The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from The Mou Studio

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
38 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Christina Fiumano , Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved working with Ted! Having met him at a friend's wedding last summer (he was sitting at our table), we knew he was friendly and outgoing. Upon contacting him to book him for our wedding, he remembered us right away and was very accommodating in scheduling our initial meeting. After less than an hour, we knew Ted was the right person to shoot our big day. He included engagement pictures in his package and was so wonderful, especially since I wanted snowy, wintery photos and the day we did them was one of the coldest we had all winter. He's very upfront and leaves no questions about what his services cost and what is included with them. I thought we needed an extra hour the day of, and he was more than happy to oblige. He showed up Early (!) the day of the wedding and was very professional looking. I could not be happier with the choice we made, the pictures are everything we wanted them to be and more. He will be my go-to guy for any photography needs in the future, he's just that good!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After looking at dozens of photographers online, we decided to booked our engagement and wedding day package with Ted based on his prior work. We are very happy with both our engagement photos and wedding day photos. Ted's experience and familiarity with a Chinese wedding was particularly beneficial.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Ted from the Mou Studio to shoot our both our engagement and wedding pictures. Ted is professional, friendly and talented. We are so pleased with our engagement photos that we've decided used them to decorate our venue and created our thank you cards. Our wedding day turned out to be the rainiest day of the year. Ted made what could've been a disastrous photo shoot into a unique and exciting experience by being calm and diligent. We could not ask for a better photographer.

    The wedding of Private User and The Mou Studio 1
    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our engagement photos done with Ted. Ted is a very diligent, professional and friendly photographer who guided us through the session and communicate with us really well as we were very shy to the camera at first! The photos turned out great and I received a lot of great comments from friends and family! We would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/03/2016
  • Kayla Manan , Married on 27/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Ted at The Mou Studio for my engagement photos. I really appreciated his urgency with responding to my emails right from when I requested his services to when I received my photos. He was very professional and fun to work with through the entire shoot. He really understood what we wanted to capture in our photos. My fiancé and I weren't comfortable at first in front of the camera but he definitely made it easy for us and we got some really amazing pictures that we will cherish forever! I would definitely recommend Ted and The Mou Studios.

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted arrived on time for our engagement photo session and was very professional the whole time. He had excellent suggestions for photo ideas, and the photos turned out wonderfully. We would recommend couples looking for photographers to check out The Mou Studio,

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • Angie Yoon , Married on 29/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This review is LONG overdue! Ted has been our "go to" photographer for every major event in our lives: engagement, wedding, maternity, newborn and, most recently, the first holiday season for our son. Ted is extremely talented and captures candid moments so beautifully and naturally. He is very creative when it comes to different angles and poses, and will always ask if there are things of significance that we would like incorporated into the photos (e.g. for our engagement session, Ted remembered special details from our proposal story and made sure to include those in the photos). Ted is also wonderful with babies and incredibly patient, as tested by our grumpy son during both his newborn and holiday photos! Ted has been a part of our journey together from a couple to a small family, and I could not imagine a better person having captured those priceless memories for us. Thank you, Ted!!

    Sent on 20/12/2015
  • Maryann Lai , Married on 14/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted (the Mou Studio) captured our wedding perfectly. We asked for candid and in-the-moment shots, not only of us but of everyone who attended our wedding. Not only did he go above and beyond what we expected, he captured a shot of my father and I hugging before he gave me away to my husband. This photo is the epitome of "a picture speaks a thousand words". Thank you Ted!! Keep up the good work! You do it amazingly well.
    Love - Maryann & Julian

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • C. & S. Leung , Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted of The MOU Studio was a great photographer to work with for our engagement photo session and on the wedding day! From the first day we met him, he showed nothing but professionalism and interest in getting to know us. This put us at ease as we knew then his service would be tailored to us, not just his artistry. We also appreciate the directions he gave us during photo shoots as we had little idea how to pose for engagement and wedding photos.

    Ted was organized, prepared and punctual. Photos were delivered on time, beautifully taken and processed of course. On the eve of our wedding, he was still busy checking out the venue and surrounding areas for most ideal locations for photos, and we really appreciated his dedication to his work.

    Sent on 29/12/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was extremely pleasant to work with and so much fun! He made us laugh and by the time we were finished taking photos I felt like we knew him for a while. He had our photos done and to us even earlier than he told us which was so fantastic! All in all, I will be recommending him to anyone who needs photos done.

    Sent on 23/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.