Sage & Heart Photography
Banff T1L Banff (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sage & Heart Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

20
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • S

    Stefan Wall · Getting married on 01/12/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an AMAZING AMAZING EXPERIENCE with Megan and her staff. We had excellent photos that look absolutely amazing. Did not know this type of quality existed outside of magazines. It was interesting to hear of the work Megan has done with some well known brands and companies. Megan was very professional and really knew her stuff. Would use her photography skills again!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Amanda Ward · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience and photos!

    Megan was great! We did an adventure session with her while we were in Banff and the photos turned out gorgeous!!! Megan was super helpful leading up to our session. She gave us great advice on outfits and was flexible with the exact day of our shoot so we could watch the weather. I'd highly recommend Megan. She's great!

    Sage & Heart Photography 1
    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • S

    Sidney Cain · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan was awesome! We came in from USA and she was there every step of the way. It was freezing outside and she was a big trooper! She even gave us a blanket for when we were not taking pics. I will for sure use her when we come back to Canada.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • Cecilia

    Cecilia · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "This is what I am supposed to do"

    Megan will instantly make you feel at ease with her inviting, loving and whimsical personality. From the start my (now) husband and I felt like we'd known Megan for years! First---We took a trip to Lake Morane for some pre-wedding/engagement photos, and unfortunately it started to rain. Nonetheless, Megan endured the wind and rain to get our perfect shot. I remember looking over at Megan soaked trying to remove the water from her camera. Feeling terrible, I asked if there was anything I could do, and with a clam inviting smile Megan said, " I am perfectly fine this is what I am supposed to do". After taking a break and changing, the rain stopped and sky cleared! THE LAKE WAS BREATHTAKING! If it wasn't for Megan sticking it out, we'd never have the photos we do! Through and through Megan went above a beyond that day ( she even picked us up from the hotel, and drove us around with her adorable puppy, Zeus) Second--the wedding day! Whenever I was in need Megan was there! From carrying my bags, to helping me pee in a wedding dress, and even calmly stepping in when my (over baring) mother would not "take the hint" that she was stressing me out! It was like Megan knew me for years, and she could tell what I needed most in each moment. She is honest and open, letting you know where you need to be and what you need to do for the perfect shot! And sure enough, the next day Megan already had 50 photos for me to look at. (She did such a wonderful job, the photos didn't even needed editing!!!) I hired a wedding photographer, but in return what I got was: a sister, friend, a personalized assistant for all my wedding needs! I am incredibly lucky to have gotten such a great photographer, and amazing person by booking online for my special day!!!! Thank you Megan! (Every time I see a framed photo in my house, I think of you and my special day!!

    Sage & Heart Photography 2
    Sage & Heart Photography 3
    Sage & Heart Photography 4
    Sage & Heart Photography 5
    Sage & Heart Photography 6
    Sage & Heart Photography 7
    Sage & Heart Photography 8
    Sage & Heart Photography 9
    Sage & Heart Photography 10
    Sage & Heart Photography 11
    Sage & Heart Photography 12
    Sage & Heart Photography 13
    Sage & Heart Photography 14
    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • K

    Kaylie · Married on 21/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Canmore wedding photos

    Megan went above and beyond for our group. She was patient, flexible and let me go with whatever plans came to me. She was fun and friendly to hang out with for the afternoon. We got married during the fires and the smoke was crazy, but the day cleared up just enough and our pictures are absolutely stunning. We couldn’t thank her enough for capturing our memories on our special day!

    Sage & Heart Photography 15
    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Goldring · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Exactly what we were looking for

    Megan was amazing from the very beginning. My husband and I live in northern Alberta and weren’t able to meet up with her due to our work schedules. Megan made a point of talking to us a lot, asked questions to get to know us and to understand exactly what we were looking for in our future wedding photos. We weren’t familiar with the Canmore area so she made some great suggestions for locations to take photos. It was really fun working with her. We’re very happy with the photos she took, and how quickly she got them back to us. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to capture the genuine fun, love, and happiness of your special day. We would definitely work with her again!

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Jade

    Jade · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Megan has been so great to work with so far! We have only just done our engagement photos, but we love what we have seen. The couple of times I have met with her have felt like getting together with an old friend, she’s so sweet!
    I can’t wait to continue working with her and seeing the rest of our photos!

    Sent on 28/12/2017
  • R

    Rachel Novales · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

    We flew to Alberta from California to meet our vendors and take our engagement photos with Megan. It was almost instantly that we fell in love with her. She’s easy going, funny, and helps you feel comfortable and look like a natural in front of a camera. She quickly became like a sister... (like having my back when make-up and hair started going awry) and if she’s wasn’t so darn good at her job I probably would have asked her to stand with me up at the alter. She captured so many priceless moments at our wedding my only wish is we had more photos with her in them.

    Sage & Heart Photography 16
    Sage & Heart Photography 17
    Sage & Heart Photography 18
    Sent on 29/12/2018
  • Crystal

    Crystal Schuett · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!

    Megan was so amazing to work with and the photos of our wedding day turned out absolutely stunning!! More than I could have ever imagined or expected. Such a talented photographer, highly highly recommend!!!

    Sage & Heart Photography 19
    Sage & Heart Photography 20
    Sage & Heart Photography 21
    Sage & Heart Photography 22
    Sage & Heart Photography 23
    Sage & Heart Photography 24
    Sage & Heart Photography 25
    Sage & Heart Photography 26
    Sage & Heart Photography 27
    Sage & Heart Photography 28
    Sage & Heart Photography 29
    Sage & Heart Photography 30
    Sage & Heart Photography 31
    Sage & Heart Photography 32
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • Amber

    Amber Ried · Married on 12/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Taking engagement photos with Megan was an absolute pleasure! She is so talented, friendly, kind, and personable. She made the whole experience so much fun and memorable. Not to mention, the photos came out so beautiful!

    Sage & Heart Photography 33
    Sage & Heart Photography 34
    Sage & Heart Photography 35
    Sage & Heart Photography 36
    Sage & Heart Photography 37
    Sent on 28/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?