Tommy Ray Photography
6 Richland cres M9C 4C2 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Tommy Ray Photography

10 reviews

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Tania Pisa, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tommy was such a pleasure to work with. He was professional and helpful at all times, answered all of our questions and took such beautiful photos of our special day. He captured every moment on film, incorporating both both traditional posed shots as well as natural spontaneous ones. He offered us getting ready shots in addition to our ceremony and reception which turned out fantastic. All of our guests loved him, He made everyone feel comfortable and with his great sense of humour eased any stress we were feeling that day. Tommy is also a perfectionist and ensures that the he takes the best photos wherever the location. We highly recommend him and would hire him again!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Alan C Peterson, Married on 02/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As an actor I have used Tommy Ray numerous times for my professional headshots and found the sessions have created results both intimate and spontaneous. Tommy has a talent for capturing shots that are particularly magical and evocative and he has become my go to guy for photo sessions. I highly recommend him for any photography work as he's bound to bring a fresh perspective, unlike anyone else.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • Randall Brandford, Married on 11/04/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was able to travel to my venue , and take wonderful photos of my art , he took time to evaluate the lighting and was thoroughly professional . The result was certainly everything that I wished it could be , with the images conveying the luminosity of my work !
    When Tom came back to shoot the reception , he worked the room better than I did. I was too busy greeting and talking to guests , and fussing with the lunch table . Tom produced photos , both candid and otherwise , of my guests and myself, some animated , others pensive .
    He most inherently feels the moment ; mingles and captures the mood .
    I would not hesitate having Tom back to photograph my next event .
    Sincerely ,
    Randall Brandford ( artist )

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom did a great job photographing our event and retouching the shots. He was creative, professional and worked with us to find a happy midpoint between our budget and what we wanted done. I'd recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • Jessica Semedo, Married on 03/01/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A great photographer who makes his subjects feel relaxed and ready! Thomas has a great way with people, and at events he's able to capture everything at it's best.

    Sent on 22/02/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Tom's service was a great value and he was very flexible, low stress, and polite. We were really happy with his service.

    Sent on 24/02/2016
  • Brian A, Married on 16/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was very creative to work with and I plan to do another shoot with him soon-
    He worked with me on a cd cover and it Always gets great compliments on originality and quality of photos.

    We did the shoots at 2 unique locations in Toronto, namely, the Distillery District and a loft which proved to be very comfortable to express an artistic attitude.

    Thank you Tom!

    Sent on 25/02/2016
  • Greg Roman, Married on 24/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was a pleasure to have at my wife's and my wedding. He needed very little direction, and often did not even notice his presence. We gave him a few areas with which we had in mind to do shots, and he was able to set up, scope out the area, assess lighting etc... and had a great idea of how to capture the setting. His attention to detail, as well as flexibility to capture candid moments were impressive. I highly recommend him for your wedding needs.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent work, went over and above, fast delivery of images — thank you A++

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • Peter Loite, Married on 13/04/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was a pleasure collaborating with you on my Rock CD cover. Thanks for the patience and the extra efforts to get it just right. Great photography, amazing layout, arrangement and finishing touches. You nailed it!

    Sent on 21/02/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info