Coastal Weddings and Events
5605 Gowland Road, Sechelt BC V0N 1A8 Halfmoon Bay (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Coastal Weddings and Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

78

48 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erika Kennedy · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've rewritten this review several times now, only because I'm not sure I can properly convey how truly exceptional Melissa is. Melissa is the best investment you can make to ensure your wedding is that once in a lifetime day you've been envisioning. She has the most calmly efficient manner, you can't help but enjoy the process. She is the antidote to stress. Melissa makes it all seem straight forward and simple. I had lots of great help and I still found myself totally overwhelmed, until we hired Melissa. She walked me through the whole thing, one step at a time, and everything went off without a hitch. I can never thank her enough, but I can tell any bride considering her as their wedding planner - you can't find better. She's the best. Hands down.

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • K

    Kristi Wiebe · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Melissa and her team went above and beyond to ensure our wedding, and everything leading up to it, went smoothly. I had an idea of what we wanted and a lot of trust in Melissa, but never in my wildest dreams did I think she would accomplish the magic that she did. We can't walk around the Sunshine Coast now without being stopped in the street by people - guests of our wedding and not - telling us how amazing the wedding was, down to every little detail. It was an added bonus that she has such an extensive supply of design and decor items to build your day with. She takes your ideas and direction and makes it real - all in a timely, affordable, memorable way. We cannot thank Melissa and Coastal Weddings and Events enough for giving us our perfect day.

    Sent on 14/05/2015
  • Y

    Yelena Choucair · Married on 18/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Melissa and Kori were God sends...

    My husband and I have very hectic lives. He works away most of the time, I was in school, and to top it all off, my grandfather fell terminally ill .... Due to all this craziness, we had to plan our wedding in a very short 2.5 month time frame, while my husband was away and I was caring for my grandfather.

    I could NOT have done it without these lovely ladies.... most of the time, I found my thoughts being forced to focus on other things besides the wedding, But, I didn't ever have to worry because they knew exactly what needed to happen...

    Melissa and Kori were SO patient and understanding. They always went above and beyond what they had to do... and made our day incredibly beautiful!!

    To top it all off, my Husbands family is Lebanese and had never been to a 'western' wedding before. They worked with our caterer to make sure that his family felt as comfortable as possible. They made it work wonderfully and I am so thankful!

    I HIGHLY recommend Coastal Weddings and Events. They WILL make it work and make sure you're the happiest bride alive... and I was!!

    Sent on 24/02/2015
  • S

    Sarah Stott-Eveneshen · Married on 12/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We weren't big on decor for the wedding but I knew I wanted an arch for the ceremony. I saw the driftwood arch online on the Coastal Weddings website and it looked beautiful! But honestly, the pictures don't even do it justice. It was so perfect the day of and everything was so easy! I contacted Melissa about the arch and she went ahead and booked it for us. About a week before the event she checked in just to make sure everything was okay and it was, but now I wanted to add a driftwood sign. I didn't really know how this would turn out but trusted Coastal Weddings and again, it was absolutely stunning and far exceeded my expectations. Everything was ready and set up well before the ceremony start time and was so stress-free!

    Having the arch at the ceremony made it truly perfect and was the best finishing touch and the cost was very reasonable (it includes set up in the fee which is awesome). I can't thank Coastal Weddings enough for the use of these beautiful decor pieces; I couldn't imagine looking at the ceremony photos without the arch in them!

    Thank you for making our day so special! I highly recommend Coastal Weddings for any event!!

    Sent on 13/12/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Melissa is the most amazing wedding planner/coordinator/decorator. She brought all of my ideas together and to real life. I was speechless when I saw our reception room because it was exactly how I pictured in my head but better! I would have no hesitation recommending Melissa to anyone who is considering her services.

