Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

84 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    81 of 84 couples recommend it

  • Stefany Velarde, Married on 01/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team were excellent. They helped me finalize the details after months of planning (by brain couldn't work anymore). The day before and on the big day they were on top of everything, it helped me relax and enjoy my day. Excellent team and price.

    Sent on 18/07/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding at Brighton (June 25th, 2016)

    Zerlene and her team did a fantastic job on our wedding of 500 guests. She made sure that we had our wedding covered from morning till night and with her help we had the most beautiful wedding. Her attention to detail paid off as there were little 'things' that the we did not think of but Zerlene made sure that we had everything covered. We shopped around for a wedding planner just like we did for many of the other vendors and we found someone that was budget friendly and a professional vendor to work with in Zerlene. We hired Zerlene for the day of wedding coordination and we were extremely happy with the results. We highly recommend Zerlene and Impresario to any couple.. Thank you Zerlene and Impresario!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • Rachel Vermeulen, Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So happy to work with Zerlene and her team. because of her my wedding was stress free and ran smoothly. she was able to meet all of my needs and also was able to deal with any issues that came up. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • Saundra Spooner, Married on 10/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hiring Zerlene was one of the best decisions my now husband and I made shortly after getting engaged. She is very personable, warm, and friendly. We obtained her full coordination service as I felt we needed some expert hand-holding throughout the whole wedding planning journey. Right from the start, she said that working together would be like a partnership. She was full of great advice and suggestions, very organized, professional, and reassuring. My mom met her for the first time at our wedding rehearsal and was impressed with how she took charge to ensure that everyone in the bridal party knew what they were doing, when they were doing it, in what order, etc. Zerlene is also super responsive, which is something that is so important to me. My emails would get responded to same day, and sometimes within an hour or two, even if I wrote her a lengthy novel of wedding related discussion topics to work through and questions that popped up in my head. Very impressive considering I know my husband and I weren't her only clients she was working with at the same time, but it's a testament to her accessibility that it felt like we were her only ones. A good wedding planner does a lot behind the scenes that an engaged couple will never find out about, in order to minimize stress on the couple. Our wedding day went off without a hitch, and was a magical dream day. If there were any problems that day, my husband and I sure didn't know about it! Also, I would be remiss if I didn't mention Zerlene's day-of assistant, Karen, who was so kind and attentive, grabbing me some reserved cocktail hour food in the bridal suite of our reception hall so that I could get in a snack before doing the bridal party grand entrance; and bustling the back of my dress after my mom forgot how to do it. In sum, I would highly recommend Zerlene and her professional wedding planning services to any couple out there that are planning to get married!

    Sent on 19/07/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From start to finish Zerlene and her team were incredible! She was always available and honest with us. Her contacts alone saved us a ton of money and she was professional throughout the entire planning process.
    The day of, Zerlene and assistant Karen made sure everything ran smoothly. Even our affiant made a comment about how beautifully organized the day was. It was lovely to just sit back and enjoy our wedding and not have to worry about the little stuff.
    In the end, we created a beautiful wedding that was so above my expectations and we received rave reviews from our guests. It was honestly more than I could have asked for and within budget!
    I am so happy we decided to get a wedding planner (if your doubting it. it's worth every penny) and I am so happy we lucked out with Zerlene.
    One of my bridesmaid's even described her as "fierce!" which pretty much sums it up.

    Sent on 27/06/2016
  • Christine Pelletier, Married on 07/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene, first off, you're amazing! Thanks to you, our day was truly more magical (and stress free!) than we ever expected. You were so supportive and just wonderful to be around. Our guests have all commented on how amazing the whole event was and how they had such a great time. Without you, we would have been lost and in over our heads! You made the whole experience a breeze to go through. There truly isn't one thing we would've changed. You're a great wedding coordinator! Thank you again for making our special day go off without a hitch! xo Christine and Scott

    Sent on 16/06/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    By the end of our first meeting with Zerlene, I knew that we had found our wedding planner. Being a very A-type bride, I needed a wedding planner who had the same type of personality. Zerlene is extremely detailed oriented, organized, professional, warm hearted, dedicated, and you can truly tell she loves weddings and cares for each of her couples. The entire planning process Zerlene was there to answer my calls and emails whenever I needed her. Zerlene was there to design our day of timeline and more importantly made sure the day of our wedding was flawless. Hiring Zerlene to coordinate our wedding day was the best decision we made and it was worth every penny. On our wedding day, Zerlene and her assistant, Karen, did a fabulous job. If there were any hicups we didn't know about any of them (nor did we want to).

    She was a true pleasure to work with. My husband and I can't thank Zerlene enough for bringing our dream wedding to life. I would hire Zerlene again in a heartbeat and I highly recommend her for any newly engaged couple who are looking for the best wedding planning experience you could hope for!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Kirstin Duke, Married on 20/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel so lucky to have found Zerlene. Not only was she extremely professional and prepared from the very first meeting, but also incredibly warm, efficient, and truly listened to what we wanted our wedding to be.

    I would highly recommend Zerlene to EVERYONE who is looking for a wedding planner. I don't know what we would've done without her exceptional services. It was a joy working with her, and it was such a relief knowing that all of the details were taken care of on the wedding day, so we could enjoy each moment without any extra stress.

    Kirstin & Andrew

    Sent on 21/02/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When asked if hiring a wedding planner was worth it, we know that without Zerlene's expertise & dedication, our event would have ended up as a screwball comedy. Zerlene embodies a rare combination of pragmatic project manager, creative thinker, and personal therapist. She not only respected our vision, but made invaluable suggestions which saved us from potential disaster. Much like a symphony conductor, Zerlene inspired all the players to come together & carry the tune we wanted to play, on time & on budget. As a value proposition, hiring Zerlene as our wedding planner was the best decision we could have ever made!

    Sent on 30/12/2015
  • Julianne D'Aguiar, Married on 08/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was fantastic! She is incredibly detail oriented and organized. She thought of everything and executed flawlessly! I'd even venture to say effortlessly :) I'm very happy. Our event was beautiful, classy and a huge success. Thanks again Zerlene. We truly do appreciate all that you did. Julie.

    Sent on 11/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info