Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
102 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Sabina , Married on 04/11/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and her team at Impresario Events were incredible! Zerlene was recommended to me by a friend, and I am so glad I booked her for full planning. Zerlene was so attentive and thoughful from our first meeting, and fully trusted her to help with my wedding. Throughout the planning process, she was always available to talk over the phone, and did an amazing job at keeping me organized and on top of all the payments and things to do! As the wedding got closer, her itinerary for the day, and check-lists were so helpful! She follow's up with all your vendors (and even took care of a delivery that didn't show up, and I had no idea it even happened!). She attended my rehearsal, and set up a meeting with Glenda (who was helping out for the wedding day), a few weeks before the wedding, where we all went through every little detail! Which really puts you at ease in the stressful weeks leading up to the big day. Zerlene and Glenda are AMAZING, I cannot thank them both enough for everything they did to ensure the day went so so smoothly! They were on top of everything, and when I showed up to the reception it looked perfect. Please do not hesitate with booking Impresario Events, you will be so happy you did!!

    Sent on 27/12/2017
  • Sophia

    Sophia , Married on 31/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Ultimate Impresario!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Zerlene as our wedding planner! She worked tirelessly for a year and a half to help us plan, design and execute three wedding events over two weeks. We truly could not have done it without her.

    Zerlene encouraged us to be ourselves, to be comfortable, and to have fun during the planning process and our wedding events, all while providing exceptional service and professionalism. She helped us balance multiple family traditions, religious and cultural backgrounds, while planning a wedding that truly reflected us as a couple and facets of our individual personalities. When we found ourselves stuck on specific details or encountered logistical/scheduling dilemmas, she came to us with viable options and solutions and worked with us to solve any problems that arose. Furthermore, she answered and followed up on any and all questions we had.

    Zerlene has a project management background which helped keep us on schedule, on budget, and factored in all the moving parts for the scheduling and itineraries of our events. She checked in with progress updates and at times gave us necessary “reality checks” which helped us to prioritize our needs and wants…to the point of us at times making difficult but necessary decisions. It is so easy to get caught up on minor or specific details; Zerlene helped us to see the big picture. She kept us focused on items or vendors most appropriately suited to our budget and needs that could also give us what we wanted. We never felt pressured to create “her vision” to advance her career or to get her work in a bridal magazine. Her work is worthy and is of that calibre, but our wedding was important to her because it was important to us.

    Zerlene streamlined the legwork we did to seek out vendors so we wouldn’t be inundated and confused, giving us a short list to initially contact and consider before moving on to others. She attended vendor meetings, and reviewed or helped negotiate every contract. She is experienced, well connected, has a growing number of contacts in the industry, and works well with other vendors. The result? Beautiful, memorable, well-coordinated and executed events filled with subtle, special touches our guests continue to rave about!

    It was so much fun to work with Zerlene because of the energy and creativity she brings and the passion she has for what she does. She helped alleviate the stresses of wedding planning, particularly when things did not go according to plan. No one had any idea that things were not all as they should be, such as when one of my bridesmaids could not attend last minute due to illness and my father could not walk me down the isle because he got hurt an hour before the ceremony. She thought quickly on her feet and adjusted the procession, thought of a way for my dad to give me away how he could, ran last minute errands when items were misplaced or forgotten, and worked with us and the officiant to contingency plan and tweak the ceremony if necessary.

    We look forward to working with you again for other events and won’t hesitate to recommend you! You are a truly gifted, organized, experienced, efficient, proficient, creative wedding planner and a consummate professional. Our wedding was better because you were an instrumental part of it. Your presence truly added something special to our day. Thank you so much, Zerlene, for helping us create wonderful memories we will cherish for years to come!

    Sincerely,
    Sophie and Doug Myles

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • Joyce L , Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene and the Impresario team were wonderful to work with! I knew I wanted a wedding planner as my partner and I have busy lives and needed someone to source vendors and negotiate prices on our behalf. I can say without a doubt that Zerlene is very responsive and great in providing her unbiased opinion, which is something I highly value. Her superior organizational skills and pro-activeness to get things done meant that my partner and I barely had to lift a finger.

    On the wedding day, we arrived at the venue and Zerlene and the team were already hard at work putting everything together and making sure that we were satisfied with how everything look. Most importantly, Zerlene was able to manage issues that came up. The flowers were about half an hour late and we were starting to run out of time but Zerlene waited and contacted the vendor and personally delivered the flowers to my room and checked that they were indeed the right flowers. At the reception, my partner found out that the table numbers were not laid out in the way it was provided to us and as a result, would have meant that immediate family members would be sitting all the way at the back. My partner quickly informed Zerlene and she was able to work with the venue to get all the tables, chairs, and seating rearranged. And those were the issues I knew about! I'm sure Zerlene shielded us from other things and in doing so, made sure everything went according to plan.

    Overall, I highly recommend Impresario - 5 stars all around!

