Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
108 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Lui , Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for a stress free wedding experience i would highly recommend having Zerlene as your wedding planner. We went with the full wedding coordination package as I had no idea where to start to plan a wedding. It was extremely helpful to have someone who knew the industry guide us through the wedding planning process. Zerlene always immediately got back to us within a day or two for any questions and helped us to stay on budget for our wedding. She has an extensive list of vendors she has worked with and we were very happy with every person she recommended, we even managed to save some money! On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly and if there were any bumps along the road that day, I was not aware and Zerlene solved everything. My husband and I both agree that having Zerlene as our wedding planner was the best decision we have made. I definitely had a fun and relaxing experience planning my wedding .

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Bianca Norman-Hills , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Planner!

    First off I have to say, Zerlene was an absolute godsend! My husband and I got married in mid-September of last year (2017) and the wedding turned out to be everything we wanted it to be and more. I am a registered nurse and my husband is in construction; finding the time between us to plan was difficult to say the least. But having Zerlene there every step of the way made what seemed impossible within reach. She was on top of things from our very first meeting and came with everything from a budget, suggested venues to fit our hollywood theme and a timeline. She made herself available via email, telephone and was present in person when we needed her for vendor meetings and the rehearsal. Leading up to the wedding day she helped keep us on track with to do lists and called each vendor to confirm arrivals, drop-offs and final details. She also made the wedding day run smoothly; communicating with vendors and venue staff and handling surprises with ease so we could enjoy our night. Zerlene is extremely organized, pro-active and in-tune with her clients needs. Aside from that she is extremely kind-hearted and passionate. I cannot thank her enough for making our big day such a success.

    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 1
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 2
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 3
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 4
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 5
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 6
    Sent on 24/01/2018
  • Rosanne

    Rosanne Li , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad that we went with Zerlene as our wedding planner. She organized our day for us and kept us on task.
    We loved her vendor recommendations as well as her ability to work with us in making sure that the vendors provided what it was we were imagining our wedding to be.
    She was very patient with us, worked with us every step of the way, and definitely went out of her way to do a great job.
    I cannot express just how well she did in order to give us a stress free wedding and at keeping us sane throughout the process.
    I heard so many horror stories about weddings going wrong. It feels kind of weird that ours went so smoothly. Zerlene did a fantastic job and I hope to recommend her to many others so that their wedding day goes smoothly as well.

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • Alex Scott , Married on 11/08/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Impresario Events helped my fiancé and myself plan and schedule our wedding event, which is just what we were looking for. She was quick, knowledgeable and courteous. Having the contacts needed to make for a reliable experience. I can't recommend them enough. It really helped relieve the stress of getting wedding plans off the ground.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Natasha , Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is everything you would want in a wedding day coordinator - professional, flexible, friendly, organized, efficient, and responsive. She was a big help throughout the planning process and was a pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding, she helped us create a timeline, recommended vendors to us, and helped us organize our decor setup plan. A week before the wedding, she contacted all our vendors to confirm the timeline and other details. On our wedding day, Zerlene handled all of our decor setup and made sure everything ran smoothly. We felt so stress-free on our wedding day in large part to her. We were especially happy when we received several comments from our guests on how well our wedding was organized. We would definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Kailyn Crozier , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Zerlene for Day of Coordination as we were worried about the set up and the take down of our wedding decor at our ceremony space and reception. What we really got from her was so much more. Her experience and connections really help her bring your wedding to a whole other level. My family was so impressed with her detailed timeline for the day, which was amazing for all the vendors/bridal party. She ensured we stayed on schedule all day/night and let us know when we were running behind so that the photographers were able to capture our cake cutting and first dance before they had to leave. She also negotiated with our photographer to come early at no additional cost, she always text/emailed us back really quickly and she decorated our venue so much better then we could have ever envisioned! Overall she was nothing but exceptional! Thanks Zerlene

    Sent on 20/08/2017
  • Jade , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is very professional and responsive. she is organized and flexible enough to correspond to every counter parties to get things done on time. She helped to organize everything on the wedding day and it went perfectly.

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Paige

    Paige Goodman , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I decided that I wanted to hire a day of wedding coordinator when all of the day of details were becoming overwhelming and we were unsure who was going to do set up and ensure that the day ran smoothly. I had a larger wedding (200 guests) with two venues, a church for the ceremony and golf club for the reception (in different cities). My sister found Zerlene online when searching for day of coordinators. Both of us were super impressed from our first interaction with Zerlene. She was professional, flexible and super organized. She told me very early on that she is perfectionist, and I knew that meant our day would run flawlessly (which it 110% did). She gave me documents for the set up list, seating chart, day of schedule which was VERY helpful. It seemed overwhelming at first, but it really was such a simple and organized document. I really appreciated it, and all of suggestions Zerlene provided. Zerlene was there for all of pre-wedding details, ceremony rehearsal, and ceremony. For the reception Glenda was there as the lead coordinator, and Melissa as an assistant. Both of them were amazing, with great attention to detail and organization. We received so many comments from our family and friends about how perfectly the day ran, without any stress. I would definitely recommend hiring Zerlene & her team for day of wedding coordinator. I was fortunate to have my parents pay for the day of coordinator, and they even said it was worth every dollar - they were super impressed too.

    Sent on 14/08/2017
  • Shuang

    Shuang Ye , Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad we made the decision of hiring Zerlene as our wedding planner. We talked to 4 different planners, but we felt she was our best option. Her efficient work, experience, understanding, and coordination skills lead to our wedding being successful! I felt we didn't really have to worry too much with Zerlene's help before and during the wedding day. I fully trust her and strongly recommend her service to the soon to be married couples!

    Sent on 30/06/2017
  • ShuangYe

    Shuangye , Married on 25/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad we made the decision of hiring Zerlene as our wedding planner. We talked to 4 different planners, but we felt she was our best option. Her efficient work, experience, understanding, and coordination skills lead to our wedding being successful! I felt we didn't really have to worry too much with Zerlene's help before and during the wedding day. I fully trust her and strongly recommend her service to the soon to be married couples!

    The wedding of Shuangye and Impresario Events 7
    Sent on 01/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.