Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
83 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Olivia O , Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan, I cannot thank you and your team enough for everything. I don’t know how you pulled it off with so much going on all day but I guess that’s why you’re the experts! There is no way our wedding day would have been such a success without you- I have no clue how any couple manages without a day-of coordinator/team. You kept us on schedule as much as humanly possible, coordinated all our wonderful vendors, executed our set-up/décor plan, packed away all the delicate rentals, and made sure our day went smoothly! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • sarad darvish , Married on 11/07/2015

    2.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    I hired her as my coordinator based on reviews but I was disappointed with her services. she was a nice girl and she tried but,
    - She couldn't manage the big crowd
    - Sent me 10 emails a day instead of summarizing everything in one email
    - Sent me text messages day of when i wanted to relax and I was lucky to leave my phone at home
    - Not organized and couldn't think outside the box
    - All my vendors were comparing about her ability to manage the day and number of emails she sent to them
    - Many of guests didn't get their place cards as the two coordinators were standing me beside me all the time instead of working on different things

    Sent on 24/07/2015
  • Serge Z , Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would like to thank you Fidan for such an amazing organization of my 30st' Birthday Party ( decor , favors, cake and entertainment ). I'm looking forward to work with you really soon again to plan my son's 3rd Birthday party . Thank you and your wonderful team again for all your help.

    Sent on 28/07/2015
  • Debra Kiez , Married on 16/06/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was fantastic: caring, reliable, professional, personal, friendly, attentive, punctual, and responsible. She took care of everything and didn't miss a thing. The wedding was a real success because of her.

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • Dana Reyes-Tam , Married on 13/06/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan and her team were an integral part of our Wedding Day. Fidan took care of all the little things we forgot or failed to even realize. She put our minds at ease and allowed us to focus on what really mattered the most - each other! She kept things moving throughout the day with her exceptional organizational skills, echoed by our guests and vendors as well. When we ran into a minor problem with one of our vendors, she stepped in for us to fix the issue - even after the wedding had already taken place. We would highly recommend her services!!! Thank you Designed Dream Team for making our dream come to life!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • Carla Rosario , Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Fidan was an excellent experience. We truly valued her expertise in the industry as well as her personable approach towards clients and vendors. Her professionalism was impeccable and her availability in terms of response time was outstanding.
    We were very happy to have chosen her company to help us achieve the wedding of our dreams.

    The relationship we built with Fidan over the months prior to the wedding was very important to us, the trust and mutual respect allowed us to fully enjoy our wedding day and leave everything in her capable hands.

    Thank you Fidan from the bottom of our hearts, we will definitely recommend your company to our family and friends.

    Much love,

    Carla and Robert

    Sent on 13/09/2015
  • Cynthia Shum , Married on 16/05/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan and Team were wonderful to work with! We couldn't have had a better experience. They were exceptional at keeping me us organized as well as making sure the day went as smoothly as possible and if there were any hiccups they were there to fix them (we would have never even have known :)) We had a wonderful day and experienced our dream wedding and we couldn't have pulled it off without the help of Fidan and her team. If you're looking for a planner or even day of coordination, I would highly recommend Designed Dream Wedding Planning! XO! Cynthia and Kyle Pearson

    Sent on 19/05/2015

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Cynthia and Kyle for your sweet words!! xoxoxo and all the happiness in the world to you two!!!

  • Megan Wilkinson , Married on 14/03/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan and her team did a wonderful job of executing the vision for our wedding day. Having here throughout this process really helped everything come together and took a lot of stress away from us. Leading up to our wedding Fidan was on top of all of out vendors and ensured there was a tight schedule for everyone to follow. On the day off it really was lovely to have someone taking care of everything behind the scenes so that we could just enjoy. I would very highly recommend Fidan!

    Sent on 09/05/2015

    Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, dear Meg and Stu!! I loved working with you, your wedding was a dream! :)

  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Designed Dream Wedding Planning did an excellent job at day of coordination of our wedding. The coordination service was affordable and great value. Fidan was great and really tried to make sure the day was special for us. She was very professional and helped keep us on task leading up to the day. There was great communication with the other vendors. We really appreciated that Fidan went above and beyond to ensure that other vendors were meeting our needs. We really appreciated the frequent emails and checking ins. Fidan really made us feel supported with the event. We would definitely recommend her to others.

    Sent on 28/04/2015
  • Milla Rusan , Married on 12/01/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would like to thank Fidan for such an amazing work! Since I heard her voice on the phone I new she is the one I will trust such an important day of my life. Her personality and work ethic are so great, me and my hubby did not worry at all! Everything was organized and on time, plus she has a lot of connections, wich actually saved a lot of money and time, like flowers, photographer and beauty servicies. Great experience! We will organize our aniversary party with her 100%! Thank you again, dear Fidan!

    Sent on 07/08/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.