Impresario Events
Toronto M3A 1W1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Impresario Events

86 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Ellen San Juan, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At first I was not sure if I needed a wedding planner but it was my MOH that made me get one and really glad that I did! (This was 4 months before our BIG DAY when we decided!) I met with Zerlene not knowing what I wanted between the whole wedding planning or just the wedding day coordination. After our first meet up, we went through everything I had done and everything I still want and need to do on my list and she knew exactly what I needed! – Wedding day of coordination. It as an amazing service with Impresario events, Zerlene and her assistant Gwladys are amazing and worth every penny!!!! Zerlene was our planner and she is natural at what she does since day 1 of meeting her. She is always on top of things, making sure, I am also on top of things I needed to do, and more importantly, I am STRESS FREE! She also responds to text and email really fast- communication was NEVER a problem! The thing that I personally really like about Impresario Events that will definitely recommend is that, Yes, we did hire them for Wedding day of coordination but they go above and beyond and will respond to you if you need help with other things in your wedding! They took care of absolutely everything and on the day of like what they said they would, everything ran smoothly and on time! She had also taken care of the list I have given her that needed to be returned and she made sure it was ALL in the bridal suite before she left and everything was definitely there! Their great personalities definitely put us at ease and we were able to enjoy every second of our wedding!

    Sent on 24/06/2017
  • Yuan

    Yuan Wei, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wife and I searched for wedding planners online when we came across Zerlene and Impresario Events. We interviewed a few planners, and were most impressed by Zerlene's professionalism, knowledge, and flexibility in wedding planning and organizing.

    We planned our wedding for about a year, and throughout that time, Zerlene kept us on track, gave us ideas and recommendations, and would always respond within the day whenever we had questions.

    The week leading up to the wedding, Zerlene followed up with our vendors to make sure that they all understood what the plan and timeline were on the big day. Because of this, e didn't have any any issues with any of the vendors not showing up on time or not knowing where they were supposed to be. Zerlene also did day of coordination. There were probably a few small fires to put out, but if there were, we had no idea because Zerlene handled all of it behind the scenes.

    In summary, we had an amazing experience working with Zerlene to plan our wedding, and would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • Chloe Xu, Married on 28/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had my dream/ideal wedding, better than anything I had expected. Couldn't have done it without Zerlene. She is professional, patient, detail-driven, and is an excellent problem solver! Thank you for all the hard work. 😊

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • Danielle W, Married on 26/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene was a dream come true, and I can’t give her a high enough recommendation. My husband and I got married while he was living in Boston (the wedding was in King City, Ontario), and I was months away from my PhD defense and interviewing for medical school. I’ve never been so overwhelmed with everything that had to be done, and Zerlene made everything easy, beautiful, and streamlined. I interviewed approximately 10 wedding planners, and Zerlene stood out from the rest. Her individualized touch, kind & level-headed communication style, experience, and ability to work with the whole spectrum of personality types made it an easy choice. Here’s a sample of the hiccups and challenges she helped us meet: a month before the wedding my dress was accidentally ruined by the dry cleaner, the day of the wedding it started to drizzle, and we really wanted a board game café theme. Zerlene was with me every step of the way and pulled off a flawless event. She responded immediately to help me find options for a new off-the-rack wedding dress, she orchestrated a beautiful ceremony and handled our weather issues (i.e. manage whether to set up inside or continue outside) with such grace that no one realized there was a concern, and found AMAZING vendors for our board game café. On that note, so many of the vendors told me Zerlene is one of their personal favourite wedding planners. Everyone loves her personality and working with her. Zerlene was also that perfect mixture in a wedding planner of having plenty of suggestions/opinions to help you when you’re stuck, but never overbearing or dismissive of your ideas. Save your time, your search for the ideal wedding planner is over!

