Tommy Ray Photography
6 Richland cres M9C 4C2 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Tommy Ray Photography

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

11 reviews

2 User photos

Tommy Ray Photography 1
Tommy Ray Photography 2
Order by :
  • Asad

    Asad Zaman , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Just amazing!

    Tommy’s work is simply outstanding! He is very artistic with his pictures and takes time to find the right angles to get you the best possible shots. We had a very aggressive timeline with our wedding events but he was very patient and committed to our timelines and ensured that the events were covered properly. Tommy is extremely professional and provided us with plenty of advice and guidelines prior to the events so we can take advantage of environments and lighting conditions we were working with. You can tell he is passionate about his work. Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer to cover my wedding. 10/10 would recommend to anyone! Thanks Tommy!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Tania Pisa , Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tommy was such a pleasure to work with. He was professional and helpful at all times, answered all of our questions and took such beautiful photos of our special day. He captured every moment on film, incorporating both both traditional posed shots as well as natural spontaneous ones. He offered us getting ready shots in addition to our ceremony and reception which turned out fantastic. All of our guests loved him, He made everyone feel comfortable and with his great sense of humour eased any stress we were feeling that day. Tommy is also a perfectionist and ensures that the he takes the best photos wherever the location. We highly recommend him and would hire him again!

    The wedding of Tania Pisa and Tommy Ray Photography 3
    The wedding of Tania Pisa and Tommy Ray Photography 4
    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • Alan C Peterson , Married on 02/12/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    As an actor I have used Tommy Ray numerous times for my professional headshots and found the sessions have created results both intimate and spontaneous. Tommy has a talent for capturing shots that are particularly magical and evocative and he has become my go to guy for photo sessions. I highly recommend him for any photography work as he's bound to bring a fresh perspective, unlike anyone else.

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • Randall Brandford , Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was able to travel to my venue , and take wonderful photos of my art , he took time to evaluate the lighting and was thoroughly professional . The result was certainly everything that I wished it could be , with the images conveying the luminosity of my work !
    When Tom came back to shoot the reception , he worked the room better than I did. I was too busy greeting and talking to guests , and fussing with the lunch table . Tom produced photos , both candid and otherwise , of my guests and myself, some animated , others pensive .
    He most inherently feels the moment ; mingles and captures the mood .
    I would not hesitate having Tom back to photograph my next event .
    Sincerely ,
    Randall Brandford ( artist )

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom did a great job photographing our event and retouching the shots. He was creative, professional and worked with us to find a happy midpoint between our budget and what we wanted done. I'd recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • Jessica Semedo , Married on 03/01/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A great photographer who makes his subjects feel relaxed and ready! Thomas has a great way with people, and at events he's able to capture everything at it's best.

    Sent on 22/02/2016
  • [Private User]

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Tom's service was a great value and he was very flexible, low stress, and polite. We were really happy with his service.

    Sent on 24/02/2016
  • Brian A , Married on 16/07/2014

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was very creative to work with and I plan to do another shoot with him soon-
    He worked with me on a cd cover and it Always gets great compliments on originality and quality of photos.

    We did the shoots at 2 unique locations in Toronto, namely, the Distillery District and a loft which proved to be very comfortable to express an artistic attitude.

    Thank you Tom!

    Sent on 25/02/2016
  • Greg Roman , Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tom was a pleasure to have at my wife's and my wedding. He needed very little direction, and often did not even notice his presence. We gave him a few areas with which we had in mind to do shots, and he was able to set up, scope out the area, assess lighting etc... and had a great idea of how to capture the setting. His attention to detail, as well as flexibility to capture candid moments were impressive. I highly recommend him for your wedding needs.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent work, went over and above, fast delivery of images — thank you A++

    Sent on 10/12/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.