Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

274 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Praveena Selvaraja, Married on 12/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the moment we corresponded with Sharon, she made us feel at ease. She answered all our queries and helped us organise the wedding we wanted.
    When we arrived in Banff, Sharon made sure that she gave us a tour of spots we hadn't been to and was very helpful in pointing out places of interest. She went through the ceremony and made sure we were comfortable with it.
    On the day, Sharon was fantastic. She helped us to feel relaxed and made the day absolutely amazing. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.
    Thanks so much Sharon and Malcolm.

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • Siân Lewis, Married on 10/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From the first moment we got in touch with Sharon a few months before our wedding, her calm an friendly manner filled us with confidence. She kept in touch throughout and her attention to detail was excellent. When we finally met Sharon face to face the day before our wedding we knew that we had made the right choice. Not only did she run through the whole process with ourselves and the registrar but also took time to take us on a tour of Bamff and take some lovely photographs of us. The wedding day was perfect with everything running to plan and to schedule but beyond that Sharon and Malcom"s style and professionalism provided us with warm and friendly support throughout and ensured that what could have been a stressful day was indeed a happy and joyful one. After the ceremony they took time ensure that the photographs were of the highest quality and taken in all the best locations, and kept us smiling for the camera.
    To summerise- a top class service provided by a warm friendly and extremely professional couple.

    Sent on 15/06/2017
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly Young -Ballard, Married on 07/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The day was absolutely perfect for a helicopter wedding! Sharon and Claire were amazing to work with! It was literally a stress free wedding. My partner and I got to enjoy every second of our special day.

    Sent on 22/06/2017
  • Keira Cockerton, Married on 07/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Cannot recommend Sharon and Malcolm enough. Sharon was wonderful, so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Malcolm made us both feel at ease when taking photos. It was the perfect day and stress free

    Sent on 28/06/2017
  • Kathryn Hamilton, Married on 02/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcom are a fantastic team that made our wedding stress free. It was everything we wanted and Sharon made our day special. We both highly recommend Elope Banff to anyone looking to have a spectacular intimate wedding in the beautiful rockies!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • Ashley Copithorn, Married on 18/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcom made our wedding day very special and did an amazing job! They are professional and great at what they do. The wedding planning was stress free and everything went according to plan. It was perfect!

    Sent on 27/05/2017
  • Heather, Married on 12/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From first contact Sharon & Malcolm were exceptional in every way. Their passion for what they do shines through. Our guests felt included and had a wonderful day. Thanks to you both for the magical day.

    Sent on 13/05/2017
  • Valerie

    Valerie Garcia, Married on 02/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was there from start to well after the finish. I was a little nervous planning a wedding from Texas with someone I'd never met but Sharon calmed my nerves and made us feel at home. She was there on our wedding day fixing what I didn't know needed fixing and was always there to help us no matter what it was. Sharon and Malcolm LOVE their job and are excellent at it. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding day PERFECT!! Highly recommend Elope in Banff, say yes and you won't regret it!!

    Sent on 30/06/2017
  • Dana

    Dana Mitchell, Married on 28/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This was the most amazing day we were amazed by everything ! Nothing was left undone and we were in awe of the actual event. If you can do it.... take the helicopter to the mountain, there is nothing in comparison. Sharon knows exactly what she's doing, there is nothing to worry about ( except for eating all the muffins and cake )

    Sent on 29/04/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Dana & Peter,
    It truly was an amazing wedding day!
    We are so happy you stayed at the Banff Log Cabin too.
    Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon & Malcolm X

  • Cortnie Kesner, Married on 17/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon & Malcolm far exceeded any expectation we had. Not only are they both amazing people, they truly have a special gift for making your wedding one of a kind. They are the BEST!! If you're looking to elope in Banff...use them!

    Sent on 19/04/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Cortnie & Jason,
    Thanks for your wonderful review, and we are so happy we exceeded your expectations! Keep in touch.
    Sharon & Malcolm

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info