Yuki Noda Photography

35 reviews | Whitby (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Yuki Noda Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

35

5 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Erika · Married on 16/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't believe Yuki doesn't have any reviews on here yet! Honestly, she's busy enough that she probably doesn't need it. However, my husband and I are so happy with our photos that I had to write her a review.
    Yuki takes lovely pictures. We just got our wedding photos back from her, and it's on 5 DVDs! There are tons of photos!! She put a lovely picture of us from the big day on each disc. So cute. We even got 8 pictures the Next Day after our wedding as our 'sneak peak' - it was great seeing those right afterward and then being blown away by how great they looked.
    I picked Yuki because I wanted a lot of candid photos during our wedding, which is her style (more journalistic). That being said, she still appeases the posed family portraits and kindly asked if there were any types of pictures I really wanted so she could make sure to capture those. Our engagement photos, which are more posed (because how candid can you really be with just the two of you?), are so gorgeous and we get compliments on them all the time.
    Yuki is very friendly and easy to work with - she tells you when to redo something, and is honest when a look is good and bad. She responds quickly to emails so is easy to work with. Honestly I can't recommend her enough, and plan to use her in the future with baby pics lol.

    Sent on 25/09/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Erika, thanks so much for this review! I had a lot of fun working with you and Chris - thanks for letting me capture such a special day in your lives. Can't wait for the baby photos!!! ;)
  • E

    Erin E. · Married on 15/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Yuki for both our engagement (Center Island, Toronto) and wedding photos (Archeo in the Distillery, Toronto) and it was one of the best decisions we made! She is very professional but personable and made us "camera shy" individuals feel comfortable being photographed. Her journalistic photography style meant we got pictures that were natural and captured genuine moments perfectly. She is also very open to poses and ideas we had and had some more "traditional" family photos to appease our parents and family. The goal of our wedding day was to be very low stress/low key and she managed to wrangle our giant family perfectly for photos and I almost forgot we had a photographer as the night went on but she captured every moment! Turnaround on pictures was super fast and we received a very nice personalized CD with all of our photos (both smaller pictures for posting online as well as all the high resolution photos for printing). Her rates were VERY affordable and we couldn't have asked for a better photographer and person to capture our day! I've also recommended her to our friend and she booked her for her fall wedding this year!

    Sent on 02/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    I had a lot of fun shooting your E-Session and your wedding was absolutely beautiful!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. All the best!
  • Y

    Yentl · Married on 14/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though it took my partner and I a long time to go through photographers portfolio to pick the right photographer for our wedding, it didn't take long to decide once we saw Yuki's portfolio online!

    Yuki is very professional & detail oriented, she even reminded us on what to do and how to pose patiently ahead of time. She ensured we don't need to worry about anything on our wedding day. Yuki's photography skill is amazing, we are amazed with all our photos especially on her lighting skills, nailed it! There is not one picture we don't like.

    Thank you so much Yuki! Your pictures made us want to have another wedding again!!

    Sent on 16/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Yentl! It was great working with you - I loved every single detail from your wedding - from your dress to your hair/makeup, venue and your bridal suite. It was truly inspiring. Thanks for taking the time to write this! All the best,
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki was fantastic! She helped us to get the exact casual, non-portrait, non-posed photos we wanted for our wedding. We will go back to her again and again in the future!

    Sent on 11/10/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - truly appreciate it! All the best :)
  • T

    Tarin C. · Married on 28/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki was absolutely wonderful! To this day I still get rave reviews on her photography, as well as her "stealthy'ness" during the ceremony. I've passed her name along for wedding photography as well as family portraits. I wish her all the luck and would definitely use her again in the future.

    Sent on 09/12/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Tarin!! It was great working with you and Thomas. Truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographer. Perfectly captured our vision. She did an amazing job!

    Sent on 24/04/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, I truly appreciate it! All the best!
  • J

    Jaime I. · Married on 16/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki was amazing to work with!

    Sent on 05/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Jaime! It was great working with you, Rob and all your family. Won't ever forget the UP references, really cute! All the best.
  • A

    Alicia Y. · Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so lucky to meet Yuki. She was actually recommended by my Boss. She's the most down to earth...professional photographer I've ever met. And the wedding photos were amazing...she captures every details:)
    And now that my husband and I are expecting...I can't wait to work with her again:)

    Sent on 09/12/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Alicia, thanks so much for the kind words!! I had an amazing time w/ you and Tenzin - and congrats on the new addition to the family, can't wait to meet your baby! :)
  • B

    Brandon A. · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Yuki online after finding her website while randomly searching local wedding photographers. I showed my husband, who is a photographer and graphic designer - We both loved her work right away! After we set up an initial meeting with her, we both felt like she really got to know us as a couple and what we were looking for in a photographer. The day of the wedding, she was on time and professional and did such a great job of coordinating our large families and wedding party. She was incredibly polite and patient with everyone, while still managing to get all the shots done efficiently. We have had a number of our guests comment that they were not distracted by Yuki taking pictures during our ceremony and reception. We absolutely Love our wedding photos and will cherish them the rest of our lives! We couldn't be happier with how they turned out - she captured so much natural and candid moments! We would (and have already) recommend Yuki to our friends and family members. We will continue to book our milestones with her - we have found our photographer for life :)

    Sent on 02/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words, Aileen & Brandon! I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderful review.
  • J

    Jennifer B. · Married on 21/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki was wonderful!

    My husband and I choose our photographer very carefully, as we were not able to fit a videographer into our budget. So we wanted our photos to tell a story and make us relive the day as we remember it, captured in our personality, and she did. She did an amazing job with capturing candid moments, as we requested, but also did a great job ensuring we got formal photos with our families.

    We chose her on the basis of her easy going, fun personality as much as we did because we love her style of photography - a perfect balance between vintage and the present - overall, timeless. She was flexible and accommodative to the needs of the long day of our Chinese wedding, our budget and overall needs. Considering my husband and I are fairly awkward in front of the camera, she also made us feel very comfortable.

    One thing to note that I think is that unlike some photographers, she goes through and edits every single photo, and gives you a copy of every photo, and sometimes several copies of a photo she likes in several different styles. It was very hard to choose what to print and frame!

    Sent on 03/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Jennifer, thanks so much for taking the time to write this! I really appreciate it. Will never forget our shoot inside Art Shoppe, that was fun!! You guys were amazing! All the best.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.