Events Your Way

75 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Events Your Way

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

75

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 27/10/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Coordination - Events Your Way

    I knew that going into my wedding I would need a wedding planner. When interviewing potential vendors, I noted to them that I wanted someone who could take my brain during the wedding and make the day stress free for me. We went with Events Your Way because of the positive reviews and I felt really comfortable with Faye. I had read the reviews on wedding wire and most of them note how attentive Faye was, not only with them, but attention to detail for their event. We booked her for partial and day of coordination. One thing we stipulated was that we wanted a two person coordination team so someone could be with each of us if need be, or do one thing while the others were doing another. Nearing towards our wedding day, Faye recommended a third person at no charge to assist with the logistics, we figured the more people, the better, as we had approximately 150 guests and 10 vendors guests.

    Faye was good at sending task lists and keeping us on schedule. It was extremely helpful to have an idea of what I needed to do and the timeline for specific months. I liked having someone keep track of everything. She would also suggest vendors and reviewed contracts for us to ensure that we were getting what we were suppose to. She offered to help out when I would get stressed.

    Our wedding was held at The Old Mill over several rooms and included a lot of DIY. Faye and her team helped set up the décor and set up a 16ft candy table which was enjoyed by our guests. There were a lot of components to our wedding.

    We did appreciate the work that Faye and her team put in before and during the event. At the end of the day, we had a great wedding and we are happily married!

    There were areas that we felt could have been improved on – these have been discussed in detail with Faye:

    I will admit that I did not note that the agreement for services was only for a certain time frame. Faye came early on the day of the wedding as I was nervous and worried about the details falling into place. While the crew did help dismantle some of the wedding items, my friends, family and an assistant from The Old Mill helped at the end of the night. I had to stop people from throwing out the cake and requested that it be packaged up. A whole room of chairs had to have their covers removed and bagged up for return – as a result of this confusion, one of the covers went missing and we had to make a payment to the rental company.

    Our itinerary came late and as a result we felt rushed to get it out to people. Faye and I had a phone chat and discussed some things a couple of days before the wedding which were not implemented right.

    Sent on 13/02/2019

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Alexis & Sean,

    Thank you for your review of our services. I’m so glad that you had a wonderful wedding day at the Old Mill! Our team worked tirelessly on setting up your extensive DIY wedding plans. Thank you for your suggestions for improvement, we are always striving to be the best we can be for each and every couple.

    Wishing you a life of love, laughter, and ‘leveling up’

    Faye & Kyri
    Events Your Way Team
  • M

    Mary · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding- September 29/2018

    Faye!! We can't thank you enough!!
    I opted out of having a wedding planner as i thought i could manage it all on my own. Roughly 2 months before the wedding i decided i needed help. Hiring Faye and her team was by far the best decision i made for my wedding and the best money i ever spent. I didnt have to think about a thing on my wedding day!!! She made everything happen and run so smoothly and everyone loved her! My famous line that night was 'ask Faye'! I will recommend her to everyone! I wish there was more i could do to thank her for everything she did.
    Thanks Faye!!! Xoxoxoxoxooxo
    Mary & Brandon

    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Mary & Brandon,

    THANK YOU for your prompt and lovely review. I'm so happy you were able to sit back and enjoy all the special moments of your wedding day.
    Wishing you both a happy love filled marriage!

    Grateful for your business,
    Faye & Events Your Way Team
  • L

    Lauren M. · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day!

    As we approached our wedding date we knew that we needed to hire a day of coordinator to ensure all our planning went smoothly on our wedding day and that we could enjoy our day. After searching for the perfect coordinator for us, we came across Faye and immediately after speaking with her we knew she would ensure our wedding day ran smoothly. Not only did she take care of us on our wedding day, she also connected with all of our vendors prior to our wedding to ensure they had everything they needed. The two weeks before our wedding we way less stressful thanks to Faye. At our wedding, Faye took charge and made sure the room was set up perfect, ensure everyone in the wedding party was in the right spot at the right time and kept the reception on schedule. I know there was so much that happened behind the scenes that we aren't aware of and that's something we are so grateful to Faye for. We truly got to be guests at our own wedding and enjoyed our day as bride and groom. Thank you Faye!

    Sent on 07/11/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Lauren & Shaun,
    What a pleasure getting to know you and your families! I am so thrilled that you were able be stress free and truly enjoy the wonderful wedding you planned. Thank you for putting your trust in us and for taking the time to review us.

    Grateful for your business,
    Faye & Kyri
    Events Your Way Team
  • T

    Tia T. · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invest in actually enjoying your special day!

