Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

437

242 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Vanessa Cook-Lakin · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect !!!!

    Everything was PERFECT. Sharon organised it, Malcolm looked after us like a gent and Claire was like my mum, sister and best friend on our wedding day. Loved every minute, thank you all so much.

    Sent on 26/02/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Thanks Vanessa & James,
    I am so happy you had a perfect Elopement Wedding in Banff.
    I have a great team, we love weddings!
    All the best for a wonderful future together :-)
    Sharon XX
  • M

    Mia Godfrey · Married on 07/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary

    Thank you Sharon and Claire for all that you did for us. The planning and the wedding was so stress free for us, you guys thought of every detail.
    Malcolm thank so much. These photos are amazing and we cannot wait to see the rest.
    Your guys professionalism is far beyond everything we could of imagined. Your team made our wedding day a true fairy tale.

    Kenny and Mia Godfrey

    Sent on 17/02/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Mia & Kenny,
    Thank you for your wonderful review and I know that Claire and Malcolm had a really fun day with you both. Your sneak peeks are amazing and I can't wait to see the rest. Best wishes for a wonderful future together.
    Sharon XX
  • G

    Godfreyglass · Married on 07/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding come true!

    Thank you Sharon and Claire for all that you did for us. The planning and the wedding was so stress free for us, you guys thought of every detail.
    Malcolm thank so much. These photos are amazing and we cannot wait to see the rest.
    Your guys professionalism is far beyond everything we could of imagined. Your team made our wedding day a true fairy tale.

    Kenny and Mia Godfrey


    Thank you, you guys are the best!

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • E

    Erin Gibson · Married on 05/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not enough words to summise this wonderful experience

    Where do I start! Sharon and her team were amazing from the start and right through to when we received our photos. There is a time difference of 7 hours between Sharon and myself and even with this there was only ever half a day to wait until I had a response from Sharon whether it be via phone or email. Every question I had was answered clearly and I was always kept in the loop with what was going on. We wanted a relaxed yet special day with just the two of us eloping from the UK to Banff and Sharon did not disappoint. I felt no pressure to book a certain package, no pressure on times and dates and the makeup, hair and flower ideas I had given to Sharon were perfectly brought to life by stylists and florists that she trusts. Sharon kindly gave us a wonderful tour of Banff town and showed us plenty of places we could choose to read our vows and take photos and also options to eat on our wedding night which was kindly arranged for us. Our actual wedding day was windy and cold yet Malcolm managed to capture so much love and happiness even though I had frozen tears on my face. He was fast, efficient and super friendly. We cannot thank you all enough for making our wedding day one we will treasure forever....pass me the tissues!

    Sent on 27/02/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Erin & Graham,
    Thanks for your wonderful review and what a fun day - you both looked amazing! I am so happy you had an amazing experience and a day to treasure forever.
    We hope you will visit Canada again, lots of love to you both.
    Sharon & Malcolm XX
  • S

    Savanna Shimp · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Sharon and malcom did a fantastic job at making sure our big day was everything we imagined !!

    Although our wedding day was freezing , malcom made sure he got some beautiful photos !! We are in love ! Sharon did an amazing job putting together our big day , so relaxed and stress free !
    Thanks again guys !

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • Katrina

    Katrina Waugh · Married on 01/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing experience, Sharon is so warming and hospitable

    We recently traveled from Australia to Canada on vacation and later decided we would Elope while we were in Banff. From my very first email to Sharon from Elope in Banff, I was very comfortable and at ease with her immediate response and information, she was absolutely amazing to work with and nothing was to much trouble for her to organise for us. We meet with Sharon on our second day in Banff and instantly felt her warm and genuine nature, she made us feel very welcome and from there our excitement just escalated, Sharon took us on a little tour around the local area to ensure we chose the perfect location for our ceremony and additional locations for our photos, the knowledge and history Sharon shared with us was very informative which allowed us to explore all that we could while we were in Banff. Sharon had organised every last detail to perfection, she was genuinely excited for us and left no stone unturned to make sure our day was perfect. Sharon's husband Malcolm was our photographer and he was fantastic, he went over and above to capture perfect photo opportunities for us. So wonderful to see husband and wife work together like this to ensure they deliver a first class complete package. We cannot express enough just how unforgettable Sharon made our day, if you are looking to Elope in this area Sharon is definitely the lady to help organise your day. Thanks so much again xx

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Wendy

    Wendy Purdie · Married on 29/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Nothing left to chance. Professional and passionate about their job and the couples they work with.

    Sharon and Malcolm were the best people to work with. Very professional and so easy to get along with. Sharon planned everything to the minutest detail and no stone was left unturned. My guests were amazed at how smoothly everything ran at the professional fingers of Sharon and Malcolm. I skite about these two to everyone who will listen and if anyone was ever thinking of having a wedding in Banff, Lake Louise or anywhere in Canada these are the people to talk to. I cannot stop thanking Sharon and Malcolm enough for their professional, friendly and speedy service to us and our guests. They made you feel like family the moment you met them. Love them to bits. They are the best.

    Sent on 28/01/2020

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Wendy,
    I am so delighted you chose me to be your planner because I had the best time with you all .
    Thanks for the amazing review, all the very best for a wonderful future, and keep in touch.
    Lots of love to you both
    Sharon & Malcolm
    XX
  • Morgan

    Morgan Davidson · Married on 17/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding in Banff

    Sharon planned our wedding at Fairmont Banff Springs and used her extensive network and helpful manner to make the experience everything we had hoped. Coming from Australia, this was exactly what we were looking for. Malcolm was a truly outstanding photographer and captured memories that we will treasure for many years. Their professionalism is exemplary. We absolutely recommend Elope in Banff.

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • Paige

    Paige Sarich · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing

    Everything was better than I could have pictured! Everything went smooth and stress free! They are such a fun couple that makes the big day that much more amazing !

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • Flora

    Flora Lee · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding, unforgettable experience

    From the moment we met Sharon we knew we were going to have a fantastic elopement. She was professional but also very genuine. She truly cared about our wedding experience. We opted for the simply spectacular wedding package (a heli wedding up the mountains in Canmore). The day of our wedding gale force wind kicked in and we were told it was unsafe to fly. Sharon made sure we could still be married on the ground with the most scenic backdrop and offered option to fly the next day for additional wedding photos. Malcolm the awesome and kind photographer took the best photos of our wedding. Memories to last a lifetime. Luckily we were able to fly (albeit a bit bumpy due to high winds) the next morning, which fulfilled my vision of being married on a mountaintop. We can’t thank Sharon and Malcolm enough. They made our wedding truly unforgettable. If you are looking for an elopement in banff look no further. Thanks again!

    Sent on 27/11/2019

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Flora & Michael,
    What a fun wedding and heli flight - you two are amazing!
    Thanks for being so flexible and accommodating. Mother nature does not always cooperate, but being able to spend that second day with you was terrific, your helicopter portraits are spectacular!
    Wishing you both an amazing future together.
    Lots of love
    Sharon & Malcolm
    XX
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.