Topher + Rae Studios
6159 Allan Street B3L 1G7 Halifax (Nova Scotia) View map

Reviews for Topher + Rae Studios

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
10 reviews
Order by :
  • Ryan Slade , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher & Rae are great pair to spend your wedding day with. They are very relaxed, and really easy to get along with. Plus, they take fantastic wedding photos. My wife and I are very happy with the set of photographs that we have received from them.

    The price of their service for the day is exceptionally reasonable when compared to other photographers in HRM. I think we were lucky that they were available to do our wedding at such short notice, too. That they were miraculously unbooked only two months out was lucky for us. There was some worry that we wouldn't end up with a talented photographer, but these two are exceptionally talented. We have so many stellar shots that we're really not sure how to pick just one or two to showcase in our home. Plus, they were very accommodating with our request to customize a package based on our needs, which didn't really match up with those that they offered on their website.

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Topher and Rae. We couldn't have been happier with everything they did for us.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Elisha Boutilier , Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I need to preface this post by saying that my fiancee absolutely HATES having his photo taken, and I hate boring typical photos that anyone can take with any old iPhone camera. Also, my sister is quite gifted with photography so I hated the idea of paying someone else to do my photos (she can't do it as she's my maid of honour). So, with all that being said, needless to say, neither of us were thrilled at the idea of hiring photographers.
    Well... that feeling immediately changed after our first meeting with Topher and Rae. We felt completely comfortable with them. They are very down to earth, funny and pretty much open to anything. My jaded feeling was quickly put to ease and although my fiancee still hated the idea of having his photo taken, he didn't feel as much dread as he did before. So the first meeting was awesome. Fast forward to the next contact....engagement photos.
    Yet again, neither of us really wanted engagement photos done. Again, my fiancee didn't want any more excuses to get his photo taken and I just personally never really cared for the idea. But again, Rae had the BEST ideas for en engagement session completely related to Christmas. This was amazing for me because I am a Christmas fanatic. So again, I went from hating the idea of engagement photos and not wanting to get it done, to being BEYOND excited and even telling others why it was important to get engagement photos done.
    We recently had the engagement photos done. It was a lot of fun and wasn't as uncomfortable as we thought it might be and, of course, T&R had fantastic ideas for some cool shots. But the best part.. my fiancee looked great and actually loved the photos. I've never heard him say anything positive about himself in any photo before. To hear him be happy about a photo of himself was worth every penny!
    Now we can't WAIT for our wedding photos! I would definitely recommend Topher and Rae to anyone!

    Sent on 18/01/2016
  • Erin Raine , Married on 25/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher and Rae have been absolutely amazing. As someone who generally doesn't enjoy taking pictures its amazing how comfortable and fun our engagement shoot was. They really seem to care not only about the finished product but about the people they're working with. Can't wait for the finished product

    Sent on 25/11/2014
  • Elizabeth McDonald , Married on 19/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher and Rae were absolutely fantastic. The photos were amazing, and furthermore, they went above and beyond our expectations in other aspects, as well. They were super helpful throughout the wedding planning process. I have only positive things to say about our experience with these photographers and would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • Miriam Eid , Married on 08/11/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We met Topher & Rae in the early stages of planning our wedding and immediately fell in love! Neither I nor my husband had ever been photographed before and were a little nervous about what the experience would be like. Topher & Rae’s fun but equally as professional demeanor made the experience a blast and something we’ll never forget. Our engagement photos were a great combination of romantic, playful, and creative, and not once did we feel intimidated about sharing own ideas or suggestions.

    We also had our wedding guest book made by Topher & Rae which was elegantly lined with fully edited photos from our engagement session. We’ve received so many positive comments from our guests about the guest book both during and after our wedding.

    For the wedding day itself, Topher arrived at the crack of dawn to a vintage barber with my husband and his groomsmen for photos. Meanwhile, Rae was with me and my bridesmaids/family taking photos of us while getting ready. Without leaving for a minute, Topher & Rae photographed our entire day, including all of our pre-wedding plans, the ceremony, the wedding party photos, the reception, and the dance/party (they were among the last to leave!). My husband and I could tell that on our wedding day, there was genuinely nothing more important to Topher & Rae than capturing every moment of our wedding.

    It’s difficult to express our full sincerity in words, but my husband and I (and our families) couldn’t have been happier with choosing Topher & Rae to be a part of our wedding. The quality of their work is breathtaking and you couldn’t meet two more down to earth people; we’ve gained two new friends along the way.

    Highly recommend.

    Sent on 19/02/2015
  • jamie milligan , Married on 30/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    When Jamie and I finally met Toper and Rae this summer of 2014 and we were pleasantly surprise on how, down to earth they both were. They understood perfectly on what we were looking for pictures and photo's. From that point, we hired them to take our photo's for our engagement and wedding picture's. Very professional Toper and Rae took some much time for us and the quality of there work shows on their web site. We recently showed some of co- workers and friends they blown away from the awesome pictures that they taken of us. We strongly recommend this great husband and wife team of photographers. Hats off to Toper and Rae for the continuing great work and they will continue to please their clients for years to come! Great job guys and thanks very much for everything! Amazing is all we can say!!!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • Julianna Melnick-MacDonald , Married on 12/07/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher and Rae were absolutely incredible to work with and were kind enough to make the trip from Halifax to Sydney, NS … we were so lucky! They were the perfect fit for our day and made us feel completely comfortable – this was a big deal for both of us, as neither one of us are photo people! They were flexible and understanding, creative and kind, and we loved every moment of having them cover our special day. We would highly recommend this dynamic duo to absolutely anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

    Sent on 15/09/2014
  • Amanda Vandenbrand , Married on 05/07/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher and Rae were an absolute delight! They did an amazing job making sure they got all the shots we requested and were very creative with other ideas with the space we used. They were very flexible because we had to make last minute location changes due to Hurricane Arthur which brought high winds. Topher and Rae were very professional and got our photos back to us very quickly. I would recommend Topher and Rae Photography to everyone who would like amazing pictures at a great price!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I cannot express how amazing these photographers are! This dynamic duo are truly artists, with an eye like no other. Topher and Rae were very professional, and had such great personalities with the ability to make you laugh and fell very relaxed. How they captured amazing moments, and were hardly visible is mystery to me! Topher and Rae went above and beyond to captured breathtaking and unique photos that will be treasures forever. You won't be disappointed with these amazing artists!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • Patricia and Tim Gamelin , Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Topher and Rae! Thanks so much for everything, you guys are true professionals and we are so glad we were able to have you be a part of our wedding day!

    Sent on 14/07/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.