Coastal Weddings and Events
5605 Gowland Road, Sechelt BC V0N 1A8 Halfmoon Bay (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Coastal Weddings and Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

78

48 User photos

Order by:
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team, hands down exceeded our expectations with everything!! Our day was quite literally magical from start to finish. From the stunning bouquets, flowers and rustic decor, helping us find an awesome venue, and keeping us organized before and during our wedding day! Somehow she managed to do all this within our pretty modest budget! We absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing wedding experience! Thank you so much for making our vision a reality, and more!!

    Sent on 13/09/2016
  • Jayme

    Jayme Soderquist · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough good words to say about my experience with Melissa at Coastal Weddings. I am kind of a control freak so having someone take over the stress of planning a wedding was hard for me. She was always prompt in answering my questions and my wedding planning and execution went off without a hitch! She made our ideas come to life and every time I thought about something she had already had a solution. We included game and a photo booth rental in our package and absolutely love our photo booth guest book! I cannot express my gratitude for Melissa. I am on a wedding website board and see many stresses the brides face and I can honestly say that I at no point felt any stresses other than getting my guests to RSVP. Thank you so much Melissa you are truly amazing.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • Jayme

    Jayme Randall · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is absolutely amazing, I was not able to make it to my venue before my wedding as I don't live in the area yet I had complete confidence that I had nothing to worry about. Melissa knew what we wanted and constantly made my ideas come to life as well my husbands. The day of the wedding she was absolutely perfect, everything went off without a hitch and my wedding was absolutely perfect and she is a big part of that. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • N

    Nicole M · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from marrying my wife, Kori was by far the best decision to ever happen to our wedding... She played every single role there was from: Fairy Godmother to seamstress to florist to confidant - she was absolutely exceptional. From the very beginning she listened to our thoughts and dreams for this wedding and she took it all and made it a reality. Everyone who attended said it was incredible how everything went off without a hitch. From timing to supper to bar to even making sure everything was cleaned up at the end of the night. There are no words to be able to thank her for everything that she accomplished for us. Our parents and all of our guests got to enjoy their night without having to worry about anything. Each and every time I turned around Kori was already 5 steps a head of everything. Although I didn't get to see her much throughout the night her presence was priceless. There were a few times I looked around our wedding and was so thankful she was there. I could go on and on about how professional she was and how much of an impact she made on our wedding and in our lives. She was hired as our wedding planner and when all was said and done, became our friend. She is a superstar and I would highly recommend her for any wedding.

    Sent on 31/08/2016
  • S

    Sharli St. Denis · Married on 19/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kori with Coastal Weddings was basically my fairy god mother. Make room in your budget ladies!!! You do not understand how happy you will be that you did.

    At first I thought that I wouldn't need a wedding coordinator, but my mum begged to differ. From the start, Kori took my muddled up vision of a wedding (I'm not the binder keeping, scrap book making, schedule writing sort of girl), and started building a masterpiece.

    Two days before my wedding, even though I was
    Panicing, I didn't have to worry about a single thing. Kori took care of EVERYTHING. She coordinated with the florist, the bartender, the caterer, the rental company, the DJ and everyone else. Everything was perfect, everything was there, and nothing was forgotten. Kori is truly an artist, and my wedding decor was 100% Pinterest worthy. She truly created my dream wedding.

    I have also had the pleasure to work with Melissa and Kori professionally. I am a part of the management team at a resort, that is a premier wedding venue on the Sunshine Coast BC. Every time that Coastal Weddings has worked with us at the resort, the weddings have been breath taking.

    Nothing but positive things to say about these ladies! Thank you for the work that you do, time
    and time again! I am sad that my wedding has come and gone, but look forward to working with you in the future.

    Much love.

    - Mrs. Sharli St. Denis <3

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • T

    Trevor Stoker · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love coastal weddings and events. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event!!!!!!! Everyone was so professional and the whole day ran so smoothly. Thank you so much for making our wedding look spectacular!!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • K

    Kerry K · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did an absolutely amazing job with our small wedding with 12 guests. All we had to do was show up and she took care of the rest! Everything turned out far better than I could have imagined, the table set up looked like something I looked up on pinterest. Melissa and her team were extremely professional and great to work with! I couldn't recommend Coastal Weddings and Events enough!

    Sent on 02/08/2016
  • Cara

    Cara Johnson · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coastal Weddings and Events did an incredible job on our wedding! Kori was there with us every single step of the way to answer questions and be there for us when we were faced with a few unpleasant surprises. They were even able to create the most beautiful flowers for our wedding in a very small amount of time. In the days leading up to our wedding they couldn't have been more supportive and on our actual wedding day, I literally didn't have to worry about a thing.
    Our wedding would not have been what it was if it weren't for them! I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding on the Sunshine Coast - they will exceed any expectation - I promise!

    Sent on 15/08/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team were so chill and laid back. Which made me feel at ease. The day of the wedding everything turned out just the way I imagined it. Melissa knows what she is doing and I couldn't imagine not having her there. I would 100% recommend coastal weddings and events.

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • M

    Meriah · Married on 07/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and costal weddings and events made everything easy with the elopement package - everything we asked for she was able to achieve and more. We can't recommend her friendliness, professionalism, and service enough.
    Our wedding was fantastic, everything we could have wished for.

    Sent on 15/06/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.