    Sent on 26/09/2014
  • D

    Daniela Pilossof · Married on 31/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to have our wedding at Rockwater Secret Cove resort, on the Sunshine Coast. It was essential for us to find someone local to the coast who would help us to put together the event of our dreams. Working with Melissa Tripp and the Coastal Wedding & Events team was a match made in heaven!
    From the first time I approached Melissa inquiring about her availability, to the last moment when we said goodbye at the end of our wedding, she was exceptionally professional yet caring and accommodating. In every step of the way, she made me feel our day was most important, and made it her purpose to put together the most wonderful day for us. I can't count how many times she said, and I quote: "I want you to have the most amazing and perfect day, I want to make you happy".
    Melissa was instrumental in sourcing, brainstorming and suggesting ways in which we could decorate, plan, arrange, compose and install everything. She was resourceful and her extensive experience fed into her ability to provide insight into all aspects of our wedding. And then, if she didn’t know the answer to our question, she worked hard to find it. In addition, her team worked closely with all our vendors to coordinate every detail and make sure all parts moved coherently - from desert and flower deliveries, to lighting and DJ coordination.
    Despite us being in different cities and only having a handful of chances to meet in person, working with Melissa was easy and worry free. Phone calls, emails and our joint pinterest board made planning a piece of cake. And when I needed to give her décor elements which I had made myself she graciously come to Vancouver to pick them up.
    Words are not enough to describe how wonderful our experience was, and how grateful we are to have met and worked with Melissa and Coastal Weddings and Events. I would recommend her service to anyone, in a heartbeat.
    Thank you Melissa for helping the most special day in our life be absolutely fantastic!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • K

    Kelsey Fairbank · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I sincerely cannot say enough wonderful things about Melissa, of Coastal Wedding and Events!
    Being an event/catering coordinator myself, you can imagine that it was not an easy task to take me on as a client, however, Melissa managed to meet and exceed my expectations every step of the way.
    Her calm/cool demeanour, even in the most manic of times, was a breath of fresh air.
    She was always available via text/email/telephone, and handled every aspect of our wedding with poise, professionalism, and creative genius.
    I feel so fortunate to have found Melissa, as she truly made our whole wedding weekend perfect. My dreams were made a reality, as everything was picture perfect and seamless.....as far as I knew!
    As the Sunshine Coast is a destination for most, I would highly recommend hiring Coastal Wedding and Events to assist in the coordination of your big day. They take the guess work out of vendor relations, and know the ins and outs of this little piece of paradise. Their pricing is very reasonable, and they are an absolute joy to work with.
    A huge thank you to Melissa and her team for all of your dedication and hard work in making our wedding an affair to remember! You felt like family to us, and I miss our chats and emails! All of the best to you ~Kelsey

    Sent on 16/09/2014
  • A

    Andrea Graydon · Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I give Kori a 10/10 for our Wedding. I could not have done it without her;she went above and beyond, showing up for the rehearsal walk through, and made sure everything went smoothly. Hiring her was the best decision we ever made!
    She made my day flawlessly easy, and fun. I couldn't have brought my vision to life without all her hard work. She was the best wedding planner, so organized and had worked so efficiently to make sure we kept our timeline. I never had to lift a finger, my husband and I are so greatful for her hard work and dedication, we donated our Barn window seating pane arrangement for Kori to use at future events. I will definately be recommending her to future couples.

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • L

    Lauren Fitzpatrick · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning a wedding on the Sunshine Coast from Montreal. Having wedding decorators as wonderful as Coastal Weddings and Events made a world of difference to us in the enjoyment of planning our wedding. The team at Coastal Weddings really listens to your ideas and works within your budget. They were so patient with us as we played with different themes and made many changes to our decor plan until we found a exactly the wedding decor we desired within our budget. It was beautiful. On the day they worked so hard setting up the tent, adding finishing touches and making sure everything was as we discussed. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking a decorating team on the Sunshine Coast!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coastal Weddings and Events went above and beyond to make our wedding planning, rehearsal event & wedding day, the most special and unforgettable time of our lives!! And it really was! Truly beyond all expectations. And not just for us, but to hear this from our guests too, really says something! Countless comments regarding the beautiful & fitting decor, and the incredibly smooth transition from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception. I cannot thank you enough, Melissa & staff!

    Sent on 02/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.