Bella Dolce Weddings & Events

9 reviews | Regina (Saskatchewan)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bella Dolce Weddings & Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

9

8 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kelsey J. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planner and wedding coordination services

    Hiring Bella Dolce was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. Sherri is detail oriented, professional and so knowledgeable about wedding logistics. We truly did not realize the value of Sherri's services until we were in the thick of planning a COVID wedding. She helped us with executing our vision, sent out a timeline to our vendors and set up for our ceremony and reception. Sherri and her team did an amazing job and our day would not have been as organized or as beautiful if it wasn't for her. We can't recommend Sherri enough and we will forever be grateful for all she did for us!

    Sent on 11/01/2021
  • Shiloh

    Shiloh F. · Married on 08/08/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true delight!

    We absolutely loved working with Sherri. She is personable, professional, knowledgeable, and genuinely kind. She was so good to us! I would recommend anyone planning a wedding or any special event to contact Bella Dolce. She has great vision, and lots of different options depending on what level of assistance you need. Sherri goes above and beyond for her clients, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/06/2020
  • S

    Sandra M. · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erin & Tyson - August 24/19

    Sherri was hired for day-of coordination but when the usually sunny, late August weather turned against us she and her crew jumped in with both feet and helped make the day everything that Erin and Tyson had envisioned.

    In the 2 weeks leading up to the ceremony date the weather report changed at least 5 times a day. Erin had her heart set on having the outdoor ceremony so this was very stressful for us all. Sherri came up with a wonderful plan if we had to have the ceremony indoors. The last couple of days leading up to the big day were mostly rainy. On the Friday when we were decorating the reception venue we could not decorate outside because it was raining off and on. We had the rehearsal indoors and hoped the rain would stop soon enough so we could have the early afternoon wedding outside as Erin had envisioned.

    Saturday morning dawned cloudy but not raining and the forecast indicated sunny starting at noon. Now the only problem was decorating the outdoor ceremony site. Sherri and her crew went above and beyond to make it look so amazing with so little time to do so.

    Sherri's creative touch with all the live flowers inside in the reception venue and outside at the ceremony site were gorgeous. She had a sleepless night getting all that prepared for Saturday. I know Erin and Tyson are very glad they hired Sherri but no one is more thankful than I am for Sherri being there and taking a huge weight off my shoulders for those 2 days. There were so many things that she took care of and I no longer had to worry about them.

    Thank you Sherri and crew for help making Erin's dream wedding come true!! Sandra and Roland

    Sent on 14/09/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 27/07/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding Dream Makers

    Sherri and her team at Bella Dolce were absolute lifesavers. We were not sure if we wanted to have a wedding planner at first but it was the best decision we could have made. They were worth every single penny paid.

    Sherri met with us multiple times before the wedding to ensure we had thought of everything (this was great as it alleviated the stress that I was forgetting something), she helped us develop a timeline so everything would run smoothly, she provided ideas and advice on whatever we needed (décor, centerpieces, timeline, centerpieces, food, etc.) and she really provided any kind of assistance we needed to make the experience as pleasurable and stress free as it could be. She was extremely helpful leading up to the day.

    Then came the actual day and she was even more amazing. I had no stress because I knew Sherri was running the show and would do everything in her power to make sure it ran smoothly. Her team set up our ceremony in the park beautifully, took it down and then set up the reception hall without making me worry about a thing. She was also my day of coordinator and made sure vendors were on time and knew where to go, made sure all members of the wedding party were in the right place, answered any of my guest’s questions and solved any problems that arose so I did not have to deal with anything. They honestly ran my day like a well-oiled ship and kept me sane through it all.

    Sherri also has an inventory of stuff (vases, cylinders, etc.) that we were able to rent from her and everything was exactly as pictured and Sherri was so easy to coordinate with.

    I cannot speak highly enough about Sherri and her team. They were extremely flexible, helpful and made my day so amazing. Thank you again for making our day a dream for us!

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren D. · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!

    Sherri put together a fantastic party after my wedding in England. We were a continent away to plan it and she did an amazing job. She had excellent ideas and found some very special things for us to make it an authentic tropical event. I doubt anyone would have gone to the lengths that she did to find us such perfect things - a steel pan band, tropical flowers and decorations, a Jamaican chef, margarita machines, and a venue which matched our budget. I would highly recommend working with her. She made our event very special. She made us the most amazing picture wall and chose photographers. Everyone in my family wanted copies of those photos!!

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • Jill

    Jill M. · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to describe how grateful we are for Sherri and her whole team at Bella Dolce Weddings & Events. From the second we met she made such an effort to see my vision come to life, and it was not an easy one. I chose a tent wedding that had a ton of logistics and a lot of moving parts - Sherri took it on with ease and professionalism. She was so committed to ensuring that everything looked as I had imagined and that the wedding went off without a hitch. She was there to troubleshoot and assured my husband and I that we were not to worry about anything, she would take care of it. She put in one of the longest days in the history of weddings - AM to AM. What a woman!

    She was so great to work with on florals, she understood my budget and did everything she could to see my vision through but stick within my budget. The florals were stunning!

