Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

84 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    81 of 84 couples recommend it

  • Chloe Xu, Married on 28/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my dream/ideal wedding, better than anything I had expected. Couldn't have done it without Zerlene. She is professional, patient, detail-driven, and is an excellent problem solver! Thank you for all the hard work. 😊

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Danielle W, Married on 26/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was a dream come true, and I can’t give her a high enough recommendation. My husband and I got married while he was living in Boston (the wedding was in King City, Ontario), and I was months away from my PhD defense and interviewing for medical school. I’ve never been so overwhelmed with everything that had to be done, and Zerlene made everything easy, beautiful, and streamlined. I interviewed approximately 10 wedding planners, and Zerlene stood out from the rest. Her individualized touch, kind & level-headed communication style, experience, and ability to work with the whole spectrum of personality types made it an easy choice. Here’s a sample of the hiccups and challenges she helped us meet: a month before the wedding my dress was accidentally ruined by the dry cleaner, the day of the wedding it started to drizzle, and we really wanted a board game café theme. Zerlene was with me every step of the way and pulled off a flawless event. She responded immediately to help me find options for a new off-the-rack wedding dress, she orchestrated a beautiful ceremony and handled our weather issues (i.e. manage whether to set up inside or continue outside) with such grace that no one realized there was a concern, and found AMAZING vendors for our board game café. On that note, so many of the vendors told me Zerlene is one of their personal favourite wedding planners. Everyone loves her personality and working with her. Zerlene was also that perfect mixture in a wedding planner of having plenty of suggestions/opinions to help you when you’re stuck, but never overbearing or dismissive of your ideas. Save your time, your search for the ideal wedding planner is over!

    Sent on 19/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Rankine, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After deciding to host our wedding on my parents beautiful property, and after having already hosted two of my cousins' weddings there, it was decided that although I wanted to plan everything, a "day of" wedding coordinator was absolutely mandatory, and that's when I found Zerlene at Impresario Events. It was decided that she and an assistant would be there the day of the wedding and she would also be at the rehearsal. Little did I know there were many other added perks to her service. We met a month or so before the wedding, she handed me over final check lists, suggestions of what else should be done, a check list of everything that is mandatory for an outdoor wedding which was extremely helpful, and put together a complete itinerary for the day including bridal party and vendor contact information and how the day would run start to finish. After that meeting I felt a huge sigh of relief knowing she would be there on the big day to take care of everything. The day was perfect! She was also kind in recommending certain vendors that were perfect for what I needed. So happy I found Impresario Events!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Alicia Melrose, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was totally one of those brides who didn’t think I needed a wedding planner, but when my mother in-law wanted to do the decor herself I decided to hire Impresario Events to help. Zerlene was AMAZING, she took all the stress off of me the days leading up to my wedding and especially on the wedding day. She was organized, knowledgeable, and very quick to respond to any questions I had.
    After the rehearsal, we had last minute changes due to family members, and with only a couple of hours notice, she figured everything out, and took care of it all!
    I defiantly believe that my husband and I wouldn’t have been able to have as much fun as we did on our wedding day, if it hadn’t been for Zerlene. She took care of all the details and was there for anything we needed, allowing us to just enjoy the wedding and not have to worry about anything else.

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • Olivia

    Olivia Andrade, Married on 25/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Impresario Events. I had a good idea of what I wanted but Zerlene from Impresario was there every step of the way to keep me on budget and give me good options.
    We wanted to say a special thanks for your incredible planning services prior to the wedding and especially on the day of the wedding. We were so happy to have your help during the stressful planning period and could not have dealt with all the vendors and ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day of without you. All the vendors were able to work together as a team with not even one mishap! Because of your help, we were able to enjoy our wedding with our family and friends and had the time of our lives!!! Impresario Events truly exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Megan McIver, Married on 05/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We planned a wedding in less than 2 months and it was exceptional. I would have been lost (and very stressed) without Zerlene. Even under time pressures - no detail was left unturned. My wedding day was awesome because of Zerlene and her team. I had no worries whatsoever -- every brides DREAM :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • Nazanin Rajabi, Married on 15/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is incredible!

    My husband and I lived in different countries and she was able to get everything together in just the few weeks of winter holidays. Everything went absolutely beautifully on the day and she even helped us book our honeymoon. We were originally nervous to spend money on a planner but we have agreed from the start that apart from decided to get married, hiring her was the greatest decision we made! We couldn't have done it without her!

    We highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Miller, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Zerlene to plan our wedding which was in July of this year. We both have very busy lives so we decided we needed some help, after reading reviews for different wedding planners online and hearing all the great things about Zerlene, my husband and I reached out to Impresario events to set up a meeting. As soon as I met Zerlene I knew she was exactly the kind of person we were looking for and hired her that evening.

    Zerlene made the process of planning our wedding fun as opposed to stressful. She was always ready with suggestions for tried and true vendors so I had the piece of mind that these vendors were not only reliable but at the top of their class.

    About a month and a half before my wedding I found out that the venue we had chosen may not be able to hold our wedding. Without missing a beat she found and alternate venue that had my date available and still fit my theme! Luckily my venue ended up coming through but thanks to Zerlene I had a solid backup plan in place in case it did not.

    My wedding day went off without a hitch and even if there were any problems I was never aware of them! Zerlene and her team at Impresario events did an amazing job and I would highly them to any couple who wants the wedding of their dreams! She truly is the best of the best!

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea Corkum, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you to Impresario Events! Zerlene and her team was professional, friendly and provided some great insights and assistance to make our day oh-so-perfect. The logistics of our wedding were a little tricky, but Zerlene handled it with ease. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 25/07/2016
  • Yi Zhang

    Yi Zhang, Married on 10/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had this borderline crazy idea in February that we're going to have a wedding before September. So in order not to get actually insane ourselves, we decided to hire a profession planner.

    We chose Zerlene mainly because of her literally impeccable tract record on weddingwire. Now our wedding is a month and a half behind us, we still occasionally say, boy didn't we make a great choice for bringing Zerlene on board!

    From the first consultation, Zerlene impressed us as a very organized person (which I think is one of the most important asset of a planner). She has a magic folder that we think contains answers to every possible question a couple might have for planning a wedding. During the planning stage, she will send updates and reminders, and track checkpoints, so that we did not miss any one of the many many appointments and payments.

    Her expertise in the wedding process and industry also saved us much time and money. For example, she volunteered to come with us to meet with the venue coordinators. During the meeting she raised many good points that we don't think we'll ever even be able to think about. She also gave us many practical advises down to the most minute details (e.g., when to send the photographers home to have maximal coverage at minimal cost). Adding to the discounts we got as her client from various venders, I think her service essentially paid for itself.

    On the wedding day, she did a wonderful job coordinating the venders and ensuring that everything is in place and on schedule. With our trust in her that we developed over the preceding months, we were very relaxed on the day and simply spent most of the time really enjoying ourselves.

    In summary, Zerlene in adjectives: professional, organized, experienced, responsive, dependable, recommended. And we would not hesitate to add the adverb "highly" in front of any of these qualities of hers. If you're as lucky as us to be able to book this five star adviser, you shouldn't hesitate, either:)

    p.s., We had a close-to-perfect wedding in early July hosting over 120 guests. We wouldn't have made it without Zerlene. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 28/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info