Dion Events

6 reviews | Whitby (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Dion Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Tricia

    Tricia D. · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Shani Dion

    Shani was nothing but lovely and helpful. She was able to deal with my frantic father when the rain came down, and she was able to work with all vendors well to coordinate all the details. I would highly recommend Shani to anyone who is looking for a peace of mind on their wedding day.

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • Bonnie

    Bonnie T. · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Coordinator

    Dion Events (Shani) was a huge help for my wedding day. I didn't worry about anything as Shani took care of everything. She is a very professional person who provides excellent service. I would highly recommend Dion Events. They also do an amazing Candy Buffet

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Kristy T. · Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shani was absolutely awesome from start to finish! She was super responsive, very on top of everything and contributed a lot of great ideas to things we had not even thought about. She went out of her way to make us pew bows for our church decor when we found out that it might be too late to order them on our own. I really liked that she was the first point of contact for all of our vendors which took a lot off my plate. A huge thank you to Shani for making sure our wedding day was absolutely perfect!!

    Sent on 27/10/2017

    Dion Events's reply:

    Thank you, Kristy! You guys were so amazing and so organized yourselves. Your wedding was beautiful to match such a beautiful couple. Loved all your family and friends and had a great time coordinating your wedding.
    Shani
  • G

    G & · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shani and her team were an enormous help to me onsite for my 100-person, backyard potluck wedding. From our initial phone chat, I could tell that Shani was the right choice, as she was confident that she could handle the onsite coordination for a large potluck. Shani was very helpful in my planning stages, letting me know what she needed from me in the lead-up to the event to ensure it would run smoothly, and providing terrific bonus tips and support along the way. Shani was a pleasure to work with, and managed with an impressive ability to stay calm under pressure! I would hire her again if I was throwing another big party.

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Dion Events's reply:

    Thanks Gemma! Review received. My sincere thank you for this wonderful review. Once again, it was such a pleasure working with you guys. You are wonderful people and I wish you all the best in your future together.
    Shani
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Shani as our wedding planner. From our first meeting we knew she was going to be the right fit and help us achieve the wedding we always envisioned. Shani was always very professional and whenever we had questions was always quick to respond. She kept us on track months leading up to the wedding to make sure we were hitting every milestone we were suppose to. The day of our wedding went so smoothly because of Shani’s excellent organizational skills and attention to detail. We can’t thank Shani enough for all her hard work. My husband and I would highly recommend Shani’s services to anyone who will be getting married or planning a special event.

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • V

    V & · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shani was the best wedding planner one couple can wish for. When we were thinking about our wedding, we realized, we needed the help of a professional. After our meeting with Shani, we were convinced that we had found the person who would make sure that our wedding would be what we envisioned. Shani's attention to detail, her planning and organization skills ensured that we had the wedding we had always dreamed of. My Husband can not say enough about Shani and her team at Dion events. We would highly recommend her for anyone who is planning sort of event.

    Sent on 13/06/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.