    Sent on 19/08/2017
  • Sarah

    Sarah Rankine, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After deciding to host our wedding on my parents beautiful property, and after having already hosted two of my cousins' weddings there, it was decided that although I wanted to plan everything, a "day of" wedding coordinator was absolutely mandatory, and that's when I found Zerlene at Impresario Events. It was decided that she and an assistant would be there the day of the wedding and she would also be at the rehearsal. Little did I know there were many other added perks to her service. We met a month or so before the wedding, she handed me over final check lists, suggestions of what else should be done, a check list of everything that is mandatory for an outdoor wedding which was extremely helpful, and put together a complete itinerary for the day including bridal party and vendor contact information and how the day would run start to finish. After that meeting I felt a huge sigh of relief knowing she would be there on the big day to take care of everything. The day was perfect! She was also kind in recommending certain vendors that were perfect for what I needed. So happy I found Impresario Events!

    Sent on 20/07/2017
  • Alicia Melrose, Married on 13/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was totally one of those brides who didn’t think I needed a wedding planner, but when my mother in-law wanted to do the decor herself I decided to hire Impresario Events to help. Zerlene was AMAZING, she took all the stress off of me the days leading up to my wedding and especially on the wedding day. She was organized, knowledgeable, and very quick to respond to any questions I had.
    After the rehearsal, we had last minute changes due to family members, and with only a couple of hours notice, she figured everything out, and took care of it all!
    I defiantly believe that my husband and I wouldn’t have been able to have as much fun as we did on our wedding day, if it hadn’t been for Zerlene. She took care of all the details and was there for anything we needed, allowing us to just enjoy the wedding and not have to worry about anything else.

    Sent on 17/05/2017
  • Olivia

    Olivia Andrade, Married on 25/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Impresario Events. I had a good idea of what I wanted but Zerlene from Impresario was there every step of the way to keep me on budget and give me good options.
    We wanted to say a special thanks for your incredible planning services prior to the wedding and especially on the day of the wedding. We were so happy to have your help during the stressful planning period and could not have dealt with all the vendors and ensured that everything ran smoothly on the day of without you. All the vendors were able to work together as a team with not even one mishap! Because of your help, we were able to enjoy our wedding with our family and friends and had the time of our lives!!! Impresario Events truly exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Megan McIver, Married on 05/11/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We planned a wedding in less than 2 months and it was exceptional. I would have been lost (and very stressed) without Zerlene. Even under time pressures - no detail was left unturned. My wedding day was awesome because of Zerlene and her team. I had no worries whatsoever -- every brides DREAM :)

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • Nazanin Rajabi, Married on 15/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Zerlene is incredible!

    My husband and I lived in different countries and she was able to get everything together in just the few weeks of winter holidays. Everything went absolutely beautifully on the day and she even helped us book our honeymoon. We were originally nervous to spend money on a planner but we have agreed from the start that apart from decided to get married, hiring her was the greatest decision we made! We couldn't have done it without her!

    We highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 03/12/2016
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Miller, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I hired Zerlene to plan our wedding which was in July of this year. We both have very busy lives so we decided we needed some help, after reading reviews for different wedding planners online and hearing all the great things about Zerlene, my husband and I reached out to Impresario events to set up a meeting. As soon as I met Zerlene I knew she was exactly the kind of person we were looking for and hired her that evening.

    Zerlene made the process of planning our wedding fun as opposed to stressful. She was always ready with suggestions for tried and true vendors so I had the piece of mind that these vendors were not only reliable but at the top of their class.

    About a month and a half before my wedding I found out that the venue we had chosen may not be able to hold our wedding. Without missing a beat she found and alternate venue that had my date available and still fit my theme! Luckily my venue ended up coming through but thanks to Zerlene I had a solid backup plan in place in case it did not.

    My wedding day went off without a hitch and even if there were any problems I was never aware of them! Zerlene and her team at Impresario events did an amazing job and I would highly them to any couple who wants the wedding of their dreams! She truly is the best of the best!

    Sent on 16/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info