Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

291 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Bb87

    Bobbi, Married on 31/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    ***I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E*** In Absolutely Every Way!
    If you are getting married in Banff...You won't find a better Planning company than "Elope in Banff". Very Experienced in what they do, they are prepared for anything and everything, including the unexpected. I Promise, they will take care of you, and you will have nothing to worry about on your big special day!!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • Denie, Married on 05/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend sharron and Malcolm for anyone looking to have the most amazing wedding. There isn’t enough stars to express how wonderful they are. Everything was perfect, nothing out of place. Thank you for our wonderful day

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Denie & Brad, what a fun day! You both looked amazing and your outdoor winter wedding was spectacular. Thanks for choosing me to be your planner. Best Wishes Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Christa

    Christa Ellison, Married on 23/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    Sharon went over and beyond what we expected of her. We live in Texas and both work, hiring Sharon aleviated all the stress. We arrived and Sharon showed us several wonderful locations. She also hired the kindest Commissioner who made the wedding so memorable. We had all 4 of my children and grandchildren FaceTiming during the ceremony and virtually walking me down the aisle (tree lined). The whole experience was very comfortable. Sharon felt like a great friend that we reunited with. Absolutely would we recommend Elope in Banff and Sharon!

    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 1
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 2
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 3
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 4
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 5
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 6
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 7
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 8
    The wedding of Christa Ellison and Elope In Banff 9
    Sent on 25/02/2018
  • Laura

    Laura, Married on 23/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    With less than a months notice, Sharon put together a wedding for us only dreams are made of. Our day was seamless and exceeded our expectations and was more incredible than we could ever have dreamed of. From the first phone call we knew Sharon was the right choice for our special day and we couldn’t have been more right. Sharon took care of every last detail and Malcom was phenomenal with his photography skills!

    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 10
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 11
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 12
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 13
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 14
    The wedding of Laura and Elope In Banff 15
    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Jo Dougherty, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Sharon for your help in organizing a perfect day. You took all the stress away . Sean & I, along with our guest will be talking about this for sometime. Malcom your photos are just perfect !

    I would highly recommend using Elope in Banff for your perfect wedding!!

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Tiffany Weisbrod, Married on 13/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon was absolutely wonderful and professional when helping us plan our perfect day. The day of the wedding we had Claire and Roger. Claire was so caring and thoughtful and made sure our day ran smoothly. Roger was fun and entertaining! We were blown away when we saw our sneak peaks! They were absolutely stunning. He suggested a new photo location last minute and we ran with it and I'm sure glad we did! Always trust your photographer! I'm so glad I took the chance and hired Elope in Banff. Our wedding day was even better than I could ever imagine! Thank-you Sharon, Claire and Roger!!

    Sent on 30/10/2017
  • Shannon

    Shannon Gilbert, Married on 08/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't thank Sharon, Malcom and Michael enough! From the moment we met with Sharon the day before to review everything, the unexpected set up the day of and how amazing they were from the minute they walked into our suite to start taking pictures and videos. Sharon was extremely organized and didn't miss a beat all day! Malcom and Michael were great with our nieces, making them comfortable in front of the camera. As we all know, toddlers are ticking time bombs.
    My only constructive criticism would be having more options available to "spruce" up the room we got married in. It took a lot of planning and coordinating to have everything come together so that it didn't look like another conference room in a hotel.
    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff and Alpine Photography! Our day couldn't have been more perfect (other than if the sun had come out) and it was all thanks to Sharon and Malcom.
    Thank you again for all of your hard work making our special day all come together,
    Ron & Shannon

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Henning, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our wedding was absolutely everything we dreamed about. An absolutely perfect day!!! Our planner was so wonderful the experience could not have been any better! They gave us a tour of the area and had everything ready when we arrived. It was so low stress!

    The wedding of Caitlyn Henning and Elope In Banff 16
    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Michelle and Nathan Kieley, Married on 04/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have asked for a more organized, professional and skilled planner for our wedding.

    Sharon is an absolute dream. She was apleasure to communicate with throughout planning from the other side of the country and has everything covered right down to the last detail. She is poised, courteous, friendly and has a clear and apparent passion for her job.

    Together, Sharon and Malcolm really are a Dream Team. There is no position that Malcolm won't cram himself into to get the perfect shot. Both are incredibly down to earth and we felt very comfortable and at ease with them.

    Rob, our commissioner was a beautiful speaker who added his own personal touch to our ceremony, and we so apprexiated that.

    Overall, our day was absolutely incredible and we would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • Whitney

    Whitney Whitson-Russell, Married on 28/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing love rwr

    My husband & I were above & beyond happily surprised at how our special day turned out in one of the most magical places on earth! Elope in Banff (Sharon & crew) made our wedding experience the absolute BEST & the details in making it unique to US was so special!
    Extremely blessed, Ryan & Whitney Russell

    The wedding of Whitney Whitson-Russell and Elope In Banff 17
    Sent on 24/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info