Envision Weddings + Events
964A The Queensway M8Z1P5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Envision Weddings + Events

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

84

14 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Steve Glinert · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kimberly & her team for partial planning 9 months ahead of our wedding, once we picked our venue.

    She was invaluable to our experience - helping us navigate the "wedding world".
    For instance, numerous vendors would ask us if we had any further questions - but half the battle was knowing what to ask in the first place. In our queries and second-guessing, she was able to alleviate the stresses associated with this stage of wedding planning by giving us "the lay of the land", expectations, and strategies for time-management. The breakdown of elements was incredibly useful - especially for any couple that leads busy lives.

    Another quality we valued was her honesty - in regards to letting us know what would be needed (and or noticed) on the wedding day. As a result, we managed to avoid unnecessary "upgrades" and "up-selling". In fact, one of her unique attributes is the ability to connect us with vendors we would have never otherwise considered or found - for instance - the wedding cake and sourcing a seamstress for tailored garments at a reasonable price.

    Perhaps the most important aspect was our ability to establish trust with her - Kimberly and her team are incredibly personable and in our exchanges and meetings, we'd only have to make a request once and they would execute/ relay our queries to vendors in a timely manner.

    Kimberly and her team were also incredibly generous with their time - in fact, due to the timing of the arrival of our garments, we had to stagger our engagement shoots to two separate days -- AND they helped out on both without hesitation (and without additional fees). She also worked extra when things didn't go right, such as a 3rd party website for coordinating guests where she took extra time to make sure every guest was properly registered / set-up.

    In terms of availability, Kimberly was super responsive - even when I didn't need a response in a hurry she would always be responding (or explaining when she couldn't) over WhatsApp - it felt as if she was available 24/7. The number of things she was able to help with when we randomly thought of them after hours was incredible.

    Overall, we loved working with Kimberly and her team, would absolutely recommend to anyone else - take the stress out of planning the wedding, and she will save you $$, it's well worth it!!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Envision wedding for day of/month of coordination. Servicewas great, and covered pretty much everything I needed the month before: running errands, attending vendor meetings, confirming schedules, etc. I am probably a little more hands-on than most brides, so I wanted to be kept in the loop and involved most details, but she is definitely professional and competent enough to run with things and take care of issues in the background without you knowing.

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • G

    Ginelle Gomes · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Envision Team was fantastic! We hired them for day-of coordination and floral arrangements and were impressed with their service every step of the way. Bonnie was extremely responsive, professional and helpful, and went above and beyond to ensure that every detail was perfect so that we had time to enjoy the day. She was always available to answer any questions, gather info to keep us and vendors on track and to coordinate any last minute details. The decor and floral arrangements were beautiful and everything turned out as we had planned. We gave Kim our ideas and inspiration photos for the decor details and her team pulled it off perfectly. We received many compliments on the decor and just how smoothly the day went. We can't thank the Envision team enough for making the day a success. We absolutely couldn't have done it without them.

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • Marjorie

    Marjorie Gonzalez · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a referral from one of our groomsmen who got married last year, my husband and I hired Kimberly and her team for month-of coordination. From our very first meeting with Kim we felt confident that she could take us through our final weeks with professionalism and efficiency but at the same time make the process light and fun - and that she and her team definitely did!

    In the weeks leading up to our wedding, Kim and her junior consultant Vlada were so responsive and easy to communicate with (even in the late evenings - they are truly wedding superstars, I'm not actually sure if they sleep :D ). We had two in-person meetings with them to make sure that all of the details were finalized and perfected. Even with a few things my husband and I dropped the ball on, Kim had it all organized faster than we could've alone. Naturally I am usually a person who needs to oversee everything, but on the day of our wedding I was able to let all of the planning and small details go. It was so easy to do that knowing that we were leaving that all in Envision Weddings' hands! I can honestly say that we had the best, stress-free day filled with everything that a wedding is meant be.

    My husband and I both agree, without any hesitation, that hiring a wedding coordinator was our best investment for our special day. We would definitely recommend Envision Weddings to couples planning their wedding. To Kim, Vlada and the rest of her team, THANK YOU so much for sharing in our wedding journey and making our day as special as it was - Omar and I couldn't have done it without you :)

    Sent on 08/12/2017
  • C

    Cherish · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I highly recommend Envision wedding for wedding planning and day of coordination. We hired Kim and her assistants (Diane & Natalie) for the day of coordination and it was one of the best decisions. They are very organized, professional and easy to get along with. During our wedding day everything was on point and well organized. These ladies will get back to you promptly whether it's by email,text,phone...I don't even think they sleep that's how fast of a response you will get even in the middle of the night. I cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day a success! Hire these ladies you will not regret this decision.

    Sent on 15/07/2017
  • Elynn

    Elynn Kwok · Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kimberly was an integral part of our day. i can't say enough about how Kimberly and the team managed the entire event - making our whole experience 100% STRESS FREE. our whole entire day ran smoothly (tea ceremony, wedding ceremony & reception) and I can't stress enough how important it is to have Kimberly and her team support you throughout this entire event. she's dedicated to her passion, a problem solver and a magic maker - working her magic with all the crazy relatives too! her experience and professionalism, patience (with me!) and attention to detail are all parts of what makes her so amazing. don't look at any other wedding planners - Kimberly and the Envision team are the only ones to consider! Thank you Kimberly and the team for being a part of our special day.

