Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
337 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Jessica , Married on 02/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Where to begin...

    I got engaged April 14, 2018.
    We planned to get married in the summer of 2018.
    Knowing we wanted a smaller wedding, I researched small weddings/venues in Calgary. There were quite a few options, most being parks or restaurants - nothing really caught my eye. My husband suggested trying Banff, this is when I found Elope in Banff.
    I got really excited when searching through all the different packages they had to offer. With our time frame of only 3 months to plan it, I thought maybe it would be too good to be true, but I gave it a try anyways. I emailed Sharon and hoped for the best. To my surprise she emailed me back right away with excitement! We requested the Simply Romantic Package (Banff area).
    The thought of getting married in the mountains was everything we hoped for, but then to have the option to get married in a Castle (The Banff Springs), what a dream that was!
    As I read through the details listed in the package, I just knew Sharon was what I needed.
    From this day forward, Sharon not only kept me on point with all the details but she did it with honesty and excitement. Sharon helped personalize our package and details to how we envisioned our special day.
    With Sharon’s connections, she has many nice-to-haves that you can add on, these made our day that much more magical (one of them being a beautiful violinist to play during our ceremony).
    Unfortunately I lost my mother 4 years ago, so I always knew this process would be difficult without her. With Sharon being such a warm person with a very kind heart, she really helped me in more ways than one – the cherry on top is that she loves to plan weddings!
    With all the last minute stuff, Sharon was more than happy to work around not only her own busy schedule but ours as well.
    Sharon arranged a beautiful day in Banff the weekend before our wedding, mostly to sign paper work, but then she toured us around Banff!
    Even though I had been to Banff many times (and even lived there), it was so relaxing to be chauffeured by an expert of the area. We were able to view options for photographs, see the venue, and even rehearsed our wedding vows. The day was really all about fun and getting to know Sharon a little more!
    On the day of our wedding Sharon was more than just a planner, she was a friend. And even though I had friends and family working hard to make sure everything was perfect, Sharon was able to release some of the pressure by filling in the gaps – not to mention she sure knows how to put you in a dress!
    At the end of the day, all of the love and details of making this day special was captured and brought to life by Sharon’s husband Malcolm. What can I say, he sure is brilliant at what he does!
    My husband and I are not the ones you would find front and center in a photograph, so Malcolm had his work cut out for him. He made sure we stayed true to who we are as a couple and was able to capture candid moments. Although, we now know how to pose for a photo (he’s very patient!).
    It has been a beautiful journey, and because of the experience Sharon and Malcolm have it seemed effortless to pull it all together.
    I could not have asked for more or be happier with how it all turned out!
    Sharon and Malcolm truly are a beautiful team!

    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 1
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 2
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 3
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 4
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 5
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 6
    The wedding of Jessica and Elope In Banff 7
    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Stacy

    Stacy Olson , Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical Experience

    We could not be more delighted with our wedding experience ! Thank you to Elope in Banff for all of your hard work and patience working with us. It’s hard to believe there were hundreds of strangers near us, yet it felt like such an intimate experience at Moraine Lake. We are especially thankful that we had such a seasoned team of professionals that operated seamlessly together, pulling from their past experiences to create an extraordinary wedding day for us.

    The wedding of Stacy Olson and Elope In Banff 8
    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear S & S, Thank you for the wonderful review, I truly am blessed with an incredible team that loves weddings. Moraine Lake is one of our favorite spots and your photographs look amazing! Thanks for sharing on of your images. Best wishes for your future. Sharon XX

  • Robin

    Robin Rohde Keller , Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedded Bliss

    Sharon and Malcolm insured our special day was seamlessly beautiful. Our thoughts and ideas were heard and crafted into a day we will always remember. They both clearly care about their work and the couples they assist. Thank you for sharing your talents with us and our newly united family

    The wedding of Robin Rohde Keller and Elope In Banff 9
    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Catherine Duck , Married on 31/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    All our dreams come true!

