Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

231 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0

    186 of 231 couples recommend it

  • Sarah, Married on 19/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This was such an amazing experience and not just because it was my wedding. I was expecting it to be harder or have hidden costs and it never did. Sharon and Malcolm were so much fun throughout. Having never been to Banff it was wonderful to have Sharon act as a tour guide and provide recommendations on everything from dinning to site seeing. They were so familiar with all the vendors from flowers to hair and makeup even the commissioner which made it all so comfortable, it was like having friends you've known for years. I cannot say enough good things about all these people and I can't put into words how wonderful they made the day.

    Sarah and James Sobkowich

    Sent on 21/01/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Sarah-Lynn & James,
    We had such a fun day with you both!
    It was my pleasure to give you a tour of Banff and we hope you will return with your family to make more memories in the mountains.
    Thanks for mentioning my team, i work with all the best local vendors and they love weddings as much as I do.
    I can't stop looking at your sneak peeks - you both look so incredible!
    Thanks for choosing me to be your planner!
    Best Wishes for a wonderful future together!
    Sharon

  • Crytal Gagnon, Married on 01/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Larry and I were very impressed with the convenience and pricing of the Simply Elope package that Sharon and Malcolm offered. We chose a day that happened to be a statutory holiday that landed on a Sunday and without Sharon I do not believe we would have been able to book everything and have everything planned on our own. Sharon took care of everything so we did not need to worry and left us with the responsibility of a few minor things the day prior to our wedding and to showing up to say 'I Do'. I am sure if Sharon could have controlled the weather she would have taken care of that also however it was a fantastic day despite the cold and overcast. Thank you so very much for helping us make our dreams become a reality.

    Sent on 09/01/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Crystal & Larry,

    I am so happy to ready that i made your dreams become a reality - that is always my goal. It is wonderful to know that you were able to relax and enjoy your wedding day in Banff.

    Your comment about the weather made me giggle! We are always working around the weather, the locals say "if you don't like the weather wait 10 mins" and we always make it work.

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, i know how busy you are. Much appreciated. Best Wishes, Sharon XX

  • Jayne Scott, Married on 16/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was our daughters wedding and as parents we wanted this to be a special time. As we were all traveling from the UK and Luci and Jamie commissioned Sharon to organise their wedding we didn't know what to expect, but our expectations were greatly exceeded because the whole event was beyond wonderful. There were twelve of us in the wedding party and we all felt very special. We can highly recommend Sharon and Malcolm and thank them for helping to give Luci and Jamie their dream wedding. The evidence is in our amazing photos.

    Sent on 07/02/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Jayne, Thanks for your wonderful review and letting us know we exceeded Luci & Jamie's exceptions and they had their dream wedding. We had lots of fun with you all, and you were so brave with our cold weather! We are thrilled to know you are enjoying your images. Best Wishes to you all. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Danielle Deslauriers, Married on 07/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Using Sharon and her services was the best decision we ever made. It was a stress free day, which is especially important when it comes to getting married! She was honest when we asked her opinion about anything related to the wedding. We both are unable to eat gluten and she did her very best to accommodate us from resturants suggestions to a wedding cake!
    Thank you for everything

    Sent on 08/12/2016

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Danielle, Thanks for your review and we are so happy to know you had a stress free, wonderful wedding in Banff. We have many restaurants that can accommodate gluten free choices and i am always happy to help you find the right one. Wishing you both an amazing future together. Sharon XX

  • jonah sim, Married on 01/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon is wonderful and her services are simple and easy. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a beautiful yet simple elopement!

    My wife and I had an extremely minimal wedding (exactly what we wanted) Sharon's husband made it look so beautiful threw his photography. Sharon took care of all the paperwork and planning, made everything super easy so my wife and I could just enjoy our time in banff!

    i highly recommend there services!

    Sent on 04/12/2016

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Jonah & Kylie,
    I am so happy i was able to make everything super easy for you, your photos look amazing. Wishing you a wonderful life together! Sharon XX

  • Megan McKay, Married on 23/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked our elopement with Sharon and couldn't have made a better choice for our special day! The whole process was very simple and stress-free. Sharon takes care of every fine detail and she loves what she does so it makes the process that much more enjoyable. All I had to do was share my bouquet, cake and hair style preferences and fill out a marriage application. Done and done! This is exactly what we wanted. We chose a heli-wedding on Mount Charles Stewart and it truly was spectacular and it was also intimate and comfortable. Our photographer, Malcolm is some sort of wizard with the camera. It was not even an issue to get all the mountainous peaks in the backdrop with the sun behind them. He also sent us our sneak peeks within a couple hours after the ceremony. Top notch! Our expectations were exceeded in every way, from start to finish. We would do it all over again if we could :)

    Sent on 02/11/2016

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    I am blushing what a wonderful review! Thank you!
    We are so thrilled to know your day was perfect and we exceeded your expectations! It was our pleasure and we had lots of fun with you both too!
    Best Wishes, Sharon XX

  • Olga Pavlovska, Married on 14/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Are wedding was beautiful. We didn't have to warry about anything. Sharon and Malcolm did a great job. Pictures are beautiful and everything was just as we wanted! Thank You again Sharon and Malcolm!

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a beautiful, brilliantly organised wedding day - A huge thanks to the Elope in Banff team.

    The Photography is incredible. The Ceremony couldn't have been better.


    We are so happy.


    Thank you so much.

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • Todd & Linda Peters, Married on 07/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm did a fantastic job planning and executing a smooth running, worry free wedding day for us. We were able to enjoy our wedding day without any stress at all. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • Carna & Steven Faubert, Married on 04/10/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best decision we made was to book with Sharon and Malcolm . They made our day absolutely perfect and stress free . They are both fantastic to work with and we wouldn't have changed anything. They exceeded our expectations with all their extra touches at the log cabin.

    Sent on 09/10/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info