Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
314 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Kelly , Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Traveling from the Pittsburgh, PA area to Alberta we knew we needed someone local to help plan our special day. Sharon with Elope in Banff was amazing, we both loved her and our wedding day was stress free and went perfectly. I highly recommend her to anyone traveling from outside the area.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • Kirsten , Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcom were an absolute pleasure to work with. They made my life as a bride extremely easy but also created the day my husband and I had always dreamt about. Malcom as a photographer was so easy to work with. He knew exactly the shots he wanted and for people like myself who rarely take photos, he made it easy and enjoyable. Sharon was so professional and organized throughout the entire planning process and as well as the day of the wedding. I felt at ease all day and was actually able to relax and totally enjoy my day! I highly recommend them if a small wedding is something you are considering. I wouldn’t change anything of our perfect day!

    Sent on 09/01/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Kirsten & Ryan,
    I am so happy you chose me to be your planner and we were just thrilled when you pulled out your ice skates on wedding day!
    The shots Malcolm captured are fantastic, you both look amazing! Thanks for being so much fun and your families were so accommodating when we took them outside for mountain portraits. Wishing you all the best,
    Sharon XX

  • Bb87

    Bobbi , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    ***I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E*** In Absolutely Every Way!
    If you are getting married in Banff...You won't find a better Planning company than "Elope in Banff". Very Experienced in what they do, they are prepared for anything and everything, including the unexpected. I Promise, they will take care of you, and you will have nothing to worry about on your big special day!!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Denie , Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend sharron and Malcolm for anyone looking to have the most amazing wedding. There isn’t enough stars to express how wonderful they are. Everything was perfect, nothing out of place. Thank you for our wonderful day

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Denie & Brad, what a fun day! You both looked amazing and your outdoor winter wedding was spectacular. Thanks for choosing me to be your planner. Best Wishes Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Christa

    Christa Ellison , Married on 23/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    Sharon went over and beyond what we expected of her. We live in Texas and both work, hiring Sharon aleviated all the stress. We arrived and Sharon showed us several wonderful locations. She also hired the kindest Commissioner who made the wedding so memorable. We had all 4 of my children and grandchildren FaceTiming during the ceremony and virtually walking me down the aisle (tree lined). The whole experience was very comfortable. Sharon felt like a great friend that we reunited with. Absolutely would we recommend Elope in Banff and Sharon!

    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 1
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 2
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 3
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 4
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 5
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 6
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 7
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 8
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 9
    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • Breanne Fisher , Married on 12/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Do not hesitate to book!

    They made sure our wedding was a fun and relaxed day. Incredibly professional and organized. The pictures turned out amazing! We received sneak peaks very quickly. We cannot recommend them highly enough!
    Both are very knowledgeable about the Banff area and will ensure that the beautiful scenery is expertly incorporated into your photos. It was quite chilly when we took pictures and Sharon had blankets as well as heat packs ready to go!

    Sent on 07/07/2018
  • Laura

    Laura , Married on 23/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With less than a months notice, Sharon put together a wedding for us only dreams are made of. Our day was seamless and exceeded our expectations and was more incredible than we could ever have dreamed of. From the first phone call we knew Sharon was the right choice for our special day and we couldn’t have been more right. Sharon took care of every last detail and Malcom was phenomenal with his photography skills!

    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 10
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 11
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 12
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 13
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 14
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 15
    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Jo Dougherty , Married on 13/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Sharon for your help in organizing a perfect day. You took all the stress away . Sean & I, along with our guest will be talking about this for sometime. Malcom your photos are just perfect !

    I would highly recommend using Elope in Banff for your perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Tiffany Weisbrod , Married on 13/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was absolutely wonderful and professional when helping us plan our perfect day. The day of the wedding we had Claire and Roger. Claire was so caring and thoughtful and made sure our day ran smoothly. Roger was fun and entertaining! We were blown away when we saw our sneak peaks! They were absolutely stunning. He suggested a new photo location last minute and we ran with it and I'm sure glad we did! Always trust your photographer! I'm so glad I took the chance and hired Elope in Banff. Our wedding day was even better than I could ever imagine! Thank-you Sharon, Claire and Roger!!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon Gilbert , Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't thank Sharon, Malcom and Michael enough! From the moment we met with Sharon the day before to review everything, the unexpected set up the day of and how amazing they were from the minute they walked into our suite to start taking pictures and videos. Sharon was extremely organized and didn't miss a beat all day! Malcom and Michael were great with our nieces, making them comfortable in front of the camera. As we all know, toddlers are ticking time bombs.
    My only constructive criticism would be having more options available to "spruce" up the room we got married in. It took a lot of planning and coordinating to have everything come together so that it didn't look like another conference room in a hotel.
    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff and Alpine Photography! Our day couldn't have been more perfect (other than if the sun had come out) and it was all thanks to Sharon and Malcom.
    Thank you again for all of your hard work making our special day all come together,
    Ron & Shannon

    Sent on 12/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.