The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for The Mou Studio

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

41 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

17 User photos

The Mou Studio 1
The Mou Studio 2
The Mou Studio 3
The Mou Studio 4
The Mou Studio 5
The Mou Studio 6
The Mou Studio 7
+11
Order by :
  • Laurentiu Popilian , Married on 23/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spend the time with Ted to get to know his portfolio. After the initial meeting, he not only took down notes for what we wanted to see, but also made sure the final product reflected our wishes.
    Ted is very dedicated to his couples and goes above and beyond in order to ensure your special day is a memorable one. While his schedule is quite booked, he always found a way to ensure he worked on our schedule not his.
    After everything was set and done he still followed up with us in order to ensure we were satisfied with the end result.
    Lastly, the only thing left to say is that Ted's pictures of our special day will be with our family for a lifetime :)).

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Mabel , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We liked Ted very much! He was super friendly making us feel comfortable right away. His photos are amazing and very natural. Ted is very professional and made sure he got all the shots we wanted. We would recommend Ted to everyone!

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • Gio Ho , Married on 27/08/2016

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Ted was a pleasure. He was easy to get along with and was very flexible. We have children so his ability to work with them was very important to us.

    Sent on 16/11/2016
  • Christina Fiumano , Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved working with Ted! Having met him at a friend's wedding last summer (he was sitting at our table), we knew he was friendly and outgoing. Upon contacting him to book him for our wedding, he remembered us right away and was very accommodating in scheduling our initial meeting. After less than an hour, we knew Ted was the right person to shoot our big day. He included engagement pictures in his package and was so wonderful, especially since I wanted snowy, wintery photos and the day we did them was one of the coldest we had all winter. He's very upfront and leaves no questions about what his services cost and what is included with them. I thought we needed an extra hour the day of, and he was more than happy to oblige. He showed up Early (!) the day of the wedding and was very professional looking. I could not be happier with the choice we made, the pictures are everything we wanted them to be and more. He will be my go-to guy for any photography needs in the future, he's just that good!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • Kayla Manan , Married on 27/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Ted at The Mou Studio for my engagement photos. I really appreciated his urgency with responding to my emails right from when I requested his services to when I received my photos. He was very professional and fun to work with through the entire shoot. He really understood what we wanted to capture in our photos. My fiancé and I weren't comfortable at first in front of the camera but he definitely made it easy for us and we got some really amazing pictures that we will cherish forever! I would definitely recommend Ted and The Mou Studios.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Angie Yoon , Married on 29/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This review is LONG overdue! Ted has been our "go to" photographer for every major event in our lives: engagement, wedding, maternity, newborn and, most recently, the first holiday season for our son. Ted is extremely talented and captures candid moments so beautifully and naturally. He is very creative when it comes to different angles and poses, and will always ask if there are things of significance that we would like incorporated into the photos (e.g. for our engagement session, Ted remembered special details from our proposal story and made sure to include those in the photos). Ted is also wonderful with babies and incredibly patient, as tested by our grumpy son during both his newborn and holiday photos! Ted has been a part of our journey together from a couple to a small family, and I could not imagine a better person having captured those priceless memories for us. Thank you, Ted!!

    Sent on 20/12/2015
  • Maryann Lai , Married on 14/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted (the Mou Studio) captured our wedding perfectly. We asked for candid and in-the-moment shots, not only of us but of everyone who attended our wedding. Not only did he go above and beyond what we expected, he captured a shot of my father and I hugging before he gave me away to my husband. This photo is the epitome of "a picture speaks a thousand words". Thank you Ted!! Keep up the good work! You do it amazingly well.
    Love - Maryann & Julian

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • C. & S. Leung , Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted of The MOU Studio was a great photographer to work with for our engagement photo session and on the wedding day! From the first day we met him, he showed nothing but professionalism and interest in getting to know us. This put us at ease as we knew then his service would be tailored to us, not just his artistry. We also appreciate the directions he gave us during photo shoots as we had little idea how to pose for engagement and wedding photos.

    Ted was organized, prepared and punctual. Photos were delivered on time, beautifully taken and processed of course. On the eve of our wedding, he was still busy checking out the venue and surrounding areas for most ideal locations for photos, and we really appreciated his dedication to his work.

    Sent on 29/12/2015
  • Kayla Sotto , Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was amazing to work with right from the beginning. I discovered his company at the Calgary Bridal Fair, his booth really stood out to me. There were numerous photographer booths but his was different. You could see the quality of his work was amazing and I found his prices to be super competitive. Ted did our engagement and wedding photos, we are happy with all the photos and have received many compliments! My friend has also used Ted for their engagement photos and were also super pleased with the end result. Ted has the whole package, I will be using him when it comes time to do maternity and new born pictures. Also, the day of the wedding went really well he was on time, dressed professionally, and didn't stop working - extremely efficient. Thanks for everything Ted!

    Sent on 15/10/2015
  • Max Kehrli , Married on 14/07/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wife and I had Ted take some engagement like photos of us while visiting Calgary. He was very flexible and accommodating of our limited time in Calgary. Ted was exceptional at handling us, making us feel at ease and natural in front of the camera. He was good at capturing the spontaneous moments as well as directing us into position. He used the time we had very well, at no point did we feel rushed or standing around awkwardly. The images he captured turned out beautifully. We can easily recommend him to others. Ted is a fantastic photographer and seems like a great guy.

    Sent on 27/08/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.