The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews from The Mou Studio

35 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Anne-Marie Bernier, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted is an amazing photographer. During our first meeting, one of the most important thing he told me was that he was there to make sure I would see my wedding. That as bride and groom, my fiance and I would be so busy with photos, people, all the activity that we would not be able to take it all in.... He was so right! While our wedding was wonderful, it is not until we saw the photos that we realized how truly amazing everything was. The decor, settings, flowers, rings, people having a wonderful time and laughing.

    Ted also took some very unique shots that I had never seen before from a wedding photographer. He captured so many special moments between us, our families and friends that words can hardly describe the beauty and magic of it. Whether a smile, a touch of hands, look, emotion, he captured them all.

    His enthusiasm, professionalism and incredible quality of work has made for some incredible memories for us of this amazing day.

    I recommend Ted without any reservations. He will make you see your wedding through his amazing talent and create memories that will make you smile for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Lisa Sherlock, Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing time working with Ted for our save-the-date engagement photos. He is personable, friendly, professional and incredibly talented. We could not be happier with the outcome of our photos. I would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • Laurentiu Popilian, Married on 23/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spend the time with Ted to get to know his portfolio. After the initial meeting, he not only took down notes for what we wanted to see, but also made sure the final product reflected our wishes.
    Ted is very dedicated to his couples and goes above and beyond in order to ensure your special day is a memorable one. While his schedule is quite booked, he always found a way to ensure he worked on our schedule not his.
    After everything was set and done he still followed up with us in order to ensure we were satisfied with the end result.
    Lastly, the only thing left to say is that Ted's pictures of our special day will be with our family for a lifetime :)).

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was fantastic! I'm so glad I chose him as my wedding photographer. He was super responsive and always made sure to ask us for our opinion with choosing the location of the photos and who/what we would like to include. He was also extremely flexible. I ended up getting sick with swollen eyes on the morning of our engagement photo shoot and he was willing to change dates to accommodate my condition which I thought was very kind and understanding. Overall, I was extremely happy with his professionalism, upbeat attitude and willingness to make things as easy/smooth for us as possible. I would recommend him to anyone and not just my friends :) Thanks again for all your help, you are wonderful!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • Mabel, Married on 03/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We liked Ted very much! He was super friendly making us feel comfortable right away. His photos are amazing and very natural. Ted is very professional and made sure he got all the shots we wanted. We would recommend Ted to everyone!

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • Albina

    Albina, Married on 28/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would definitely recommend Mou Studio for any occasion! Ted was warm, professional and easy to work with. We met twice for a consultation, once with just me and once with my fiancé, and he really took the time to hear our vision and answer questions then and throughout the planning process. On the big day, it was fun and low pressure (something much appreciated on the wedding day!). I really like how the pictures turned out. We got exactly what we pictured, including all the "key" ceremony and reception moments perfectly captured. I now have too many favourites to put into just one collage. Thank you Ted for your amazing work and good energy!

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • Gio Ho, Married on 27/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Ted was a pleasure. He was easy to get along with and was very flexible. We have children so his ability to work with them was very important to us.

    Sent on 16/11/2016
  • Christina Fiumano, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We loved working with Ted! Having met him at a friend's wedding last summer (he was sitting at our table), we knew he was friendly and outgoing. Upon contacting him to book him for our wedding, he remembered us right away and was very accommodating in scheduling our initial meeting. After less than an hour, we knew Ted was the right person to shoot our big day. He included engagement pictures in his package and was so wonderful, especially since I wanted snowy, wintery photos and the day we did them was one of the coldest we had all winter. He's very upfront and leaves no questions about what his services cost and what is included with them. I thought we needed an extra hour the day of, and he was more than happy to oblige. He showed up Early (!) the day of the wedding and was very professional looking. I could not be happier with the choice we made, the pictures are everything we wanted them to be and more. He will be my go-to guy for any photography needs in the future, he's just that good!

    Sent on 14/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After looking at dozens of photographers online, we decided to booked our engagement and wedding day package with Ted based on his prior work. We are very happy with both our engagement photos and wedding day photos. Ted's experience and familiarity with a Chinese wedding was particularly beneficial.

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Ted from the Mou Studio to shoot our both our engagement and wedding pictures. Ted is professional, friendly and talented. We are so pleased with our engagement photos that we've decided used them to decorate our venue and created our thank you cards. Our wedding day turned out to be the rainiest day of the year. Ted made what could've been a disastrous photo shoot into a unique and exciting experience by being calm and diligent. We could not ask for a better photographer.

    Sent on 01/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info