Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

86
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • C

    Carmela Rizzello · Married on 30/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're not quite sure if you really need a day of coordinator - let me tell you something, you do!!!

    We had an intimate Sunday afternoon wedding with 30 guests and originally thought we could probably go without having someone there to oversee everything. Thankfully, we chose Fidan to help us for the day.

    In the days, weeks and months leading up to our wedding day, Fidan was on top of everything - she kept us on task, always thought of ways we could save money and always had amazing ideas. The days leading up to our wedding day were full of extremely stressful hiccups and having Fidan made everything so much easier. She was our problem solver and a friend who assured us that everything would turn out OK - and it did. The day was incredible and we were free to enjoy it, without stressing about any details or making sure the vendors were on track. Fidan is a true professional - who worked incredibly well with our selected vendors and seemed to anticipate our every need.

    Thank you Fidan (and team) for everything! You helped make our day everything we imagined!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    In the months leading up to our wedding I thought that I probably didn't need to have a coordinator for the day of. During the last couple of weeks before the wedding I started to suspect I was wrong, and on the day of the wedding I realized that having Fidan and Kristina was essential. No wedding is going to go perfectly, but Fidan and Kristina really took care of everything and anything that came up. Not having to worry about set-up or staying on schedule or any of the other little things that pop up allowed me, my husband, our families and our bridal party to sit back and truly enjoy a wonderful and special day.
    When the caterers were making noise during the ceremony, Fidan was there to shush them. When I asked midway through the cocktail hour if flowers could be put on top of the cake, she made it happen.Fidan has a great eye for details and really good judgment, which was important to me. I wanted a planner that I did not have to micromanage, and Fidan really took care of so much without having to be asked.
    A few details did not pan out as we had asked, but overall the day was perfect.

    Sent on 30/08/2015
  • G

    Gabriella Visciano Calzavara · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel like it's taken me so long to write this review because I can't even begin to explain how grateful I am to have had Fidan as my wedding planner. When I started seriously planning my wedding and thinking about all of the elements I needed to figure out/book I became extremely stressed out and knew I needed some professional help.

    Fidan has done an incredible job of helping me with pretty much EVERYTHING. She has been efficient, creative and truly cares about her clients. She pours her heart into her work and it definitely shines through. Fidan also has an amazing team and a wide range of fantastic vendors she works with to not only keep us on budget but also ensure our day was fueled by caring talented people!

    Our wedding day looked absolutely gorgeous and ran so so smoothly. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and we could not have had that without Fidan and her team.

    Now that my wedding day is all said and done I actually miss having to bug Fidan with all of my questions and worries. She is an amazing person and I can't thank her enough.

    Also, she basically pays for herself with all the savings you get from just having her as a connection, the piece of mind she provides you, and the minimized stress is all worth it. No regrets.

    Thank you so so much Fidan! You're awesome <3

    Sent on 31/08/2015
  • O

    Olivia O · Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fidan, I cannot thank you and your team enough for everything. I don’t know how you pulled it off with so much going on all day but I guess that’s why you’re the experts! There is no way our wedding day would have been such a success without you- I have no clue how any couple manages without a day-of coordinator/team. You kept us on schedule as much as humanly possible, coordinated all our wonderful vendors, executed our set-up/décor plan, packed away all the delicate rentals, and made sure our day went smoothly! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • S

    sarad darvish · Married on 11/07/2015

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I hired her as my coordinator based on reviews but I was disappointed with her services. she was a nice girl and she tried but,
    - She couldn't manage the big crowd
    - Sent me 10 emails a day instead of summarizing everything in one email
    - Sent me text messages day of when i wanted to relax and I was lucky to leave my phone at home
    - Not organized and couldn't think outside the box
    - All my vendors were comparing about her ability to manage the day and number of emails she sent to them
    - Many of guests didn't get their place cards as the two coordinators were standing me beside me all the time instead of working on different things

    Sent on 24/07/2015
  • S

    Serge Z · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank you Fidan for such an amazing organization of my 30st' Birthday Party ( decor , favors, cake and entertainment ). I'm looking forward to work with you really soon again to plan my son's 3rd Birthday party . Thank you and your wonderful team again for all your help.

    Sent on 28/07/2015
  • D

    Debra Kiez · Married on 16/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fidan was fantastic: caring, reliable, professional, personal, friendly, attentive, punctual, and responsible. She took care of everything and didn't miss a thing. The wedding was a real success because of her.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • D

    Dana Reyes-Tam · Married on 13/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fidan and her team were an integral part of our Wedding Day. Fidan took care of all the little things we forgot or failed to even realize. She put our minds at ease and allowed us to focus on what really mattered the most - each other! She kept things moving throughout the day with her exceptional organizational skills, echoed by our guests and vendors as well. When we ran into a minor problem with one of our vendors, she stepped in for us to fix the issue - even after the wedding had already taken place. We would highly recommend her services!!! Thank you Designed Dream Team for making our dream come to life!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • C

    Carla Rosario · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Fidan was an excellent experience. We truly valued her expertise in the industry as well as her personable approach towards clients and vendors. Her professionalism was impeccable and her availability in terms of response time was outstanding.
    We were very happy to have chosen her company to help us achieve the wedding of our dreams.

    The relationship we built with Fidan over the months prior to the wedding was very important to us, the trust and mutual respect allowed us to fully enjoy our wedding day and leave everything in her capable hands.

    Thank you Fidan from the bottom of our hearts, we will definitely recommend your company to our family and friends.

    Much love,

    Carla and Robert

    Sent on 13/09/2015
  • C

    Cynthia Shum · Married on 16/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fidan and Team were wonderful to work with! We couldn't have had a better experience. They were exceptional at keeping me us organized as well as making sure the day went as smoothly as possible and if there were any hiccups they were there to fix them (we would have never even have known :)) We had a wonderful day and experienced our dream wedding and we couldn't have pulled it off without the help of Fidan and her team. If you're looking for a planner or even day of coordination, I would highly recommend Designed Dream Wedding Planning! XO! Cynthia and Kyle Pearson

    Sent on 19/05/2015

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia and Kyle for your sweet words!! xoxoxo and all the happiness in the world to you two!!!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?