Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning
Toronto L1S 5L1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Exquisite Affare, Event & Wedding Planning

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

18

18 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nafeesa Mowla · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG - WOW- EXCEPTIONAL - these are the words my guests used when entering the venue for our reception! Maria and Jacqueline went well beyond the call of duty to assist us in creating the most magical setting and amazing experience. We are still getting compliments daily from overseas guests, friends and family. Maria was a pleasure to work with as always - we used her for our religious ceremony as well the week before ( AUG 17 2014 ) and the day was seamless. She coordinated our limo, makeup, hair, photos, video, food, everything you could think of. Both days went so well that even though there were MAJOR ISSUES ( with the lack of venue staff and the incorrect centerpieces ) you would never know. If we didnt have her and Jacqueline with us that day would have surely been a disaster. We are so happy to refer you to everyone we know - and being in the wedding industry ourselves should serve as a reliable account that if you hire Exquisite Affair for your event - you will be 110% getting your moneys worth. ( See www.princessdecorandgifts.com) Maria is trained to deal with everything that could go wrong for your event - and you would never know if she didn't tell you! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts - we are in your debt Maria - we could not have done it without you! Highly recommend ~ Much more than a wedding vendor - Maria is a friend ~ Sincerely Mr & Mrs Stevon and Nafeesa Dyer

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • A

    ashley gordon · Married on 14/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was absolutely amazing. Anytime I needed her she was right there to help and give advice. If I had a question late at night I was always sure to get an answer. She always went above and beyond for us. On our wedding day I never had to look for her, she was always checking on us to see if we needed anything. My family and friends said she did an absolute job and I did the best thing by hiring her! I would recommend her to anyone in a heart beat!

    Sent on 29/06/2014
  • N

    nat plastino · Married on 13/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Maria Zabala as our wedding planner and she did incredible job putting together our wedding in only four months. Her attention to detail and recommendations allowed our event to be the perfect day for us. We will definitely refer her to all our friends getting married in the future

    Sent on 23/10/2013
  • I

    Ivy-Rose Keech · Married on 01/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for more. Maria went above and beyond to help us through the whole process.

    Sent on 03/09/2013
  • J

    Jen S · Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From first time consultation to after the wedding Maria's professionalism and understanding helped me greatly by the end. I used Maria as our on the day coordinator where she helped get everything in place and on time. Her flexibility, commitment, and "being in the moment" with me while organzing could not have gone better and I will always remember her being a great help to my special day!

    Sent on 25/09/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria was amazing I couldn't have gotten through the day without her. I would recommend her to anybody who needs help planning there special day or needs someone to coordinate there special day...

    Sent on 17/07/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I hired Maria Zabala as a Day of Wedding Planner for my wedding in late May 2013 in Toronto. I was very pleased with her services which included putting together a very detailed itinerary, attendance at the rehearsal at the church and planning/organizing/attending/working the day of the wedding. Maria went beyond her duties by also picking up my wedding dress from the bridal shop and delivering the wedding dress the day before the wedding to me at the bridal suite, and attending a meeting at the venue with the venue coordinator and the flower and décor company to go over details of décor with the venue. The advantages of hiring a day of wedding coordinator is that your stress level for the day of the wedding are reduced tremendously since any issues that arise are quickly resolved and in turn you are able to be present and enjoy the day. Without hesitation I would recommend Maria to any bride to be.

    Sent on 19/06/2013
  • A

    Andrew & Michelle Glover · Married on 12/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Our wedding was on May 12, 2012. We found Exquisite Affare Events and Wedding Planning on the internet. Once we inquired and met with Maria Zabala, we instantly got the impression that she was not only a professional but also a direct & honest individual, as well as , very affordable. Through her many years of experience, she was able to setup an itinerary that was organized and realistic. Not to mention that she gave us her opinions on many aspects of the wedding such as decorations, family complications (wedding involvement) and entertainment ideas. During the wedding, she was able to properly and directly communicate with all the guests, family and wedding party, in order to make the itinerary function smoothly. A few complications occurred, but she was able to take the bull by the horns!! re-direct and fix the situation at hand. It was truly a pleasure working with her, and we are definitely going to recommend her to family and friends. Thank you once again Maria for making our wedding day, a truly special day.

    Love, Andrew & Michelle"

    Sent on 19/08/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.