The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from The Mou Studio

35 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our engagement photos done with Ted. Ted is a very diligent, professional and friendly photographer who guided us through the session and communicate with us really well as we were very shy to the camera at first! The photos turned out great and I received a lot of great comments from friends and family! We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • Kayla Manan, Married on 27/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Ted at The Mou Studio for my engagement photos. I really appreciated his urgency with responding to my emails right from when I requested his services to when I received my photos. He was very professional and fun to work with through the entire shoot. He really understood what we wanted to capture in our photos. My fiancé and I weren't comfortable at first in front of the camera but he definitely made it easy for us and we got some really amazing pictures that we will cherish forever! I would definitely recommend Ted and The Mou Studios.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted arrived on time for our engagement photo session and was very professional the whole time. He had excellent suggestions for photo ideas, and the photos turned out wonderfully. We would recommend couples looking for photographers to check out The Mou Studio,

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • Angie Yoon, Married on 29/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This review is LONG overdue! Ted has been our "go to" photographer for every major event in our lives: engagement, wedding, maternity, newborn and, most recently, the first holiday season for our son. Ted is extremely talented and captures candid moments so beautifully and naturally. He is very creative when it comes to different angles and poses, and will always ask if there are things of significance that we would like incorporated into the photos (e.g. for our engagement session, Ted remembered special details from our proposal story and made sure to include those in the photos). Ted is also wonderful with babies and incredibly patient, as tested by our grumpy son during both his newborn and holiday photos! Ted has been a part of our journey together from a couple to a small family, and I could not imagine a better person having captured those priceless memories for us. Thank you, Ted!!

    Sent on 20/12/2015
  • Maryann Lai, Married on 14/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted (the Mou Studio) captured our wedding perfectly. We asked for candid and in-the-moment shots, not only of us but of everyone who attended our wedding. Not only did he go above and beyond what we expected, he captured a shot of my father and I hugging before he gave me away to my husband. This photo is the epitome of "a picture speaks a thousand words". Thank you Ted!! Keep up the good work! You do it amazingly well.
    Love - Maryann & Julian

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • C. & S. Leung, Married on 10/10/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted of The MOU Studio was a great photographer to work with for our engagement photo session and on the wedding day! From the first day we met him, he showed nothing but professionalism and interest in getting to know us. This put us at ease as we knew then his service would be tailored to us, not just his artistry. We also appreciate the directions he gave us during photo shoots as we had little idea how to pose for engagement and wedding photos.

    Ted was organized, prepared and punctual. Photos were delivered on time, beautifully taken and processed of course. On the eve of our wedding, he was still busy checking out the venue and surrounding areas for most ideal locations for photos, and we really appreciated his dedication to his work.

    Sent on 29/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was extremely pleasant to work with and so much fun! He made us laugh and by the time we were finished taking photos I felt like we knew him for a while. He had our photos done and to us even earlier than he told us which was so fantastic! All in all, I will be recommending him to anyone who needs photos done.

    Sent on 23/07/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing time working with Ted for our engagement and wedding photos! We were a bit nervous and awkward taking engagement photos but he put in the extra effort to make us feel comfortable and the photos turned out very natural. He was able to capture all the important moments on our wedding day and was very friendly with the wedding party and the guests. The photos were delivered to us in a timely manner and I was very happy with all the pictures! I would definitely recommend the Mou Studio to anyone looking for a photographer for engagement/wedding photos.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I just want to say thank you so much Ted for being part of our special day! You really captured everything I asked for and much more. The photos were so beautiful and told a story and you definitely captured moments that tug at our heart strings! I couldn't have asked for anyone else to capture our wedding! I also want to say thank you for spending 12 hours with us! It was a very long day, but so worth it! I would recommend the MOU Studio to all friends and family! Ted is such a professional and has such a keen eye to colors, and capturing such raw emotions! Thank you so much for everything Ted! :)

    Best Regards,
    Carol & Andy

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • Kayla Sotto , Married on 29/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was amazing to work with right from the beginning. I discovered his company at the Calgary Bridal Fair, his booth really stood out to me. There were numerous photographer booths but his was different. You could see the quality of his work was amazing and I found his prices to be super competitive. Ted did our engagement and wedding photos, we are happy with all the photos and have received many compliments! My friend has also used Ted for their engagement photos and were also super pleased with the end result. Ted has the whole package, I will be using him when it comes time to do maternity and new born pictures. Also, the day of the wedding went really well he was on time, dressed professionally, and didn't stop working - extremely efficient. Thanks for everything Ted!

    Sent on 15/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info