    Words cannot describe how wonderful our experience was. From our tour round Banff to the actual wedding day, it was all we'd dreamed of and more. Having Sharon and Malcolm with us on the day was like having long time friends with us. From the first phone call from Canada to the actual day was so easy. No stress, no panic - Sharon just sorted it all. The pictures are amazing too. Thank you both so much. X

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Catherine, Stephen, Molly and Alice, what a pleasure meeting you all! I especially love it when I get couples from the UK eloping in Banff. Being from the UK myself it is fun to meet fellow Brits. What a fun time, from our first meeting, our tour around Banff (and seeing a bear), to wedding day, you were all amazing, thanks for choosing me to be your planner! I think of you all as the perfect family, I know you have a fun future ahead, lots of love to you all. Sharon XXXX

  • Kaila Malito , Married on 28/07/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So helpful!

    Claire was a dream to have as help for the day and Malcolm was a fantastic photographer. They showed us excellent spots for photos as well and made sure we had a smooth day. Well worth it and we had the best day of our lives!

    The wedding of Kaila Malito and Elope In Banff 10
    The wedding of Kaila Malito and Elope In Banff 11
    Sent on 24/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Kaila & Blake, I am so happy to know your wedding day was the best day of your lives! Claire and I love weddings, we aim to please, so your wonderful review has made our day. Thanks for taking the time to post a couple of images too - you both look fantastic! Best Wishes, Sharon XX

  • Kim Kerfoot-Wurz , Married on 25/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Wedding

    Sharon and Malcolm were awesome. Sharon had everything taken care of and it was totally stress free. Loved meeting the florist the day before to see the flowers and make any changes to them. Taking the photos were so fun, Malcolm and Sharon made us so relaxed and we had a blast. They captured every moment of our wedding.

    Sent on 31/07/2018
  • Magen

    Magen Price , Married on 18/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent service

    Everything was more than perfect!! The team was amazing. They truly went above and beyond to make our day special. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Thank you so much for everything. It was a day I will never forget!

    Sent on 22/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks for your wonderful review M & J, and I am thrilled you had an amazing day with Claire & Roger, i know they had a great time with you both too. Best wishes, Sharon XX

  • Liza Syfu , Married on 17/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Liza & David’s Lake Louise elopement

    Thank you so much for helping us plan out our special day! Sharon executed our vision flawlessly. It was so easy working with her and Malcolm. Both are perfectly personable and professional. We enjoyed every second of it! You’ve both done such a fantastic job helping make our dream destination elopement come to life. Thank you both for this wonderful experience.

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks for leaving a wonderful review L & D, we loved every minute of your wedding day and we had lots of fun too! Best wishes for an amazing future together! Sharon XX

  • Heather

    Heather , Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Unforgettable!!

    Kieran and I couldn’t have asked for a more memorable, magical and stress free wedding. Sharon, Claire, Roger, Marilyn and Michael couldn’t have been more responsive to our needs or more fun than they were with us on our special day! We are blow away with their service and couldn’t recommend them and their team highly enough! We will always treasure the memories we made as a couple that day and with them.

    The wedding of Heather and Elope In Banff 12
    Sent on 19/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Heather & Kieran, your photos are spectacular, you both look amazing and I am so happy to know you had a perfect day with Claire & Roger, Marilyn & Michael. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review we really appreciate it. Safe journey back to Australia, come and visit again. Sharon

  • Stephanie Edwards , Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Organized, Professional, and Kind

    We had a great wedding thanks to the planners and photographer provided. All aspects where well taken care of from hair, makeup, flowers, reception, ceremony etc. Our JP was also fantastic and very personable. Pictures turned out lovely. We really could not have asked for a more stress-free, easy, yet memorable, wedding. Thank-you so much!

    Sent on 24/07/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Stephanie & Thomas, I am so thrilled to read your review and know you had a fantastic day, thank you! I know Claire and Roger had a great time with you both and your images are fantastic! Best wishes for an amazing life together, Sharon XX

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.