Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
337 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Stacy

    Stacy Sheldon , Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unforgettable Stress free Day!!

    We cannot thank Sharon and Malcom enough for helping making our day so special! From the first phone call with Sharon I could tell that she has such great passion for what she does and cares about every single one of her clients! She answered all our questions, took care of everything we needed (and even the things we didn't think about) and made our day stress free! The flower shop and hairstylist/makeup artist she booked for us were exceptional! We love our sneak peek pics so far and cannot wait to see the rest! It was an absolute joy to have you plan our special day!

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • Casey

    Casey Winsier , Married on 05/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Day!

    Sharon handled everything for us before we got there. We had never been to the area (we are from Texas), so on top of booking everything, she even gave us a little tour the day before we got married. Malcolm took the most amazing photos. They were both so sweet and charismatic and made us feel relaxed. Took all of the stress out of planning our wedding! Couldn’t recommend them more!

    The wedding of Casey Winsier and Elope In Banff 1
    The wedding of Casey Winsier and Elope In Banff 2
    The wedding of Casey Winsier and Elope In Banff 3
    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • Wendy Forbes , Married on 03/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Saved the day!

    We loved our experience with Elope Banff. A few glitches due to weather made our day a little trick but all the staff jumped into action and gave us an experience of a lifetime. It turned out amazing!

    Sent on 25/09/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks W & S, sometimes the weather does not cooperate for a heli wedding, but I am so glad you were able to fly a few days later and I saw Rogers photos you both looked fantastic! Wishing you a wonderful future together. Sharon XX

  • Andrea

    Andrea Pellitieri , Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceeded our expectations in every way

    I cannot recommend Elope in Banff enough! My husband and I wanted a small destination wedding with our immediate family and closest friends, and we wanted to keep it low key without sacrificing quality. The moment we spoke with Sharon and Malcolm over the phone, we knew that quality would be what we'd get if we hired them. Even still, the dynamic duo managed to exceed our expectations. There was not a single little thing that went wrong on our wedding day -- it was perfectly seamless, filled with joy, and completely stress-free. I never could have dreamed that, and it still honestly boggles my mind how perfect the day was. We had so much fun taking our photos, they put us and our guests at ease throughout the process, and the photos came out gorgeous. If you want a stress-free wedding, from the planning through your actual day, call Elope in Banff! We are already looking forward to an anniversary trip back to Banff and hopefully staying at the Log Cabin this time.

    The wedding of Andrea Pellitieri and Elope In Banff 4
    The wedding of Andrea Pellitieri and Elope In Banff 5
    The wedding of Andrea Pellitieri and Elope In Banff 6
    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • Martin Christiansen , Married on 25/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just Do It

    When Sharon and her team say they take care of everything they really do mean it. They took care of every detail while still making the experience feel very personalized and unique. We told them what we wanted and everything just fell into place like clockwork and we managed to stay stress free through one of the most stressful days in many people's lives. It was exactly what we were hoping for and we couldn't be happier.

    Sent on 30/06/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa Pritchard , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect last-minute elopement

    We absolutely loved our wedding day with Malcolm and Claire. We spontaneously booked our elopement at the last minute and we are so thankful that Sharon, Malcolm and Claire were able to accommodate us. Everything went smoothly and we were able to enjoy a beautiful, stress-free day. My flowers, hair and makeup were perfect, everything turned out exactly how I envisioned. We had a wonderful time touring Banff with Malcolm the day before our wedding and we quickly felt that we were in excellent hands. He also made us feel at ease and comfortable during our photos, and ensured that every moment of our special day was documented with a gorgeous photo. Our photos truly told the story of our day and captured everything we wanted to share with our friends and family back home. I can't say enough about those photos - we were just blown away! They were amazing and we greatly appreciated all of the extra time Malcolm spent with us - thank you from the bottom of our hearts for giving us every photo we could have ever wanted. A big thanks to Claire as well for her help with navigating the terrain in high heels and making sure I was bundled up warmly between pictures. I could go on and on... if you are looking for a stress-free, flexible, stunning wedding day with people who treat you like family, you will not regret calling Sharon and her team. Because of their warm hospitality, we are already hoping to book a stay in their log cabin B&B for our anniversary.
    With much gratitude,
    Lisa & Kevin
    June 23, 2018

    The wedding of Lisa Pritchard and Elope In Banff 7
    Sent on 13/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Gosh, what a lovely review, thank you so much Lisa & Kevin! We are thrilled you had an amazing day and we hope to see you again at the cabin. Sharon, Malcolm & Claire XXX

  • Anonymous , Married on 20/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lake Louise

    Sharon and Malcolm were extremely easy to work with. They were a joy to be around and we had an amazing time as they took care of every detail that we requested and even some we hadn't thought about. They made sure everything was perfect for us an even took managed to set up a few surprises for us that actually made the trip and experience for us. They were extremely accommodating and in the short time that we spent together they made them selves feel like friends we hadn't seen in a while. Overall the experience was perfect and we would not change a thing.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • L. Lee

    L. Lee Thompsen , Married on 20/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Perfect Wedding Day!

    If you and your partner would like personable, experienced professionals to help you create your perfect day, I highly recommend Sharon Charmichael and her team at Elope in Banff! We could not have imagined a better experience. Sharon and her team took care of all the details in a timely and friendly manner and helped us create the wedding we wanted - the one that was perfect for us!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Justin Holmes , Married on 18/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing out of this world experience

    we can from the US. Even with the distance Sharon made this process extremely easy and even made changes on the fly so we felt no extra stress or hardship even made changes during the event. Sharon and Malcom are true professionals, if you can make this happen I recommend.

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Eryn

    Eryn Parkin , Married on 14/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Attention to detail!

    We had an amazing experience with Elope in Banff. Our wedding planner took care of everything and understood how important each individual detail was to us and our photographer was amazing!! There was not a shot that he couldn’t get. Sharon is so highly recommended!

    Sent on 15/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.