Elle Weddings

64 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Elle Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

64

39 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Janna · Married on 10/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is the best

    Leslie was amazing!!! With all the changes with covid restrictions we hired her as a day of coordinator about a month before our wedding and it was the best decision we ever made. She was so organized, professional, and very sweet. She dealt with all the vendors, help with decor set up, and decor clean up. She made our day so much easier. I didn’t have to stress about anything and everything went smoothly. You will not regret hiring Leslie.

    Sent on 13/09/2021
  • Amadea

    Amadea K. · Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lifesaver!

    Leslie was truly a lifesaver. We used her services for the month of coordination as well as decorations, and she stepped in seamlessly and quickly connected with the vendors. As a result we had a lot less stress and worry, even when kinks were thrown at us (and there were more than a few!) Leslie took charge. The wedding would not have been the success that it was if it wasn't for her and her team.

    Sent on 30/08/2021
  • D

    David P. · Married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what I wanted.

    Absolutely exceptional guest service. Always going above and beyond to make our special day that much more special. Cost should never be a factor when it comes quality service. You get what you pay for and in our case we got the most amazing person to work. The outcome of the wedding day was phenomenal. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 10/08/2021
  • M

    Miranda W. · Married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your go to person for all things wedding!

    Leslie does it all! Planning, day of coordination, decor rentals and set up/take down, suggestions for vendors, and all around BFF wedding person. Even though I am a pretty organized person and usually plan out my own things, it was totally worth it to have a wedding planner help me with all the little details I did not think of. Leslie stayed flexible and patient with us on our entire journey while planning through a pandemic, from a large 200 guest wedding to a small under 50 family gathering. When things get stressful you need “your person” to turn to and Leslie was my person for my wedding. Everything went beautifully! Thank you so much Leslie!!

    Sent on 10/08/2021
  • Cristina

    Cristina M. · Married on 01/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Superhero!

    Leslie is THE best!!

    My Fiancé & I had a day of co-ordinator booked for our wedding who was unable to make our wedding date VERY last minute. We were originally worried and scrambling, but when we found out Elle Weddings was available for our day - she immediately put our minds at ease. She helped with all our details, and completed our decor with her great inventory perfectly.

    She absolutely came in, and saved the day. She took over so seamlessly and make the day run SO smoothly. She is kind, friendly and pays attention to detail. She truly goes above and beyond and is willing to work with you to make your day extra special so you and your family have nothing to worry about. Best decision to have her!!

    Extra points for Leslie if you are getting married at the Riverway Clubhouse - she has done many weddings there and has a great working relationship with the venue and knows it well!

    Thank you again, Leslie, - we are forever grateful!!

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • L

    Lily L. · Married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and her Superstar Team

    My husband and I had originally planned our wedding on the island. Restrictions hit and like many other couples we made the difficult decision to cancel the entire thing. 2 months before we got married we said, screw it let's just do this! I reached out to Elle Weddings and her elopement package was absolutely perfect.

    If you want stress free, reach out to Leslie. Every single thing was taken care of and so fast! She laid out the plans for me and communicated every step of the way. She will also communicate with the vendors to ensure a smooth day and can negotiate pricing for you! It was comforting to know I could put all my trust in Leslie.

    Big thank you to Leslie and her team for creating such an amazing day for me and my husband. You're all superstars!!
    - Lily and Justin

    Sent on 31/08/2021
  • L

    Linda · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    We wanted a floral golden arch and most places charged a hefty price for even fake slowest. Leslie worked with the budget provided and over exceeding my expectations. The gold arch was the centrepiece of it all and it fit so well with the venue itself. I could not even imagine working with anyone else, I will provide Elle Wedding contact to all my friends who are to wed. She was extraordinary, efficient and just lovely.

    Sent on 04/07/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Linda! You were amazing to work with and I'm so happy everything turned out well!
  • Agnes

    Agnes · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie is a dream maker!

    After having so many issues planning our wedding during COVID, my fiancé and I turned to Leslie for help and she made our wedding dreams come true. We picked a few details and she took care of the rest, understanding our aesthetic right away. Everything looked stunning. She recommended the perfect venue, introduced us to a lovely photographer, provided the most beautiful flowers and decor, and went above and beyond being our Spotify DJ during our ceremony too, since we only had immediate family and a few vendors present. She was also very patient with us and never pushy, making us feel comfortable and stress free every step of the way. You will not regret investing in Leslie. She is someone that is genuinely rooting for the wedding couple, incredibly passionate about her job, will commit 1000% to making your wedding dreams happen!

    Sent on 02/07/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Agnes! Thank you so much for the thoughtful and detailed review! I will miss working with you and Matt. You both have made my dreams come true by selecting the Garden and Rachel as your vendors! ♥️ I hope to chat with you again soon!
  • S

    Sabrina W. · Married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Professional

    Leslie was very professional. She helped us finish planing our wedding 2 weeks before the big day. She had good suggestions and helped provide everything we needed on our big day. We appreciated all the hard work her and her team did for our big day (especially bringing the flower arch up the big hill to the venue in Queen Elizabeth park).

    Sent on 05/07/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Sabrina! I appreciate the kind words. I'm so glad that you enjoyed everything!
  • V

    Veronica W. · Married on 15/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie gets it and gets it done.

    Leslie's super flexible and can help save money. So even though we had to replan the wedding multiple times because of COVID, she was flexible in the coordination coverage provided. We originally had her for a full day but changed it to just a ceremony for an intimate 10-person wedding.

    We also didn’t really know where to start with specific vendors and she helped us recommend a florist and an officiant. She was also key in facilitating a refund for event insurance and being the Spotify DJ since we couldn’t have live musicians.

    She’s got an eye for design. We rented a few pieces from her including an easel for the welcome sign, a floor runner and a diamond arch. She helped us to decorate the venue and may have broken a nail (sorry!)

    Best of all? She’s super organized. My husband and I prioritized an experienced wedding coordinator so we could spend our wedding day enjoying ourselves. Leslie delivered that and more.

    Shouldn’t be a surprise, but Elle Weddings is highly recommended 10/10.

    - Alex & Veronica

    Sent on 04/07/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.