Vanesa Araujo Photography
7190 Atwood Lane L5N 7Y6 Mississauga (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vanesa Araujo Photography

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

9

1 User photo

Vanesa Araujo Photography 1
Order by:
  • Layla

    Layla Vela · Married on 02 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Mi esposo y yo estamos muy felices con el trabajo tan professional de Vanesa. Ella tuvo muchisimo cuidado en editar las fotos." El libro quedo precioso " y mantuvo los mismos detalles de la boda. Durante todo el dia ella muy sonriente y calmada, lo cual nos ayudo muchisimo porque hizo del momento hermosas memorias.
    Nuestros invitados muy contentos con ella. Le damos gracias a Dios porque permitio que Vanesa estuviera realizando las fotografias.
    Recomendamos 100 % su talento, creatividad y el toque personal de su trabajo.

    Sent on 23/11/2018
  • A

    Arbella · Married on 02 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Her. You will not regret it!

    My husband and I got married on June 2nd 2018. We are so happy we chose Vanesa Araujo Photography for our special day. Vanesa was very tentative to our needs and an absolute professional. We were so happy to receive the exact pictures we had asked for. Everyone loved Vanesa as she was so fun and easy to be around. She definitely made the picture taking process on our wedding day an easy going and fun experience. We would definitely recommend Vanesa, she will give you exactly what you are looking for.

    Sent on 28/09/2018
  • A

    Adrienne Blonski · Married on 16 of September of 2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Vanesa was so amazing and easy to work with and her care and talent is obvious in everyone one of her beautiful photos.

    Vanesa, Thank you for your kindness and compassion (and patience!!!) throughout the day. You had such a calm and comforting presence that made everyone feel like you were more like a part of our family rather than "just the photographer". Plus, it it weren't for you, the bow on my dress may have never been tied! Haha!

    Sent on 26/09/2017
  • K

    Kavita Chomiuk · Married on 05 of August of 2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Good service and excellent value, but...

    Our photographer for our August wedding was Vanesa. She was a really nice girl and was super helpful and patient with us prior to the ceremony when I was stressing out. We were working with The Pros and had initially chosen another photographer, but that person did not respond to emails from the company and so they ended up choosing Vanesa for us a couple days before the wedding. We had a phone conversation with her and submitted forms to her to look over, but we did not meet her in person beforehand.
    I submitted a list of shots that I wanted to her and the company, and I think she did most of them, but I felt like there weren’t that many photos for her working for eight hours (I ended up with just over 600 photos). For some of the photos, I’m not sure why she took them. There are a few that were taken in the bridal suite where she was sitting on the couch and taking photos from below so it looks like I have a triple-chin – not exactly how I wanted to be documented on my special day!
    During the wedding ceremony, she didn’t really walk around and try to get alternate angles so she could photograph our faces, so in most of the ceremony photos, my face is hidden by my hair. While we were taking photos with the wedding party, she wasn’t aggressive enough to insist people looked at her (I know, they should be smart enough to realize that if there is a professional photographer there, they should be looking at her and not elsewhere, but it gets distracting and I think you need a larger presence to command everyone’s attention). Also, during the reception, I barely saw her taking photos of people enjoying themselves so there aren’t that many photos of people dancing and such.
    Overall, the photos are quite good for the most part and I liked working with Vanesa as she was really sweet and helpful. However, I kind of wish we went with someone a bit more experienced because this was our one special day and I feel like a lot of our special moments weren’t captured to our liking.

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • J

    Jobena Orillos · Married on 02 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanesa was a treat! Talking about professionalism she agreed to meet me and my husband before the wedding per our request even if it was not stated in our contract. Style wise, I was really looking for vintage, candid type of pics so she was really a hit. I was also looking for a very talented whose starting out with a career. It fitted our budget perfectly, while getting the best result your expecting. She was also very easy to work with. My husband and I felt comfortable right away, as a result our photos really looked real, light, and effortless. No awkward smiles.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • Lina

    Lina Melo · Married on 29 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer and couldn’t be happier with the result of my engagement photos, all of them are beautiful!
    Booking Vanesa Araujo was the best decision, she's an amazing photographer, charismatic, creative, professional and talented. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Vanesa Araujo Photography 2
    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • S

    Shari Nigli · Married on 15 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé had seen Vanessa's work and recommended that we work with her for our wedding photography. I checked out her Instagram page and knew I wanted to work with her too. From the moment we began she was professional, knowledgeable and personable. She listened to our ideas and added to our wedding day vision. I felt totally comfortable with her. She captured amazing moments from our wedding day. My husband and I both highly recommend her and hope to work with her again!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • F

    Felicia Popplewell-Stanek · Married on 22 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vanesa did a wonderful job with our photos. She met with me ahead of time to listen to my vision while giving her professional opinion on props, the best place to take the photos and poses. She was very down to earth and friendly and we felt very comfortable. I would absolutely recommend Vanesa!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • C

    Catalina Neira · Married on 14 of November of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La atención al cliente es excelente, nos asesoro muy bien, es puntual, profesional, uso bien su conocimiento en pro de lo que pedíamos, mi esposo quedamos encantados de su trabajo,

    att cata y Jorge

    Sent on 10/06/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.