Yuki Noda Photography

35 reviews | Whitby (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Yuki Noda Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

35

5 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Yuki to do our engagement and wedding photos was quite honestly the best decision we made after getting engaged. She is a true professional and unbelievably talented if you couldn't already tell from the photos on her website. She manages to capture the most amazing moments and it is shocking how good she is at her job. Yuki is reliable, professional, responsive and passionate as well. We have received countless compliments on how amazing our photos look, and it is all thanks to her. We are lucky to have Yuki as our life-long photographer.

    Sent on 04/07/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review, Kaitlin! I truly appreciate it! Your wedding was gorgeous and it was an honor being the one capturing it. All the best!
  • J

    Jenny S. · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Yuki enough - what a kind, lovely and professional photographer! My husband and I hired her to take our engagement photos as well as our wedding day photographs. As soon as we met her for our initial meet up, we knew she would be great to work with and understand our needs. She was very prompt with her communication and was full of suggestions and ideas (because this was our first time at the rodeo!) She knew exactly how to direct us for flattering poses, which was a big help (no time wasted, basically)!

    A big bonus to Yuki for sending me names of makeup artists and hair stylists she trusted when I mentioned to her that I was struggling with that aspect of planning. I ended up hiring a makeup artist that she recommended! Another big plus is that she is fluent in Portuguese which was very useful when she needed to direct my Brazilian family during the family portraits.

    For both the engagement and wedding photo sessions, she sent the photo sets in a USB key within a very reasonable time frame so that we had all the high-res and low-res files in one place (super handy and you don't waste time/bandwidth downloading the big files).

    Yuki is committed to capturing beautiful shots as well as making you feel special. We are so pleased with her and even some of our wedding guests asked for her information! Her rates are more than reasonable and we would gladly recommend her to any of our friends and family looking to get wedding or family photos shot.

    Sent on 04/07/2016

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for this review, Jenny!! Reading this made my day! Your wedding was amazing and it was truly great being part of it. All the best!
  • A

    Andresa A. · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki is awesome, she is very professional and she cares about your pictures as much as you do.

    Sent on 17/09/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review my services, Andresa! I truly appreciate it. All the best to you and Danilo. :)
  • C

    Christie Y. · Married on 14/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki photographed our engagement photos and our wedding day. She was amazing! She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera during our engagement shoot and was helpful in telling us how to pose, what looks good, yet let us do our own thing as well! On our wedding day, she captured the MOST beautiful photos. Not only did she capture the beautiful scenery, but she captured all of the fun, personal moments, reactions from our guests, and we were truly able to re-live the day from the photos! She was super organized on the day of the wedding...keeping things flowing and on time. She even checked out our wedding venue on her own time beforehand to scope out amazing shots.
    Thank you Yuki, for capturing our special day! I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 14/09/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Christie and Dan, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, I truly appreciate it! THANK YOU for letting me capture your big day. Everything was perfect from start to finish: the venue was gorgeous, you guys looked amazing, your wedding party was fun, the decoration was beautiful and I will never forget how much fun I had at the reception - games, singing...best reception EVER! Congrats and all the best! :)
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki is an amazing photographer. She did my engagement photos and my wedding and the photos look great. She sent sneak peaks within days after both. They looked stunning. Love her! Can't wait to have babies and hire her for those photos

    Sent on 19/08/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, I truly appreciate it! Your wedding was absolutely stunning and I know those photos will be responsible for many more new clients - I am so lucky to have our paths crossed. All the best!! :)
  • A

    Ashwin · Married on 28/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I normally don't do reviews. But for Yuki, I just have to, and I almost don't want to share this gem with the rest of the world, but it's only right that I highlight what a class act Yuki is. She is without a doubt, one of the best professionals and service/customer-oriented person I've ever dealt. We were in a bind with our fast-tracked wedding date, and Yuki stepped up to the plate big time. She answered our calls during her vacation and firmed up plans the moment she landed back. She was flexible with her schedule, processed our engagement shoot pics within 24 hours, on the week of the wedding, even though she didn't have to, and made our wedding experience just that much better. TL;DR she made us feel relaxed and comfortable - words that are normally not associated with weddings.

    Today, when I see our pictures, (and oh my, there are a lot), I just don't think we would have had the same quality and experience with anyone else out there, without being invasive or "posing" beyond the obligatory family and couple pictures. My wife and I wanted a certain style of photography (specifically photo-journalistic) and rest assured, she knows how to capture them. The value for your dollar on Yuki pays off immediately and will resonate more and more over time. I'm grateful for everything she has done. Our families love her work and loved how she made our lives easier on a very hectic day. The next wedding in my family - she's there 1000%.

    Yuki - we love you! Thank you x 1000 for everything you've done for us! :)

    Sent on 05/05/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Ashwin, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I really appreciate it. It was great working with you and your whole family. Thank you for letting me capture such a special day in your lives. All the best!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful find! We were so lucky to have Yuki's services on our wedding day. Her professionalism, experience, creativity and passion for photography really came through and we received many compliments from our wedding guests about her work. We absolutely love our photos. They are the perfect mix of elegance and straight up fun which we received just 4 weeks after the wedding. We couldn't have chosen a better photographer.

    Sent on 01/01/2015

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review - I had the greatest time working with you and all your wedding party! All the best :)
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki was fantastic to work with - easy going yet precise and efficient on the day of - and her photographs are brilliant. Her framing and use of light was creative and made for beautiful shots.
    We were referred to Yuki for wedding photography from a prior groom who raved about her. I am now in turn recommending her to anyone who wants a great photographer at a very fair price.

    Sent on 14/12/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review - thank you so much for letting me capture your wedding day! It was a pleasure working with you both. All the best :)
  • K

    Kristen W. · Married on 18/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with everything from beginning to end! Yuki was reliable, great to work with and very talented. We would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 09/12/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Kristen, I truly appreciate you taking the time to write this review, thanks so much! It was a pleasure working with you and Marc! All the best,
  • S

    Stephanie S. · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yuki is not only an amazing photographer, she is a lovely person.
    Things I appreciate about Yuki:
    - She is subtle and discreet. You won't see Yuki pushing anyone out of the way or manufacturing a shot. She likes to capture the moment and let things flow.
    - She is artistic, she knows how to capture the moment without forcing the moment.
    - She is easy to work with. She was accommodating, punctual, and flexible with her shoot locations.
    We're so happy we chose Yuki!

    Sent on 08/10/2014

    Yuki Noda Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Steph! I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure meeting you and Joe, thanks for letting me work at such a beautiful venue! All the best. :)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.