The Mou Studio
575 Evanston Dr NW T3P 0H4 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for The Mou Studio

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
41 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Michelle Wong , Married on 17/06/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was such an attentive photographer, and one of the best investments we made on our wedding day. He was really able to capture the essence of the day in his own unique style, and we couldn't have been happier with the results!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • Jennifer , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted did such an amazing job with both our engagement session and our wedding photos. I was really worried about not being able to open up to the camera, and that our pictures would look awkward. Ted really helped with coaching us to be more comfortable with being photographed. On our wedding day, unfortunately it rained the whole day, and was very wet during our couples session between the ceremony and reception. This is any bride's worse fear, but Ted helped to make the most of it. Our rainy pictures turned out beautiful, Ted has really admirable work ethic as he braved through the downpour to help us get our shots. He also stayed late when our reception plans ran behind schedule, and he was completely dedicated to capturing all of the important moments. Also as others have mentioned, the pricing for the quality of work is outstanding. Compared to other photographers, excellent value for what you pay for.

    We love our pictures, and are so grateful to have all of these priceless memories to look back on for several years later. Ted is very passionate about his work, and it definitely shows. Thank you for all of your hard work Ted!!

    Sent on 30/11/2017
  • Aria

    Aria , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very professional. He captured the moment that I want and over my expectations. He is so great to help us to keep our memories for the big day.The most impressed me is the moment that he climbed to the higher point of taking a photo for us and the guests. And there is one more thing that when he is gonna to take some pictures, he is calm and quiet when I am shy in the first, which makes me feel comfortable. When I adapted to his existence, he would relax us to make the happy picture. Honestly, he is so careful to watch us, and try his best to relax us.

    Sent on 14/07/2017

    The Mou Studio's reply:

    Thanks Aria,

    It was my pleasure to capture you and Xanto's wedding.
    I hope you guys are having a great great summer time and seeing you guys in the future.

    Kindly,
    Ted

  • Chandni Rama , Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted is an amazing photographer. He knew exactly what we wanted. We absolutely love our photos!

    Sent on 26/08/2016
  • Sarada Palakodeti , Married on 19/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was really amazing to work with, he made us feel very comfortable. We also received a link to the online photo gallery in two weeks. He is very artistic and fun to work with!

    Sent on 16/11/2016
  • Julie Macdonald , Married on 28/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was very professional and made us feel extremely comfortable! He was able to suggest great scenic locations for our photos! We loved the quality of the photos and working with Ted! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • Anne-Marie Bernier , Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted is an amazing photographer. During our first meeting, one of the most important thing he told me was that he was there to make sure I would see my wedding. That as bride and groom, my fiance and I would be so busy with photos, people, all the activity that we would not be able to take it all in.... He was so right! While our wedding was wonderful, it is not until we saw the photos that we realized how truly amazing everything was. The decor, settings, flowers, rings, people having a wonderful time and laughing.

    Ted also took some very unique shots that I had never seen before from a wedding photographer. He captured so many special moments between us, our families and friends that words can hardly describe the beauty and magic of it. Whether a smile, a touch of hands, look, emotion, he captured them all.

    His enthusiasm, professionalism and incredible quality of work has made for some incredible memories for us of this amazing day.

    I recommend Ted without any reservations. He will make you see your wedding through his amazing talent and create memories that will make you smile for the rest of your life.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Lisa Sherlock , Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing time working with Ted for our save-the-date engagement photos. He is personable, friendly, professional and incredibly talented. We could not be happier with the outcome of our photos. I would recommend him to anyone!!

    Sent on 25/11/2015
  • Laurentiu Popilian , Married on 23/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spend the time with Ted to get to know his portfolio. After the initial meeting, he not only took down notes for what we wanted to see, but also made sure the final product reflected our wishes.
    Ted is very dedicated to his couples and goes above and beyond in order to ensure your special day is a memorable one. While his schedule is quite booked, he always found a way to ensure he worked on our schedule not his.
    After everything was set and done he still followed up with us in order to ensure we were satisfied with the end result.
    Lastly, the only thing left to say is that Ted's pictures of our special day will be with our family for a lifetime :)).

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina , Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Ted was fantastic! I'm so glad I chose him as my wedding photographer. He was super responsive and always made sure to ask us for our opinion with choosing the location of the photos and who/what we would like to include. He was also extremely flexible. I ended up getting sick with swollen eyes on the morning of our engagement photo shoot and he was willing to change dates to accommodate my condition which I thought was very kind and understanding. Overall, I was extremely happy with his professionalism, upbeat attitude and willingness to make things as easy/smooth for us as possible. I would recommend him to anyone and not just my friends :) Thanks again for all your help, you are wonderful!

    Sent on 09/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.