Secret Waters Photography
1051 Queens Ave V8Z 1M7 Victoria (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Secret Waters Photography

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

6
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • Kalina

    Kalina Dawes · Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    We had Taylor capture our big day, July 13 2018. She was absolutely fantastic from the very beginning! We aren't really a couple that enjoys posing in front of cameras, but Taylor made it so easy and comfortable, and the pictures speak for themselves. She did such a great job of capturing our love and the joy of the entire day. Thank you Taylor for giving us beautiful pictures that we can cherish forever!

    Secret Waters Photography 1
    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle Lee · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So in love with my pictures!!

    Taylor is an artist, and her photos left me breathless. We booked for engagement and wedding photography. After seeing the engagement photos, I booked Taylor for more time at the wedding because I HAD to have more of her pictures! And it was absolutely worth it. I find a new favorite picture every day, as I discover more of the subtle details and emotions she captures each time I flip through the pictures. She excels at capturing the candid moments and emotions, and I feel that with her photos I will never forget the love and happiness I felt on my wedding day. Taylor is wonderful to work with; we’re no models, but we felt so comfortable in front of her and it showed in the pictures. Excellent communication and AMAZING turnaround for the photos; it was so nice to be able to share pictures with everyone just weeks after the big day! If I can offer you one bit of advice… no matter how strange the pose or location of the photo, DO IT!!! Some of my favorite pictures come from her suggestions and you will not regret it!!!

    Sent on 21/07/2018
  • Janine

    Janine Sauvageau · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was incredible from day one. Always friendly and helpful. Her communication was excellent, she often responded within moments of my questions- and I did have lots! On our wedding day, not only did she come early, prepared, and happy, she brought a prop to help keep my wedding dress clean from the mud. She’s so thoughtful and talented. We’re thrilled with our wedding pictures (and we couldn’t believe she had the full set ready for us in less than a week!) We would highly recommend Taylor and look forward to working with her again in the future.

    Secret Waters Photography 2
    Sent on 27/11/2017

    Secret Waters Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Janine. It was an honor capturing your wedding and I’m so happy you love your photos!

    Congratulations again to you and Matt!
  • Becki

    Becki Bird · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an absolute delight to work with and made our exhausting and hectic wedding day look SO beautiful! She caught so many perfect moments and always made us feel completely at ease with our wedding day jitters. Her pricing was reasonable, she was great to communicate with, and super laid back too. I would absolutely book her again for any of those important moments in life that require a photographer's touch.

    Sent on 23/09/2017

    Secret Waters Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Becki! Your wedding was so lovely and I loved meeting you all. Congratulations again!
  • C

    Candice Hird · Married on 30/07/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Taylor was very nice and did an awesome job!! We love our photos! We asked that she get lots of what was happening and she did. I wish we had more photos of myself and my husband but that could've been my poor timing. Taylor also did our engagement photos and we loved them too!

    Secret Waters Photography 3
    Secret Waters Photography 4
    Sent on 20/09/2016

    Secret Waters Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Candice! Your wedding was beautiful and I loved meeting you all! Congratulations again.
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Taylor was an amazing person to have photographing our wedding! She was very professional and kind, made us feel really comfortable even though we don't general love taking photos. She was also good with getting us in to good poses as we aren't very familiar with what looks good & we needed a lot of direction. I had a change of time for the photography only a month before the wedding & she was able to accommodate that as well which was amazing. Additionally she had our photos ready so much faster than we ever expected them to be! Above & beyond all our expectations with a very reasonable rate! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/08/2016

    Secret Waters Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your response, Sarah. It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding and I am so happy you love your photos!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?