venue coordinators. During the meeting she raised many good points that we don't think we'll ever even be able to think about. She also gave us many practical advises down to the most minute details (e.g., when to send the photographers home to have maximal coverage at minimal cost). Adding to the discounts we got as her client from various venders, I think her service essentially paid for itself.

    On the wedding day, she did a wonderful job coordinating the venders and ensuring that everything is in place and on schedule. With our trust in her that we developed over the preceding months, we were very relaxed on the day and simply spent most of the time really enjoying ourselves.

    In summary, Zerlene in adjectives: professional, organized, experienced, responsive, dependable, recommended. And we would not hesitate to add the adverb "highly" in front of any of these qualities of hers. If you're as lucky as us to be able to book this five star adviser, you shouldn't hesitate, either:)

    p.s., We had a close-to-perfect wedding in early July hosting over 120 guests. We wouldn't have made it without Zerlene. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 28/08/2016
  • Stefany Velarde, Married on 01/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team were excellent. They helped me finalize the details after months of planning (by brain couldn't work anymore). The day before and on the big day they were on top of everything, it helped me relax and enjoy my day. Excellent team and price.

    Sent on 18/07/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding at Brighton (June 25th, 2016)

    Zerlene and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding of 500 guests. She made sure that we had our wedding covered from morning till night and with her help we had the most beautiful wedding. Her attention to detail paid off as there were little 'things' that the we did not think of but Zerlene made sure that we had everything covered. We shopped around for a wedding planner just like we did for many of the other vendors and we found someone that was budget friendly and a professional vendor to work with in Zerlene. We hired Zerlene for the day of wedding coordination and we were extremely happy with the results. We highly recommend Zerlene and Impresario to any couple.. Thank you Zerlene and Impresario!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • Rachel Vermeulen, Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So happy to work with Zerlene and her team. because of her my wedding was stress free and ran smoothly. she was able to meet all of my needs and also was able to deal with any issues that came up. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info