Whitney Cowan Photography

7 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Whitney Cowan Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

7

29 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily D. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney is amazing!

    Whitney was AMAZING! She's so friendly, down to earth and easy to talk to and makes having photos done a relaxed and fun experience (which is important on your big day)! Whitney answered all our questions and helped us put together a day of schedule which was SOO helpful! Both our engagement photos and our wedding photos are STUNNING and I love that when I look at our photos I can't help but smile! Whitney captured the posed moments beautifully as well as so many magical spontaneous moments! I can't recommend Whitney enough!!

    Sent on 12/04/2020
  • N

    Nicole B. · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney is the most amazing person and photographer! Our engagement and wedding photos are amazing! We picked her because of her personality. She is prompt and amazing and she goes above and beyond! She made my day easy and effortless!

    Sent on 03/10/2017

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    Nykki you are amazing, thank you SO much for such an epic review. Wow, I'm so humbled by your words. I think you and David are incredible and I truly enjoyed every moment with you two!!
  • David

    David S. · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney did an amazing job with both our engagement and wedding photos. Made it so easy and comfortable on our biggest day. I would 100% recommend her to everyone looking for beautiful priceless memories.

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    Wow thank you SO much David! You & Nykki were such loves to work with and I am so humbled by your review. Thank you for the kind words!!
  • Page

    Page R. · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney is amazing!! She was so much fun to work with, and incredibly flexible to fit our busy schedule. All our photos turned out so beautifully. We often still get compliments on our engagement photos! She captured our engagement and wedding perfectly. We loved working with her and her skill is amazing. My husband and I would 100% reccomend Whitney for both engagement and wedding!! She is so thoughtful even gave us a gift at our engagement shoot which was full of my favourite chocolate bar Reese's Cups!!

    Sent on 29/09/2017

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    Awe Page & Matt, you two are amazing!! Thank you SO much for your awesome words and for taking the time to review me business! You two are seriously the sweetest and I loved every moment I got to spend with you both!! xo
  • Nikki

    Nikki S. · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was just so amazing to work with, from our initial engagement photo session - all the way through to our wedding day - she did a fantastic job capturing such special moments in our lives! She was very organized and thorough, and we really appreciated all of your help with planning our hectic wedding day. Beyond that, she was absolutely perfect throughout the big day capturing every important moment, without being the slightest bit intrusive, we didn't even realize all the amazing shots she had gotten until we went back to look at our photos! Whitney was also just so enthusiastic and encouraging, it made taking photos on a hot day just fly by. We are just so happy with how everything turned out, we are having a hard time even beginning to pick a favourite photo! The way she captures the colours and lighting are just breathtaking (I don’t know anything about the technical side of photos so I can’t really afford compliments that do the photos justice, but compared to the quality of other wedding photos we have seen your work is just head and shoulders above the rest). Furthermore, we love all of the work you did for both the engagement and wedding photo blog posts, they were awesome! Also, we were really impressed at how fast the first picture was done, it was so great to have a professional photo to share right away! When we first started planning our wedding, we felt that having great photos was one of the most important aspects of the day and Whitney delivered above and beyond our expectations, we are so happy we had such a star photographer!

    Sent on 14/01/2018

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much Nikki for this amazing review. Wow, this means so much!!

    I'm so honoured to have been there to photograph you and Austin from Proposal to Wedding day. Austin's proposal to you was one of the most amazing experiences to witness!

    I have loved getting to know you both over the years and through the planning of your wedding. Thank you for having me and for such an incredible review.
  • K

    Karianne N. · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney is absolutely amazing to work with! She is so fun and personable and makes you feel like she is a great friend you've known for years - which was so important on one of the biggest days of your life! Whitney is so talented and took amazing photos we will have for years to come! She even had my husband enjoying taking pictures!

    Sent on 12/10/2017

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    haha I love your last comment Karianne!! Jeff was a rockstar, you both were incredible. And your words mean so much more to me than I can say!! Thank you so much for this review, I will always remember adventuring around Saskatoon Farm with you two and what an amazing day it was!! xox
  • Dana

    Dana D. · Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give Whitney 10 stars we would! She was absolutely incredible to work with on our special day. She was professional and friendly and provided lots of help during the planning process, and helped design a photography package that fit our needs and budget. It was so nice getting to know her prior to the wedding, by the time we met it felt like we'd been friends forever. She was a dream to work with on our wedding day, everyone in the family and bridal party commented on her kindness and friendliness (some even asked if she was a member of the family). And the photos were nothing short of AMAZING. She blew our expectations out of the water. We received all of our edited photos very quickly after the wedding, much sooner than we had expected. And we loved EVERY.SINGLE.ONE. We would recommend Whitney Cowan Photography to every couple that is looking for an incredible photographer to be apart of their day and capture their memories perfectly.

    Sent on 01/10/2017

    Whitney Cowan Photography's reply:

    Whoa Dana, you are way too kind to me. Thank you SO much for this review. I absolutely loved you and Kyler and your families, oh my goodness don't get me started. You all took me in and made me feel like family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are one amazing woman!! And the two of you together are pretty amazing!! Thank you my sweet friend! xo
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.