Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

437

242 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Liz Mortlock · Married on 18/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Winter Wedding

    Sharon and Malcolm were amazing to work with. They made the entire experience wonderful from start to finish, with great attention to detail. They went above and beyond and helped us include our boys in the wedding ceremony in a truly meaningful way. The entire experience was relaxed and we we truly enjoyed the experience.

    Sent on 19/11/2019
  • M

    Morgan Thompson · Married on 12/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we ever made!!!!

    Sharon and Malcolm made our elopement so easy and special. They really go above and beyond to make sure it is perfect! We also stayed in their Banff Log Cabin which was our favorite place to stay while visiting. It is a great location and the breakfast is fantastic! They made us feel so welcomed and part of their family. If you’re eloping or just visiting Banff, I highly recommend them!! Thank you Sharon and Malcolm!

    Sent on 19/11/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Morgan & Skye,
    Thanks so much for the wonderful review, it was such a pleasure to be part of your special day! So happy you loved the cabin too. We hope to see you both again sometime. Best wishes for an amazing future.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • M

    Matthew and Danielle Burwell · Married on 29/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in every way

    Elope in Banff was the best company to work with for our wedding! Everything was so simple and easy. The day before our wedding we met with Claire to go over everything. She was amazing to work with, and made us feel so relaxed. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful and were sent to us in a timely manner.
    They went over and above what we had expected. We can't say enough about this company. Highly recommend elope in Bnaff!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • D

    Dylan M · Married on 27/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Fairy tale wedding!

    We worked with Claire to help set up our wedding in Banff and wow were we blown away. She picked an amazing photographer that made our photos look like something out of a Disney fairytale! We had the perfect commissioner perform the ceremony. His words touched our hearts and made our wedding perfect. The locations Claire suggested for the ceremony was truly magnificent. The wedding went according to schedule and with the stress of moving to a new city, starting new jobs and planning a wedding, Claire planned our wedding with ease and took away the stress of having to plan this on our own.
    They're absolutely amazing and great at what they do!

    - Dylan & Rosie

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • M

    Mariah Crain · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    Sharon and Malcom accommodated an absolutely perfect wedding day, as well as incredibly beautiful photos and memories to look back on.
    Sharon is so well organized, replied to emails quickly and had literally everything you could ever need (and more, I’m certain) on hand the day of the wedding. Hair and makeup were excellent, and the girls were very professional.
    I was nervous coming from the East coast but once I arrived and met Sharon all of my stress went away. Every detail was absolutely perfect -from location to bouquet, and far exceeded expectations!
    I cannot say enough nice things about Sharon and Malcom and the services that Elope in Banff provides!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • K

    Karen Hannink · Married on 14/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding October 14, 2019

    To planning our wedding day, Sharon was very responsive via phone or email with questions we had to make our day one we dreamed of. The day of, Sharon helped sew a button on my dress, provided Kleenex to not only me but our family, helped with my shoes, kept us calm and organized and so much more. To Malcolm, who took amazing photos was patient and kind. We are very thankful they were a part of our special day and appreciated everything they did to make this a day one we will never forget. We highly recommend them and feel others should use this service for their wedding day. You won’t regret it!
    Thank you again
    Karen and Steven

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • L

    Laurie A Gunn · Married on 05/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Wonderful Day

    What a fabulous day we had and experience with Sharon and Malcolm! I must admit I was extremely nervous not having anything planned in advance - like my venue or flowers or even having met in person my planner. However, we met Sharon at the wedding license shop and from there things just got better and better! She immediately made us feel like everything would be just fine and explained what her plans were with us for the day! After the license, we went to look at the flowers! We stopped by to meet the hairdresser! She then took us to six different venue and photo opportunity spots that were just gorgeous. Along the way, Sharon did an amazing job telling us about the history of Banff and pointing out so much to do and see! We had our own tour guide!! In fact, we were scheduled to go on a tour of Banff the next morning that we cancelled because of how great Sharon was! Sharon took my gown and the grooms shirt to press that night and ensured us we were all ready to go!
    The day of the wedding she and Malcolm came early for photos and to get me dressed. We had a few more guests than originally planned and they were so accommodating. The service was beautiful and the Commissioner was absolutely wonderful as well! Malcolm is a phenomenal photographer and we had so much fun getting our photos after the wedding!
    I would highly recommend Sharon and Malcolm for your special day! You can't go wrong! They are professional, fun and just good people! Thank you for everything you did to make our day better than we ever expected!!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • Christine

    Christine Mercier · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic in Lake Louise

    We booked with Elope in Banff because we wanted a unique wedding adventure. We got that and much more.

    Sharon and Malcolm are an amazing team. Sharon met with us the day before the wedding, went over all the details, and even gave us a tour of Banff while doing it! She was so professional and so prepared for everything (right down to pantyhose and a spare fur coat to keep me warm). She also selected an excellent team of vendors to work with. Flowers, hair, and makeup, all turned out better than we expected.
    The ceremony was perfect, they found a private meadow that over looked the water and a wonderful commissioner. It was the ideal location and a perfect day.

    As promised a few days after our wedding we received sneak peak photographs, and they are incredible! We can't wait to receive the rest.

    I would highly recommend Elope in Banff to anyone seeking an adventurous wedding. They are professional and know their landscape very well.

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks C & N, what a wonderful review, I am so happy you chose me to plan your elopement adventure and I am really happy it was an experience you will never forget.
    Keep in touch, best wishes
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • Molly

    Molly Hayden Carranza · Married on 26/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I eloped at Lake Louise with Sharon & Malcolm. They were absolutely amazing! It was the BEST experience.

    I can’t say enough good things about Sharon & Malcolm Carmichael! My husband and I eloped just the 2 of us and it was truly magical and stress free. Sharon helped with everything. Literally EVERYTHING. She’s so kind and so fun to be around. We loved that she gave us a tour of the area and also had recommendations & info for anything we could possibly need!! We are so thankful!!! Make up & hair and flowers were all perfect and stress free! Malcolm’s photography is incredible! And he’s also so fun to be around. WE LOVE OUR PICTURES! I don’t have one complaint about the entire experience.

    Sent on 05/12/2019
  • A

    Amanda Klooster · Married on 25/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helicopter Elopement

    We were beyond impressed with Sharon. From our first phone call to our wedding day, she was helpful, timely in her responses, organized, and most importantly very reassuring. Our mountain elopement was everything we imaged and so much more. We wanted a stress free wedding that captured our love for each other and the outdoors..... and Sharon exceeded all of our expectations. Right down to helping me book a helicopter 13 days before our wedding and then surprising my groom on the wedding day with it! We are so thankful for Sharon and highly recommend her! I couldn’t imagine a more perfect day for our wedding.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.