SV Photograph
Foreman Heights Drive V9Z0L4 Sooke (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for SV Photograph

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

4
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • K

    Kimberly Htet · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Talented Photographers

    Samuel and Virginie are extremely talented photographers and they not only take amazing photographs but they go above and beyond to make sure that your wedding day is perfect.

    I stayed in touch with SV Photograph for almost 2 years before my fiancé and I finally met Samuel and Virginie in Mo’orea for our elopement. As soon as I saw their photos, I was certain that they were the only photographers that I wanted to use on our wedding day.

    From picking out the most beautiful location, ordering my bouquet, to arranging my hair and makeup, Samuel and Virginie did it all. They are more than just photographers! They organized and planned our day and found the most amazing locations for our shoot. I felt so at ease that day because of them.

    When my husband and I saw our gallery of photos, we were blown away! We couldn’t believe how well Samuel and Virginie captured our expressions in these small special moments throughout the day. When we look at the photos, they instantly bring us back to that day and how we were feeling. I think my favorite part about the pictures is they are very “us.” They truly captured who my husband and I are as a couple and integrated our love for travel. Our wedding pictures look nothing like anyone of our friends wedding photos and we love that.

    Thank you Samuel & Virginie for arranging such a beautiful day for us and for taking photographs that we’ll treasure forever.

    SV Photograph 1
    SV Photograph 2
    SV Photograph 3
    SV Photograph 4
    Sent on 31/12/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy Papa · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographers I've met- not just 1 but 2!

    As good as it gets doesn't even begin to describe this amazing photography couple! My new husband- Anthony & I were honeymooning in Moorea/ Tahiti right after we got married in California. We had looked up and found SV Photograph prior to our trip and arranged to do a "Trash the Dress" shoot with them. This turned out to be our best day on our honeymoon, we made great friends with the 2 travel gurus and it was a win win win! This couple puts SO much time & effort into finding thee most beautiful shot sites that it will knock your socks off- Also, being in a new country it was nice to have locals take us to all their favorite spots on the island. (Places of impeccable beauty, we would have never found on our own! ) Every photo we received from SV was stunning and not only did we have fun, but now we have made great friends AND great memories. Whether it is Moorea, or Vancouver City or anywhere really- this photography couple can perfect any of your photography desires with their willingness to help and awesome eye for beautiful photography. Thanks guys!

    SV Photograph 5
    SV Photograph 6
    SV Photograph 7
    SV Photograph 8
    SV Photograph 9
    SV Photograph 10
    SV Photograph 11
    SV Photograph 12
    SV Photograph 13
    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa Langridge · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographs were incredible!

    Sam and Virginie were our photographers for our elopement in Moorea, French Polynesia. They also planned our entire wedding day, including make-up, hair, and a sneaky boudior photoshoot before I put on my dress. The day was loads of fun - essentially we spent the whole day taking photographs in spectacular locations around the island. When the weather turned bad at the end of the day (preventing us from taking some 'trash the dress' photos) they offered to come back the following morning at no expense to complete the shoot. While the experience itself was wonderful, it was the resulting photographs that astounded us (and our family and friends!). They are just magical and made us so thankful that we asked Sam and Virginie to be our photographers. We highly recommend hiring SV Photograph for your wedding or engagement photographs.

    SV Photograph 14
    SV Photograph 15
    SV Photograph 16
    SV Photograph 17
    SV Photograph 18
    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Martine

    Martine Visser · Married on 17/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great team of photographers!

    We hired Virginie and Samuel to take photos of our wedding in French Polynesia. Before arriving on the islands, we tried to arrange a legal marriage ourselves which turned out difficult sometimes. Virginie and Sam helped us a lot with all the legal arrangements, they were incredibly helpful. Then the wedding day came and they really made it spectacular, they took us to beautiful places and even protected us from an unwanted photographer who was trying to crash our wedding. They are really good company and we couldn't have wished for nicer/more thoughtful/better photographers for our wedding. The photos turned out really nice too, we have some beautiful memories of our wedding thanks to them! Even now, more than a year later, we still keep in touch.
    I would recommend them very highly for any special day photography

    Sent on 22/08/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?