Sugar + Soul Photography

33 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Sugar + Soul Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

33

5 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Crystal B. · Married on 02/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even if you think you are not photogenic, awkward infront of the camera, don't know how to pose, this Photographer literally takes all of those worries away from you! She will give you photos you will love of yourself and your other half :) She will capture every part of your day, from getting ready, to special moments with family and friends, and you will be able to relive your day over and over again just looking at your photos.

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • C

    Corin F. · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a genious when it comes to taking photos!
    We had our consultation with her prior to the wedding and knew right then and there that she was going to be perfect since she is a perfectionist and even insisted on us doing an engagement session (included in her packages-not extra like most photographers) to get comfortable with the camera and with her. The photos from that session were AMAZING and we even blew one up and used for our background at our reception. She is so professional, promt and even with my zillion questions she always emailed or texted me back faster than I ever expected. We got the pictures back from the wedding in record time too...less than a week! Which is unheard of as most brides wait months to even see their pictures. We had all the pictures and even had her make and order an album for us all within a month of our wedding date. AMAZING! The pictures are like works of art and so modern and edgy, the album takes your breath away with its cool style and lay out. Price was totally fair in fact I'd pay more for what we actually got from Melissa! She cares so much about her clients and making everything just the way you want it. We also got her to do up thank you cards after the wedding using 15 of the pictures and had those out to our guests within 2 weeks. People were amazed by the quickness of getting a thankyou and by how cool the pictures were. I recommend using her hands down and do it fast since she's a star and will be booking up fast!!

    Sent on 03/02/2012
  • H

    Hailey R. · Married on 30/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did such an amazing job of both our engagement and wedding photos. We received an unbelievable amount of compliments about them. Melissa was great to work with as she is so responsive, and easy to get along with.

    Having the engagement session with Melissa was great because on our wedding day we felt 100% comfortable around her, and we didn't have to worry about whether we would like the photos or not. (I also turned the engagement photos into a guest book for the wedding day which is a great keepsake).

    On our wedding day, Melissa and her assistant worked their butts off. They captured all the best moments (and way more). The photos of our flower girl and ring bearer are magazine worthy! Both photographers blended in so well, that the wedding party and our guests looked and felt completely natural around them.

    Melissa was wonderful about recommending photo locations, and listened to all of my requests. You can tell that she really enjoys her work, and puts a lot of passion into it.

    We highly recommend doing the "First Look" and wedding party photos before the ceremony. It allowed us to take our time, and to travel around to the various locations we requested. Some of my favourite photos are from the first look, because you can really see the emotion my husband and I were both feeling.

    I really can't recommend Melissa/Sugar & Soul enough.

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • M

    Alex T. · Married on 23/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved melissa's work. She was helpful, reliable, and so talented. I constantly recommend her to anyone that's getting ready. I'm so glad she was our photographer!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • B

    Brigitte K. · Married on 16/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is the absolute best photographer we have had the priviledge of dealing with. Not only is she professional, punctual, and very hard working, she has the talent and creativity that can be matched by no other! Our wedding pictures are phenomenal...they really captured the emotion and feeling of the whole day, and we will treasure them forever. Thank you Melissa and Gavin for everything! From, Brig and Mitch

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • F

    Devon F. · Married on 09/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So fun and down-to-earth! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • J

    Jenn J. · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is not only a talented photographer, but a great person! She asked if there were specific locations that we wanted to shoot our photos at and then she provided her expertise to make sure that the locations were perfect for our day. The entire wedding party enjoyed working with her as she made everyone feel at ease and confident.
    The finished product was unbelievable and I have received numerous compliments on the photos (which I have at my workplace and all around my house!). I have already recommended her to anyone that needs a photographer and will continue to do so, as she is a rare find!

    Sent on 02/02/2012
  • A

    Amber V. · Married on 24/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I ever required a professional photographer again, I WOULD NOT hesitate hiring Sugar and Soul Photography! Exceeded all expectations! Really a nice girl to work with and has a wonderfully creative mind who produces BEAUTIFUL pictures!! Highly recommend her professional services!

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • T

    Trista L. · Married on 28/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say that Melissa, Sugar and Soul Photography, was one of the best things about my wedding day. She's so very creative and you can tell in every shot, and through working with her how much she loves what she does! Our photos turned out beautiful and unique, she was super personable and always quick to respond. Everyone at my wedding who wasn't married loved her so much they'll be using her when they get married as well. I will continue to use her services whenever I need a photographer :).

    Sent on 01/02/2012
  • K

    Keiden Z. · Married on 06/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed every aspect of dealing with Melissa. She is so much fun to work with. So creative! You will not be dissapointed!

    Sent on 12/03/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.