Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

267 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Oleksyn, Married on 17/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm helped make our wedding day magical. We planned a heli wedding but mother nature had different plans for us. As soon as we found out the morning of our wedding that it wasn't safe to fly, Sharon sprung to action to ensure we still had the best day ever and she did not disappoint! Our day was everything we dreamed it would be and more. Sharon really helped make our day a fun and stress free experience. Everything was absolutely perfect. Big thank you to Sharon and Malcolm!

    Sent on 24/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Jenn, Thanks for your lovely review and we are happy to know that despite mother nature you had a perfect wedding day! We love weddings! Sharon XX

  • Catherine Saretsky, Married on 14/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were confident in Sharon as our planner from the first phone call. She made us feel so relaxed when we met her the day before the wedding and made everything on the day of the wedding so easy! The flowers, venue, hair, makeup and commissioner were amazing. Malcolm was our photographer from Alpine Peak Photography and was very professional. Our sneak peek photos are stunning! Sharon and Malcolm have a tonne of experience and it really shows. Our 8 wedding guests raved about Sharon an Malcolm as well. If you want a beautiful and seamless mountain wedding look no further!

    Sent on 18/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Catherine & Whit,
    Thanks for the wonderful review. What a fun and adventurous day! You both looked amazing and your families were terrific too. Wishing you all the very best for an amazing future together. Sharon XX

  • Tara-Rae Mackenzie, Married on 12/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best day of our life!

    Thankful for everyone that made our special day, extra special.

    To Sharon Carmichael our Wedding Planner - You are simply amazing! From the moment we met you at the Banff Bureau we knew you were a ray of sunshine. You made us very comfortable and made it a pleasure to work with you through this entire process.

    To Patrick Smiley our Marriage Commissioner - Thank you for the beautiful ceremony at Moraine Lake.

    To Roger Witney our Photographer - Words can not explain the passion you have for your job. We love your energy and enthusiasm. You definitely captured the love we share for each other. We will always “keep on kissing…..”

    To Lorelle our Florist from Forget-Me-Not Flowers - Our flowers were beautiful and fresh, and exactly what we had envisioned! Thank you for incorporating our deer tines into our boutonnières.

    To Suzanne & Kim our Hair Stylist from Salon 1463 - Thank you for the amazing, elegant up-style and making me look beautiful for my wedding - Kayla and I both loved our hair.

    To Deborah our Harpist - Thank you for bringing your harp up the rock pile to a beautiful look out. You are a delight to listen to. You definitely helped make the moment extra special! You are definitely the “Harp Angel”

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Mr. & Mrs. Beckley

    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Tara & Justin,
    Thanks for your amazing review, I truly do have a fantastic team and we love weddings! So happy to know your day was perfect. Sharon XX

  • Terra Whipple, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We adore Sharon & Malcolm!! They are amazing at what they do! We didn't have to worry about anything. They are wonderful to work with and be around. We are honored to call them our friends. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/07/2017
  • Tiffany Stefishen, Married on 05/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Roger is a very professional photographer and our pictures turned out amazing! The views in the background of the pictures were spectacular! Roger made it easy to work with him as he was very easy going and made sure everything was perfect! Super impressed!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • Jessica Wiens, Married on 05/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We started planning our wedding roughly a year in advance, from the time I contacted Sharon she was there to help with every detail. She would call me instead of email when needed and always answered our questions promptly.
    We got together the day before the wedding to go over some details as well as be shown some great spots in Banff. She made us feel like family!
    On our wedding day Sharon and Malcom were there right from the start making sure everything was perfect. They went above and beyond and we really had a lot of fun with them!
    The pictures we have received so far are beautiful and I cannot wait to see the rest!!

    Thank you so much!! We would highly recommend Elope in Banff for the wedding of your dreams!!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Heather Westergaard, Married on 03/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have had a more perfect day. I not only got to marry my best friend but our wedding was planned and captured by two of the sweetest people we've had the pleasure of meeting. Sharon and Malcolm are not only genuine, personable and friendly, they are both extremely talented. We will treasure our wedding day and will have the most beautiful images to look back on. From the bottom of our hearts thank you and we hope to see you both again in the future. cheers!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • Taylor

    Taylor, Married on 01/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Elope in Banff is a great business! It made our special day so relaxing and enjoyable. They take care of everything it is so nice! Sharon is a pleasure to work with and her service is amazing. We never would have been able to accomplish out heli wedding on Mount Charles Stewart without her and her team!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • Melissa, Married on 24/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing, made our day perfect. Communication was great from beginning to end which made our day easy and relaxed. We felt prepared for everything. The quality in service was better than I could have hoped for.

    Sent on 29/06/2017
  • Alice, Married on 22/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you very much for all that you have done. You and your team were a pleasure to work with. Every little detail was well organized & planned from start to finish. We cannot imagine a more perfect wedding, and it could not be possible without you and your team!

    Sent on 26/06/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thank you Alice & Otto, I really do have an amazing team, we all love weddings! I was thrilled to plan your wedding and Claire & Roger had a wonderful time with you both! Wishing you many years of happiness! Sharon XX

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info