    Hiring Sherri was the best decision I made and money spent on my wedding. She is without a doubt the person that needs to be a part of your day. With her there you don't have to worry about anything and you spend your day doing what you are supposed to do - enjoying it. Do yourself a favour and hire this godsend of a woman!

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Bella Dolce Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Jill for your kind words. You clearly had a vision and we were so thrilled to be able to help make your dream a reality!! Your guests had a fabulous time and I know they will have fond memories of all the special details that made your day a unique 'Jill and Nick wedding'! What a fabulous way to start your married life! We wish you much happiness.
  • J

    Jessica L. · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a vision inspired by Pinterest and Sherri brought it to life! Her creativity and ideas are amazing!
    Sherri was extremely easy to work with. Completely understanding of my budget and did her best to work within it! She was professional, punctual and was non-pressuring (if that's a word).
    She created a beautiful back drop of greenery which was the focal point of the whole wedding! And what really impressed me is the extra touches she added to our decor, just because!
    I highly recommend Bella Dolce as they truly get the job done!
    I will upload photos as soon as I get my professional pics back!

    Sent on 23/08/2017

    Bella Dolce Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Jessica for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you. We love brides who dream big and give us the opportunity to step outside of the box so we can use our creativity. This just isn't a job for us....it is our passion! We aim to provide our clients with a little glimse of heaven! Thank you for putting your trust in us. Sherri from Bella Dolce Weddings & Events
  • M

    Megan A. · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri was truly our Fairy Godmother during the entire wedding process. I highly recommend her services and her Fairy Godmother package for all your wedding planning and big-day needs. Sherri is an amazing person with a gift for shopping (and discounts) and an eye for decor! She is also one of the most patient, thoughtful, and kind people I know. For almost two years of planning, Sherri gave me a sense of comfort, ease and enjoyment in preparing for our big day. She managed to keep me completely stress-free and anytime even the smallest issue came up, she was able to swoop it and handle it without breaking a sweat. I was able to put my complete trust in Sherri and her team every step of the way. Sherri is professional, knows the industry and market, and will always find you the best deal for your budget. Speaking of budget, Sherri often would check in with me to ensure that I was comfortable with our spending, that we were on track with our budget, and that at no point did we go over or out of my comfort zone. Sherri also has a serious talent for decorating, bringing a vision to life, and creating the most beautiful floral arrangements at a price that can't be matched. Sherri took my wild collection of design ideas and helped me create the wedding I'd always imagine but didn't know how to do on my own. She transformed our reception space into a romantic, candle lit scene from a movie with an abundance of personal touches that reflected my husband and I. Multiple guests made comments all throughout the evening about how they'd never seen the space look so amazing and transformed in all their times at the location. During the weeks leading up to the wedding Sherri worked tirelessly to finish and perfect every detail for our wedding day (with little sleep). Furthermore, even with a big family milestone that ended up coincided with the days prior to and day of our wedding, Sherri managed to flawlessly move through the day and keep everything running smoothly and seamlessly. I should also mention that her support team of staff were amazing. They took care of all the little details at the reception (including 2am clean-up) and did it with a smile and friendly demeanour. Even more amazing, even once the big day was done Sherri was back at the reception venue ensuring everything was cleaned up, picked up, organized and returned promptly and in their original condition to all our vendors and suppliers, allowing my husband and I to leave on our honeymoon without worry. Despite her busy schedule Sherri has made sure to stay in touch with us and our families, sharing kind words, advice and care, making her the wonderful person, friend and wedding planner that she is. There is no way I could have done things without Sherri and aside from marrying my husband, hiring Sherri is the best decision I've ever made.

    Sent on 12/08/2017

    Bella Dolce Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your kind words and observation of our work! We feel very honoured that you trusted us with such an important event in your life and so blessed that you gave us the opportunity to create a customized event design with special lighting, linens, many paper and stationery items and unique florals designs...and then to work the event to see the plan come to reality ...while very labour intense....we truly are living the dream....which is to provide our clients with 'a little heaven on earth'! We will always have fond treasured memories of your wedding. We wish you two a long, healthy and happy life together!
    Your fairygodmother
  • M

    Mariah B. · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri is truly amazing at what she does! We hired her to help us put the finishing touches on our wedding. Well, this soon turned into Sherri being our fairy godmother and our boots on the ground in Regina! She is very easy to work with, has beautiful ideas and is very respectful of our budget. We rented a her decorations to put the final touches on our wedding decor. We also hired Sherri do our floral arrangements, they came in under-budget and we're absolutely stunning!!! We also ordered our stationary through Sherri, including our programs, seating chart and place cards. They also came in under-budget, and were exactly what we wanted! She truly cares about every small detail that often gets overlooked! Sherri stayed on site all day, she started setting up the ceremony decor at 9:00am, when our ceremony started a 2:00pm! She stayed all day and all evening leaving at around 1:00am! (or even later) It was so nice to not worry about setting up or taking down the decor. We didn't have to worry about anything! There was always an open line of communication with Sherri. She is a true professional! I would highly recommend her to every bride out there! Thanks again for all your hard work Sherri! Our day would not have been as beautiful and organized without all your work!
    -Mariah & Josh

    Sent on 05/11/2016

    Bella Dolce Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Mariah & Josh. It was an absolute joy to work with the two of you to help create a day you envisioned and to help minimize the stress.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.