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Kenneth

    Kenneth Dsilva , Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Bride: "One thing we didn't expect when we booked Zerlene is how hiring her would actually save us money. Her venue recommendation alone saved us at least a couple thousand. At each step, she always had fantastic recommendations for vendors that did an excellent job at a reasonable price. I would scour the internet for hours searching for a videographer, wedding cake bakery, etc, but as soon as we asked her, she knew exactly what we were looking for and gave us great recommendations."

    Groom: "The wedding day went perfectly, and I'm certain it's because Zerlene was working her magic behind the scene. Honestly she has this kind of aura that is a mixture of confidence and comfort. We just kind of felt things would go well when we left it to her and they did. I would highly recommend Zerlene to anyone wanting to go into their wedding day worry-free. Thank you Zerlene."

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Lui , Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for a stress free wedding experience i would highly recommend having Zerlene as your wedding planner. We went with the full wedding coordination package as I had no idea where to start to plan a wedding. It was extremely helpful to have someone who knew the industry guide us through the wedding planning process. Zerlene always immediately got back to us within a day or two for any questions and helped us to stay on budget for our wedding. She has an extensive list of vendors she has worked with and we were very happy with every person she recommended, we even managed to save some money! On the day of the wedding everything went so smoothly and if there were any bumps along the road that day, I was not aware and Zerlene solved everything. My husband and I both agree that having Zerlene as our wedding planner was the best decision we have made. I definitely had a fun and relaxing experience planning my wedding .

    Sent on 27/10/2017
  • Bianca Norman-Hills , Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best Wedding Planner!

    First off I have to say, Zerlene was an absolute godsend! My husband and I got married in mid-September of last year (2017) and the wedding turned out to be everything we wanted it to be and more. I am a registered nurse and my husband is in construction; finding the time between us to plan was difficult to say the least. But having Zerlene there every step of the way made what seemed impossible within reach. She was on top of things from our very first meeting and came with everything from a budget, suggested venues to fit our hollywood theme and a timeline. She made herself available via email, telephone and was present in person when we needed her for vendor meetings and the rehearsal. Leading up to the wedding day she helped keep us on track with to do lists and called each vendor to confirm arrivals, drop-offs and final details. She also made the wedding day run smoothly; communicating with vendors and venue staff and handling surprises with ease so we could enjoy our night. Zerlene is extremely organized, pro-active and in-tune with her clients needs. Aside from that she is extremely kind-hearted and passionate. I cannot thank her enough for making our big day such a success.

    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 1
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 2
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 3
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 4
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 5
    The wedding of Bianca Norman-Hills and Impresario Events 6
    Sent on 24/01/2018
  • Rosanne

    Rosanne Li , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm glad that we went with Zerlene as our wedding planner. She organized our day for us and kept us on task.
    We loved her vendor recommendations as well as her ability to work with us in making sure that the vendors provided what it was we were imagining our wedding to be.
    She was very patient with us, worked with us every step of the way, and definitely went out of her way to do a great job.
    I cannot express just how well she did in order to give us a stress free wedding and at keeping us sane throughout the process.
    I heard so many horror stories about weddings going wrong. It feels kind of weird that ours went so smoothly. Zerlene did a fantastic job and I hope to recommend her to many others so that their wedding day goes smoothly as well.

    Sent on 24/09/2017
  • Alex Scott , Married on 11/08/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Impresario Events helped my fiancé and myself plan and schedule our wedding event, which is just what we were looking for. She was quick, knowledgeable and courteous. Having the contacts needed to make for a reliable experience. I can't recommend them enough. It really helped relieve the stress of getting wedding plans off the ground.

    Sent on 24/04/2017
  • Natasha , Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is everything you would want in a wedding day coordinator - professional, flexible, friendly, organized, efficient, and responsive. She was a big help throughout the planning process and was a pleasure to work with. Prior to the wedding, she helped us create a timeline, recommended vendors to us, and helped us organize our decor setup plan. A week before the wedding, she contacted all our vendors to confirm the timeline and other details. On our wedding day, Zerlene handled all of our decor setup and made sure everything ran smoothly. We felt so stress-free on our wedding day in large part to her. We were especially happy when we received several comments from our guests on how well our wedding was organized. We would definitely recommend her to others!

    Sent on 17/08/2017
  • Kailyn Crozier , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Zerlene for Day of Coordination as we were worried about the set up and the take down of our wedding decor at our ceremony space and reception. What we really got from her was so much more. Her experience and connections really help her bring your wedding to a whole other level. My family was so impressed with her detailed timeline for the day, which was amazing for all the vendors/bridal party. She ensured we stayed on schedule all day/night and let us know when we were running behind so that the photographers were able to capture our cake cutting and first dance before they had to leave. She also negotiated with our photographer to come early at no additional cost, she always text/emailed us back really quickly and she decorated our venue so much better then we could have ever envisioned! Overall she was nothing but exceptional! Thanks Zerlene

    Sent on 20/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.