    - Elynn & Mike

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • P

    Private User · Married on 06/05/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Where do I begin? To be honest, I rarely write reviews, because I don't like to give people a preconceived notion of what their experience might be like. However, I had such a bad experience with them that this review might be a safe one to read before deciding to go with them. Long story, short- I was scrambling to find a florist as my original florist quoted me for 180 people when the guest count was 350. So, the unit prices did not match my guest count, hence why I had to frantically seek out another florist because this was a mistake I caught last minute and a mistake that I would not be able to afford. Luckily, they were really kind about it and returned my deposit.
    So, I went searching for a wedding planner, and this is where I meet Kimberly. Kimberly was great, like most wedding planners- organized, bubbly and efficient. She offered a lot of assistance with my itinerary of the wedding. When I decided to book her as my wedding planner, I disclosed the information of our unfortunate event with our florist (side note, this situation is 2 months before our wedding, so I’m mildly panicking). Kimberly offered even more help, and had let me know that they do florals as well. This gave me some hope, killing two birds with one stone, right? I get a planner and a florist/decor all in one. My first mistake was giving Kimberly my quote from the other florist, because she thought she was just as good as the other florists (who I will not mention but are actually very reputable and talented) and charged me the same prices that they did with candelabras, florals, etc. Whatever though, she seemed to justify her pricing so I went along with it. So, I jumped in with two feet because I was desperate for a florist and paid her the deposit.
    Here is where the mock-up meeting comes along, where they do a mock up of what your reception/ceremony will look like. Now, I'm not a picky person, but I sent Kimberly inspiration photos of what we envisioned. She assured me that she could do exactly what the picture showed and I believed her. We wanted candelabras with ruscus wrapped around and florals on top of the candelabra. So, we go to the mockup and I see what is similar to the pictures i showed her, but just an incredibly sloppy version. I could see the elastic that held the ruscus together; I could see the green foam where the flowers were poked into to stay. My fiance and I hadn't said anything, only suggestions to change a few things up which they appeared receptive to doing. They showed us some beautiful charger plates. However, half of the charger plates they showed us, they didn't have enough of for our guest count. So in my head, i'm like, why are you saying you can give us these charger plates and then say, "oh, but they’re this much and we don't have the amount for your guests." Then comes the candelabras. Kimberly was charging us $150 PER candelabra. Yup, $150. And i'm stupid for even justifying that price.
    Here's where it gets ugly. After the mock up meeting, my fiance and I were really worried about the decor. It looked so sloppy and we just couldn't justify what we saw with what we were paying. So. I sent Kimberly an email and I kindly informed her that we weren't thrilled with the centerpieces, but appreciated their efforts. I also told her that I can't justify the price of what i'm paying with what I saw. So, I tried to mediate the situation and because I couldn’t get my deposit back, I was going to use them for décor and find someone else for florals. But Kimberly and her team did not hold back with charging me an unreasonable amount for minor décor (remember, she was going to charge me $150 per candelabra). This is where Kimberly gets immediately defensive and says, “To firstly tell us our creativity is not good enough, and then call us money-robbing, is where I draw the line.” So, the money-robbing part was when I saw the candelabras. The candelabras were spray painted, came in literally 3 pieces that you need to put together and it was the dinkiest centerpiece ever. It barely held itself up. Not only that, but their apparently $150 paint job was chipping off and there were dried dripping paint marks. You’re telling me it’s $150 because rose-gold candelabras are rare?! You bet your pretty penny that I’ll call you out on charging me an unreasonable amount when you’re lying to me. Vent over. So, we didn’t get our money back, and Kimberly’s true colours showed on how honest her and her company is.

    Sent on 04/08/2017

    Envision Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the feedback! Admittedly, we wish this went better, but unfortunately, it didn't and we won't even try to say that it did! :) We are glad that you got what you wanted in the very end and we saw pictures of the wedding - it was stunning! Congratulations.
    PS - We do have to note that we gave back an 87% refund to try and rectify the situation. :)
  • K

    Kimberley Scott · Married on 29/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and her team were kind, professional and efficient. The service they provided ( flowers ) captured the vision I discussed and were executed to every last detail. Forsomeone who is not in the flower industry and doesn't quite know everything about them , Kim made it easy to assess my needs and make me feel as if I wasn't to over my head in what I wanted / Needed
    I would highly recommend Kim and her team

    Sent on 30/08/2017
  • J

    Joanne Diego · Married on 17/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kimberly was the best decision we have ever made in this entire wedding planning process. She is very thorough and has a very high attention to detail. I was a little unsure
    whether or not to get a DOC but I am so glad that I did. The day was absolutely perfect thanks to Kim and her team. They truly are the best and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 21/03/2017
  • Daniel

    Daniel Wu · Married on 17/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are awesome! They are everywhere and always there when you need them and yet no one even knew we had a wedding planner. They are the ninjas of all wedding planners!!! Always working behind the scenes and in the shadow while everyone is enjoying themselves. They are very down to earth and don't treat you like a number. And most of all they are very experienced in this field. Highly recommended. And would use again... if it ever came to that point... hopefully not.... knock on wood

    Sent on 22/03/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.