Elope In Banff
210 Bear St T1L 1A6 Banff (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elope In Banff

263 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • John

    John Ashworth, Married on 11/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such a professional and all encompassing service with so many personal touches and advice/planning. Making a hope and dream of the perfect wedding so much more in reality.

    See their website for the photos of our wedding (John & Linda) at Banff 2017... wow...

    Sent on 12/08/2017
  • Mark and Kristie Loeppky, Married on 06/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm were beyond amazing!! They helped make our wedding the most fantastic day ever!! The experience was seamless from the first contact until the moment Sharon and Malcolm dropped us off...and we only gave them 2.5 weeks notice to work with!! Without them, our day would not have same!! Love you guys!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • Kinga Suaza, Married on 02/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have picked a better wedding planner and photographer. Sharon and Malcolm are amazing at what they do! They went above and beyond our expectations, making our day extra special. Our first photos have been exceptional. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • Mark

    Mark Bertinshaw, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm made sure our special day didn't just go smoothly, but flawlessly and was a huge amount of fun to boot. Sharon anticipated issues with crowd/queues and adjusted the ceremony time accordingly which worked wonderfully.
    Even before the wedding day Sharon was making our experience special, with a tour of town and surrounds, recommendations on what to see while we were around and some great stories with local colour.

    Sent on 23/08/2017
  • Sabrina Barnett, Married on 20/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Had the most amazing wedding day!! Sharon is worth her weight in gold she is just fantastic!! Would recommend her to anyone!! Every detail was perfect and the exactly what I wanted!!! She knows exactly what she is doing!

    Sent on 22/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Sabrina, we are so happy to know you had a wonderful wedding day. We had a great time too. Wishing you an amazing future together! Sharon XX

  • Megan

    Megan Helm, Married on 19/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My fiance and I knew from the beginning that we wanted a wedding as magical and romantic as our own love story...Sharon and Michael of Elope In Banff gave us more than we had even imagined. Sharon's promptness to answer my countless questions via e-mail was impressive, especially since we were almost 2,000 miles away from one another. I was especially in awe by her attention to detail on the wedding day - from making sure my dress was just right for every picture, to having Kleenex and band-aids on hand when I needed them, to making sure we had a wedding cake topper (even though we had forgotten to bring one!). My fiance and I were thrilled to get our sneak-peaks less than 24 hours post-ceremony and were in awe of the beauty Malcolm captured. Malcolm and Sharon made a perfect team, complimenting each other and ensuring every single picture would be worth a thousand words. Malcolm made us feel comfortable and encouraged us to choose how we wanted some of our pictures (Sharon and him surprised us by having us recreate the picture that made us fall in love with Lake Louise - again, another perfect touch!).

    Our 3 nights at their Banff Log Cabin B&B was more grand than we had expected - Sharon and Malcolm attended to our every need and put thought into the smallest aspects of our stay (our favorite was the personalized card they left for us next to our champagne and cake when we returned from our wedding dinner...a close 2nd was the scrumptious home-baked muffins!). Their knowledge of Banff was extremely helpful - they easily shared places to go and how to get there. We greatly enjoyed using their 2 bicycles to ride around Bow River and Vermillion Lake - everywhere we looked, we were in awe of the beauty and wildlife.

    Sharon and Malcolm, thank you again for sharing our day with us and making our fairytale come true!

    Best,
    Bentz and Megan

    Sent on 20/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Megan & Bentz,
    It was our pleasure to plan and be part of your special day. We are so happy you chose Lake Louise for your wedding ceremony and Moraine Lake for more portraits. You both look stunning!
    Thanks for staying at the Banff Log Cabin and so happy to know you enjoyed that too. Keep in touch.
    Sharon & Malcolm XXX

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Oleksyn, Married on 17/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sharon and Malcolm helped make our wedding day magical. We planned a heli wedding but mother nature had different plans for us. As soon as we found out the morning of our wedding that it wasn't safe to fly, Sharon sprung to action to ensure we still had the best day ever and she did not disappoint! Our day was everything we dreamed it would be and more. Sharon really helped make our day a fun and stress free experience. Everything was absolutely perfect. Big thank you to Sharon and Malcolm!

    Sent on 24/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Jenn, Thanks for your lovely review and we are happy to know that despite mother nature you had a perfect wedding day! We love weddings! Sharon XX

  • Catherine Saretsky, Married on 14/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were confident in Sharon as our planner from the first phone call. She made us feel so relaxed when we met her the day before the wedding and made everything on the day of the wedding so easy! The flowers, venue, hair, makeup and commissioner were amazing. Malcolm was our photographer from Alpine Peak Photography and was very professional. Our sneak peek photos are stunning! Sharon and Malcolm have a tonne of experience and it really shows. Our 8 wedding guests raved about Sharon an Malcolm as well. If you want a beautiful and seamless mountain wedding look no further!

    Sent on 18/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Hi Catherine & Whit,
    Thanks for the wonderful review. What a fun and adventurous day! You both looked amazing and your families were terrific too. Wishing you all the very best for an amazing future together. Sharon XX

  • Tara-Rae Mackenzie, Married on 12/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best day of our life!

    Thankful for everyone that made our special day, extra special.

    To Sharon Carmichael our Wedding Planner - You are simply amazing! From the moment we met you at the Banff Bureau we knew you were a ray of sunshine. You made us very comfortable and made it a pleasure to work with you through this entire process.

    To Patrick Smiley our Marriage Commissioner - Thank you for the beautiful ceremony at Moraine Lake.

    To Roger Witney our Photographer - Words can not explain the passion you have for your job. We love your energy and enthusiasm. You definitely captured the love we share for each other. We will always “keep on kissing…..”

    To Lorelle our Florist from Forget-Me-Not Flowers - Our flowers were beautiful and fresh, and exactly what we had envisioned! Thank you for incorporating our deer tines into our boutonnières.

    To Suzanne & Kim our Hair Stylist from Salon 1463 - Thank you for the amazing, elegant up-style and making me look beautiful for my wedding - Kayla and I both loved our hair.

    To Deborah our Harpist - Thank you for bringing your harp up the rock pile to a beautiful look out. You are a delight to listen to. You definitely helped make the moment extra special! You are definitely the “Harp Angel”

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

    Mr. & Mrs. Beckley

    Sent on 15/07/2017

    Elope In Banff's reply:

    Dear Tara & Justin,
    Thanks for your amazing review, I truly do have a fantastic team and we love weddings! So happy to know your day was perfect. Sharon XX

  • Terra Whipple, Married on 07/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We adore Sharon & Malcolm!! They are amazing at what they do! We didn't have to worry about anything. They are wonderful to work with and be around. We are honored to call them our friends. We highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info