Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning
630 Rivermede Rd., unit 10, Vaughan L4K 2K7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Designed Dream Wedding & Event Planning

79 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Noor manji, Married on 27/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was extremely helpful from the day of our consultation. She was a good source of advice and

    made me feel very confident that our special day would run smoothly – and it did! I appreciated her

    insights and recommendations. Thank you for enabling us to have a stress-free, beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • Sarah Gregory, Married on 25/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a pleasure working with Fidan and her team. From our first meeting, she put us as ease and we had total confidence in her. We had a very detailed set up in terms of what we wanted the décor to look like, as well as a significant transition with our ceremony & reception all taking place in the same space. Fidan and her team executed the décor and transition perfectly – it was exactly what we had envisioned and was seamless. Fidan was thorough and professional in coordinating with all of our vendors, keeping everyone on the same page for the wedding day itinerary. Fidan was a calming presence on the day of our wedding, taking special care of us to make sure we had everything we needed and also checking in with our parents. Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding such a special and enjoyable day for us!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan and Kristina,
    Michael and I cannot begin to thank you enough for the outstanding services you’ve provided to us on our wedding day and the few months leading up to our wedding day. Without you, my stress levels would have been a lot higher. Thanks to your diligent work of contacting our vendors prior to the wedding, confirming details, and ensuring that everything went as planned, I was able to not only enjoy my wedding day, but I was also able to enjoy the hectic few weeks leading up to the wedding day. I don’t think people realize how many details need to be confirmed and re-confirmed leading up to the day, and your help greatly minimized the amount of work I had to do. On the day of, your assistant Kristina, was so helpful with the picture taking, and your set up of our venue was perfect, just as we asked. My only regret was not hiring you to be our full wedding planner. You guys are amazing and we would definitely recommend you to anyone who is planning their wedding! Thanks to you, we now have amazing memories of our wedding of us having fun and being at ease throughout the day, and that’s priceless!

    Sent on 28/09/2015
  • Carmela Rizzello, Married on 30/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you're not quite sure if you really need a day of coordinator - let me tell you something, you do!!!

    We had an intimate Sunday afternoon wedding with 30 guests and originally thought we could probably go without having someone there to oversee everything. Thankfully, we chose Fidan to help us for the day.

    In the days, weeks and months leading up to our wedding day, Fidan was on top of everything - she kept us on task, always thought of ways we could save money and always had amazing ideas. The days leading up to our wedding day were full of extremely stressful hiccups and having Fidan made everything so much easier. She was our problem solver and a friend who assured us that everything would turn out OK - and it did. The day was incredible and we were free to enjoy it, without stressing about any details or making sure the vendors were on track. Fidan is a true professional - who worked incredibly well with our selected vendors and seemed to anticipate our every need.

    Thank you Fidan (and team) for everything! You helped make our day everything we imagined!

    Sent on 04/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    In the months leading up to our wedding I thought that I probably didn't need to have a coordinator for the day of. During the last couple of weeks before the wedding I started to suspect I was wrong, and on the day of the wedding I realized that having Fidan and Kristina was essential. No wedding is going to go perfectly, but Fidan and Kristina really took care of everything and anything that came up. Not having to worry about set-up or staying on schedule or any of the other little things that pop up allowed me, my husband, our families and our bridal party to sit back and truly enjoy a wonderful and special day.
    When the caterers were making noise during the ceremony, Fidan was there to shush them. When I asked midway through the cocktail hour if flowers could be put on top of the cake, she made it happen.Fidan has a great eye for details and really good judgment, which was important to me. I wanted a planner that I did not have to micromanage, and Fidan really took care of so much without having to be asked.
    A few details did not pan out as we had asked, but overall the day was perfect.

    Sent on 30/08/2015
  • Gabriella Visciano Calzavara, Married on 15/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I feel like it's taken me so long to write this review because I can't even begin to explain how grateful I am to have had Fidan as my wedding planner. When I started seriously planning my wedding and thinking about all of the elements I needed to figure out/book I became extremely stressed out and knew I needed some professional help.

    Fidan has done an incredible job of helping me with pretty much EVERYTHING. She has been efficient, creative and truly cares about her clients. She pours her heart into her work and it definitely shines through. Fidan also has an amazing team and a wide range of fantastic vendors she works with to not only keep us on budget but also ensure our day was fueled by caring talented people!

    Our wedding day looked absolutely gorgeous and ran so so smoothly. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and we could not have had that without Fidan and her team.

    Now that my wedding day is all said and done I actually miss having to bug Fidan with all of my questions and worries. She is an amazing person and I can't thank her enough.

    Also, she basically pays for herself with all the savings you get from just having her as a connection, the piece of mind she provides you, and the minimized stress is all worth it. No regrets.

    Thank you so so much Fidan! You're awesome <3

    Sent on 31/08/2015
  • Olivia O, Married on 25/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan, I cannot thank you and your team enough for everything. I don’t know how you pulled it off with so much going on all day but I guess that’s why you’re the experts! There is no way our wedding day would have been such a success without you- I have no clue how any couple manages without a day-of coordinator/team. You kept us on schedule as much as humanly possible, coordinated all our wonderful vendors, executed our set-up/décor plan, packed away all the delicate rentals, and made sure our day went smoothly! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • sarad darvish, Married on 11/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    I hired her as my coordinator based on reviews but I was disappointed with her services. she was a nice girl and she tried but,
    - She couldn't manage the big crowd
    - Sent me 10 emails a day instead of summarizing everything in one email
    - Sent me text messages day of when i wanted to relax and I was lucky to leave my phone at home
    - Not organized and couldn't think outside the box
    - All my vendors were comparing about her ability to manage the day and number of emails she sent to them
    - Many of guests didn't get their place cards as the two coordinators were standing me beside me all the time instead of working on different things

    Sent on 24/07/2015
  • Serge Z, Married on 04/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would like to thank you Fidan for such an amazing organization of my 30st' Birthday Party ( decor , favors, cake and entertainment ). I'm looking forward to work with you really soon again to plan my son's 3rd Birthday party . Thank you and your wonderful team again for all your help.

    Sent on 28/07/2015
  • Debra Kiez, Married on 16/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fidan was fantastic: caring, reliable, professional, personal, friendly, attentive, punctual, and responsible. She took care of everything and didn't miss a thing. The wedding was a real success because of her.

    Sent on 05/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info