Emerald Events
V3V2C2 Surrey (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Emerald Events

32 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
  • Katherine Chow, Married on 04/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen and her team were absolutely superb at their jobs. I highly recommend in hiring her for the full service because I was stress-free during the whole process even when we had to change wedding venue in short notice. She has a good eye for detail and has good connections to the off-the-beaten path vendors that would give you good prices for a gorgeous wedding. All my guests were very happy with the event.

    Sent on 18/06/2017
  • Ashley Hadland, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen was involved in planning my whole wedding from start to finish. She was extremely helpful in suggesting vendors, decor ideas and logistical pieces. Her wedding planning experience really shines through in her attention to small details and tips and tricks of the trade. Throughout the planning process she ensured we stayed on track and helped bring our vision to life. On the big day, I was able to sit back and enjoy every moment knowing Maureen and Anna were there to take care of set up/take down and ensure the day ran smoothly and on time. It truly was a pleasure working with Maureen!

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • Armita, Married on 26/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen was very helpful, friendly, answered our emails very quickly and in detail. Although we hired Emerald events very close to our wedding date, Maureen did a great job making sure everything was excuted professionally. She made my day stress free and I'm so happy for choosing Emeralds events.
    Thank you so much :)

    Sent on 09/10/2016

    Emerald Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Armita it was our pleasure to help you. Your wedding was beautiful and the sofre was amazing. I enjoyed being the Emcee LOL.
    Maureen

  • Andrea S, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen is a great day-of coordinator, and we definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a coordinator or planner. She helped us with details we had yet to finalize, and made suggestions on logistics. She was quick on her feet on the day of our wedding to address issues before they became a problem.

    Sent on 18/12/2016
  • Nathalie&bryce Fidler, Married on 09/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Maureen was very helpful as I had not even thought of certain details. She brought things to my attention and offered ideas when I was blanking. During the big day she kept everything in check and made sure I was happy and not feeling stressed! The day went perfect!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • Amy L, Married on 28/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen is extremely professional and gets the job done quick and efficiently. On the day of my venue double booked the inside ceremony option. Maureen made sure my decor that was supposed to be outside was set up appropriately inside with the addition of chair covers and sashes. She called my limo company to come pick us up earlier so we could start the ceremony sooner. At the reception Maureen made sure everything was on track, the speeches, cake cutting, garder and bouquet toss. Hiring Emerald Events for my day of coordination was worth every penny! I highly recommend Maureen and her team to any bride who is looking for a wedding planner or a day of coordination. Words can't even express how thankful and grateful I am to have had Maureen there on my big day!

    Sent on 30/05/2016
  • V. A, Married on 08/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at the Brock House in Aug. Maureen was a godsend! I met with a few planners before I stumbled upon Maureen on wedding wire. From the very first meeting with her, I knew that she was it. In the short time we had, she came across organised, proficient, and just so very capable yet comfortable to be around. She had an "interview sheet" that she used for our meeting and it honestly helped me think about the timeline and figure out more about the wedding than anything I had done up to that point. And this was just her sheet to use to learn about the wedding! So it was quite obvious that she was very good at what she does professionally. She's also personable and a calming and comforting presence as she calmed me down and was a friend/mother-figure presence through various crisis points. Maureen went above and beyond for us. She coordinated our rehearsal, oversaw our decor arrangements, came to our aid for vendors, and picked up decor pieces the day before the wedding. She took care of all of my vendor organisation so that I didn't worry about a thing. She's worth her weight in gold in my opinion. She handled multiple things that went wrong, coordinated our crazy wild bridal party, and made sure we stuck to the timeline for the night and made adjustments and coordinated with the vendors when we ran over certain things. Thank you so so very much Maureen. I hope everyone is lucky enough to find you for a planner.

    Sent on 15/09/2017

    Emerald Events's reply:

    We were so pleased to help Veen and Robby with their Paris inspired wedding at Brock House. They were truly a delightful couple to work with and we wish them joy and happiness.

  • Mandy Chung, Married on 13/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had been on the fence whether we needed a day of coordinator for our big day. We are so glad we went with Maureen and her assistant, Ana. In the month leading up to the wedding Maureen was easily accessible to answer all of our questions. She and Ana both attended and guided us during our rehearsal. During the rehearsal we dropped off all our decorations with Maureen and she was able to perfectly execute our vision the day of our wedding with a very limited timeframe. Maureen helped us keep to our timeline during the day of. We had both our ceremony and reception in the same location and Maureen and Ana were able to help flip the room from ceremony to reception in less than an hour. Not only did they help with the set up but they also efficiently helped us with take down. Maureen was even kind enough to pick up and drop off our pillars that we rented from a vendor. Having Maureen and Ana really took away a lot of our stress leading up to the big day. Of all our wedding expenditures, hiring Maureen was an expense that was definitely worth every penny.

    Sent on 22/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Book Maureen as she is a great person to work with! Definitely made our wedding so much easier. Thanks!

    Sent on 18/06/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Maureen was amazing! I was so glad to have her by our sides on our wedding day. She is super helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a special event. Having a piece of mind for your event is priceless! Thank you so much Maureen!

    Sent on 18/02/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info