    Events Your Way was just fantastic. This duo really helped ensure things went smoothly. The were by far the most responsive vendor we dealt with and a delight to have around. They simply delt with things instead of pulling us into the weeds so we could just enjoy our wedding. Even my mom, who has exptremely high standards, can’t say enough good things about this pair. They had great ideas about repurposing decor after the ceremony and even ensured I stayed hydrated. Do yourself a favour and get these two on your team!

    Sent on 01/10/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Thank you Tia & Dan for taking the time to review us.
    Teamwork does make the dream work! You are also a lovely team. So honoured to be part of your beautiful wedding celebration :)

    Grateful for your business,
    Kyri & Faye
    Events Your Way Team
  • C

    Craig A. · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free wedding!

    Faye was our day of coordinator and we couldn’t have asked for a better person! She made everything really stress free! Extremely professional and hustled to get last minute problems and changes fixed! My wife and I would recommend Events Your Way!

    Sent on 05/09/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Rebecca & Craig!

    Thank you for your kind words and putting your wedding day in our hands. I appreciate the recommendation. Wishing you a bright and happy future!

    Al the best,

    Faye & Events Your Way Team
  • A

    Amanda P. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Faye and Kyri!

    Faye was a lifesaver. She made sure we didn't feel or notice if we were delayed, and got us back to schedule effortlessly (or so it seemed!). Her assistant Kyri was professional, caring and attentive. Faye understood my family dynamics and managed those with ease. I'd recommend her to all!

    Amanda

    Sent on 30/08/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Amanda & Peter,

    Thank you for your lovely review! I know how much time you spent planning your wedding and I’m so happy we were able to take the reigns and make your day beautiful. Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!

    Faye & Kyri
    Events Your Way Team
  • Claire

    Claire H. · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic wedding planner!

    We connected with Faye about a year before our wedding, and she was wonderfully helpful and professional from our first meeting to the day of our wedding! From her monthly timelines which kept us on track, to coordinating everything the day of, she truly put my mind at ease throughout this whole process. I couldn’t recommend her more! Thank you Faye!

    Sent on 05/09/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Claire & Tom,

    Thank you for lovely review. I have SO enjoyed getting to know you both and working together to create your dream wedding. I will fondly look back on our experience together and the beautiful memories made on August 24th.

    Wishing you both love & laughter for a lifetime to come!

    -Faye
  • J

    Jacklyn C. · Married on 11/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Faye has excellent service and made everything simple for us during rehearsal and on the day of. She is flexible in working around your schedule and is responsive when it comes to getting your questions answered. The whole process was hassle free and overall a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 08/09/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Thank you Jacklyn & Chris for taking the time to review us!
    I’m so glad we were able to make your day run smoothly.

    Wishing you both many adventure ahead!

    Faye & Events Your Way Team
  • A

    Andrew H. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best money we spent!

    Faye was a huge help for us. We hired her as a “Day of” coordinator, but really she starts weeks ahead! She connected with our vendors to ensure timing, delivery, etc.

    Our venue had a short window for set up the day of our wedding, and she was able to make the place look amazing, while replying to my calls and emails throughout the morning and afternoon while I was getting ready and taking photos.

    Faye took care of all the little details the day of so that we could focus on having fun and enjoying the day. She checked in with us whenever there were questions but she always had a solution to suggest.

    I would definitely recommend Faye! She is friendly, attentive to detail, and helps the day (and weeks leading up) run smoothly!

    Sent on 26/07/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Andrew & Keri,

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.
    We appreciate you and your business. Wishing you a wonderful future & lots more fun!

    Faye & Events Your Way Team
  • A

    Alan S. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    4 thumbs up for Faye and Kyri

    Faye and Kyri were great. They were so on top of things all night. They were very flexible and made a lot of last minute changes to the plan for the night that we had requested. They made the night go so smoothly and seemlessly and always had our best interests in mind. For example, they knew we loved our band yet we were planning to go out for sunset pictures right before the band started. They made sure the photographers would have us back in in time for the first set. The little things like this went a long way and were truly appreciated. They were also very assertive, when it was time to do something, they made sure we or whoever was up did it in a firm but polite way that kept everything on schedule but did not make us feel rushed or hurried. It was the perfect balance. They were great and I would highly recommend them to friends, family, and readers of this review.

    Sent on 28/06/2018

    Events Your Way's reply:

    Alan & Ayana,

    Thank your for your lovely review and kind words. We were so pleased to rearrange your itinerary to ensure you enjoyed very moment of your wedding. We wish you congratulations and a beautiful future ahead!

    Much appreciated,
    Kyri & Faye
    Events Your Way Team
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.