Create Weddings + Events
601 610 Jervis St V6E 3M4 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Create Weddings + Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

16
Order by:
  • K

    Kaitlin Maloney · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sara as our Wedding 'day of coordinator' and to also take-down our Wedding décor. We were so pleased with her organization skills, positive attitude, and general flexibility.

    Although I felt we were fairly organized ourselves, she asked a lot of questions we had not thought about or hadn't quite pinned down when we had our pre-Wedding face to face meetings. By hashing out these details in advance, we avoided a lot of missteps that could have occurred on the day.

    Generally, it was such a relief to leave all of the behind the scenes details in her and her assistant's hands. Nothing was missed and the day honestly went off without a hitch in our minds. And if it didn't, we weren't aware - which is the experience you want as the Bride and Groom.

    I would definitely recommend hiring Sara to direct your day!

    Sent on 28/08/2017

    Create Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you, Kaitlin! I was thrilled to be a part of your day and help make it so special. All the best to you and Dane.
  • D

    Danica · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara was amazing. We had 6 months to plan our wedding (~100 people Catholic Wedding), and Sara made it manageable. She helped by narrowing down vendors to a few suggestions based on what we told her we were looking for, she was organized and made sure we were on track, and she put us at ease with her wealth of knowledge of the wedding industry.

    The day of our wedding, I was so relaxed knowing that she would have everything under control and was able to enjoy the day. I would 100% recommend that people planning a wedding (or party) have Sara help and I have recommended her to many people already in the few months since my wedding!

    She is easy to work with, she will put your mind at ease and is worth her weight in gold.. but luckily her fees were very reasonable!

    My husband and I are very happy customers! :D

    Sent on 27/08/2017

    Create Weddings + Events's reply:

    Thank you Danica! It was a pleasure to be part of such an important day of yours and Duane's lives and to get to know you both and your families. I wish you all the best!
  • [Anonymous] Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Sara to be our wedding planner was one of the best choices my husband and I made. Sara has a calm and soothing approach to every aspect of the planning and process. After every meeting with Sara we felt energized and excited for the big day. She has impeccable attention to details and made aspect of my vision a reality. Sara does the little extras like going to a wedding dress fitting to helping me find hard to locate decor. She was available at times that worked around my husband and my complicated schedules. My friends stated that this was the only wedding they had been to that ran on time. On the day I was able to relax and drink everything in because I knew Sara was on top of things. We cannot recommend her services enough.

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • P

    Phaedra Williams · Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Sara Thom to be very approachable, it was like having a friend help us out. She gave us confidence that every last thing would be looked after. I think she is the only reason I wasn't having a meltdown on the wedding day, unable to coordinate or oversee preparations - I knew it was in good hands! Sara anticipated needs and dealt with unforeseen issues, changes and last minute requests with grace and professionalism. My reception was just as I had envisioned it thanks to Sara and when the fun was over she was there to the bitter end, making sure everything was done. Thank you so much for making our big day a care-free, beautiful event!

    Sent on 18/07/2014
  • J

    Jessica Wang · Married on 18/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara is very easy to talk to, attentive in the meetings and very prompt in responding to emails and texts. The only reason I gave her 4.5 out of 5 for flexibility was that she wasn't able to attend our ceremony rehearsal due to another previously booked wedding, which really is not anyone's fault.

    On our actual wedding day, she's at the ceremony and the reception to help guide everyone through the schedules and arrangements. I was the kind of the bride that planned everything down to the last minute and with super details, and sometimes I forget to communicate the details to the helpers. But Sara took charge on the wedding day to make sure things ran smoothly and without a hitch. I cannot thank her enough to help operate the popcorn machine as our late night snack!! She stayed til the very end to help wrap up the party, which was a huge relief because um, the bride and the groom had a little too much to drink that night!

    Thank you Sara!

    Sent on 17/07/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a relief to have Sara as my wedding planner. She took care of details I couldn't imagine handling myself, from guest lists and invitations to color coordination and dealing with impossible seating arrangements. She made my wedding day seamless, I had the chance to enjoy my time getting ready while she handled all the last minute details, other vendors and even opinionated family. Lover her services and would highly recommend her to anyone needing an efficient, organized and calm person to plan their event.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.