Elle Weddings

54 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Elle Weddings

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

28 User photos

Order by:
  • Sunny

    Sunny J. 路 Married on 08/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day of coordinator

    We hired Leslie from Elle Weddings to be our day of coordinator two weeks before our big day and it was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! With covid restrictions, we had to limit our guest count to 10 and my MOH also couldn鈥檛 make it in person with travel restrictions so Leslie took care of all the small tasks, details and logistics the day of so we can relax and enjoy my day. She was very responsive, had strong attention to details, jumped in without being asked, seamlessly worked with our vendors which was exactly what we needed. For all the couples wondering if day of coordinator is worth it, it totally is and we highly recommend Leslie and Elle weddings!

    Sent on 11/05/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much did the review Sunny!!馃槉 I'm so happy we had the opportunity to work together. Congratulations!
  • D

    David Z. 路 Married on 19/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Planner---leslie Luu

    It was a GREAT pleasure to have worked with Leslie Luu and had her to be me and my wife's wedding planner. Leslie is a great communicator, very organized, creative and detailed-oriented!

    Sent on 22/03/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the review David! Your wedding was so sweet and I'm glad it all went smoothly. Congratulations again to you and CiCi 鈽猴笍
  • Iryna

    Iryna V. 路 Married on 26/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flower arrangements for our small wedding in February

    Leslie Luu was amazing. She fulfilled all our requests and delivered excellent flower bouquets to our February wedding. She was able to make the wedding preparation less stressful and was very well-organized, patient and understanding.
    Thank you for such beautiful flower arrangements and great customer service, Leslie.
    Iryna

    Sent on 28/05/2021
  • J

    Jason D. 路 Married on 06/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Leslie was great! She was great with communication and working within my budget. She made my vision become a reality. I would highly recommend her for you wedding/party needs!

    Sent on 02/03/2021

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Jason! I'll never forget your story of the ice cream 鈽猴笍. It was a really lovely day.
  • Susan

    Susan 路 Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding planner in BC!

    Leslie was amazing to work with! She was always available to answer questions, suggest new ideas, or just to give general support. When the covid-19 lockdowns began I wasn't sure if my wedding was even going to happen. Leslie walked me through it, remained optimistic, and I ended up having the wedding of my dreams (albeit scaled down for safety!). No matter what curveballs I'd end up throwing at her accidentally, she handled it all amazingly and Made. It. Work. I cannot sing enough praises for Leslie, she truly took so much stress out of wedding planning leading up to my wedding and on the day of? All I had to focus on was walking down the aisle. Did I mention she also helped me fix my cape and train on my dress WHILE I was walking down the aisle?! Seriously, she'll make sure your wedding AND you look good at all times!

    Sent on 23/10/2020
  • Louisa

    Louisa 路 Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    We worked with Leslie on 3 of our wedding events. She was great at communicating and executed her duties amazingly! Our wedding ceremony and reception hall were so beautifully set up! We recommend her for any event, big or small!

    Sent on 10/10/2020

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Louisa! I had a great time working with you and Osama from the very start!
  • Clarabelle

    Clarabelle 路 Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid Elopement

    From a party of 340 down to 20. My husband and I had initially planned for what would have been our "party of the century" which inevitably dwindled down to a wee party of 20 due to the pandemic. Leslie was helpful throughout the whole process and patiently waited with us until the last second before we decided to pull the plug. Leslie was accommodating and understanding of the situation (unlike other vendors we dealt with). We ended up moving forward with a small elopement ceremony. I really appreciated the flexibility and freedom her services afforded us and best of all, Leslie never said "no". There was never a request she could not make happen. She took care of the flowers, decor, setup, takedown - all the things a bride does not want to worry about on their special day. All we had to do was show up! While we didn't get the big party we initially wanted I wouldn't change one thing about the small, intimate and memorable setting Leslie and her team created for us.

    Thank you Elle Weddings! You guys rock!
    -Clarabelle & Roberto

    Sent on 24/03/2021
  • Joanna

    Joanna J. 路 Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Great Service

    Three weeks prior to my ceremony, we learned that our venue had not reopened and it was uncertain whether they would open in time. We decided to move our ceremony which meant moving from a park to a terrace downtown. I needed a backdrop and saw some beautiful arches online. I came across Elle Weddings and saw a beautiful circle arch for rent as well as an ivorty aisle runner. Leslie was responsive and so helpful in getting this set up in a short time frame. It was delivered and picked up without us even noticing them take it down. Leslie and her team were very professional and we are so happy with the way everything turned out. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/09/2020

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Joanna. Congratulations again :) I'm glad it all worked out and the wedding looked beautiful.
  • Lesley

    Lesley C. 路 Married on 23/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Accommodating!

    I just want to say how great Leslie was during the changes to my weddig due to the pandemic. My original wedding was planned for 130 people for August 23rd. Leslie had sat down with me and we had planned everything out. I was unable to go thru with this size of a wedding due to Covid restrictions and of course I did not want to. Leslie got in touch and asked what my thoughts were, I let her know I was changing it to a small family lunch wedding and I no longer needed a wedding planner. She offered to refund my deposit right away. It was such a nice gesture for her to offer before I even had to ask. Many of my vendors did not return my deposits and the way Leslie handled the situation was the kindness I needed during a very stressful time. I got in touch with her again for rentals and again she was lovely to work with. Friendly, easy going, super accommodating and extremely responsive. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/10/2020

    Elle Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the detailed review Lesley! I really wish we did have a chance to work together for the bigger wedding but I'm also really glad you were able to marry the man of your life:).
  • Kudzai

    Kudzai M. 路 Married on 15/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie was fantastic as our wedding planner!

    Leslie made our wedding experience so much better especially given that we were planning during the Pandemic. She went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly, she was very organized and has a lovely nature which makes you feel comfortable. I would recommend her to any of my friends.

    Sent on 10/03/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.