Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Elope In Banff

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

343 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

80 User photos

Elope In Banff 1
Elope In Banff 2
Elope In Banff 3
Elope In Banff 4
Elope In Banff 5
Elope In Banff 6
Elope In Banff 7
+74
Order by :
  • Krissy Yakiwchuk , Married on 30/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Krissy & Daniel Sept 30, 2018

    Thank you to Sharon and Malcolm for making our day go perfectly. We had our wedding at Buffalo Mountain Lodge Sept 30, 2018. Sharon made all the arrangements, just have to work with the Lodge separately for the menu. Malcolm was our photographer and was great. Sneak peak images look great, can’t wait to see the rest! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Brandy Macburnie , Married on 27/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The MacBurnies

    Sharon and Malcolm were a great team. Hair and make up came right to my room. Sharon took care of every detail. She takes the stress out of almost everything. She is a blessing. 😃😊 I will tell my friends about this wedding option.

    Sent on 30/09/2018
  • Melissa , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sept 22nd 2018

    Just returned home from Banff and could hardly wait to review. A big thank you to Sharon, Malcolm and Claire for giving us the fairytale wedding we had imagined. They are highly accommodating and will do everything in their power to make your day magical. I had my hair and makeup done as well, the ladies who came to do that were also amazing and made me feel so special. Thank you SO much for giving us the day we had dreamt of and making me feel like a princess on my wedding day. I will definitely be recommending elope banff and alpine peak photography to everyone I know. Thank you again! 5+ stars!

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • Lise

    Lise Reaves , Married on 19/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lise & Willard’s Magical Day 09/19/2018

    Sharon is an absolutely amazing woman and wedding planner. Everything about our day and all of the planning leading up to it was completely taken care of and stress free for us. Malcolm was a magician as our photographer. They both worked together to create a day that was beautiful, peaceful and so much fun. We felt like we had known them both for years. The florist, stylists and marriage commissioner were equally amazing and kind. This was an A+ experience from start to finish. We both thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
    Sincerely,
    Lise & Willard

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • Jane Ahrens , Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommended

    There is an art and science to pulling off a wedding and Sharon and Malcolm have it down. We are so thankful we found them. They took care of every detail and eliminated all the stress of planning a wedding - especially one in another country. Sharon went out of her way to provide special treats for our kids and make them feel as important as the bride and groom. From the flowers to hair and make up, she had the best of everything lined up. Sharon is prepared for everything and quick on her feet with options and solutions. Malcolm's photographs were all we hoped for. They are worth every penny!

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa , Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things!

    I honestly can not say enough good things about Sharon, Malcolm, and everyone else involved with our wedding. Even though the weather wasn't what I was hoping for it was still an absolutely amazing experience. They went way above and beyond what we were expecting from a wedding planner. Our guests even commented on how amazing the team was. You can tell that Sharon has a great group of vendors that she has solid relationships with which makes everything run so smoothly. It was completely stress free and there was nothing that I or my husband had to concern myself with the entire day. We got to enjoy our guests and our meal with absolutely nothing to worry about. It was amazing and I am so thankful I came across Sharon and her team. We couldn't have imagined doing anything different.

    Sent on 14/10/2018
  • Scott

    Scott Kuntz , Married on 10/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This planner was TERRIFIC!

    We had a perfect experience with Sharon and Malcolm! The planning and execution of the wedding was stress free and without any problems. We got married at Lake Moraine in Alberta and it was absolutely beautiful. We stayed at the Carmichael's guest log cabin and it was clean, cozy and wonderful. Malcolm's photography made us look better than we do! He was easy going and a real pro! Sharon spent extra time with us, showing us around Banff. She also got us a few perks at a local restaurant after our dinner experience was slow. We really appreciated it all. We wanted simple with no drama or stress. We got every bit of that with Sharon and Malcolm!

    The wedding of Scott Kuntz and Elope In Banff 8
    The wedding of Scott Kuntz and Elope In Banff 9
    The wedding of Scott Kuntz and Elope In Banff 10
    The wedding of Scott Kuntz and Elope In Banff 11
    The wedding of Scott Kuntz and Elope In Banff 12
    Sent on 29/11/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Mary-Ellen & Scott, it was a real pleasure meeting you both, and your friends, we had a wonderful time with you all and we hope you will come back again. Best Wishes. Sharon & Malcolm XX

  • Dan

    Dan Caniglia , Married on 29/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Class, Elegance, Intimate - Our Wedding Day!

    We still can’t believe how special and perfect our wedding day was because of Sharon, Malcolm and the rest of their Elope in Banff team. Sharon far surpassed our high expectations. Our wedding day was relaxing, intimate and a truly joyful celebration. Every interaction with Sharon and her team - from the very first phone call with her to our wedding day - came with a very personal touch. We are so very grateful to have had Elope in Banff plan and be part of our wedding. Sharing our special day with Sharon and Malcolm was like being with family. They are a class act.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Teresa

    Teresa Anne Sutherland , Married on 23/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Teresa & Wayne

    Sharon, Malcolm and Claire are amazing people and they all love their jobs so much. Teresa and I were very happy with everything.

    Sharon for keeping us organized with our plans for months always putting us at ease.

    Malcolm for taking our engagement photos and wedding photos. Malcolm is awesome. He is so fun to work with. Great photos, funny, energy, and creative. Feels like someone we will meet again one day. Maybe for anniversary photos!

    Claire took care of my bride all day long and ensured she was pampered. She showed us the flowers the day before to make sure we were happy. She also took care of the groom and the entire wedding party. She’s an amazing woman!

    All in all our day was flawless. No issues. No surprises. Just calmness, love and memories. Thank you so much.

    Teresa and Wayne Pedersen

    The wedding of Teresa Anne Sutherland and Elope In Banff 13
    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Kimberly Kohutek , Married on 22/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Eloping made easy!

    The Elope in Banff team made our special day seamless and unforgettable! They are truly great at what they do and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a hassle free elopement experience. Thank you Sharon and team for making our day incredible!

    Sent on 14/10/2018

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear K & R, it was a pleasure meeting you both and touring Banff to find the perfect spot for your ceremony. You looked amazing in your beautiful dress and I loved your back necklace! So elegant. We hope you will visit Banff again. Best wishes. Sharon XX

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.